الأبعاد الثلاثة لإنشاء المحتوى

إيداع الصور 5109037 ثانية

هناك الكثير من المحتوى الذي يتم إنتاجه على الويب في الوقت الحالي لدرجة أنني أواجه صعوبة حقيقية في العثور على مقالات ذات قيمة - وإن كان ذلك من خلال البحث أو التواصل الاجتماعي أو الترويج. أنا مصدومة من كيف ضحل كثير من ال استراتيجيات تسويق المحتوى موجودة على مواقع الشركات. البعض لديه أخبار وبيانات صحفية حديثة حول الشركة ، والبعض الآخر لديه مجموعة من القوائم ، والبعض الآخر لديه إصدارات مميزة حول منتجاتهم ، والبعض الآخر لديه محتوى قيادي ثقيل التفكير فقط.

بينما يتم إنتاج الكثير من المحتوى بشكل جيد ، إلا أنه غالبًا ما يكون أحادي الأبعاد. بعبارة أخرى ، ركزت نفس الرسائل على نفس نوع الزائر بنفس الوسيط ... في كل جزء من المحتوى. في رأيي ، هناك أبعاد متعددة لاستراتيجية محتوى متوازنة.

أبعاد المحتوى Mindmap

  • اتصال شخصي - هذه واحدة من تلك الكلمات التي قد يتم الإفراط في استخدامها في تسويق المحتوى. ومع ذلك ، فإن جوهره هو ما إذا كنت تتحدث إلى مجموعة متنوعة من الزوار الذين يأتون إلى موقعك أم لا. وعندما أقول يتحدث الى، أعني ما إذا كان المحتوى الذي تكتبه له صدى معهم أم لا. ننوّع المحتوى الذي نكتبه قليلاً في مدونة تكنولوجيا التسويق. نكتب للمسوقين من المبتدئين إلى المتقدمين ... وصولاً إلى أولئك الذين يتقدمون بدرجة كافية لكتابة التعليمات البرمجية الخاصة بهم.
  • نية الزائر - لماذا يستهلك الزائر المحتوى الخاص بك؟ في أي خطوة في دورة الشراء هم؟ هل هم مجرد زملاء يجرون أبحاثًا ويثقفون أنفسهم بنصيحتك؟ أم أنهم زوار لديهم ميزانية ومستعدون للشراء؟ هل تقوم بتغيير المحتوى للوصول إلى كليهما؟ تحتاج إلى تقديم المحتوى الذي تم تحسينه ليناسب هدف الزائر.
  • الوسائط والقنوات - غالبًا ما يتم تجاهل الوسائط مع استمرار الشركات في النشر ولكن نوع الوسائط المستخدمة عامل حاسم في تقديم محتوى فعال. هل تغذي الطرق الثلاث التي يستهلك بها الزوار المحتوى؟ بصري وسمعي وحركي التفاعلات هي المفتاح. المستندات التقنية والكتب الإلكترونية والرسوم البيانية والخرائط الذهنية ودراسات الحالة ومقاطع الفيديو ورسائل البريد الإلكتروني والكتيبات وتطبيقات الأجهزة المحمولة والألعاب ... لا يقدّر كل جمهورك منشور المدونة. سيساعدك تنوع المحتوى في الوصول إلى نسبة أكبر من جمهورك. يساعد تنوع القناة أيضًا ... Youtube للفيديو ، Pinterest للصور ، LinkedIn للكتابة ، إلخ.

للبدء ، قم بعمل شبكة على الورق مع تلك الأعمدة الثلاثة - الشخصية والنية والوسيط. أضف محتوى الشهر الماضي كصفوف وقم فقط بملء التفاصيل. هل ترى اتجاهًا أو ترى استراتيجية محتوى متعددة الأبعاد؟ نأمل أن يكون هذا الأخير! وقد وصلت إلى الكأس المقدسة إذا كان بإمكانك مواءمة كل هذه الأنشطة مع أنشطة المستخدم التي تؤكد أن المحتوى الخاص بك يقدم النشاط الذي صممته من أجله ... خاصة التحويل.

عمق المحتوى

إذا كان هناك بعد رابع ، فسيكون على عمق المحتوى الخاص بك. لقد رأينا جميعًا المواقع التي تقدم دفقًا مستمرًا من "5 طرق لـ" أو "10 طرق لضمان إطلاق النار" وقوائم أخرى. هذه أجزاء ضحلة من المحتوى مصممة للاستهلاك السريع. يمكن مشاركة هذه الأجزاء وغيرها من المحتوى المرئي للغاية وجذب الكثير من الاهتمام إلى موقعك. ومع ذلك ، بمجرد اهتمام القارئ ، نادرًا ما يقدمون المحتوى المتعمق المطلوب لتحويل هذا القارئ من زائر إلى عميل.

نشارك الرسوم البيانية والقوائم عبر موقعنا لأنها تجتذب الكثير من القراء. ولكن للحفاظ على تفاعل هؤلاء القراء ودفعهم إلى علاقة ، يتعين علينا تقديم محتوى أعمق - مثل هذا المنشور! هناك إستراتيجية أخرى نستخدمها مع عملائنا وهي أننا غالبًا ما نبدأ بنشر مدونة ، ثم نعمل على رسم إعلامي ، ثم نقدم نظرة أعمق من خلال ورقة بيضاء - ثم نقود العميل المحتمل إلى عرض توضيحي أو ندوة عبر الإنترنت. هذا عمق المحتوى!

2 تعليقات

  1. 1

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, Marketing & Sales Videos,

The 3 Dimensions of Content Creation

There’s so much content being produced on the web right now that I’m truly having a difficult time finding articles of value – albeit through search, social or promotion. I am shocked at how shallow many of the content marketing strategies are on corporate sites. Some just had recent news and press releases about the company, others have an array of lists, others have feature releases about their products, and others only had heavy thought leadership content.

While much of the content is well-produced, it’s often uni-dimensional. In other words, the same messaging focused on the same type of visitor with the same medium… in every piece of content. In my opinion, there are multiple dimensions to a balanced content strategy.

Content Dimensions Mindmap

  • Persona Connection – this is one of those words that may be extremely overused in content marketing. At it’s core, though, is simply whether or not you speaking to the diverse range of visitors who are coming to your site. And when I say speaking to, I mean whether or not the content that you’re writing is resonating with them. We vary the content we write quite a bit on the marketing technology blog. We write for marketers from beginners to advanced… all the way to those who are advanced enough to write their own code.
  • Visitor Intent – why is the visitor consuming your content? At what step in the buying cycle are they? Are they simply colleagues that are doing research and educating themselves with your advice? Or are they visitors who have budget and are ready to make a purchase? Are you varying the content to reach both? You need to provide content that is optimized for the visitor’s intent.
  • Mediums and Channels – Mediums are often ignored as businesses continue to post but the type of media utilized is a critical factor in delivering effective content. Are you feeding the 3 ways that visitors consume content? Visual, auditory and kinesthetic interactions are key. Whitepapers, eBooks, infographics, mindmaps, case studies, videos, emails, brochures, mobile apps, games… not all of your audience appreciates a blog post. Varying the content will help you reach a greater percentage of your audience. Varying the channel also helps… YouTube for video, Pinterest for imagery, LinkedIn for writing, etc.

To get started, make a grid on paper with those three columns – persona, intent and medium. Add the last month’s worth of content as the rows and just fill in the details. Are you seeing a trend or are you seeing a multi-dimensional content strategy? Hopefully it’s the latter! And you’ve hit the holy grail if you can align all of these with user activities that confirm your content is delivering the activity you’ve designed it for… especially the conversion.

Depth of Content

If there were a fourth dimension, it would be at what depth your content is. We’ve all seen the sites that put out a continuous stream of “5 Ways to” or “10 Surefire Methods to” and other lists. These are shallow bits of content made for quick consumption. These and other highly visual pieces of content can get shared and bring a lot of attention to your site. However, once the reader is interested, they rarely provide the in-depth content that’s required to convert that reader from a visitor to a customer.

We share infographics and lists across our site because they attract a lot of readers. But to keep those readers engaged and drive them into a relationship, we have to provide deeper content – like this post! Another strategy we use with our clients is that we often start with a blog post, then work to an informational graphic, then offer a deeper dive through a whitepaper – and then lead the prospect into a demo or webinar. That’s depth of content!

2 Comments

  1. 1

Leave a Reply