نصائح لكتابة المستندات التقنية التي تزيد المبيعات

هيتيبابرز

كل أسبوع ، أقوم بتنزيل المستندات التقنية وأقرأها. في النهاية ، تُقاس قوة الورقة البيضاء ، ليس بعدد التنزيلات ، ولكن بالعائد اللاحق الذي حققته من نشره. بعض الأوراق البيضاء أفضل من غيرها وأردت مشاركة آرائي حول ما أعتقد أنه ورقة بيضاء رائعة.

  • الورقة البيضاء يجيب على مشكلة معقدة بالتفاصيل والبيانات الداعمة. أرى بعض المستندات التقنية التي يمكن أن تكون مجرد مشاركة مدونة. الورقة البيضاء ليست شيئًا تريد أن يعثر عليه العملاء المحتملون بسهولة عبر الإنترنت ، إنها أكثر من ذلك بكثير - أكثر من مجرد منشور مدونة ، وأقل من كتاب إلكتروني.
  • الورقة البيضاء يشارك أمثلة من العملاء الفعليينأو آفاق أو منشورات أخرى. لا يكفي أن تكتب مستندًا ينص على الأطروحة ، فأنت بحاجة إلى تقديم دليل صالح عليها.
  • الورقة البيضاء هي ارضاء جماليا. الانطباعات الأولى لا تحسب. عندما أقوم بفتح ورقة بيضاء وأرى Microsoft Clip Art ، لا أقرأ عادةً أي مزيد من القراءة. هذا يعني أن المؤلف لم يأخذ الوقت الكافي ... مما يعني أنه ربما لم يأخذ الوقت في كتابة المحتوى أيضًا.
  • الورقة البيضاء هي لا يتم توزيعها بحرية. يجب علي التسجيل للحصول عليها. أنت تتاجر بمعلوماتك للحصول على معلوماتي - ويجب عليك تأهيلي مسبقًا كعميل باستخدام نموذج التسجيل المطلوب. يمكن إنجاز نماذج الصفحات المقصودة بسهولة باستخدام أداة مثل منشئ النماذج عبر الإنترنت. إذا لم أكن جادًا بشأن الموضوع ، فلن أقوم بتنزيل المستند التقني. وفر صفحة مقصودة رائعة تبيع الورقة البيضاء وتجمع المعلومات.
  • الورق الأبيض من 5 إلى 25 صفحة يجب أن تكون مقنعة يكفي بالنسبة لي أن أعتبرك السلطة والمورد لأي عمل. قم بتضمين قوائم مرجعية ومناطق للملاحظات حتى لا يتم قراءتها والتخلص منها ببساطة. ولا تنس نشر معلومات الاتصال الخاصة بك وموقع الويب والمدونة وجهات الاتصال الاجتماعية داخل نص العمل.

هناك طريقتان لجعل الأوراق البيضاء مقنعة بما يكفي لزيادة المبيعات.

  1. الشفافية - الأول هو إخبار القارئ بشفافية كيف تحل مشكلته بتفاصيل محدودة. التفاصيل محدودة للغاية ، في الواقع ، لدرجة أنهم يفضلون الاتصال بك للاهتمام بالمشكلة بدلاً من فعل ذلك بأنفسهم. سوف يستخدم "افعل ذلك بنفسك" معلوماتك للقيام بذلك بأنفسهم…. لا تقلق ... لن يتصلوا بك على أي حال. لقد كتبت بعض الأوراق حول تحسين مدونة WordPress - لا يوجد نقص في الأشخاص الذين يتصلون بي لمساعدتهم على القيام بذلك.
  2. المؤهل العلمي - الطريقة الثانية هي تزويد القارئ بجميع الأسئلة والأجوبة التي تؤهلك كمورد أفضل من أي شخص آخر. إذا كنت تكتب مستندًا تقنيًا حول "كيفية تعيين مستشار وسائط اجتماعية" وتزود عملاءك بعقود مفتوحة يمكنهم تركها في أي وقت ... فاجعل هذا القسم من ورقة العمل الخاصة بك حول التفاوض على العقود! بعبارة أخرى ، ادعم نقاط قوتك واستغلها.
  3. دعوة إلى العمل - أنا مندهش حقًا من عدد الأوراق البيضاء التي قرأتها حيث أنهي المقالة وليس لدي أدنى فكرة عن المؤلف ، ولماذا هم مؤهلون للكتابة عن الموضوع ، ولا كيف يمكنهم مساعدتي في المستقبل. إن توفير عبارات واضحة تحث المستخدم على اتخاذ إجراء في مستندك التقني ، بما في ذلك رقم الهاتف والعنوان واسم موظف المبيعات الخاص بك وصورته وصفحات التسجيل وعناوين البريد الإلكتروني ... كلها ستقوي القدرة على تحويل القارئ.

3 تعليقات

  1. 1

    نقاط رائعة ، دوج. لقد وجدت أيضًا أن العديد من الشركات التي تحاول استخدام الأوراق البيضاء لتسريع عملية البيع تتجاهل اثنين من أهم المكونات. أولاً ، هل يصفون مشكلة ملحة تمامًا وذات صلة بشكل مؤلم بما يقدمونه كمنتج أو خدمة ، وثانيًا ، ما الذي يجعلهم مختلفين؟ ليس بالضرورة أفضل. (سيقرر المستهلك ذلك ، بغض النظر عن عدد المرات التي قد يقولها البائع).

  2. 2

    freighter ، لا أوافق على أنه يجب عليك تحديد ما هو اختلافك - لكن لم يعد أحد يصدق الشركة بصدق بعد الآن فقط بالقول إنها مختلفة هذا هو سبب أهمية تطوير رسالة تأهيل داخل الورقة البيضاء. من خلال تحديد المؤهلات ، يمكنك تمييز نفسك!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, Sales Enablement, Technology

Tips to Writing Whitepapers that Drive Sales

Each week, I download whitepapers and read them. Ultimately, the power of a whitepaper is measured, not in the number of downloads, but the subsequent revenue you’ve attained from publishing it. Some whitepapers are better than others and I wanted to share my opinions of what I believe makes a great whitepaper.

  • The whitepaper answers a complex issue with details and supporting data. I see some whitepapers that could have simply been a blog post. A whitepaper isn’t something you want prospects to easily find online, it’s much more than that – more than a blog post, less than an eBook.
  • The whitepaper shares examples from actual customers, prospects, or other publications. It’s not enough to write a document that states the thesis, you need to provide valid proof of it.
  • The whitepaper is aesthetically pleasing. First impressions do count. When I open a whitepaper and see Microsoft Clip Art, I typically don’t read any further. It means the author didn’t take the time… which means they probably didn’t take the time in writing the content, either.
  • The whitepaper is not freely distributed. I should have to register for it. You are trading your information for my information – and you should prequalify me as a lead with the required registration form. Landing Page forms are easily accomplished using a tool like an online form builder. If I’m not serious about the topic, I wouldn’t be downloading the whitepaper. Provide a great landing page that sells the whitepaper and collects the information.
  • The 5 to 25 page whitepaper should be compelling enough for me to regard you as the authority and resource for any work. Include checklists and areas for notes so they aren’t simply read and discarded. And don’t forget to publish your contact information, website, blog and social contacts within the body of work.

There are a couple of means of making whitepapers compelling enough to drive sales.

  1. Transparency – The first is to transparently tell the reader exactly how you solve their problem in finite detail. The detail is so finite, in fact, that they’d much rather call you to take care of the problem than actually doing it themselves. Do-it-yourselfers will take use your information to do it on their own…. don’t worry… they were never going to call you anyways. I’ve written a few papers on optimizing a WordPress blog – there’s no shortage of people calling me to help them do it.
  2. Qualification – The second way is to provide your reader with all the questions and answers that qualify you as their resource better than anyone else. If you’re writing a whitepaper on “How to hire a Social Media Consultant” and you provide your customers with open contracts that they can leave at any time… make that section of your whitepaper on negotiating contracts! In other words, support and play to your strengths.
  3. Call to Action – I’m genuinely surprised by how many whitepapers I read where I end the article and have no clue about the author, why they are qualified to write about the topic, nor how they can help me in the future. Providing clear calls-to-action in your whitepaper, including phone number, address, your sales professional’s name and photo, registration pages, email addresses… all of them will solidify the ability to convert the reader.

3 Comments

  1. 1

    Great points, Doug. I have also found that many companies that attempt to use whitepapers to accelerate the sales process omit two of the most important ingredients. First, are they describing a problem that is absolutely spot on painfully relevant to what they provide as a product or service, and second, what makes them different? Not necessarily better. (The consumer will decide that, no matter how many times a vendor might say it).

  2. 2

    @freighter, I don’t disagree that you should define what your difference is – but no one honestly believes a company anymore just by saying they’re different. It’s why it’s so important to develop a qualifying message within the whitepaper. By defining the qualifications, you can differentiate yourself!

Leave a Reply