2010: التصفية والتخصيص والتحسين

2010

نحن غارقون في المعلومات من وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والبحث وصندوق الوارد الخاص بنا. الأحجام تستمر في الارتفاع. لدي ما لا يقل عن 100 قاعدة في صندوق الوارد الخاص بي لتوجيه الرسائل والتنبيهات بشكل صحيح. تتم مزامنة التقويم الخاص بي بين Blackberry و iCal وتقويم Google و دغدغة. عندي جوجل صوت لإدارة مكالمات العمل ، و YouMail للتعامل مع المكالمات المباشرة إلى هاتفي.

كتب جو هول اليوم أن الخصوصية تتعلق بالخصوصية واستخدام قد تؤدي البيانات الشخصية من Google إلى التدمير الذاتي. أحب منشورات جو ولكني أختلف مع هذا المنشور بكل إخلاص. بينما أستمر في استخدام Google ، أريدهم الاستفادة من كل جزء أخير من البيانات لتزويدني باستجابة مبسطة تستهدفني شخصيًا. لا أريد الخوض في النتائج ... أعطني الإجابة التي أحتاجها.

أصبح تويتر غير قابل للإدارة ... هناك العديد من الشركات والزملاء والمهنيين والخدمات التي أرغب في متابعتها ولكن تدفق المعلومات أصبح الآن بمثابة خرطوم إطفاء. لحسن الحظ، فيديرا حددت هذه على أنها فرصة ... لذا يمكنني الانتقال من هذا:
seemic.png
لهذا:
feedera.png

توقعي لعام 2010 هو أن الإنتاجية تناسب ذلك تصفية, تحسين و إضفاء الطابع الشخصي سيكون الغضب. سيؤدي التقليص المستمر لحجم الشركات إلى دفع العمل الإضافي على الحد الأدنى من الموارد. يجب زيادة إنتاجيتنا ، سواء كنا نعتقد أن لدينا القدرة أم لا.

قام Facebook و LinkedIn بنسخ نمط حياة Twitter في الإبلاغ عن التحديثات. يحاكي Blackberry هذه التجربة على هاتفي بالصوت والبريد الإلكتروني والفيسبوك. بينما أحب جهاز Mac الخاص بي وأحب مدى روعة واجهة iPhone ، يستمر عبء عملي في الزيادة. لا أحتاج إلى الجمال ... أحتاج إلى الإنتاجية. ساعدت واجهات البث في عام 2009 ، لكنها الآن خارجة عن السيطرة وأحتاج إلى المساعدة في تقسيمها إلى مقتطفات ذات صلة بي شخصيًا.

هذا الأسبوع ، بدأت العمل مع ChaCha. في الماضي ، لم أستخدم خدمتهم ؛ ومع ذلك ، فقد أضفت الآن 242242 إلى دفتر العناوين الخاص بي حتى يمكنني كتابة الأسئلة والحصول على إجابة واحدة ذات صلة. هناك الكثير من الارتياح بالفعل ... أثناء القيادة يمكنني أن أسأل عن العنوان ورقم الهاتف وساعات عمل المتجر وما إلى ذلك من وجهتي. لست مضطرًا إلى البحث في موقع الويب وتصفيته ثم التنقل فيه. أنا فقط بحاجة للإجابة ... إجابة واحدة.
questions.png

انا لست الوحيد. يتزايد نمو الأسئلة التفصيلية الأكثر صلة بسرعة على Google أيضًا. أعتقد أن اتجاه البحث سيستمر في هذا الاتجاه - مع زيادة قيمة خدمات التصفية للوصول إلى أفضل النتائج.

نتيجة لذلك ، سيكون توقعي لعام 2010 عبارة عن عدد كبير من الأدوات المذهلة في الارتفاع لمساعدة الشركات والمستهلكين على تصفية تجاربهم عبر الإنترنت وتحسينها وإضفاء الطابع الشخصي عليها. هذه ضربة أخرى للمسوقين - فهي تعني أن رسالتهم يجب أن تكون كذلك أكثر ذات صلة ، وفي الوقت المناسب ، وهامة ... وإلا سيتم تصفيتها بعيدًا.

3 تعليقات

  1. 1
  2. 2

    أوافق تمامًا على أن تويتر يمكن أن يصبح غير قابل للإدارة بسهولة وأن هناك مستقبلًا مشرقًا لأدوات مثل تلك التي تمت مناقشتها هنا.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

, Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Search Marketing, Technology

2010: Filter, Personalize, Optimize

We’re overwhelmed with information from social media, search and our inbox. The volumes continue to rise. I have no less than 100 rules in my inbox to route messages and alerts properly. My calendar synchronizes between my Blackberry, iCal, Google Calendar and Tungle. I have Google Voice to manage business calls, and YouMail to handle direct calls to my phone.

Joe Hall wrote today that privacy concerns and use of personalized data by Google could be leading it to self-destruction. I love Joe’s posts but disagree with this one wholeheartedly. As I continue to utilize Google, I want them to leverage every last bit of data to provide me with streamlined response that’s targeted to me personally. I don’t want to wade through results… give me the answer I need.

Twitter is becoming unmanageable… there are too many companies, colleagues, professionals and services that I want to follow but the stream of information is now a firehose. Thankfully, Feedera identified this as an opportunity… so I can go from this:
seesmic.png
to this:
feedera.png

My prediction for 2010 is that productivity suites that filter, optimize and personalize will be the rage. The continued downsizing of companies will push additional work on minimal resources. Our productivity will have to increase, whether we believe we have the capacity or not.

Facebook and LinkedIn have copied Twitter’s lifestream-style of reporting updates. Blackberry mimics this experience on my phone with voice, email and facebook. While I love my Mac and love how gorgeous the iPhone interface is, my workload continues to increase. I don’t need beautiful… I need productive. Streaming interfaces helped in 2009, but now they’re out of control and I need help collapsing them into snippets that are relevant to me personally.

This week, I’ve begun working with ChaCha. In the past, I’ve not used their service; however, I’ve now added 242242 to my address book so I can text questions and get a single relevant response back. There’s a lot of satisfaction already… while I’m driving I can ask the address, phone number, store hours, etc. of my destination. I don’t have to search, filter, and then navigate a website. I just need the answer… a single answer.
questions.png

I’m not the only one. Growth of more relevant, detailed questions are quickly growing on Google as well. I believe the trend for search is going to continue in this direction – with services to filter to the best result becoming more valuable.

As a result, my prediction for 2010 will be a plethora of incredible tools on the rise to help businesses and consumers filter, optimize and personalize their experiences online. This is another blow to Marketers – it means that their message must be more relevant, timely, and important… otherwise it will be filtered away.

3 Comments

  1. 1
  2. 2

    I absolutely agree that Twitter can easily become unmanageable and that there is a bright future for tools such as the one discussed here.

Leave a Reply