كيف وصلنا إلى 100,000 مشاهدة شهريًا

عدد المشاهدات 100000

يعتقد بعض الناس أن هجوم المدونات ومواقع التواصل الاجتماعي يزيد من صعوبة إيصال صوتك. في حين أنه من الصحيح أن الضوضاء أعلى بكثير ، فإن فرصة إيصال صوتك أو صوت شركتك إلى وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي لا تزال غير ممكنة فحسب ، بل إنه أمر رائع إذا كان لديك محتوى يبحث عنه الأشخاص.

لقد تجاوزنا للتو 100,000 مشاهدة في نوفمبر على Martech ، وهو رقم قياسي طوال الوقت وينقلنا إلى فئة النخبة من مدونات التسويق التي تستقبل أكثر من مليون زائر سنويًا. (ملاحظة: الرسم البياني أدناه لا يتتبع طوال الوقت ... فقط منذ أن بدأنا في استخدام إحصائيات WordPress)
عدد المشاهدات 100000

اذا كيف قمنا بذلك؟ لقد أخبر الناس طوال حياتي المهنية (حتى قبل ذلك عبر الإنترنت) أن مفتاح التسويق الرائع هو استخدام وسائط متعددة للترويج لمنتجك أو خدمتك. لا يمكنك ضخ كل أموالك في وسيط واحد ... فأنت لا تقيد الجمهور فحسب ، بل تقيد بشدة الوسائل التي يُسمع بها صوتك. لمدة 5 سنوات ، كانت Martech مدونة نصية. لم يكن لدي الموارد أو الوقت لاستخدام الوسائط الأخرى ، لذلك عملت فقط على تحسين هذه الوسيلة.

هذه السنة؛ ومع ذلك ، كان مختلفًا جدًا. إليك جميع المبادرات المختلفة التي عملنا عليها:

  • على مدار العام الماضي ، سجلنا ملف برنامج إذاعي أسبوعي (متوقف اليوم بسبب عطلة الولايات المتحدة). لقد مررنا أسبوعًا بعد أسبوع بالتحدث إلى أعظم العقول التسويقية في الصناعة وازداد العرض - مع الآلاف من المستمعين كل شهر.
  • قمنا بدمج ملف التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني البرنامج الذي استمر في إعادة الزائرين إلى المدونة. تتم إعادة صياغة هذا حاليًا مع انتقالنا إلى أحدث راعينا ، Delivra ، لكنه كان تكتيكًا رائعًا بشكل لا يصدق. إذا كانت مدونتك لا تحتوي على برنامج بريد إلكتروني ، فابدأها اليوم! نحن نعمل على بعض الأدوات لمستخدمي WordPress في هذا المجال ... استمر في التحقق منا!
  • عمل مطورنا ، ستيفن ، على العديد من المكونات الإضافية - بما في ذلك القطعة الشريط الجانبي يوتيوب، لجذب الكثير من الاهتمام من مجتمع WordPress.
  • إلى جانب حجز برنامجنا الإذاعي ، جن لا هوادة فيها في التفاعل مع شبكاتنا على Twitter و Facebook و LinkedIn وتزايدت حركة المرور من الشبكات الاجتماعية في كثير من الأحيان تجاوز حركة البحث لدينا كل شهر! نحن نستخدمه الآن العازلة للمساعدة في تنظيم تلك المحادثات والحفاظ عليها عبر الإنترنت.
  • لقد أرسلت لنا مواقع الإشارات المرجعية الاجتماعية والاكتشافات مثل StumbleUpon الكثير من حركة المرور ، لذا فإن دمج أزرار المشاركة الاجتماعية في كل مشاركة لتسهيل مشاركة المحتوى الخاص بنا مع شبكاتهم كان بمثابة تكتيك رائع لجذب حركة مرور جديدة إلينا.
  • نحن نشجع الموقع بنشاط أيضًا مع ميزانيات إعلانية صغيرة على Facebook و LinkedIn لجماهير محددة جدًا. لست متأكدًا من وجود عائد كبير على الاستثمار هناك ، ولكن من الجيد مشاركة العلامات التجارية في الحفاظ على Martech في صدارة اهتمامات جمهورنا المستهدف من رؤساء التسويق ومديري التسويق
  • لقد قمنا بدمج استطلاعات الرأي بنشاط لإشراك قرائنا. Zoomerang لقد كان راعًا رائعًا وساعدنا حقًا في جذب اهتمام الزوار وآرائهم ، حيث زودنا بأفكار محتوى إضافية كل أسبوع. حساب Zoomerang الأساسي مجاني ، لذا أشجع أي شخص على استخدامه! كلمة تحذير واحدة هي أنك قد لا تتلقى استجابة ساحقة من استطلاع الرأي الخاص بك. بينما يحب الناس قراءة المدونات ، فإنهم لا يشاركون دائمًا.
  • لقد طورنا الرسوم البيانية التسويقية لكلا ديليفرا (أفضل ممارسات البريد الإلكتروني للعطلات) و Zoomerang (المستهلكون والشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة نتائج مسح مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي) وأطلق سراحهم من خلال Martech Zone كجزء من حزم الرعاية الخاصة بنا مع الشركات. تعد الرسوم البيانية رائعة للوصول إلى الجماهير إذا كنت تعرف كيفية ذلك نفوذ معهم!
  • نقلنا المدونة إلى حالة من الفن شركة استضافة وورد، WPEngine جنبًا إلى جنب مع ملف شبكة توصيل المحتوى مدعوم من StackPath CDN، CDN أسرع بكثير من Amazon.
  • التأثير الأخير والأكبر: محتوى أصلي وقيِّم! بينما ترغب بقية مدونات التسويق والتكنولوجيا في القتال حول أحدث قصة - أو ما هو أسوأ - اجتر نحن نعمل باستمرار للتأكد من أنك تتلقى معلومات قيمة وإيجابية وقابلة للتنفيذ في هذه الصناعة.

378
ما هي الخطوة التالية؟ وكالة بدأت بعض مناهج التعليم مع جامعتين وشركات كبرى. سنقوم بعمل هذه الدروس في ندوات عبر الإنترنت ودورات تدريبية لقرائنا. سيسمح لنا ذلك بتجاوز المحادثة والتعمق حقًا والحصول على بعض النتائج الرائعة. كن على اطلاع على بعض مقاطع الفيديو والندوات والكتب الإلكترونية الإضافية في طريقك!

بالأمس كان عيد الشكر هنا في الولايات المتحدة وأنا أقدر كل الدعم الذي قدمتموه لنا! شكرا لك!378

تعليق واحد

  1. 1

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, Customer Relationship Management, , Marketing Infographics, Search Marketing, , WordPress

How We Reached 100,000 Monthly Views

Some folks think that the onslaught of blogs and social media sites makes it more difficult to get your voice heard. While it’s true that the noise is much louder, the opportunity to get your voice or your company’s voice heard in social media is still not only possible, it’s great if you have content that people are looking for.

We’ve just surpassed 100,000 views in November on MarTech, an all-time record and moving us into an elite category of marketing blogs that get over 1 million visitors per year. (Note: the chart below isn’t tracking all-time… only from when we started using WordPress Stats)

So how did we do it? I’ve been telling people my entire career (even before online) that a key to great marketing is to use multiple mediums to promote your product or service. You can’t pump all your money into one medium… you’re not only limiting the audience, but you’re also severely limiting the means in which your voice is heard. For 5 years, MarTech was a text-based blog. I didn’t have the resources or time to use other mediums, so I just worked to optimize that medium.

This year; however, has been very different. Here are all the different initiatives we’ve worked on:

  • Over the last year we’ve recorded a weekly radio show (off today because of the US holiday). We’ve had week after week of talking to the greatest marketing minds in the industry and the show has grown – with thousands of listeners each month.
  • We incorporated an email marketing program that continued to drive visitors back to the blog. This is currently getting reworked as we migrate to our newest sponsor, Delivra, but it’s been an incredibly great tactic. If your blog doesn’t have an email program, start it today! We’re working on some tools for WordPress users in that area… keep checking up on us!
  • Our developer, Stephen, worked on several plugins – including the YouTube sidebar widget, garnering a lot of attention from the WordPress community.
  • Along with booking our radio show, Jenn has been relentless at engaging our networks on Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn and traffic from social has exploded, often surpassing our search traffic each month! We’re now using Buffer to help regulate and maintain those conversations online.
  • Social bookmarking and discovery sites like StumbleUpon have sent us a ton of traffic, so incorporating social sharing buttons on every post to make it easier for folks to share our content with their networks has been a great tactic to drive new traffic to us.
  • We actively promote the site, too, with small advertising budgets on Facebook and LinkedIn to very specific audiences. I’m not sure there’s much of a return on investment there, but it’s a good branding engagement to keep MarTech top of mind with our target audience of CMOs and directors of Marketing.
  • We’ve incorporated polls actively to engage our readers. Zoomerang has been an incredible sponsor and really helped us capture visitor interest and opinion, providing us with additional content ideas every week. A basic Zoomerang account is free, so I’d encourage anyone to use it! One word of caution is that you may not receive an overwhelming response from your poll. While people love to read blogs, they don’t always participate.
  • We’ve developed Marketing Infographics for both Delivera (Holiday Email Best Practices) and Zoomerang (Consumers and SMB Social Media Survey Results) and released them through the MarTech Blog as part of our sponsorship packages with the companies. Infographics are simply fantastic for reaching audiences if you know how to leverage them!
  • We moved the blog to a state of the art WordPress hosting company, WPEngine combined with a Content Delivery Network powered By MaxCDN, a much faster CDN than Amazon.
  • Last and greatest impact: original, valuable content! While the rest of the marketing and technology blogs want to fight over the newest story – or worse – regurgitate it, we consistently work to ensure that you are receiving valuable, positive, actionable information in the industry.


What’s next? Our agency is kicking off some education curricula with a couple of Universities and major companies. We’re going to work those lessons into Webinars and training courses for our readers. This will allow us to go beyond the conversation and really drill down and get you some great results. Be on the lookout for some additional videos, webinars and ebooks coming your way!

Yesterday was Thanksgiving here in the United States and I appreciate all of the support that you’ve given us! Thank you!

One comment

  1. 1

Leave a Reply