شكراً شخصيًا وصادقًا لك

هذا موسم رائع لعملي على الإنترنت. اليوم تم ذكر مدونتي في كليهما جون تشو و سيث جودين مدونة. وكنت مؤخرا ال موضوع إدخال مدونة ممتع للغاية على مدونة بات كويل! الأسبوع الماضي ، مايك أت ConverStations كان كريما بما يكفي لذكرني كـ "Z-lister". أدى ترقيته غير الأنانية لي إلى ذكر مدونتي على أكثر من 70 مدونة أخرى ، بما في ذلك الإشارة اليوم إلى مدونة Seth Godin.

في الأشهر القليلة الماضية ، ارتفعت مدونتي حركة المرور وفي السلطة.

كل هذا النمو لم يكن في الحقيقة من خبرتي. لقد كان من شهيتي لالتقاط ونشر المعلومات و ك تقاسم ك المعرفة والخبرة. أود أن تتاح لي الفرصة لأشكر كل واحد منكم. في الواقع ، إذا قمت بأي سفر في العام المقبل مع العمل ، فإن أحد أهدافي هو القيام بذلك. سأخبرك إلى أين أنا ذاهب ، وسنلتقي لتناول مشروب أو فنجان من القهوة. إذا كنت قادمًا إلى إندي ، فالرجاء عدم التردد في إبلاغي بذلك.

في بعض الأحيان ، تستهلك المدونة الكثير من وقتي ، ولكن يبدو أن كل ما تفعله أنا وأنت تعمل:

  • أحاول تقديم موضوع أصلي في معظم إدخالاتي. بهذه الطريقة ، فإن مدونتي ليست جزءًا من المناقشة أو ببساطة تكرر الأخبار ، إنها ما تدور حوله المحادثة. هذه مهمة صعبة ، لكنها تؤتي ثمارها.
  • في كل مرة أرى فيها إشارة إلى مدونتي على موقع أو مدونة أخرى ، أحاول الرد وأشكر الشخص - حتى لو لم تكن مشاركته إيجابية (خاصة إذا لم تكن كذلك). القيمة في المناقشة. أنا لست دائمًا (حسنًا ، نادرًا) صحيحًا ، على أي حال.
  • أشارك في أنشطة التدوين الجماعي. إذا Problogger ليس جزءًا من روتينك اليومي في التدوين ، اجعله كذلك. غالبًا ما يتحدى دارين عالم المدونات بمشاريع جماعية. لقد حصلوا جميعًا على الكثير من الاهتمام والتعرض.
  • أشارك الأشياء التي تعلمتها.
  • أحاول مساعدة أي شخص يسأل. إنها تضعني في مأزق في كثير من الأحيان ، لكن هذا ما يجب عليّ تقديمه. إنها "هديتي" ، إذا صح التعبير.
  • أقوم بتوصيل الموضوعات إلى المدونين الآخرين. إذا رأيت موضوعًا للمناقشة حيث يكون أحد المدونين الذين قرأتهم خبيرًا ، فأنا أحاول دائمًا ربط الاثنين. ما هي الشبكة إذا كنت لن تساعد بالفعل في إجراء الاتصالات؟
  • أنت تواصل الترويج لمدونتي بالنسبة لي.

بالحديث عن الشكر ...

عائلة بيريمانأنا جالس في Starbuck's الآن. لأكون صادقًا ، لقد شعرت بالإحباط قليلاً اليوم لأنني لست مع أطفالي الليلة أو غدًا. إنهم يقضون عيد ميلاد سعيدًا مع أمهم وعائلتهم. أثناء كتابتي ، تلقيت تحديثًا عبر البريد الإلكتروني من صديقي ، غلين، الذي يقوم بمهمة في موزمبيق وقد أعادني ذلك إلى الشعور بالرضا عن الكثير مما يجب أن أكون ممتنًا له.

ذكرني أن الآخرين يضحون كثيرًا خلال موسم الأعياد هذا. أنا لا أضحي بأي شيء ... أجلس مع Peppermint Mocha في مقهى مريح. ال بيريمانز أخذوا أسرتهم بأكملها في مهمة إلى موزمبيق للمساعدة في تثقيف ونشر الكلمة الطيبة. هل يمكنك أن تتخيل؟ لدي احترام لا يصدق لأولئك الذين يقدمون الكثير.

وأتذكر قواتنا. كنت في الخارج لمدة 9 أشهر خلال درع الصحراء / عاصفة الصحراء وقضيت عيد الميلاد عائمًا في الخليج الفارسي. من الصعب أن تكون بعيدًا خلال موسم يجمع العائلات معًا. بارك الله جنودنا وعائلاتهم وتلك العائلات التي فقدت الكثير.

شكرا لكم جميعا! لقد جعلت هذه عطلة رائعة حقًا بالنسبة لي.

تعليق واحد

  1. 1

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Customer Relationship Management

A Personal and Heart-felt Thanks to You

This is an incredible season for my work online. Today my blog was mentioned on both John Chow and Seth Godin’s blog. And I was recently the a topic of a very flattering blog entry on Pat Coyle’s blog! Last week, Mike at ConverStations was gracious enough to mention me as a “Z-lister”. His selfless promotion of me got my blog mentioned on over 70 others, including the mention today on Seth Godin’s blog.

In the last few months, my blog has skyrocketed in traffic and in authority.

All of this growth has really not been from my expertise. It’s been from my appetite for capturing and disseminating information and your sharing of your knowledge and expertise. I would love the opportunity to thank each and every one of you. In fact, if I do any traveling in the next year with work, one of my goals is to do just that. I’ll let you know where I’m going, and we’ll meet up for a drink or a coffee. If you’re coming to Indy, please don’t hesitate to let me know.

Sometimes the blog consumes too much of my day, but everything you and I are doing appears to be working:

  • I try to provide an original topic on most of my entries. That way my blog isn’t part of the discussion or simply repeating the news, it’s what the conversation is about. That’s a difficult task, but it’s paying off.
  • Every time I see a reference to my blog on another site or blog, I try to respond and thank the person – even if their post isn’t positive (especially if it’s not). The value is in the discussion. I’m not always (ok, rarely) correct, anyways.
  • I participate in group blogging activities. If Problogger isn’t part of your daily blogging routine, make it so. Darren often challenges the blogosphere with group projects. They all get a lot of attention and exposure.
  • I share things that I’ve learned.
  • I try to help anyone that asks. It gets me into trouble a lot of the time, but it’s what I have to give. It’s my ‘present’, if you will.
  • I connect topics to other bloggers. If I see a topic of discussion where one of the bloggers that I read is an expert, I always try to connect the two. What’s a network for if you’re not actually going to help make the connections?
  • You continue to promote my blog for me.

Speaking of Thanks…

Berryman FamilyI’m sitting at Starbuck’s right now. To be honest, I was a little down today that I’m not with my kids tonight or tomorrow. They’re spending a great Christmas with their Mom & stepfamily. As I was writing, I got an email update from my friend, Glenn, who is on a mission in Mozambique and it bounced me back into feeling good about so much that I have to be thankful for.

It reminded me that others are sacrificing so much during this holiday season. I’m not really sacrificing anything… sitting with my Peppermint Mocha in a cozy coffee house. The Berrymans took their entire family on a mission to Mozambique to help educate and spread the good word. Can you imagine? I have incredible respect for those that give so much.

And I remember our troops. I was overseas for 9 months during Desert Shield/Desert Storm and spent Christmas floating in the Persian Gulf. It’s grueling to be away during a season that usually pulls families together. God bless our troops, their families, and those families who have lost so much.

Thanks to all of you! You’ve really made this an incredible holiday for me.

One comment

  1. 1

Leave a Reply