8 مبادئ إرشادية لتوظيف خبير تسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني

Depositphotos 9053853 م

في الجزء الأول (قد تحتاج إلى خبير تسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني إذا ...) ناقشنا متى ولماذا قد يكون من الجيد التعاقد مع خبراء يمتلكون خبرة في التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني ومخصصة. الآن سنقوم بتحديد المبادئ التوجيهية التي يجب مراعاتها قبل التعاقد مع وكالة تسويق عبر البريد الإلكترونيأو مستشار تسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني أو مدير تسويق بريد إلكتروني داخلي. لماذا ا؟

في كثير من الأحيان ، تقوم الشركات باختيارها بناءً على معايير خاطئة ، مما يسبب حزنًا وعدم كفاءة وقدرًا كبيرًا من الإنتاجية المفقودة والدولارات.

خمسة أشياء لا يجب عليك فعلها

  1. لا تحد من بحثك جغرافيا. نعم ، الطريقة الأكثر ملاءمة لبناء الثقة هي العلاقات وجهاً لوجه ، لكن هذا لا يعني أنه لا يمكن بناء الثقة أيضًا على سواحل أو قارات منفصلة لهذا الأمر. ضع في اعتبارك أن ما تبحث عنه هو الملاءمة الصحيحة. إن قصر بحثك منذ البداية على منطقة جغرافية محددة أمر مقيد بلا داعٍ. مع تعرض ميزانيتك التسويقية وعائد الاستثمار للخطر ، تكون المخاطر عالية بنفس القدر. في هذا اليوم من البريد الإلكتروني و WebEx ، يكون الاتصال سهلاً وفوريًا. في الواقع ، عندما نجتمع شخصيًا مع عملائنا (سواء كانوا يحتاجون إلى خدمات مخصصة أو مدارة بالكامل) ، تكون الاجتماعات عادةً مركزة وفعالة لأننا خططنا لها مسبقًا والوقت محدود.
  2. لا تستبعد المحترفين بناءً على الحجم. إذا كنت شركة صغيرة ، فلا يجب أن تستبعد العمل مع سلاح مقابل أجر لمجرد أنها تقدم خدمات أكثر ولديها خبرة أكثر مما تحتاج ؛ بالتأكيد ، قد لا تكون مركزًا ربحًا ضخمًا بالنسبة لهم ولكن ربما لديهم الخبرة الدقيقة التي تحتاجها.
    وبالمثل ، لا ينبغي للعملاء الأكبر حجمًا استبعاد الوكالات الصغيرة أو المهنيين المستقلين من اعتباراتهم. قد يتمتع الأشخاص الموهوبون على رأس المتاجر الصغيرة بخبرة أكثر من متخصص التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني المحلي أو الموظفين متوسطي المستوى الذين سيتم تعيينهم لك في وكالة خدمات كاملة كبيرة. إنه الاهتمام والخبرة والأفكار التي تهم.
  3. لا تجعل تجربة الصناعة أمرًا ضروريًا. قد يخضع محترفو التسويق الذين يتمتعون بخبرة كبيرة في الفئة إلى التفكير الجماعي الصناعي. لن يعرف أي فرد أو مجموعة واحدة قدر ما تعرفه عن مجال عملك ، لذا يجب عليك توظيفهم لما يعرفونه: فن وعلم التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني.
    أحد الأشياء التي أحبها في التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني هو التلقيح المتبادل للأفكار المكتسبة من العمل عبر مجموعة متنوعة من الصناعات. كل صناعة فريدة من نوعها ، لكنها تشترك جميعها في خصائص مشتركة. غالبًا ما نتعلم من خدمة العميل في صناعة ما يثير فكرة جديدة لعميل في صناعة أخرى.
  4. لا تطلب (أو تسلي) عمل المضاربة. الحملات أو الاختبارات التخمينية هي لعنة أعمال الوكالة ، وينطبق الشيء نفسه على الحملات التي تركز على البريد الإلكتروني. حملات المواصفات هي مثل المنشطات ، وغالبا ما تضخيم المقدمين؟ قدرات. ولكن السبب الأكبر لعدم طلب عمل محدد هو أن أفضل الاحتمالات - تلك التي تريدها حقًا - لن تفعل ذلك. ليس عليهم ذلك. كلما زاد استعدادهم للقفز من خلال أطواق المضاربة نيابة عنك ، يجب أن تكون أكثر تشككًا. إذا كانوا مستعدين للتخلي عن عملهم ، فلا يجب أن يكون هناك سوق جيد لذلك.
  5. لا تتجنب الأسئلة حول ميزانيتك. لا تدع أي شخص يخبرك أن المال (أو الميزانية) لا تتحدث. لكل وكالة أو متعهد خارجي حد أدنى معين من ميزانية العميل ، تم التوصل إليه من خلال الخبرة ويعتمد جزئيًا على الاقتصاد وحجم العملاء الحاليين. لهذا السبب من المهم ، من أجل إجراء مراجعة مستنيرة ، أن يكون لديك فكرة عن ميزانيتك أو ما ينبغي أن تكون عليه. ربما تكون قد مررت بتجربة غير سارة من خلال الإعلان عن ميزانيتك في وقت مبكر أو ما كنت تعتقد أنه صريح جدًا (تذكر أول موقع ويب قمت بتطويره؟) يحدث ذلك. لكن كقاعدة عامة ، عندما تتحدث مع الآفاق المهتمين ، انخرط في حوار مفتوح عندما يتعلق الأمر بميزانيتك. في النهاية سيوفر لك الوقت والطاقة والمال.

إذن كيف يجب أن تختار شريك تسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني؟

  1. حدد ما تحتاجه. أسوأ شيء يمكنك القيام به هو التوظيف في وظيفة ثم عدم السماح لهم بذلك. هل تحتاج إلى شخص ما ليقودك أو شخص ما ليتبعه؟ شركة يمكنها تطوير إستراتيجية أو خبير في التنفيذ؟ مستشار يحب المرح أم مستشار كل شيء؟ موظف لأخذ الأوامر أو شخص سيتحدى تفكيرك؟
  2. ابدأ محادثة. أرسل إلى العملاء المحتملين رسالة بريد إلكتروني ، أو اتصل بهم. اقضوا بضع دقائق على الهاتف معًا وستحصلون على إحساس فوري بالكيمياء والاهتمام. اسألهم عن تاريخهم ومن هم عملاؤهم الحاليون وما هي قدراتهم الأساسية.
  3. قم بدعوتهم لمراجعة عدد قليل من دراسات الحالة. ضع في اعتبارك أنك لا تتطلع لمعرفة ما إذا كان لديهم نتائج جيدة للإبلاغ عنها (كلهم سيفعلون) ولكن لفهم التفكير وراء كيفية توصلهم إلى حلولهم. ستتعرف على عمليتهم ، وما هي ، وكيف تعمل ، وكيف يمكن أن تناسب شركتك وثقافتك. هل هو منهجي؟ إلهام؟ تعتمد على البيانات؟

عندما تجد مناسبًا جيدًا ، ناقش معهم أفضل طريقة لضمان علاقة طويلة وناجحة. توصل إلى اتفاق واضح بشأن توقعاتك للتعويض والخدمات. ثم أطلق مسدس البادئ واتركهم يعملون.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

8 Guiding Principles to Hiring an Email Marketing Expert

In part one (You Might Need an Email Marketing Expert If…) we discussed when and why it might be a good idea to contract with experts who possess, dedicated, email marketing experience. Now we?ll outline the guiding principles to consider before hiring an email marketing agency, email marketing consultant or in-house email marketing manager. Why?

All too often companies make their selection based on the wrong criteria, which causes heartache, inefficiency, and a significant amount of lost productivity and dollars.

Five Things You Shouldn’t Do

  1. Don’t limit your search geographically. Yes, the most expedient way to build trust is in face-to-face relationships, but that doesn’t mean trust can’t also be built on separate coasts or continents for that matter. Keep in mind that what you’re looking for is the correct fit. Restricting your search from the outset to a defined geographic area is unnecessarily limiting. With your marketing budget and ROI at risk, the stakes are just as high. In this day of the email and WebEx, communication is easy and instantaneous. In fact, when we do meet in person with our clients (whether they required ad hoc or fully managed services), meetings are usually focused and efficient because we’ve planned them in advance and time is limited.
  2. Don’t screen out professionals based on size. If you’re a small company, you shouldn’t rule out working with a gun-for-hire simply because they offer more services and have more experience than you need; sure, you may not be a huge profit center for them but perhaps they have the precise expertise you need.
    Similarly, larger clients shouldn’t exclude small agencies or independent professionals from their consideration. Talented people at the helm of small shops may have more experience than a localized email marketing professional or the mid-level staffers that would be assigned to you at a big full-service agency. It’s the attention, expertise, and ideas that matter.
  3. Don’t make industry experience a must-have. Marketing pros with a lot of category experience might be subject to industry group-think. No one group or individual will ever know as much as you do about your industry, so you should hire them for what they do know: the art and science of email marketing.
    One of the things I love about being in email marketing is the cross-pollination of ideas gained from working across a variety of industries. Every industry is unique, but they all share common characteristics. Often what we learn serving a client in one industry triggers a fresh idea for a client in another.
  4. Don’t ask for (or entertain) speculative work. Speculative campaigns or tests are the bane of the agency business, the same holds true for email-centric ones. Spec campaigns are like steroids, they often overinflate the presenters? capabilities. But the biggest reason not to ask for spec work is that the best prospects–the ones you really want–won’t do it. They don’t have to. The more they are willing to jump through speculative hoops for you, the more you should be suspicious. If they’re ready to give away their work there must not be a very good market for it.
  5. Don’t avoid questions about your budget.  Don’t let anyone tell you that money (or budget) doesn’t talk. Each agency or outsourcer has certain client budget minimums, arrived at through experience and predicated in part by the economy and their current client load. That’s why it’s important, for the sake of conducting an informed review, that you have some idea of what your budget is or should be. Maybe you?ve had an unpleasant experience by declaring your budget early on or what you thought was too openly (remember the first website you had developed?) It happens. But as a general rule, when you speak with the interested prospects, engage in open dialogue when it comes to your budget. In the end it will save you time, energy, and money.

So how should you select an email marketing partner?

  1. Do determine what you need. The worst thing you can do is hire for a job and then not let them do it. Do you need someone to lead or someone to follow? A firm that can develop strategy or an expert at execution? A consultant that likes to have fun or one that’s all business? An employee to take orders or someone who will challenge your thinking?
  2. Do initiate a conversation. Send the prospects an e-mail, or give them a call. Spend a few minutes on the phone together and you’ll get an immediate sense of chemistry and interest. Ask them about their history, who their current clients are, what their core capabilities are.
  3. Do invite them to review a handful of case studies. Keep in mind that you’re not looking to see if they have good outcomes to report (all of them will) but to understand the thinking behind how they arrived at their solutions. You?ll learn about their process, what it is, how it works, and how it might fit your company and culture. Is it methodical? Inspiration-based? Data-driven?

When you find a good fit, discuss with them the best way to ensure a long and successful relationship. Come to clear agreement on your expectations for compensation and services. Then fire the starter’s gun and let them work.

Leave a Reply