مشاركة 500 سعيدة لك!

Depositphotos 13429626 م

حفلة وكيكحسنًا ، إنه في الواقع ما يزيد قليلاً عن 500 مشاركة لكنني نسيتها وفاتت. لقد كنت أقوم بالتدوين لمدة 8 أشهر حتى الآن وقمت بعمل جيد.

My Technorati ، Power 150 و اليكسا الرتب أعلى بكثير مما كنت أتخيله. أنا في الواقع أحقق دخلًا جيدًا على المدونة أيضًا - بعيدًا عن ذلك جون تشو الوضع ، ولكن يكفي لإبقائي في عاداتي الخالية من الدهون والسوط-غراندي-موكا-ستاربكس.

كيف أفعل ذلك؟ عمل شاق. (انقر فوق الرابط: في أي وقت أشاهد فيه لورين ، أريد الذهاب إلى لعبة يانكيز ، وأكل بعض الكلاب ، ورمي البيرة على بعض عشاق Red Sox!)

منذ أن سألت لورين ، أستيقظ بانتظام في الثالثة صباحًا (أحيانًا طوال الليل) للتدوين. أنا أعيش في إنديانابوليس ، لذا لا تسنح لي الفرصة للخروج مع إخوتي في وادي السيليكون - لكنني فوجئت بمدى جودتي في التواصل وعلى قمة الاتجاهات من خلال تقسيم وقتي بين البحث والاختبار ، المشاركة والتواصل وكونك محفزًا وعاطفيًا.

مثال: الليلة الماضية واليوم كان يكتشف التنسيقات الجغرافية الدقيقة وتنفيذها العنوان فيكس لصديق جديد آندي من المملكة المتحدة.

يجب أن أحتفل لكنني سأفتقد هذه الحفلة الليلة. ربما سأحاول أن أضع شيئًا ما في منشور المدونة 1,000… لست متأكدًا. أعلم أن التغييرات الكبيرة تلوح في الأفق في حياتي بفضل قدرتي المكتشفة حديثًا على ربط الأشخاص والتقنيات من خلال مدونتي. لقد كنت دائمًا جيدًا في اكتشاف المعلومات ومشاركتها. قدمت المدونة للتو الوسيلة المثالية للوصول بفعالية إلى معظم الأشخاص. لقد وصلت إلى أكثر من 100,000 منكم ... 5,500 شخص في أفضل يوم لي. هذا مذهل بالنسبة لي. لم أستطع أن أتخيل التحدث إلى 5,500 شخص في يوم واحد لكنني فعلت ذلك.

الحقيقة هي أن التدوين أكثر إرضاءً من أي شيء آخر وظيفة التي كان لدي من أي وقت مضى. القراء الذين أشارك معهم المعلومات هم لطفاء ومهذبون ومحترمون ومقدّرون وصادقون. لقد ساعدت المئات من المدونين شخصيًا في تحسين مدوناتهم - ولم يكن بإمكاني فعل ذلك بدون مساعدة هؤلاء المدونين قبلي الذين شاركوا بنكران الذات. أشكرهم على حماسهم الدؤوب وبحثهم الدؤوب عن الإجابات التي نسعى إليها جميعًا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أشكر دائري المقربين من الأصدقاء الذين يواصلون تشجيعي ويخبرونني أنهم يعرفون أن هناك المزيد في طريقي.

لذا ... سعيد 500 لكم جميعًا. شكرا للقراءة. شكرا للمشاركة. شكرًا لإلهامي للعمل بجدية أكبر من أي وقت مضى. التدوين لم يكن عملاً روتينيًا أبدًا ، لقد كان شغفي. لا يمكنني الحصول على ما يكفي من الكتب والمقالات والمدونات والتعليقات ولا التكنولوجيا. أنا الآن أستشير الشركات بنشاط حول إستراتيجية التدوين الخاصة بهم - وهو شيء لم أكن لأفعله قبل 8 أشهر.

كما قال لورين (بشكل مباشر) ، أنا am مدون A-List. لست بحاجة إلى أن أكون في أي قائمة مادية. لأنك تعود وتشارك في المناقشة معي يوميًا ، فقد جعلتني رقم 1. أنا هناك! لا يهمني ما تظهره أي قائمة أو رتبة. أنا مدين لكم أكثر بكثير بسبب الاهتمام الذي أعطيتني إياه.

إنني أتطلع إلى رؤية إلى أين ستأخذنا المشاركات الـ 500 التالية.

13 تعليقات

  1. 1

    سعيد لأنني لست أول من يعلق. إذا كنت في البداية ، سأخشى أنك قد تعتقد أنني كنت مجرد تعليق حتى أحصل على حركة المرور في مدونتي. لقد علمتني ذلك يا أخي. استمر. لقد جعلك كرمك بالفعل غنيًا بالأصدقاء ... أتمنى أن يتضخم حسابك المصرفي أيضًا!

    • 2

      الصداقة تساوي أكثر من أي حساب بنكي ، بات. لقد قمت بتعديل المنشور (قبل أن تعلق) وقمت بالفعل برمي رابط إلى مدونتك عبر كلمة "صديق" ، لذا كنت ستحصل على هذا الرابط على أي حال. أنت تواصل تشجيعي وتجعلني جائعًا للمزيد. لديك ديبس أول على أي رابط "صديق" هنا.

      لأولئك منكم الذين لا يعرفون بات ، غالبًا ما نتحادث على الهاتف على محركات الأقراص لدينا للعمل ونتحدث عن كيفية تغيير العالم (أو محاولة ذلك). لدى بات مدونة رائعة - مهاراته في الكتابة أفضل بكثير من مهاراتي وقدرته على ربط الكتاب المقدس بالحياة شيء أطمح إليه.

      بدأت بات العديد من الشركات الناجحة وتعرف أكثر من أي شخص آخر ما يعنيه الصديق والعميل والتسويق. هيك ، حتى أنه أخذ المهور إلى Superbowl! ساعد ذلك الرجل بيتون قليلاً.

      شكرا بات!

  2. 3
  3. 5

    مبروك دوغ. لقد استمتعت بقراءة مدونتك وأتطلع إلى 500 أخرى. هناك شائعات تدور حول أن المدونين يمكنهم الحصول على معاشات تقاعدية بعد المنشور الألف - لذلك أعتقد أنك في أزمة منتصف عمر المدونة الآن. 🙂

  4. 6

    مبروك دوغ! لقد قطعت شوطًا طويلاً في فترة زمنية قصيرة جدًا.

    كما قلت ، في يوم من الأيام وانشر في وقت واحد ...

    لولا التدوين ، لما أصبحنا أصدقاء ... مثلك ، أنا ممتن للتدوين والروابط التي أجريتها على مر السنين ...

    من المثير للاهتمام كيف يعمل كل هذا ... لقد قمت بالتدوين لأكثر من 9 سنوات والتقيت بالعديد من الأشخاص الرائعين ، وتعلمت الكثير من التقنيات الجديدة واستمر في العمل بالشاحنات كما يقولون ...

    أخيرًا ، في خطوة مثيرة ، سأبدأ من جديد إلى حد ما بعنوان URL الجديد الخاص بي ... سيكون من الرائع معرفة مكانه في غضون سنوات ... آمل أن تكون على طول الطريق.

    • 7

      شكرا شون. لقد قدمت لي بعض النصائح الرائعة لتحسين محركات البحث و CSS خلال هذه الفترة وأنا أقدر حقًا كل المساعدة! أنت أيضًا مراقب IE6 (yuck!).

      أتطلع إلى المزيد من النصائح ... مثل معرفة لماذا يبدو أن Pagerank الخاص بي دائمًا صفر! أعطني بعض المساعدة Google-Boy!

      صديقك،
      دوغ

  5. 8
  6. 9
  7. 10

    مبروك! إنه لمن الملهم أن ترى كل العمل الشاق الذي بذلته فيه خلال العام الماضي ومدى سرعة نموه. أنا أتطلع لنشر # 1000 أيضًا.

  8. 12

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing

Happy 500th Post to You!

Party and CakeOk, it’s actually a little over 500 posts but I forgot and missed it. I’ve been blogging for about 8 months now and have done quite well.

My Technorati, Power 150 and Alexa ranks are far above where I ever imagined they would be. I’m actually making a tidy income on the blog as well – far from John Chow status, but enough to keep me in my no-fat-no-whip-grande-mocha-starbucks habit.

How did I do it? Hard work. (Click the link: Ever time I watch Loren, I want to go to a Yankees game, eat some dogs, and throw beer at some Red Sox fans!)

Since Loren asked, I am regularly up at 3AM (sometimes all night) blogging. I live in Indianapolis so I don’t have the opportunity to go out with my Silicon Valley brothers – but I’ve been surprised at how well I’ve stayed in touch and on top of trends by splitting my time between research, testing, sharing, connecting, being a catalyst, and remaining passionate.

Example: Last night and today it was discovering Geo Microformats and implementing them on Address Fix for a new friend Andy from the United Kingdom.

I should be celebrating but I’m going to miss this party tonight. Perhaps I’ll try and fit something in for blog post 1,000… I’m not sure. I do know that large changes are on the horizon in my life thanks to my newly found ability to connect people and technologies through my blog. I’ve always been good at discovering and sharing information. The blog has just provided the perfect medium to effectively reach the most people. I’ve reached over 100,000 of you…5,500 people on my best day. That’s breathtaking to me. I couldn’t imagine speaking to 5,500 people in a single day but I did it.

Truth is, blogging is more fulfilling than any job that I’ve ever had. The readers that I share information with are gracious, polite, respectful, appreciative and honest. I’ve helped hundreds of bloggers personally to improve their blogs – and I could never have done that without the assistance of those bloggers before me who shared so selflessly. I thank them for their untiring enthusiasm and relentless search for the answers we’re all seeking. As well, I thank my close circle of friends who continue to encourage me and tell me that they know there is more to come my way.

So… Happy 500th to all of you. Thanks for reading. Thanks for sharing. Thanks for inspiring me to work harder than I ever have. Blogging has never been a chore, it’s been my passion. I can’t get enough of books, articles, blogs, comments, nor technology. I’m now actively consulting companies on their blogging strategy – something I wouldn’t have ever guessed I’d be doing 8 months ago.

As Loren puts it (so directly), I am an A-List blogger. I need not be on any physical list. Because you return and share in the discussion with me daily, you’ve made me number 1. I’m there! I don’t care what any list or rank shows. I owe you all much more because of the attention you’ve given me.

I look forward to seeing where the next 500 posts take us.

13 Comments

  1. 1

    Glad I’m not the first to comment. If I were first I’d worry that you might think I was merely commenting so that I’d get traffic at my blog. You taught me that, my brutha. Keep on going. Your generosity has already made you rich with friends…I hope your bank account swells too!

    • 2

      Friendship is worth more than any bank account, Pat. I did edit the post (before you commented) and actually threw a link to your blog over “friend” so you were going to get that link anyways. You continue to encourage me and make me hungry for more. You have first dibs on any “friend” link over here.

      For those of you who don’t know Pat, we often chat on the phone on our drives to work and talk about how we are changing the world (or trying to). Pat’s got a fantastic blog – his writing skills are far better than mine and his ability to connect scripture to life is something I aspire to.

      Pat’s started several successful companies and knows better than anyone what friend, customer, and marketing means. Heck, he even took the Colts to the Superbowl! That guy Peyton helped a little.

      Thanks, Pat!

  2. 3
  3. 5

    Congrats, Doug. I’ve enjoyed reading your blog and look forward to 500 more. There is a rumor going ’round that bloggers can collect pension after the 1000th post – so I guess you’re at a mid-blog-life crisis right about now. 🙂

  4. 6

    Congrats Doug! You’ve come a long way in a very short amount of time.

    Like you said, one day and post at a time…

    If it wasn’t for blogging, we wouldn’t have become friends… so like you, I am thankful for blogging and the connections I’ve made over the years…

    It’s interesting how this all works… I’ve been blogging for over 9 years and met a lot of great people, learned a lot of new technologies and just keep on truckin’ as they say…

    Last, in an exciting move, I’m in a way starting over to some degree with my new URL… it will be neat to see where it’s at in a years time… I hope you’ll be along for the ride.

    • 7

      Thanks, Sean. You’ve thrown me some great SEO and CSS tips over this period and I really appreciate all the help! You’re also my IE6 (yuck!) watchdog.

      Looking forward to some more tips… like finding out why my Pagerank always seems to be zero! Give me some help Google-Boy!

      Your friend,
      Doug

  5. 8
  6. 9
  7. 10

    Congrats! It is inspiring to see all hard work you’ve put into it over the last year and how quickly it’s grown. I’m looking to post #1000 as well.

  8. 12

Leave a Reply