6 أسباب لإعادة تعيين مدونة WordPress الخاصة بك

إعادة تعيين

إعادة تعيين الفسفور الأبيض هو مكون إضافي يتيح لك إعادة تعيين موقعك كليًا وجزئيًا حيث يتم تضمين أقسام محددة فقط من مدونتك في التغييرات. إعادة التعيين الكاملة تشرح نفسها بنفسها تمامًا ، حيث تزيل جميع المنشورات والصفحات وأنواع المنشورات المخصصة والتعليقات وإدخالات الوسائط والمستخدمين. 

يترك الإجراء ملفات الوسائط (لكنه لا يسردها ضمن الوسائط) ، بالإضافة إلى عمليات الدمج مثل المكونات الإضافية وتحميلات السمات ، إلى جانب جميع الخصائص الأساسية للموقع - عنوان الموقع وعنوان WordPress وعنوان الموقع ولغة الموقع ، وإعدادات الرؤية.

إعادة تعيين وورد

إذا كنت تختار إعادة التعيين الجزئي ، فهذه هي اختياراتك:

  • العابرون - يتم حذف جميع البيانات المؤقتة (بما في ذلك العابرين منتهية الصلاحية وغير منتهية الصلاحية وإدخالات المهلة المؤقتة المعزولة)
  • تحميل البيانات - يتم حذف جميع الملفات التي تم تحميلها في C: \ folder \ htdocs \ wp \ wp-content \ uploads
  • خيارات الموضوع - حذف الخيارات والتعديلات لجميع السمات النشطة وغير النشطة
  • حذف الموضوع - يحذف جميع السمات ، ويترك سمة WordPress الافتراضية فقط متاحة
  • الإضافات - يتم حذف جميع المكونات الإضافية باستثناء إعادة تعيين WP
  • الجداول المخصصة - يتم حذف جميع الجداول المخصصة ذات البادئة wp_ ، ولكن تظل جميع الجداول الأساسية وتلك التي لا تحتوي على بادئة wp_
  • ملف. هتكس - يحذف ملف .htaccess الموجود في C: /folder/htdocs/wp/.htaccess

من المهم جدًا الإشارة إلى أن جميع الإجراءات نهائية ولا رجعة فيها ، بغض النظر عن الطريقة التي تسير بها ، لذا تأكد قبل النقر فوق هذا الزر.

إعادة تعيين الفسفور الأبيض

إذا كنت تتساءل عن الموقف الذي قد يتطلب إعادة تعيين مدونة / موقع ، فلا تقلق. قمنا بتجميع قائمة من ستة أسباب الأكثر شيوعًا والتي قد تؤدي إلى هذا الإجراء. بدون مزيد من اللغط ، تحقق مما إذا كانت مدونتك معرضة لخطر إعادة الضبط:

موقع الاختبار

أحد الأسباب الأولى التي تتبادر إلى الذهن عند التفكير في إعادة تعيين مدونة هي التبديل من محلي / خاص إلى عام. عندما تبدأ في مجال تطوير الويب ، أو حتى مجرد مدونة تدير أفضل رهان لك ، هو أن تبدأ بشيء لا يمكن أن يحدث فيه أي ضرر تقريبًا. سواء أكان موقعًا محليًا أو موقعًا خاصًا ، لا يهم حقًا ، فالشيء المهم هو تجربة كل ما يمكنك ومعرفة كيفية عمل كل شيء معًا - المكونات الإضافية والنصوص والسمات وما إلى ذلك. بمجرد أن تحصل على الاتجاهات والشعور حان الوقت للتحول نحو الصفقة الحقيقية في كثير من الأحيان ، ستحتاج إلى القيام بذلك من ورقة نظيفة.

منذ يبدأ وإجراء اختبارات مكثفة ، في بداية التعلم أثناء تقدمك ، لا بد أن يكون هناك تراكم من القطع المتضاربة عبر اللوحة. من المحتمل أن تكون هذه المشكلات عميقة الجذور في الأساس بحيث تكون أسهل طريقة للبدء من جديد هي إعادتها إلى مرحلة التسول. بمعرفتك الجديدة ، ستتمكن بعد ذلك من البدء في تجنب كل الأخطاء التي حدثت مسبقًا.

البرامج المزدحمة

المتابعة مع مدونة التعلم / الاختبار ، هناك حالات قد تنشأ فيها الكثير من المشكلات المماثلة مع المدونات الحية بالفعل. يمكن أن يكون هذا صحيحًا بشكل خاص في الحالات التي يكون فيها الموقع يعمل لفترة طويلة ويقدم ، في ذلك الوقت ، كميات كبيرة من المحتوى المتنوع. القاعدة الأساسية هي أنه كلما زاد المحتوى الذي تقدمه ، ستحتاج إلى المزيد من البرامج الأساسية لدعمه بالكامل.

تستضيف متجر ويب ، أنت بحاجة إلى مكون إضافي لتشغيله ، تحتاج إلى التسجيل لعرض بعض أو كل المحتوى الخاص بك ، تحتاج إلى مكون إضافي ، لديك أقسام مختلفة بمحتوى مختلف تمامًا في صفحات منفصلة ، تحتاج إلى سمات مخصصة متعددة للتمييز بينها. القائمة تطول فقط على وعلى.

من المحتمل أن تقوم فقط بإضافة عمليات تكامل حسب حاجتك إليها ، ولا تقلق كثيرًا بشأن تلك التي تبقى ويمكن أن تتعارض مع عمليات التكامل الجديدة التي تقوم بتنفيذها. تكديس الحلول المختلفة ، سواء أكانت مكونات إضافية مدمجة ، أو خدمات خارجية فوق بعضها البعض ، بمرور الوقت يمكن وربما سيلجأ إلى الفوضى. 

أولاً بالنسبة لك على الواجهة الخلفية وفي النهاية بالنسبة للزائرين على الواجهة الأمامية. إذا حدث ذلك ، في الواقع ، فقد فات الأوان لأي شيء سوى إعادة تعيين كاملة. مرة أخرى ، يمكن تطبيق الحلول الفردية ، ولكن الأمر الأكثر أهمية هنا هو القيام بالمهمة بسرعة لأن الموقع مفتوح للجمهور. نظرًا لأن معظم المواقع والمدونات في الوقت الحاضر لديها ، على الأقل ، بعض الأشكال الأساسية للنسخ الاحتياطي ، فبعد إعادة الضبط ، من المحتمل أن تكون قادرًا على العمل بسرعة نسبيًا.

تغيير اتجاه المحتوى

جذرية تغيير في المحتوى أو الشكل قد يكون أيضًا السبب وراء رغبتك في إعادة تعيين مدونتك. مع تطورك ، تتطور مدونتك والمحتوى الذي تطرحه. طالما يوجد خيط مشترك من خلاله ، يمكنك الاستمرار في المضي قدمًا ، ولكن بمجرد حدوث منعطف حاد قد لا يكون ذلك ممكنًا. 

ربما ترغب في تغيير الأمور ، فربما يكون المحتوى الذي تطرحه من الأوقات التي تمت كتابتها فيه (متابعة حملة لمنتج جديد على سبيل المثال) ولا ينطبق الآن ببساطة. بغض النظر عن سبب التغيير ، يمكن أن تأتي نقطة يصبح فيها التشبث بالمحتوى الذي لا تحتاجه أمرًا غير مجدٍ وتحتاج إلى بداية جديدة.

نظرًا لأن إعادة تعيين موقعك تؤدي إلى حذف أرشيف المحتوى المنشور ذاتيًا بالكامل (جميع المنشورات والصفحات) إلى جانب كونها نهائية ولا رجعة فيها ، فأنت بحاجة إلى التفكير مليًا قبل السير في هذا المسار. السببان السابقان اللذان ذكرناهما يعتمدان على التكنولوجيا أكثر من أي شيء آخر (لنكون البرنامج أكثر دقة). هذا ، مع ذلك ، هو مسألة اختيار أكثر من كونه ضرورة ، وبالتالي يتطلب خطة أكثر وضوحًا على المدى القصير والطويل للمدونة ، لذا مرة أخرى - فكر مليًا وفكر مرتين قبل التصرف. 

اغلاق مدونتك

تماشياً مع السبب المستند إلى المحتوى مسبقًا ، يتبع هذا تدريبًا مشابهًا في الفكر. يجب أن يكون إغلاق مدونتك لأي سبب مصحوبًا بإجراءات معينة للحماية من أي سوء استخدام. تخيل وجود شيء ما تم تعبث به بعد سنوات من موت مدونتك واستخدامه بطريقة لم تقصدها فحسب ، بل ضارة بالفعل. لتجنب مثل هذه المواقف ، من الأفضل مسح اللوح قبل عدم الاتصال بالإنترنت نهائيًا. 

الآن ، نعلم جميعًا أن كل ما يظهر على الويب يظل موجودًا إلى الأبد بشكل أو بآخر ، لكن لا يجب عليك تقديم المحتوى الخاص بك على طبق فضي. إعادة تعيين مدونتك تعني حذف الأرشيف الكامل للمحتوى الأصلي الذي تم تحميله من خلال المنشورات والصفحات. هذا يعني أنه ما لم يقم شخص ما محليًا بحفظ المحتوى عندما تم نشره في الأصل ، فسيواجه صعوبة في الوصول إليه.

كما قلنا ، فإن إزالة شيء ما تمامًا من الإنترنت أمر مستحيل ، ولكن مع عدد قليل من الإجراءات الصغيرة ، فأنت تحمي نفسك وحقوق الملكية الفكرية الخاصة بك. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، لن تضطر إلى حذف مدونتك بالكامل ، بدلاً من وضعها في فجوة مؤقتة أو دائمة يمكنك العودة إليها في المستقبل. لن تكون قادرًا على الاستمرار من حيث توقفت ، ولكن ستكون هناك قاعدة صلبة يمكنك العمل معها.

خرق أمني

حتى الآن كانت جميع الأسباب إما بدافع الملاءمة أو قرارات العمل أو لراحة البال. هناك ، للأسف ، أسباب أقل استحسانًا للحاجة إلى إعادة تعيين موقع. اكتشف أننا استخدمنا مصطلح "الحاجة" وليس "الرغبة". إذا كان هناك خرق أمني وكان موقعك والمحتوى الذي يحتوي عليه عرضة للهجوم ، فإنك "بحاجة" حقًا إلى اتخاذ الخطوات المناسبة. تغيير وتحديث وترقية ملف اعدادات الامان هو بالتأكيد أول شيء يجب معالجته ، لكنه ليس الشيء الوحيد.

لقد ذكرنا بالفعل أنه في معظم الأوقات توجد أشكال من النسخ الاحتياطي حتى لموفري المجال الأساسيين ، لذا فإن إعادة التعيين الكاملة ليست شيئًا يجب أن تخاف منه. من خلال القيام بذلك ، فأنت تحمي كلاً من نفسك ومدونة ومحتوى موقعك من التهديد الذي حدث بالفعل وأي تهديدات مستقبلية قد تحدث.

إجراءات قانونية

يبدو أننا ننتقل من سيء إلى أسوأ ، ولكن هذه هي جميع الأسباب التي قد تواجهك والتي قد تدفعك إلى إراحة موقعك. تمامًا كما هو الحال مع الخرق الأمني ​​، عند مواجهة أي إجراء قانوني (وهو أمر نهائي بالمناسبة ، ليس فقط في العملية) ، ليس هناك الكثير مما يمكنك فعله ولكن الامتثال بعد استنفاد جميع الموارد الأخرى. 

بغض النظر عن الطلب الذي قدمته ، يتعلق الأمر بشكل أساسي بإغلاق مدونتك / موقعك ، فمن الحكمة إجراء إعادة تعيين كاملة قبل الامتثال. لقد غطينا بالفعل سبب أهمية هذا وكيف يمكن استخدامه بطريقة لا تريدها إذا لم تتخذ كل الاحتياطات مع هذه الأنواع من الأشياء الحساسة.

سيكون خط العمل الصحيح في هذه المواقف هو Order-reset-go دون اتصال بالإنترنت. الالتزام بهذا يمكنك على الأقل إنقاذ شيء ما من وضع سيئ بالفعل وعدم جعله أسوأ مما هو عليه بالفعل.

خلاصة

وهناك لديك. أهم ستة أسباب وراء رغبتك في إعادة تعيين موقعك ، إما كليًا أو جزئيًا. إذا وجدت نفسك في أحد المواقف المذكورة أعلاه ، فربما حان الوقت للتفكير في إجراء مثل هذا ، حتى لو بدا صارمًا. أحيانًا تكون مثل هذه الإجراءات هي الوحيدة المتبقية.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

6 Reasons for Resetting your WordPress Blog

Reset

WP Reset is a plugin that lets you reset your site both completely and partially where only specific sections of your blog are included in the changes. The full reset is pretty self-explanatory, removing all posts, pages, custom post types, comments, media entries, and users. 

The action does leave media files (but doesn’t list them under media), as well as integrations such as plugins and theme uploads, along with all of the core characteristics of the site – site title, WordPress address, site address, site language, and visibility settings.

WordPress Reset

If you’re opting for a partial reset, these are your choices:

  • Transients – all transient data is deleted (includes expired, non-expired transients and orphaned transient timeout entries)
  • Upload data – all uploaded files in the C:\folder\htdocs\wp\wp-content\uploads are deleted
  • Theme options – delete the options and mods for all themes, active and inactive
  • Theme deletion – deletes all themes, leaving only the default WordPress theme available
  • Plugins – all plugins except WP reset are deleted
  • Custom tables – all custom tables with the wp_ prefix are deleted, but all core tables and those without the wp_ prefix remain
  • .htaccess file – deletes the .htaccess file located in C:/folder/htdocs/wp/.htaccess

It’s very important to point out that all actions are final and irreversible, no matter which way you go, so be sure before clicking that button.

WP Reset

In case you’re wondering what is the situation that might require a blog/site reset, don’t worry. We’ve compiled a list of six most common reasons which may incur this action. Without further ado, check if your blog is in danger of having to be reset:

Test site

One of the first reasons that come to mind when pondering to reset a blog is when switching from local/private to public. When you’re starting out in the field of web development, or even just blog managing your best bet is to start with something where virtually no damage can occur. Whether it’s a local site or a private one it doesn’t really matter, the important thing is to try everything that you can and see how everything works together – plugins, scripts, themes, etc. Once you’ve gotten your bearings and feel it’s time to do the switch towards the real deal more often than not you’ll want to do so from a clean sheet.

Since starting out and doing extensive testing, in the begging actually learning as you went along, there is bound to be a buildup of conflicting pieces across the board. Chances are, these issues will be so deep-rooted in the foundation that the easiest way to start fresh is to bring it back to the begging. With your new knowledge, you’ll then be able to start clean avoiding all the mistakes that have come beforehand.

Crowded software

Following up with the learning/test blog, there are instances where a lot of similar problems may arise with already live blogs. This can especially be true in cases where the site has been up for a long time and has, in that time, provided large amounts of various content. A rule of thumb is that the more content you provide, the more underlying software you’ll need to support it all.

You host a webshop, you need a plugin to run it, you require registration to view some or all your content, you need a plugin, you have various sections with entirely different content on separate pages, you need multiple custom themes to differentiate between them. The list just goes on and on.

You’ll probably just be adding integrations as you need them, not worrying that much about those that remain and can conflict with the new ones you’re implementing. Stacking various solutions, be it integrated plugins, or outside services on top of each other, over time can and probably will resort into chaos. 

First for you on the backend and the ultimate for your visitors on the frontend. If it, in fact, comes to that, it’s already too late for anything but a complete reset. Again, individual solutions can maybe be applied, but it’s even more critical here to do the job quickly because the site is open to the public. Since most sites and blogs nowadays have, at least, some basic forms of backup, after the reset you’ll probably be able to hit the ground running relatively quickly.

Change of content direction

A drastic change in content or format could also be the reason you would want to reset your blog. As you evolve, so does your blog and the content you’re putting out. As long as there is a common thread through it all you can keep moving forward, but once a sharp turn happens that may not be possible. 

Maybe you want to shake things up, maybe the content you’re putting out is of the times it’s written in (following a campaign for a new product for example) and simply doesn’t apply now. No matter what the reason for the change is there can come a point where clinging to content you don’t need is futile and a fresh start is needed.

Since resetting your site fully deletes your entire self-published content archive (all posts and pages) along with being final and irreversible you need to think hard before going down this path. The previous two reasons we’ve mentioned are more tech-based than anything else (software to be more precise). This one, however, is much more a matter of choice than necessity and therefore requires a much clearer short term and long term plan for the blog, so again – think hard and think twice before acting. 

Shutting down your blog

In line with the content-based reason beforehand, this is one follows a similar train of thought. Shutting down your blog for any reason should be accompanied by certain actions to protect from any misuse. Imagine having something drudged up years after your blog is dead and used in a way you not only didn’t intend but is actually harmful. To avoid situations like this it’s a good idea to wipe the slate clean before going offline for good. 

Now, we all know that whatever appears on the web stays there forever in one form or another, but you shouldn’t serve up your content on a silver platter. Resetting your blog means that the complete archive of your original content uploaded through posts and pages is deleted. That means that unless somebody locally saved the content when it was originally published is going to have a hard time getting to it.

Like we’ve said completely removing something from the internet is impossible, but with just a few small actions, resetting being first among them you’re both protecting yourself and your intellectual property. In addition to this, you won’t have to completely delete your blog, instead of putting it on a temporary or permanent hiatus which you can come back to in the future. You won’t be able to just continue from where you left off, but there will be a solid base for you to work with.

Security breach

Until now all the reasons have been either out of convenience, business decisions, or for peace of mind. There are, unfortunately, less desirable reasons for needing to reset a site. Detect that we’ve used the term “needing” and not “wanting”. If there has been a security breach and your site and the content it contains is vulnerable you really do “need” to take appropriate steps. Changing, updating and upgrading your security settings is certainly the first thing you should address, but it isn’t the only thing.

We’ve already mentioned that most of the time there are forms of backup for even the basic domain providers, so a full reset isn’t something that you should be scared of. By doing it you’re protecting both yourself and your blog and content from the threat that already happened and any future threats that may happen.

Legal action

It seems like we’re going from bad to worse, but these are all the reasons you can encounter which may prompt you to rest your site. Just like with a security breach, when facing any legal action (which is final by the way, not only in the process) there really isn’t much you can do but comply after all other resources have been exhausted. 

No matter what order you’ve given, mainly it’s about shutting down your blog/site, it’s wise to do a full reset before you comply. We’ve already covered why this is important and how it can be used in a way you don’t want if you don’t take every precaution with these kinds of delicate things.

The correct line of action in these situations would be order-reset-go offline. Abiding by this you can at least salvage something from an already bad situation and not make it any worse than it already is.

Conclusion

And there you have it. The top six reasons why you would ever want to reset your site, either fully, or partially. If you’ve found yourself in one of the aforementioned situation maybe it’s time to consider an action like this, even if it may seem drastic. Sometimes measures like these are the only ones left.

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.