تفتقد 3 من أصل 5 حواس لإحداث انطباع

Depositphotos 24055849 م

كنت حاضرًا في حفلة إطلاق مؤخرًا لمنشور مطبوع فقط حول ثقافة الطعام في الغرب الأوسط. عندما تحدثت إلى الفريق الذي ابتكر ، كان هناك فخر لا يُصدق بكل من المحتوى والفن والمنتج النهائي. كانت المجلة صلبة ويمكن أن تشعر بجودة الورق ، ورائحة الطباعة الجديدة ، و تقريبا تذوق الطعام الموصوف بغنى في المجلة.

لقد دفعني إلى البدء في التفكير في الانطباعات التي يتركها المسوقون. لقد توقفنا كثيرًا عن الوسائط الرقمية في الوقت الحاضر بسبب التكلفة المنخفضة وقدرات التكنولوجيا لدرجة أننا ننسى أن معظم الناس لا يرون إلا ما فعلناه من خلال النص والصور. إذا أخذناها في الاعتبار ، فقد نقوم بعمل فيديو حيث يمكنهم الآن انظر تعريف و سماع نحن. لكن هذا لا يزال فقط 2 من الحواس الخمس التي يمكننا الوصول إليها.

إذا كنت تريد تنشئة زمام المبادرة، لا يتعلق الأمر فقط بإرسال بريد إلكتروني آخر في بريده الوارد. تحتاج إلى الوصول إلى هذا العميل المحتمل وإحداث انطباع إذا كنت ترغب في دفعهم لاتخاذ الخطوة التالية نحو إجراء عملية شراء أو إعادة توقيع عقد أو زيادة إنفاقهم مع مؤسستك.

كيف تصل إلى باقي الحواس - اللمس والشم والذوق - لترك انطباع دائم؟ إذا كنت في نفس المدينة ، فربما يكون الأمر بسيطًا مثل اصطحاب العميل المحتمل أو العميل لتناول العشاء. لكن الكثير منا يعمل خارج نطاق القيادة ، لذا فإن الخيارات محدودة بعض الشيء. ربما يمكنك تصنيع منتج مخصص أو تطوير قطعة مطبوعة جميلة. ربما يمكنك تضمين زجاجة نبيذ أو طعام شهي محلي يتم إرساله عبر البريد.

ما كان في السابق هو المعيار أصبح الآن نادرًا جدًا - يشير إلى فرصة رائعة لتمييز نفسك عن منافسيك. ماذا يمكنك أن تفعل لتترك انطباعًا دائمًا بلمسة وشم وتذوقًا؟

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, , Marketing & Sales Videos, MarTech Clips, Sales Enablement,

You’re Missing 3 out of 5 Elements on Making an Impression

I was in attendance for the launch party of Ex. Ex. Midwest, a print-only publication about the food culture of the Midwest. As I spoke to the team who created, there was incredible pride in both the content, the art and the finished product. The magazine was solid and you could feel the quality of the paper, smell the fresh print, and almost taste the food so richly described in the magazine.

It got me to begin thinking about the impressions that marketers leave. We’re so hung up on digital media nowadays because of the low cost and capabilities of the technology that we forget that most people only see what we’ve done through text and imagery. If we take it up a notch, we may do video where they can now see and hear us. But that’s still only 2 of the 5 senses that we’re able to reach.

If you want to nurture a lead, it’s not just about shoving another email in their inbox. You need to reach that lead and make an impression if you want to drive them to take the next step towards making a purchase, re-signing a contract, or increasing their spend with your organization.

How can you reach the rest of the senses – touch, smell and taste – to leave a lasting impression? If you’re in the same town, maybe it’s as simple as taking your prospect or client out to dinner. But many of us work outside of driving range so the choices are a bit limited. Perhaps you can have a custom product manufactured or a beautiful print piece developed. Perhaps you can include a bottle of wine or a local delicacy sent through the mail.

What used to be the norm is now quite rare – pointing to an incredible opportunity to differentiate yourself from your competition. What can you do to leave a lasting impression with touch, smell and taste?

Leave a Reply