المستهلكون لا يشترون الكمال بعد الآن

5 نجمة 1

من أروع التحولات التي أعتقد أن وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي أحدثتها هي تدمير برنامج مثالي علامة تجارية. لم يعد المستهلكون يتوقعون الكمال ... لكننا نتوقع الصدق وخدمة العملاء والوفاء بأي وعود تضع الشركة توقعاتها.

في مأدبة غداء للعملاء الأسبوع الماضي في حلول Bitwise، الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي رون برومبارغر أخبر عملائه أن Bitwise سوف يخطئون ... لكنهم سيبذلون قصارى جهدهم دائمًا للتعافي منها بالكامل والبحث عن مصالح العميل. كان هناك عدد غير قليل من العملاء الرئيسيين حول الطاولة - ولا يمكن أن يكون رد الفعل أكثر تفاؤلاً. كان هناك إجماع على خدمة العملاء والدعم الذي قدمه موظفو Bitwise.

IMHO ، مدراء العلامات التجارية العظماء اعتادوا دائمًا القيام بعمل مذهل في الحفاظ على كمال العلامة التجارية من خلال الرسائل المتسقة والرسومات والعلاقات العامة. لكن تلك الأيام قد ولت الآن ، لأن الشركات لم تعد قادرة على التحكم في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي أو التلاعب بها وما يقوله المستهلكون والعملاء عنها. يمتلك عملاؤك الآن مفتاح علامتك التجارية.

قد يبدو ذلك مخيفًا في البداية ... قد تسعى شركتك جاهدة للاحتفاظ بها برنامج مثالي العلامة التجارية على قيد الحياة. لا تقلق بشأن ذلك. في الحقيقة… أوقفه. أنت تلحق ضررًا أكبر بشركتك من خلال محاولة تغطية عيوبها بدلاً من الإعلان عنها علنًا. كل شركة لديها نقاط قوة ونقاط ضعف ويتوقع المستهلك والعميل حدوث مشاكل. ليست الأخطاء هي التي تحدث ، بل كيف تتعافى شركتك منها.

حتى ضمن تقييمات المنتج والمراجعات ، هذا هو الحال. قد يضر تصنيف 5 نجوم في الواقع بمبيعاتك بدلاً من مساعدتها. أثناء قراءتي لمراجعات المنتج ، أميل إلى الانتقال مباشرة إلى المراجعات السلبية. ومع ذلك ، لا أتخطى عملية الشراء. بدلاً من ذلك ، عند مراجعة التعليقات السلبية ، أقرر ما إذا كانت هذه نقاط ضعف يمكنني التعايش معها أم لا. بيع لي أداة رائعة مع وثائق رهيبة في أي يوم! أنا لا أقرأ كتيبات المنتج.

عندما أرى تقييمًا من فئة 5 نجوم ، عادةً ما أغادر المراجعة تمامًا وأبحث في مكان آخر. ليس هناك ما هو مثالي وأريد أن أكون على علم بالعيوب. لم أعد أشتري الكمال بعد الآن. لم أعد أؤمن بالكمال بعد الآن. في عرض التجارة الإلكترونية العام الماضي ، قالت شركة تصنيع إلكترونيات كبرى إن التقييمات المثالية غالبًا ما تضر بمبيعات منتجاتها. لا أحد يؤمن بالكمال أيضًا.

قد يبدو هذا غير منطقي ، ولكن قد ترغب في تسويق نقاط قوتك والاعتراف الكامل بنقاط ضعفك إذا كنت ترغب في زيادة المبيعات وتحديد التوقعات والقدرة على تحقيقها. العميل السعيد ليس عميلاً لديه منتج مثالي ... إنه عميل سعيد بشركتك ، ومدى جودة أدائها ، والأهم من ذلك كله - مدى تعافيك جيدًا من أخطائك أو إخفاقاتك.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Customer Relationship Management, Ecommerce and Retail

Consumers Do Not Buy Perfection Anymore

One of the most wonderful transformations that I believe social media has brought about is the destruction of the perfect brand. No longer do consumers expect perfection… but we do expect honesty, customer service, and fulfillment of any promises a company set expectations for.

In a client luncheon last week at Bitwise Solutions, President and CEO Ron Brumbarger told his clients that Bitwise will make mistakes… but that they would always do their best to recover fully from them and look out for the interests of the client. There were quite a few key clients around the table – and the reaction couldn’t have been more optimistic. There was a unanimous complimenting of the customer service and support that Bitwise employees provided.

IMHO, great brand managers always used to do an amazing job of maintaing brand perfection by consistent messaging, graphics, and public relations. Those days are behind us now, though, since companies can no longer control or manipulate social media and what consumers and clients are saying about them. Your customers now hold the key to your brand.

That may seem scary at first… your company may be scrambling to keep their perfect brand alive. Don’t worry about it. In fact… stop it. You’re doing more damage to your company by trying to cover its blemishes than by announcing them in the open. Every company has strengths and weaknesses and ever consumer and client expects problems to occur. It’s not the mistakes that happen, it’s how your company recovers from them.

Even within product ratings and reviews, this is the case. A 5-star rating may actually hurt your sales rather than help them. As I read product reviews, I tend to navigate directly to the negative reviews. I don’t skip the purchase, though. Instead, in reviewing the negative comments, I decide whether or not those are weaknesses that I can live with. Sell me a great gadget with terrible documentation any day! I don’t read product manuals.

When I see a 5-star rating, I typically leave the review altogether and look elsewhere. Nothing is perfect and I want to be informed of the imperfections. I don’t buy perfection anymore. I don’t believe in perfection anymore. At an e-commerce presentation last year, a major electronics manufacturer said that perfect reviews often hurt their product sales. No one else believes in perfection, either.

It may seem illogical, but you may want to market your strengths and fully admit your weaknesses if you’d like to increase sales, set expectations, and be able to fulfill them. A happy customer isn’t a customer with a perfect product… it’s a customer that’s happy with your company, how well they’ve executed, and – most of all – how well you’ve recovered from your mistakes or failures.

Leave a Reply