15 إحصائيات حول مدى الانتباه الحرج هو التسويق الرقمي الخاص بك

وقت الانتباه

أتألم قليلاً عندما يواصل خبراء الصناعة الضغط للحصول على مقتطفات أصغر وأصغر ، ومحتوى أسرع وأسرع ، ومقاطع فيديو أقصر وأقصر ، وأحداث أسرع وأسرع. إنه أمر مزعج لأنه يركز على السلوك العام وليس خاصًا بسلوك جمهورك. بالطبع ، إذا كنت سأشتري بعض حبر الطابعة عبر الإنترنت - فأنا بحاجة إلى العثور على ما أحتاجه بسرعة ، والاطلاع على المعلومات ، والتحقق من ذلك. ولكن إذا كنت أشتري منصة تسويق جديدة للمؤسسات ، فسأحتاج حقًا إلى بعض الأبحاث الداعمة التي أدرك أنها ستتطلب وقتًا أطول مدى الاهتمام للقراءة والمشاهدة والبحث وما إلى ذلك.

حجة أخرى سأدفعها هي أن الأرقام غالبًا ما تكون منخفضة جدًا لمجرد أن الزوار لا يمكنهم العثور على ما يحتاجون إليه ، أو وصلوا عن طريق الخطأ ، أو لم يكونوا بشرًا على الإطلاق - لقد كانوا روبوتًا. تخيل لو كان بإمكانك مراجعة الإحصائيات الخاصة بـ الآفاق المؤهلين على موقعك. الزوار الذين يمكنهم أو قد يشترون إذا أتيحت لهم الفرصة. أنا واثق من أن الإحصائيات الرقمية لن تبدو متطرفة كما هي في مخطط المعلومات الرسومي هذا.

وفقًا لشركة اهتمام الويب وتحقيق الدخل ، Chartbeat ، 55٪ من مشاهدات صفحات الويب تحصل على أقل من 15 ثانية من الانتباه. بالنسبة للعلامات التجارية ، هذا يعني أنه لا يوجد سوى نوافذ صغيرة من الفرص لجذب الانتباه: لديهم لحظات. وعليهم أن يجعلوا كل لحظة مهمة من خلال تقديم "إشباع رقمي فوري" - أفضل تجربة ممكنة للعملاء على الفور. لم يعد المحتوى هو الملك ، والآن أصبحت اللحظات هي المهمة. بريان ريجني ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Zmags

هذا الاقتباس مأخوذ من الرسم البياني ... وهذا يجعلني أشعر بعدم الارتياح. المحتوى لا يزال هو الملك، يجب فقط توصيلها بأكثر الوسائل الممكنة كفاءة وفعالية. السرعة بدون رسالة لا تهم على الإطلاق. يمكنني تلخيص فيلم Marvel في دقيقة واحدة ، لكن لن يدفع أحد مقابل ذلك. لا يزال المستهلكون يفضلون دفع 1 دولارًا لتجربة الفيلم.

أنا لا أطرق فرضية مخطط المعلومات الشامل وأردت مشاركته هنا لأن السرعة عنصر حاسم في أي تجربة رقمية. Zmags على المسار الصحيح - نحتاج دائمًا إلى دفع الظرف لتزويد زوارنا بتجربة مستخدم فائقة حيث يسهل العثور على الرسائل وتوصيلها بشكل فعال بأقصر وسيلة ممكنة. أي شيء أكثر ستفقد جمهورك المؤهل.

ملاحظة جانبية ... لكنها مضحكة. أنا تحسين الصورة المعلوماتية أدناه ويتم تحميل 17٪ أسرع. هيهي.

يمكنك تنزيل كتاب Zmags الإلكتروني ، إتقان التسويق في اللحظة لتعلم الاستراتيجيات الرئيسية لجذب انتباه المستهلك.

مدى اهتمام المستهلك عبر الإنترنت

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, Marketing Infographics

15 Statistics on How Critical Attention Span is Your Digital Marketing

I groan a bit when industry experts keep pushing for smaller and smaller snippets, faster and faster content, shorter and shorter videos, quicker and quicker events. It’s troubling because it’s focused on overall behavior and not specific to the behavior of your audience. Of course, if I’m going to buy some printer ink online – I need to find what I need quickly, see the information, and check out. But if I’m buying a new enterprise marketing platform, I’m going to really need some supporting research that I recognize will require a longer attention span to read, watch, research, etc.

Another argument that I’d push is that the numbers often skew so low simply because visitors can’t find what they need, accidentally arrived, or weren’t even human at all – they were a bot. Imagine if you could review statistics for qualified prospects on your site. Visitors that could or would purchase if provided the opportunity. I’m confident that the digital statistics wouldn’t look as extreme as they do in this infographic.

According to web attention and monetization firm, Chartbeat, 55% of web page views get less than 15 seconds of attention. For brands, this means there are only tiny windows of opportunity to grab attention: They have moments. And they have to make each moment matter by delivering ‘instant digital gratification’ – the best possible customer experience instantly. Content is no longer the king, now it’s the moments that matter. Brian Rigney, CEO of Zmags

That quote is from the infographic… and it makes me uncomfortable. Content is still the king, it just has to be communicated in the most efficient and effective means possible. Speed without a message really doesn’t matter at all. I could summarize a Marvel movie in 1 minute, but no one is going to pay for that. Consumers would still much rather pay $15 to experience the movie.

I’m not knocking the premise of the overall infographic and I wanted to share it here because speed is a critical component of any digital experience. Zmags is on the right track – we need to be always pushing the envelope on providing our visitors with a superior user experience where the messaging is easy to find and effectively communicated in the shortest means possible. Anything more and you’re going to lose your qualified audience.

Side note… but funny. I optimized the infographic image below and it’s loading 17% faster. Hehe.

You can download the Zmags e-book, Mastering Marketing in the Moment to learn key strategies for capturing consumer attention.

Online Consumer Attention Span

Leave a Reply