رقم منشور المدونة 1,000،XNUMX - مباشر من Techpoint!

1000

هذه هي! منشور المدونة رقم 1,000 - مباشر من قمة Techpoint السنوية العاشرة في إنديانابوليس بولاية إنديانا. قمة التكنولوجيا في ولاية إنديانا؟ ومن المفارقات أنني أحضر جلسة تسويق متعددة القنوات أتحدث فيها إلى الصوت ، التسويق عبر البريد الإلكترونيو تدوين الشركات للتسويق جنبًا إلى جنب مع الجوانب القانونية المرتبطة بكل.

بسخرية، الحاكم ميتش دانيلز مازحًا حول هذا أيضًا هذا الصباح بعد مقدمة رائعة من ديفيد بيكر ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة أول بنك إنترنت، ورون برومبارغر ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة حلول BitWise.

كانت إحدى الإحصائيات المذهلة التي قدمها الحاكم دانيلز هي أن الشركات الناشئة في إنديانا لديها انخفاض مذهل بنسبة 20٪ في متوسط ​​تكاليف بدء التشغيل بفضل تكلفة المعيشة والحوافز الضريبية وانخفاض تكاليف تعويض العمال في الدولة.

صندوق القرن الحادي والعشرينبالنسبة للشركات القائمة على التكنولوجيا ، عملت Techpoint وحكومة الولاية أيضًا على إنشاء صندوق القرن الحادي والعشرين بالإضافة إلى حجم ضخم من الحوافز الضريبية على المبيعات الجديدة التي تنتجها براءات الاختراع ، والاستثمار في البحث والتطوير ، ومنح التوظيف.

الشيء الجميل في إنديانا هو أن تكلفة المعيشة منخفضة وأن إنديانابوليس تقع في منتصف الغرب. إذا كنت ستبدأ عملًا تقنيًا ، فإن متوسط ​​المدخرات بنسبة 20٪ يمكن أن يُحدث فرقًا بين فرصة شركتك في البقاء والقدرة على المنافسة في المجال.

الإفصاح: غالبًا ما أعمل لدى شركة رون لمساعدة عملائه في استراتيجيات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. دفع رون طريقي بلطف إلى الحدث اليوم (شكرًا!). بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن الشركة التي أعمل بها بدوام كامل محظوظة بما يكفي لوجود ديفيد كمستثمر! وبالطبع ، شكرًا لرئيسي على إعطائي يوم عطلة!

مجرد ملاحظة: ترقبوا الهبة التي تبلغ قيمتها 1,000 دولار للاحتفال بـ 1,000 مشاركة و 1,000 زائر فريد يوميًا و 1,000 مشترك في الخلاصة ... رائع! لقد فعلناها!

6 تعليقات

  1. 1
  2. 2

    أسمعك دوغ. لقد تلقيت مؤخرًا الكثير من رسائل البريد الإلكتروني الخاطئة إلى صندوق الوارد الخاص بي. من المثير للاهتمام أنك ذكرت مقاضاة كبار مقدمي الخدمة. قد يحدث فقط في يوم من هذه الأيام.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing

Blog Post Number 1,000 – Live from Techpoint!

This is it! Blog post number 1,000 – live from the 10th Annual Techpoint Summit in Indianapolis, IN. A technology summit in Indiana? Ironically, I’m in the multi-channel marketing session speaking to voice, email marketing, and corporate blogging for marketing along with the legalities associated with each.

Ironically, Governor Mitch Daniels joked about this as well this morning after a great introduction by David Baker, CEO of First Internet Bank, and Ron Brumbarger, CEO of BitWise Solutions.

One of the startling statistics that Gov. Daniels provided was that business startups in Indiana have an incredible 20% average reduction in startup costs thanks to the cost of living, tax incentives and lowest workers’ compensation costs in the country.

21st Century FundFor technology-based companies, Techpoint and state government have also worked to create the 21st Century Fund as well as a huge volume of tax incentives on new patent-produced sales, research and development investment, and employment grants.

The nice thing about Indiana is that the cost of living is low and the Indianapolis is centrally placed in the mid-west. If you were going to start a technology business, an average savings of 20% can make the difference between your company’s chance of survival and ability to compete in the space.

Disclosure: I often work for Ron’s company in assisting his clients with social media strategies. Ron graciously paid my way into the event today (thanks!). As well, the company I work for full-time is lucky enough to have David as an investor! And of course, thanks to my boss for giving me the day off!

Just a note: Stay tuned for the $1,000 Giveaway in celebration of 1,000 posts, 1,000 unique visitors a day, and 1,000 feed subscribers… woohoo! We made it!

6 Comments

  1. 1
  2. 2

    I hear you Doug. Lately I’ve been getting so many of the wrong emails come through to my inbox. It’s interesting that you mentioned suing the major providers. It might just happen one of these days.

Leave a Reply