5 أسباب لعدم تحميل الموسيقى أو مقاطع الفيديو الخاصة بك إلى طرف ثالث

شروط الاستخدام الشريرةكم منكم قرأ "شروط الاستخدام"؟ إذا كنت تقدم محتوى عبر طرف ثالث ، فقد ترغب حقًا في إعادة التفكير فيه. من المحتمل أن يكون لديهم حقوق كاملة وخالية من حقوق الملكية لإدارة المحتوى الخاص بك وتوزيعه دون تعويضك عنه. إذا كنت ستواجه مشكلة قص مقطع فيديو ، mp3 ، بودكاست ، إلخ…. صرف المال واستضافته بنفسك. بهذه الطريقة لا يتعين عليك الموافقة على بعض شروط الاستخدام الغريبة هذه والتي ستسمح لبعض الشركات الضخمة بجني المزيد من الأموال من المحتوى الخاص بك.

إذا قمت بتحميل مقطع فيديو على Youtube وحصل Youtube على مليون زيارة منه ... فأنت تضع المال في جيوبهم! لماذا تفعل ذلك؟

  • Youtube - تمنح بموجب هذا Youtube ترخيصًا عالميًا غير حصري وخالي من حقوق الملكية وقابل للترخيص من الباطن وقابل للتحويل لاستخدام وإعادة إنتاج وتوزيع وإعداد أعمال مشتقة من عمليات إرسال المستخدم وعرضها وتنفيذها فيما يتعلق بموقع Youtube على الويب و Youtube (و أعماله) ، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر الترويج وإعادة توزيع جزء من موقع Youtube على الويب أو كله (والأعمال المشتقة منه) في أي تنسيقات وسائط وعبر أي قنوات إعلامية.
  • Google - أنت توجه وتفوض Google إلى ، وتمنح Google حقًا خاليًا من حقوق الملكية وغير حصري وترخيص لـ ، مضيف ، ذاكرة تخزين مؤقت ، توجيه ، إرسال ، تخزين ، نسخ ، تعديل ، توزيع ، أداء ، عرض ، إعادة تنسيق ، مقتطف ، تسهيل بيع أو تأجير نسخ من الخوارزميات وتحليلها وإنشائها استنادًا إلى المحتوى المصرح به من أجل (XNUMX) استضافة المحتوى المصرح به على خوادم Google ، (XNUMX) فهرسة المحتوى المصرح به ؛ (XNUMX) عرض وتنفيذ وتوزيع المحتوى المصرح به
  • MySpace - من خلال عرض أو نشر ("نشر") أي محتوى على خدمات MySpace أو من خلالها ، فإنك تمنح بموجب هذا ترخيصًا محدودًا لاستخدام موقع MySpace.com وتعديله وأداءه وعرضه علنًا وإعادة إنتاجه وتوزيعه على و من خلال خدمات MySpace.
  • FLURL - أنت تمنح بموجب هذا الخدمة ترخيصًا غير حصري لنشر ، وتسويق ، وبيع ، وترخيص ، واستغلال ، واستخدام بأي شكل من الأشكال ، جميع المواد المقدمة للخدمة ، وموقع الويب ، و / أو استخدامها بأي طريقة مع الخدمة ، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر الموسيقى والصور والمواد الأدبية والفن والأسماء والعناوين والشعارات والعلامات التجارية والملكية الفكرية الأخرى. لن يتم تعويضك عن التحميلات أو المواد الأخرى المقدمة للخدمة.
  • DropShots - DropShots هو ، ما لم يُنص على خلاف ذلك ، مالك جميع حقوق النشر وحقوق قاعدة البيانات في الخدمة ومحتوياتها. لا يجوز لك نشر أو توزيع أو استخراج أو إعادة استخدام أو إعادة إنتاج أي محتوى من هذا القبيل بأي شكل مادي (بما في ذلك تصويره أو تخزينه بأي وسيلة بالوسائل الإلكترونية) بخلاف ما يتوافق مع ترخيص الاستخدام المحدود المنصوص عليه في إشعار حقوق النشر الخاص بنا

توقف عن التخلي عن المحتوى الخاص بك مجانا! تتعهد الشركات الكبرى بعدم استخدام المحتوى الخاص بك أبدًا بخلاف التوزيع عبر الموقع الإلكتروني. ستقدم الشركات الكبيرة تعويضات إذا استخدمت المحتوى الخاص بك خارج الموقع. وستتيح لك الشركات الكبيرة أيضًا الاستمرار في امتلاك المحتوى الخاص بك - حتى بعد ترك الخدمة.

اقرأ شروط الاستخدام!

11 تعليقات

  1. 1
  2. 2

    مرحبا دوان ،

    أتلقى حاليًا 500 خطأ نصي على موقعهم ...
    سوف أتحقق من شروط الاستخدام عندما يتم نسخها احتياطيًا. أنا لست محاميًا - لقد لاحظت ببساطة العديد من المقالات والمناقشات التي تتحدث عن مجمعات المحتوى هذه ، وهي تضلل المستخدمين حقًا بشأن من `` يمتلك '' المحتوى ، وكيف يمكن استخدامه ، وما إذا كان من الممكن تعويض مزود المحتوى أم لا الاستخدام.

    دوغ

  3. 3

    منشور جيد جدًا ، دوغ.
    مع الأخذ في الاعتبار بشكل خاص أنه حتى استضافة الوسائط الغنية لم تعد تكلف ذراعا و ساق ... (هنا يمكنني أن أوصي ميديا ​​تيمبل التي قمت بالتبديل إليها بعد أن كنت وفية لمورد الخادم الأصلي لمدة 5 سنوات تقريبًا. إنهم يتمتعون بدرجة عالية من رضا العملاء ، وقد اندهشت من السرعة التي ردوا بها على رسائل البريد الإلكتروني للعملاء غير العبقري غريب الأطوار. (ولا ، أنا لست موظفًا لديهم ...)

    سبب آخر لعدم استضافة محتوى خاص بك على طرف ثالث هو أنك لا تعرف أبدًا كيف يغيرون سياساتهم في المستقبل - حسنًا ، أو أنك لا تعرف أبدًا كيف تغير سياستك ... (تخيل أنك تنشئ مقطع فيديو / أغنية رائعة تضعها عبر الإنترنت ، وتريد بعض المؤسسات التسويقية شرائه - لا يمكنك بيعه في الواقع بمجرد موافقتك على الشروط التي وضعها دوج ...)
    لذا: استضف نفسك. كن سعيدا. كن مبدعا.

    وكمقابس ، إليك بعض مقاطع الفيديو التي قمت بتصويرها.

  4. 4

    مرحبا دوغ ،

    أردت فقط أن أعلق بسرعة على مقالتك. مجد لك لتشجيع الفنانين على التفكير في إرسال الوسائط الخاصة بهم إلى مضيف / موزع تابع لجهة خارجية. في الواقع ، يفشل الكثير من المبدعين في النظر في الجوانب التجارية والقانونية لصناعة الترفيه والملكية الفكرية ، ويمكن أن يكون من السهل على الأشخاص الانتهازيين - سواء كانوا مديرين أو وكلاء أو شركات تسجيل (كبيرة أو صغيرة) أو مشغلي مواقع الويب - استفد من أولئك الذين يفتقرون إلى الفطنة التجارية أو الفهم الأساسي لقانون حقوق النشر في الولايات المتحدة.

    بعد قولي هذا ، لا يترك للناشرين والموزعين الخارجيين أي خيار سوى مطالبة مالكي حقوق الطبع والنشر بمنح الطرف الثالث غير الحصري ترخيص حقوق معينة لمالك حقوق النشر (الفنان) ، في جملة أمورحقوق إعادة إنتاج المواد المحمية بحقوق الطبع والنشر وتوزيعها وعرضها علنًا. بخلاف ذلك ، يكون ناشر الطرف الثالث مسؤولاً عن انتهاك حقوق النشر. هذا هو السبب في أن اللغة الواردة في شروط الاستخدام المذكورة أعلاه متشابهة جدًا (وموقعنا الإلكتروني ليس استثناءً بالتأكيد).

    إذا طلب ناشر تابع لجهة خارجية الحصول على ملف الحصري الترخيص ، إذن هذا مشكوك فيه ، وربما ينبغي تجنب هذه الخدمة ، حسب الظروف.

    مع خالص الشكر والتقدير،

    جيمس أندرسون
    العضو المنتدب
    روح راديو ذ م م

  5. 5
  6. 6

    من فضلك أخبرنا عن الشركات العظيمة التي تتحدث عنها في نهاية رسالتك! تتركني معلقا! أرغب في الحفاظ على جميع الحقوق المتعلقة بموسيقاي ، ومع ذلك فأنا مجبر على استخدام بعض الوسائط للحقيقة البسيطة وهي أن الجمهور يكمن.

    أعتقد أن مواقع العمارة الاجتماعية ، الحقيقية ، مثل tribe.net هي أرضية ناضجة لانتشار الوسائط التي يتحكم فيها الفنان. في هذا المنعطف ، يكون هذا الشخص المعين بدون إمكانات استضافة الموسيقى ، ولكنه يسمح بروابط مضمنة لمواقع المحتوى مثل YouTube. لدي حساب على MySpace مرتبط بـ SnowCap ، حيث يمكنني تحديد سعر الأغنية ، والتي يتم ترميزها بعد ذلك. لقد كنت ألعب به فقط وأحتاج إلى المزيد من التعرض ، لذلك يجب أن أفكر في استضافة عملي في مكان آخر. يبدو أن المواقع الكبيرة على وشك التشبع وتميل تمامًا للفيديو عبر الصوت فقط.

  7. 7

    مرحبا تيموثي ،

    تقوم جميع الشركات الكبرى بتجديد شروط الاستخدام الخاصة بها وتواصل القيام بذلك بشكل مستمر. سوف يتطلب مراجعة مستمرة. أنا أحذر الأشخاص فقط من أنه يجب عليهم مراجعة جميع شروط الاستخدام قبل تحميل أي شيء "يعتقدون" أنهم يمتلكونه. أنا أكره أن أرى شخصًا ما يفقد حقوق الموسيقى أو الفيديو الخاص به بمجرد تحميله على خادم ... حيث يمكن لشخص آخر جني الأموال منه!

    التحيات،
    دوغ

  8. 8

    هنا Kiqlo بديل صالح
    Kiqlo ليست مهتمة بالحصول على حقوق المحتوى الخاص بك. تسمح لك Kiqlo ببيع المحتوى الخاص بك بينما تحتفظ بحقوق النشر الخاصة بك. يمكنك تحميله مجانًا وبيعه مجانًا ولا يقطعه Kiqlo. هذا صحيح! لم يمسك!
    يمكنك التنزيل والتحميل بدون تسجيل الدخول. إذا كنت تريد البيع ، فأنت بحاجة إلى تسجيل الدخول. إنه مفهوم جديد ولكنه بالضبط لهذا الغرض.

    كيكلو

  9. 9

    الرجاء إخبارنا برأيك حول Ourstage.com. أنا وزوجتي مؤلفان أغاني وقد وضعنا عددًا قليلاً من الأغاني على موقعهما. في الأيام القليلة الأولى ، تم تصنيفنا في المراكز العشرة الأولى مع وجود عدد قليل منها في المركز الأول في منطقتنا وبعد 10 إلى 4 أيام ، تنخفض جميع أغانينا إلى أسفل أو وسط التقييمات ولا يتم التصويت على أغانينا تجعل أي لعق منطقية لأي واحد منا ؟؟ يزعمون أن جميع الحقوق تظل ملكًا لنا وأن جميع المبيعات ستذهب إلى حساب Paypal الخاص بنا ، لكننا حتى الآن لم نحقق فلسًا دمويًا من الأغاني المنشورة. هل يتم اصطحابنا في جولة؟ لقد قرأت معظم الاتفاقية ولكن ليس كلها. أنا ass-u-med كان كل شيء على ما يرام ولكن بعد قراءة الأسباب الخمسة الخاصة بك لست متأكدًا؟

    شكرا لك على مدونتك. أتمنى لك يومًا سعيدًا وقد تشعر ببركات الحياة والحب لك على أساس يومي.

    باسمه المبارك

    مارفن باتون

  10. 10

    من ناحية أخرى ، لا تقم بتحميل الموسيقى الخاصة بك في أي مكان وكن مجهول الهوية لبقية حياتك!

    نعم ، اقرأ دائمًا البنود والشروط (ستكون واثقًا جدًا من عدم القيام بذلك) وفي معظم الأحيان لن يتم إساءة استخدام هذه الشروط.
    أعتقد أن الأمر يتعلق بإعطاء القليل للحصول على القليل ، لا يمكنك توقع التعرض دون تعريض نفسك (عذرًا للتعبير) أنا مؤلف موسيقي أكتب للتلفزيون / الفيلم ، وأتمكن من كسب عيش لائق منه ولن أفعل لدي فرصة في الجحيم إذا لم أكن أثق في أن الناس لا يسيئون إلى الإيمان بهم من خلال تسليم الموسيقى الخاصة بي. (وما زلت مضطرًا للقيام بذلك طوال الوقت ، وإلا فإن العمل قد يجف)
    جاءت معظم إساءة استخدام الموسيقى الخاصة بي بعد بث الموسيقى الخاصة بي على التلفزيون ثم عرضت للبيع رسميًا على iTunes وما إلى ذلك ، وقرر شخص ما شرائها ثم وضعها على موقع المعجبين بالبرنامج التلفزيوني الذي أتت منه ، للتنزيل مجانًا.

    أتقاضى راتبي عن طريق youtube عندما يتم تشغيل الموسيقى الخاصة بي لأن هذه هي الطريقة الحقيقية التي تعمل بها ، وليس كما ورد في المقالة (أنا عضو في مجتمع تجميع يتأكد من ذلك)

    لذا من فضلك لا تتأخر عن طريق هذه المقالة.

  11. 11

    هل تعتقد أن الناس سيتدفقون إلى موقعك في الجزء الخلفي من الإنترنت لمشاهدة بعض مقاطع الفيديو؟ يذهب الناس إلى Youtube والمواقع الأخرى لأنهم يتمتعون بشعبية ويزداد احتمال رؤية الأشخاص لمحتواهم. أود أن أقول إن 80٪ + من القائمين بالتحميل لا يهتمون بما إذا كانوا يستخدمونه أم لا على أي حال ، أعلم أنني لا أفعل ذلك. تأكد من حصولهم على زيارات مجانية على موقعهم ، ولكن هذا هو عملهم. لن تقوم بالتحميل إليهم إذا لم يحصلوا على نتائج. الطريقة الوحيدة لشراء موقع والحصول على حقوق الطبع والنشر للمحتوى الخاص بك هي إذا كنت مجموعة معروفة وشائعة تنتج الكثير من مقاطع الفيديو و / أو الصور. وإلا فأنت تدق بوقك وتحاول أن تكون مهمًا.

    خدمة الزبائن من الساعة 3:10 صباحا حتى XNUMX:XNUMX مساءا

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing

5 Reasons to NOT upload your Music or Videos to a Third Party

Evil Terms of UseHow many of you read “Terms of Use”? If you are providing content via a third party, you really may want to rethink it. Chances are that they have full, royalty-free, rights to manage and distribute your content without ever compensating you for it. If you’re going to go through the trouble of cutting a video, mp3, Podcast, etc…. spend the money and host it yourself. That way you don’t have to agree to some of these bizarre Terms of Use that will allow some huge company to make even MORE money off of your content.

If you upload a video to YouTube and YouTube gets a million hits off of it… you just put money in their pocket! Why would you do that?

  • YouTube – you hereby grant YouTube a worldwide, non-exclusive, royalty-free, sublicenseable and transferable license to use, reproduce, distribute, prepare derivative works of, display, and perform the User Submissions in connection with the YouTube Website and YouTube’s (and its successor’s) business, including without limitation for promoting and redistributing part or all of the YouTube Website (and derivative works thereof) in any media formats and through any media channels.
  • Google – you are directing and authorizing Google to, and granting Google a royalty-free, non-exclusive right and license to, host, cache, route, transmit, store, copy, modify, distribute, perform, display, reformat, excerpt, facilitate the sale or rental of copies of, analyze, and create algorithms based on the Authorized Content in order to (i) host the Authorized Content on Google’s servers, (ii) index the Authorized Content; (iii) display, perform and distribute the Authorized Content
  • MySpace – By displaying or publishing (“posting”) any Content on or through the MySpace Services, you hereby grant to MySpace.com a limited license to use, modify, publicly perform, publicly display, reproduce, and distribute such Content solely on and through the MySpace Services.
  • FLURL – You hereby grant to Service a non-exclusive license to publish, market, sell, license, exploit, and use in any way, all materials provided to Service, the Web Site, and/or used in any manner with the Service, including but limited to music, photographs, literary material, art, names, titles and logos, trademarks, and other intellectual property. You will not be compensated for uploads or other material provided to the Service.
  • DropShots – DropShots is, unless otherwise stated, the owner of all copyright and database rights in the Service and its contents. You may not publish, distribute, extract, re-utilize or reproduce any such content in any material form (including photocopying or storing it in any medium by electronic means) other than in accordance with the limited use license set out in our copyright notice.

Stop giving away your content for free! The great companies promise NEVER to utilize your content beyond the distribution through the website. The great companies WILL provide compensation if they use your content outside of the site. And the great companies will also let you continue to OWN your content – even after you leave their service.

Read the Terms of Use!

11 Comments

  1. 1
  2. 2

    Hi Duane,

    I’m currently getting 500 script error on their site…
    I’ll check out the Terms of Use when they are back up. I’m not an attorney – just simply have observed many articles and discussions talking about these content aggregators truly misinforming their users on who ‘owns’ the content, how it can be utilized, and whether or not the content provider could ever be compensated for the use.

    Doug

  3. 3

    Very good post, Doug.
    Especially taking into account that even rich media hosting does no longer cost an arm and a leg… (Here I can recommend MediaTemple to which I switched after having been faithful to my original server supplier for about 5 years. They have very high customer satisfaction, and I was amazed at the speed at which they reply to non-geeky customer e-mails. (And no, I am not employed by them…)

    Another reason for not hosting you own content on a 3rd party is, you never know how they change their policies in the future – well, or you never know how you change yours… (Imagine that you make a cool video/song that you put online, and some marketing institution wants to buy it off you – you cannot actually sell it once you agreed to the terms that Doug has laid out…)
    So: host yourself. Be happy. Be creative.

    And as a plug, here are some videos that I shot.

  4. 4

    Hi Doug,

    I just wanted to quickly remark on your article. Kudos to you for encouraging artists considering submitting their media to a third party host/distributor. Indeed, too many creative people fail to consider the business and legal aspects of the entertainment industry and intellectual property, and it can be easy for opportunistic people — be they managers, agents, record labels (big or small), or website operators — to take advantage of those who lack business acumen or a basic understanding of U.S. copyright law.

    That having been said, third-party publishers and distributors are left with no choice but to require that copyright owners grant the third-party a non-exclusive license to certain rights of the copyright holder (the artist), inter aliathe rights to reproduce, distribute, and publicly display the copyrighted material. Otherwise, the third-party publisher is subject to liability for copyright infringement. That is why the language in the aforementioned terms of use agreements is so similar (and our website is certainly no exception).

    If a third-party publisher seeks an exclusive license, then that is suspect, and that service should probably be avoided, depending on the circumstances.

    Sincerely,

    James Anderson
    Managing Member
    Spirit of Radio LLC

  5. 5
  6. 6

    Please tell us of which great companies you speak at the end of your post! You leave me hanging! I would love to maintain all rights over my music, yet I am forced to utilize some mediums for the simple fact that is where the audience lies.

    I happen to think social architecture sites, REAL ones, such as tribe.net are ripe grounds for artist controlled media dispersal. At this juncture that particular one is without music hosting capabilities, yet it does allow embedded links to content sites like YouTube. I have a MySpace account which is linked with SnowCap, wherin I may set the price of the song, which they then markup. I have only been toying with it and need more exposure, so I have to consider hosting my work elsewhere. The large sites seem to be on the verge of saturation and fully slanted to video over sound only.

  7. 7

    Hi Timothy,

    All of the major companies have been revamping their terms of use and continue to do so on an ongoing basis. It would require continuous review. I’m only warning people that they must review all terms of use before uploading anything they ‘think’ they own. I would hate to see someone lose the rights to their music or video simply by uploading it to a server… where someone else can make a buck off of it!

    Regards,
    Doug

  8. 8

    Here a valid alternative Kiqlo
    Kiqlo is not interested in the getting the rights on your content. Kiqlo allow you to sell your content while you keep your copyright. You can upload it for free, sell it for free and Kiqlo does not take any cut out of it. It is true! No Catch!
    You can download, upload without login. If you want to sell you need to be logged in. It is a new concept but it is exactly for this purpose.

    Kiqlo

  9. 9

    Please let us know what you think about Ourstage.com. My wife and I are both songwriters and we have placed quite a few songs on their site. The first few days we were placed in the top 10 with a few even going to number one in our region and after 4 to 5 days, all our songs drop to the bottom or middle of the ratings and the voting of our songs don’t make a lick of sense to either one of us?? They claim that all rights remain ours and that all sales will go to our paypal account but so far we haven’t made a bloody penny off of our posted songs. Are we being taken for a ride? I did read most of the agreement but not all. I ass-u-med everything was on the up and up but after reading your five reasons I’m not so sure?

    Thank you for your blog. Have a good day and may you feel the blessings of what life and love have for you on a day to day basis.

    In His Blessed name,

    Marvin Patton

  10. 10

    On the other hand dont upload your music anywhere and be annonymous for the rest of your life!

    Yes, always read the terms and conditions (you'd be too trusting not to) and most of the time these wont be abused.
    I think its a matter of giving a little to get a little, you cant expect exposure without exposing yourself (excuse the expression) I am a composer who writes for TV/film, I manage to make a decent living out of it and I wouldnt stand a chance in hell if I hadn't trusted people not to abuse the faith in them that I had put by handing over my music. (and I still have to do this all the time, otherwise work would dry up)
    The most abuse of my music has come after when my music had aired on TV and then went up for sale officially on iTunes etc, someone decided to buy it then put it on a fansite of the TV show it came from, for free download.

    I get paid by youtube when my music gets played because thats the real way it works, not like the article says (I am a member of a collection society that makes sure of that) PRS

    So please dont be put off by this article.

  11. 11

    Do you think that people will flock to your site in the back-assed part of the internet to see a few videos? People go to Youtube and other sites because they are popular and people are way more likely to see their content. I’d say a good 80%+ of the uploader population doesn’t care whether they use it or not anyway, I know I don’t. Sure they get free hits on their site, but that’s their business. You wouldn’t be uploading to them if they didn’t get hits. The only way buying a site and getting a copyright on your content is if you are a well known, popular group who produces a lot of videos and/or pictures. Otherwise you’re just tooting your own horn and trying to be important.

    3/10

Leave a Reply