5 ممارسات هاتف العمل التي تضر بعلامتك التجارية

هاتف

هاتفإدارة مشروع صغير أمر صعب ومرهق. أنت ترتدي باستمرار قبعات متعددة ، وتطفئ الحرائق ، وتحاول جعل كل دولار ممتدًا قدر الإمكان.

أنت تركز على موقع الويب الخاص بك ، وأموالك ، وموظفيك ، وعملائك ، وعلامتك التجارية ، وتأمل أن تتمكن من اتخاذ قرارات جيدة في كل مرة.

لسوء الحظ ، مع كل الاتجاهات التي يتم سحبها من أصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة ، قد يكون من الصعب تخصيص الوقت والاهتمام الكافيين للعلامة التجارية. ومع ذلك ، تعد العلامة التجارية أحد أهم الجوانب أو عملك ويمكن أن يكون لها علاقة كبيرة بالانطباع الأول الذي تمنحه لعملائك المحتملين.

أحد المكونات الكبيرة للانطباع الأول هو كيفية الرد على الهاتف عندما يتصل أحد العملاء بعملك. تحاول العديد من الشركات الصغيرة أن تتدبر أمرها بثمن بخس من خلال نظام هاتف غير احترافي ، وللأسف يمكن أن يؤدي ذلك إلى إتلاف الانطباعات الأولى. إليك بعض الأشياء التي أراها كثيرًا والتي يمكن أن تكون مشكلة.

1. استخدام رقم هاتفك الخلوي كرقم هاتف عملك. حتى لو كنت رائد أعمال منفرد ، فهذه ليست فكرة جيدة. يمكن للجميع معرفة متى يتصلون بهاتف خلوي ، خاصةً عندما يذهب إلى البريد الصوتي ويقدم تحية قياسية عبر البريد الصوتي المحمول. يعطي انطباعًا هواة للمتصلين ويشير إلى أنك متجر لرجل واحد. لا حرج في أن تكون متجراً لرجل واحد ، لكن لفت الانتباه إليه بهذه الطريقة ليس مثالياً.

2. الرد على الهاتف بـ "مرحبًا؟" ولا شيء غير ذلك. إذا كنت أتصل بشركة ما ، أتوقع أن يقول الشخص الذي يرد على الهاتف اسم النشاط التجاري متبوعًا بتحية مهنية. إذا كنت أتصل بخط مباشر أو تم نقلي للتو ، فلا بأس من ترك اسم النشاط التجاري ، لكنني أتوقع سماع رد الشخص بالاسم. إنها مجاملة احترافية وتساعد على تحديد النغمة المناسبة لمحادثة عمل

3. صندوق بريد صوتي "عام". عندما تتصل بشركة ما ولا يرد أحد ، هل تحصل أحيانًا على صندوق بريد صوتي "عام" ولا توجد خيارات أخرى؟ هل تثق في أن ترك رسالة سيؤدي إلى استجابة؟ لا أنا كذلك أولاً ، احصل على موظف استقبال (أو سلعة خدمة الاستقبال الافتراضي). أفضل سيناريو هو أن المتصلين سيحصلون على شخص حقيقي في كل مرة. إذا لم يكن لديك موظف استقبال ، فعليك على الأقل تقديم الرد الآلي الذي سيسمح للمتصل بالعثور على الشخص المناسب لترك رسالة له.

4. خط لا يقبل البريد الصوتي. هذا أسوأ من صندوق البريد الصوتي "العام". من حين لآخر عندما أتصل بشركة ما ولا يجيبني أحد ، سيتم إرسالي إلى تحية تخبرني ألا أترك بريدًا صوتيًا لأنه لن يتم التحقق منه. حقا؟ هذا مجرد فظ. الجميع مشغولون وإذا اضطررت إلى تخصيص وقت لمعاودة الاتصال على أمل الوصول إلى شخص ما ، فمن المحتمل أن أمضي قدمًا. لقد وجدت أن المكاتب الطبية غالبًا ما تكون مذنبة بهذا.

5. خدمة VoIP رخيصة. الصوت عبر IP رائع وقد قطع شوطًا طويلاً. ومع ذلك ، لا يزال من الممكن أن يتسبب في بعض المشكلات في جودة الصوت ويمكن أن يؤدي أيضًا إلى تأخير ملحوظ في المحادثة ثنائية الاتجاه. لهذا السبب ، ليس من المثالي الاعتماد على Skype أو Google Voice أو الخدمات المجانية الأخرى لخطوط الأعمال الأساسية. إذا كنت ستذهب إلى طريق VoIP ، فمن الأفضل أن تستثمر في حل VoIP احترافي يمنحك صوتًا واضحًا وموثوقية. قليل من الأشياء تكون أكثر إحباطًا من محاولة إنهاء صفقة تجارية بينما تكافح من أجل التواصل مع عميلك عبر خطوط هاتف غير موثوق بها.

لا يتطلب الأمر الكثير من الجهد لإنشاء تجربة هاتف احترافية للمتصلين ، ولكن يمكن أن يكون لها تأثير كبير على الانطباعات الأولى التي لديهم عند الاتصال. في SpinWeb، وجدنا أن فريقًا رائعًا من موظفي الاستقبال + iPhone يعمل جيدًا بالنسبة لنا. من المفيد التفكير في مدى احترافية عملك عندما يتصل بك شخص ما.

8 تعليقات

  1. 1
  2. 3
  3. 4

    أنا لا أتفق مع # 1. عند إدارة عمل منفرد ، فلا حرج في استخدام الهاتف الخلوي كخط رئيسي. إذا قمت بتخصيص التحية وحافظت على احترافها عند الرد على الهاتف ، فلا فرق. إنه أكثر ملاءمة من الارتباط بخط أرضي أو موقع (نعم ، حتى مع كل تقنيات إعادة توجيه المكالمات وما إلى ذلك) ويسمح لي بتقديم تجربة خدمة أفضل وأسرع لعملائي.

  4. 5

    لقد استخدمت هاتفًا خلويًا منذ 5 سنوات. أستخدمه لأنه خط مختلف عن هاتفي المنزلي. تحتوي على رسالة تشبه العمل ، وكلما أجبت عليها ، صديق أو عمل ، أقول ، مرحبًا ، هذه ليزا سانتورو. لا أعرف من هو الهاتف الخلوي الذي كنت تتصل به ، لكن هذه المعلومات قديمة جدًا.

    • 6

      عندما تتصل بهاتف خلوي وتتلقى بريدًا صوتيًا ، فمن الواضح أنه هاتف محمول يعتمد على تحية البريد الصوتي ، ما لم يكن مخصصًا ، وهو ما لا يفعله معظم الناس. إذا اتصلت برقم عمل لشركة ما وانتقل إلى البريد الصوتي للهاتف الخلوي ، فقد تكون إشارة سلبية بعض الشيء إذا كانت الشركة مهتمة بمظهر احترافي. بعض الشركات تعمل بشكل جيد مع صورة رائد أعمال منفرد. البعض ليس كذلك. شكرا على ملاحظاتك! 🙂

  5. 7

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Technology, WordPress

5 business phone practices that damage your brand

Running a small business is difficult and stressful. You are constantly wearing multiple hats, putting out fires, and trying to make every dollar stretch as far as possible.

You are focusing on your website, your finances, your employees, your customers, and your brand and hoping you can make good decisions every time.

Unfortunately, with all the directions small business owners are pulled, it can be difficult to put enough time and attention into branding. However, branding is one of the most important aspects or your business and can have a great deal to do with the first impression you give your prospective customers.

A big component of a first impression is how you answer the phone when a prospect calls your business. Many small businesses try to get by on the cheap with a less-than-professional phone system and unfortunately this can damage first impressions. Here are some things I see a lot that can be problematic.

1. Using your cell phone number as your business phone number. Even if you are a solopreneur, this is not a good idea. Everybody can tell when they are calling a cell phone, especially when it goes to voice mail and gives a standard mobile voicemail greeting. It gives an amateurish impression to callers and signals that you are a one-man shop. There is nothing wrong with being a one-man shop but drawing attention to it in this way is not ideal.

2. Answering the phone with “hello?” and nothing else. If I’m calling a business, I expect the person answering the phone to say the business name followed by a professional greeting. If I’m calling a direct line or have just been transferred, it’s fine to leave out the business name but I would expect to hear the person answer by name. It’s professional courtesy and helps set the right tone for a business conversation.

3. A “general” voice mail box. When you call a business and no one answers, do you sometimes get a “general” voice mail box and no other options? Do you trust that leaving a message will result in a response? Neither do I. First off, get a receptionist (or a good virtual receptionist service). The best case scenario is that callers will get a real person every time. If you don’t have a receptionist, at least offer an auto-attendant that will let the caller find the right person to leave a message for.

4. A line that does not accept voice mail. This is even worse than the “general” voice mail box. Occasionally when I call a business and no one answers, I will be sent to a greeting that tells me not to leave a voice mail because it will not be checked. Really? This is just plain rude. Everyone is busy and if I have to make time to call back in hopes of reaching someone, I’m likely to move on. I’ve found that medical offices are frequently guilty of this.

5. A cheap VoIP service. Voice over IP is great and has come a long way. However, it can still cause some issues in voice quality and can create a noticeable delay in two-way conversation, as well. For this reason, it’s not ideal to rely on Skype, Google Voice, or other free services for primary business lines. If you’re going to go the VoIP route, it’s better to invest in a professional VoIP solution that will give you clear audio and reliability. Few things are more frustrating than trying to close a business deal while struggling to communicate with your customer over unreliable phone lines.

It doesn’t take much effort to create a professional phone experience for your callers but it can make a big impact on the first impressions they have when calling. At SpinWeb, we’ve found that a great team of receptionists + iPhones works well for us. It pays to think about how professional your business sounds when someone calls.

8 Comments

  1. 1
  2. 3
  3. 4

    I disagree with #1. When running a solo business, there’s nothing wrong with using a cell phone as your main line. If you customize the greeting & keep it professional when you answer the phone, there is no difference. It’s more convenient than being tied to a landline or location (yes, even with all the call-forwarding technology and such) and allows me to provide a better, faster service experience to my clients.

  4. 5

    I have used a cellphone for the last 5 years. I use it because it’s a different line than my home phone. It has a businesslike message, and whenever I answer it, friend or business, I say, Hello, this is Lisa Santoro. I don’t know who’s cell phone you’ve been calling but this information is very much outdated.

    • 6

      When you call a cell phone and get voice mail, it’s obvious that it’s a cell phone based on the voicemail greeting, unless it’s customized, which most people don’t do. If you call a business number for a company and it goes to cell phone voice mail, it can be a slightly negative signal if the company is interested in looking professional. Some businesses are fine with a solopreneur image. Some are not. Thanks for the feedback! 🙂

  5. 7

Leave a Reply