6 إشارات حان الوقت للتخلي عن برنامج التحليلات الخاص بك

برنامج التحليلات

يعد حل برمجيات ذكاء الأعمال (BI) المصمم جيدًا أمرًا بالغ الأهمية لأي منظمة تريد تحديد عائد الاستثمار لمساعيها عبر الإنترنت.

سواء أكان تتبع المشروع ، أو حملة التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني ، أو التنبؤ ، لا يمكن للشركة أن تزدهر دون تتبع مجالات النمو والفرص من خلال إعداد التقارير. لن تكلف برامج التحليلات الوقت والمال إلا إذا لم تلتقط لقطات دقيقة لكيفية أداء النشاط التجاري.

ألقِ نظرة على هذه الأسباب الستة للتخلي عن أحدها تحليلات لصالح برنامج أكثر فعالية.

1. واجهة مستخدم محيرة

قبل الالتزام ببرنامج BI ، اطلب من موظفيك اختباره ومعرفة ما إذا كان يمكن دمج واجهة المستخدم بسهولة في سير عملهم. يمكن لواجهة المستخدم غير المستقرة أن تبطئ حقًا عملية إعداد التقارير: يتعين على الموظفين اتباع مسار معقد لتقديم النتائج. يجب أن تتمتع المجموعات التي تعمل جنبًا إلى جنب مع برنامج BI بعملية واضحة ومتسقة حتى لا تتداخل جهود الأشخاص وتضيع الوقت.

2. الكثير من البيانات

عيب آخر للعديد من حلول برمجيات ذكاء الأعمال هو أن البرنامج يقدم الكثير من البيانات الأولية دون ترجمتها إلى رؤى قابلة للتنفيذ. يجب أن يكون المدراء وقادة الفريق قادرين بسرعة على التمييز بين المناطق التي تعمل بشكل جيد وتلك التي تحتاج إلى الاهتمام. في مواجهة جدار من الأرقام ، قد يضيع الموظفون وقتًا ثمينًا في تجميع التقارير التي يمكن فهمها.

3. "مقاس واحد يناسب الجميع"

لا تعمل كل شركة بنفس الطريقة ، ولكل مؤسسة مقاييس محددة تناسب احتياجاتها. يجب أن يكون برنامج BI قابلاً للتخصيص ، بحيث يمكن للمديرين تصفية الضوضاء والتركيز عليها التحليلات المهمة حقًا. على سبيل المثال ، لا تحتاج الشركات التي تقدم خدمات إلى فحص مقاييس الشحن والمشتريات ، إذا كانت تدير أي مخزون ملموس. يجب أن تناسب التحليلات الإدارات باستخدام البيانات.

4. متخصص جدا

بينما تبحث الشركات عن برنامج BI المثالي ، فإنها تحتاج إلى تجنبه تحليلات الأدوات شديدة التركيز. على الرغم من أن نظام التقارير قد يتفوق في مقاييس أداء الموظف ، فقد يكون من الرهيب التعامل مع العمليات التشغيلية الأخرى. تحتاج الشركات إلى إجراء بحث مكثف حول حلول ذكاء الأعمال للتأكد من أن البرنامج لا يهمل المجالات التي تحتاج الشركة إلى فحصها عن كثب.

5. عدم وجود تحديثات

يعمل مطورو البرامج الموثوق بهم دائمًا على تطوير التحديثات في الأفق القريب ، مثل إصلاحات الأمان ونظام التشغيل تحديثات التوافق، وإصلاحات الأخطاء. علامة رئيسية على وجود فقير تحليلات النظام هو نقص في التحديثات ، مما يعني أن مطوري البرامج لا يقومون بتعديل المنتج لتلبية احتياجات العمل المتغيرة.

عند إصدار تحديث للبرنامج ، يجب أن يعزز الأمان ضد التهديدات الرقمية الجديدة ، ويحافظ على أمان بيانات الشركة. تعمل التحديثات بشكل عام على تحسين سير العمل ، وتسمح للموظفين بإنشاء تقارير بشكل أسرع ، وإنتاج معلومات أكثر صلة. يجب عليك التحقق من مواقع البرامج لمعرفة عدد المرات التي يتم فيها تحديث منتجهم والحصول على فكرة عن مدى حداثة الحل.

6. مشاكل التكامل

تعتمد الشركات على عدد من الحلول البرمجية ، بما في ذلك قواعد بيانات CRMوأنظمة نقاط البيع وبرامج إدارة المشاريع. إذا كان تحليلات لا يمكن دمج الحل في بيئتك التقنية ، فسوف تضيع الوقت في محاولة جلب البيانات يدويًا من الأنظمة الأخرى.

تحتاج الشركات إلى التأكد من أن حل BI يتكامل بشكل جيد مع الأجهزة وأنظمة التشغيل والبرامج الموجودة لديها.

نظرًا لأن الشركات تتكيف مع العصر الرقمي من خلال تعديل العمليات إلى سرعات أعلى ، يمكن للشركات أن تظل قادرة على المنافسة بدقة حل BI. إذا كانت مقاييسك الحالية قديمة ، أو قذرة ، أو مرجحة ببيانات دخيلة ، أو ببساطة غير مفهومة ، فقد حان الوقت للتبديل إلى حل أفضل.

المثل الأعلى تحليلات يمكن أن يدفع الحل الشركة إلى الأمام ، مما يسمح لها باحتضان عمليات فعالة ، وفقدان الممارسات غير الفعالة ، والتحرك نحو أكبر عائد على الاستثمار.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Analytics & Testing

6 Signs It’s Time to Ditch Your Analytics Software

Analytics Software

A well-crafted business intelligence (BI) software solution is crucial for any organization that wants to determine the ROI of their online endeavors.

Whether it’s project tracking, an email marketing campaign, or forecasting, a company cannot thrive without tracking areas of growth and opportunity through reporting. Analytics software will only cost time and money if it doesn’t capture accurate snapshots of how a business is performing.

Take a look at these six reasons to drop one analytics software in favor of a more effective one.

1. Confusing user interface

Before committing to a BI software, have your employees test it out and see if the user interface can be easily integrated into their workflow. A clunky user interface can really slow down the reporting process: employees have to follow a convoluted path to deliver results. Groups working together with BI software should have a clear, consistent process so people’s efforts don’t overlap and waste time.

2. Too much data

Another downfall for many BI software solutions is that the program delivers too much raw data without translating it into actionable insights. Managers and team leaders should quickly be able to differentiate areas that are performing well from those that need attention. Faced with a wall of numbers, employees may waste precious time compiling reports that can be understood.

3. “One size fits all”

Not every business runs the same, and each organization has specific metrics that suit its needs. BI software should be customizable, so managers can filter out the noise and focus on analytics that really matter. For example, companies that provide services don’t need to examine metrics on shipping and procurement, if they manage any tangible inventory. Analytics should fit the departments using the data.

4. Too specialized

As companies search for the perfect BI program, they need to avoid analytics tools that are too focused. While a reporting system may excel at employee performance metrics, it may be terrible at handling other operational processes. Companies need to do extensive research into BI solutions to make sure the software doesn’t neglect areas the firm needs to examine closely.

5. Lack of updates

Reliable software developers are always developing updates on the near horizon, such as security fixes, OS compatibility updates, and bug fixes. A major sign of a poor analytics system is a lack of updates, which means that software developers are not adjusting the product to meet changing business needs.

When a software update is released, it should bolster security against new digital threats, and keep a company’s data secure. Updates generally improve workflow, allow employees to generate reports faster, and produce more relevant information. You should check software websites to see how often their product is updated and get an idea of how current a solution is.

6. Integration woes

Companies rely on a number of software solutions, including CRM databases, POS systems, and project management software. If an analytics solution can’t be integrated into your tech environment, you’ll waste time trying to bring data over manually from other systems.

Companies need to make sure that a BI solution integrates well with their existing hardware, operating systems, and software programs.

As companies adapt to the digital era by adjusting processes to higher speeds, businesses can remain competitive with an accurate BI solution. If your current metrics are outdated, sloppy, weighted with extraneous data, or simply unintelligible, it’s time to switch to a better solution.

The ideal analytics solution can push a company ahead of the game, allowing it to embrace efficient processes, lose ineffective practices, and move toward the greatest ROI.

Leave a Reply