خيبت شركة AT&T أملي في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع هذه ، لكن موظفيها لم يفعلوا ذلك

AT & Tأوه AT&T. في وقت ما يوم الأحد خلال اليوم فقدت DSL الخاص بي. عندما وصلت إلى المنزل ليلة الأحد ، اتصلت بخط الدعم. هنا حيث تبدأ المتعة. لديهم نظام صوتي مفعل في AT&T. لا أستطيع أن أخبرك كم هو غبي يجعلني أتحدث إلى صوت على الجانب الآخر تم إنشاؤه بواسطة الكمبيوتر مع التقلبات الحماسية في أصواتهم. أفضل الضغط على الأزرار ، لكن هذا لم يكن خيارًا.

أولاً ، سيسألك النظام عما إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مساعدة باللغة الأسبانية. على الرغم من إغراء الإجابة ، لم أفعل. أتساءل لماذا لا يسألون ببساطة عن اللغة التي ترغب في الحصول على المساعدة بها وهل تقول الإنجليزية أو الأسبانية. سيستغرق الأمر وقتًا أقل من مراجعة جميع التعليمات باللغتين.

مع كل مكالمة ، سيسألك النظام بعد ذلك عما إذا كنت أتصل من الرقم الذي كنت أتصل بشأنه. باستخدام معرف المتصل ، سألوا عما إذا كان هو رقم الهاتف. "نعم" ، أجبت على النظام.

تحدث إعلان التعليق عن سعر جديد للمسافات الطويلة قد يثير اهتمامي ، لذلك قلت "نعم" لأقول إنني مهتم ... أخبرني النظام أنه كان خارج ساعات العمل وأغلق الاتصال بي. لذلك اضطررت إلى معاودة الاتصال والبدء من جديد.

بعد تأكيد رقم الهاتف ، سأل صوت الكمبيوتر بعد ذلك ، "ما الذي تتصل به؟" وأود أن أقول "DSL لا يعمل". "حسنًا" ، سيقول الكمبيوتر النشط أنه يشعر بالارتياح لأنه يستطيع ترجمة صوتي. ثم سأرسل إلى أ المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات... أنا أخمن المستوى 1.

السؤال الأول من المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات؟ "ما هو الرقم الذي تتصل به؟". لا أصدق أنني أمضيت اللحظة الأخيرة في التحدث إلى آلة لتأكيد الرقم الذي أتحدث عنه ويسألني مسؤول المسؤولية الاجتماعية عن نفس السؤال. لذا أكرر الرقم وأؤكد أنني صاحب الحساب الذي أتصل بشأنه.

هذا يقودني إلى نقطة… لماذا تهتم إذا كنت الرجل الذي يملك الحساب؟ ماذا لو لم أكن الرجل الذي يملك الحساب وكذبت؟ لن تعرف الفرق فلماذا تسأل؟ تنهد.

"ما هي المشكلة؟" ... مرة أخرى ... صوت الكمبيوتر لم ينقل أي معلومات إلى CSR. الآن أوضحت أن حساب DSL Pro الخاص بي معطل ولا يعمل.

"ما هو المودم الذي لديك؟" حسنًا ، AT&T ، اشتريت المودم منك ... لماذا لا تعرف ذلك بالفعل؟ كم كان جميلًا أن تسمع ، "أرى أن لديك مودم SpeedStream DSL بأربعة مصابيح في المقدمة ، هل يمكن أن تخبرني بأي أضواء مضاءة؟". لا يوجد مثل هذا الحظ.

يبدو أن المشكلة يجب أن ترتفع بعد أن نسير عبر فصل جهاز التوجيه الخاص بي والقيام ببعض الأشياء الإضافية. كانت CSR لطيفة بما فيه الكفاية وحتى أنها نقلتني إلى المستوى التالي ، وقدمتني إلى الفني التالي عبر الهاتف. كانت تقنية الدعم التالية ودية للغاية وشاملة ... قمنا بتشغيل مودم DSL على مقبس آخر لمعرفة النتائج لمعرفة ما قد تكون المشكلة. قام بتخفيض تصنيف DSL الخاص بي لمعرفة ما إذا كانت مشكلة تتعلق بالسرعة. تركنا المحادثة بفكرة بالنسبة لي لاختبار مودم DSL في شقة جاري الذي لديه أيضًا DSL. فكرة عظيمة. أعطاني رقم التذكرة للرجوع إليه ومعاودة الاتصال به.

اختبرت المودم عند جاري وحصلت بالفعل على إشارة لمدة ثانية. يا للعجب! يجب أن يكون الخط.

في وقت لاحق من تلك الليلة ، ركضت إلى ستاربكس للحصول على اتصال لاسلكي وحاولت بالفعل الدردشة في طريقي من خلال الدعم. لقد شعرت ببعض الراحة لأنني لم أضطر إلى التحدث إلى صوت الكمبيوتر ، ولكن لا يزال يتعين علي مراجعة عدد من تفاصيل الحساب والشروحات على الرغم من أنني فتحت برقم التذكرة. يحضرون التذكرة ويحددون موعدًا لفني ليخرج من قسم ASI Line. يوم الاثنين ، يخرج فني الخط ، ويتحقق من الخط ، ويخبرني أنه جيد. ويترك.

ماذا الآن؟

نعم ، هذا صحيح. يجب أن أعاود الاتصال ، والتحدث إلى صوت الكمبيوتر ، والتحدث إلى CSR ، والعودة إلى الاتصال بالقسم المباشر لتحديد موعد ليخرج فني DSL. لا يمكنهم الخروج على الفور ، وعليهم تحديد موعد ليوم واحد. ارغ. الآن من المقرر أن يكون لي يوم الثلاثاء بين الساعة 8 صباحًا و 5 مساءً. جدولة جيدة ، إيه؟ لا بأس ... أنا في المنزل مع طفلين مريضين اليوم ، ولدي متسع من الوقت.

اليوم (الثلاثاء) ، يخرج فني DSL وفي غضون بضع دقائق أقوم بتشغيله باستخدام مودم جديد. أنا مكلف بالزيارة والمودم ، بمبلغ 120 دولارًا.

120 دولارًا للحصول على خدمة DSL الخاصة بي هي في الواقع مصدر ارتياح ، ولكن من وجهة نظر تسويقية ، لا معنى لها. أتساءل كم عدد عملاء DSL الآخرين الذين قاموا بترقية حساباتهم مع AT&T وظلوا معهم لأكثر من 4 سنوات. إنهم يتخلون عن المودم عند التسجيل لأول مرة ... لكنهم لن يعطوني الهدية الترويجية بعد أن كنت معهم لمدة 4 سنوات؟ هذا تقدير العملاء الغبي. إنه يخبرني أنك تريد ببساطة أن تبتلعني حتى بعد أن كنت مخلصًا طوال هذه السنوات. لدي أيضًا خدمة هاتف معهم.

ها هي وجهة نظري في هذا التشدق. كل شخص كان من دواعي سروري العمل معه في هذه القضية كان رائعًا. كانت كل مسئولية اجتماعية واحدة مهذبة وودودة وأنيقة. لقد تحدثت مع أحد الممثلين في سانت لويس وتحدثنا معًا عن مدى الامتنان لأن الاختطاف هناك أدى إلى إعادة الأولاد إلى والديهم.

ما كان محبطًا وفشلًا في هذه المشكلة هو العمل والعملية والتكنولوجيا - وليس الأشخاص أبدًا. كنت دائمًا ممتنًا ولطيفًا مع كل شخص دعم تحدثت معه ... أعلم أنه ليس خطأهم أن شخصًا ما قرر إنفاق الملايين على نظام صوتي غبي. اعتذر كل منهم عن الإزعاج ونقلني إلى الشخص التالي وفقًا لعمليته ... لكن العملية سيئة!

الأسئلة: لماذا لا تقوم بمراجعة سجلات العميل بسرعة وتضع قيمة لولائهم وتعيين مستوى الدعم الخاص بك وفقًا لذلك؟ لو راجعت AT&T حسابي ، لما رأوا أي شكاوى أو مشاكل خلال 4 سنوات مع ترقية واحدة وسجل دفع قوي. ألا يستحق ذلك إرسال فني DSL عالي المستوى على الفور ، دون تكلفة ، وإصلاح أخطاء النظام ، وتثبيت مودم جديد؟ أعتقد ذلك ... لكن من الواضح أن شخصًا ما في AT&T يختلف معه.

أردت أن أخبركم جميعًا أن حمى ابنتي قد اندلعت اليوم وأنها عادت للوقوف على قدميها. كان هناك النهائي الكبير لن أخوض في التفاصيل ، لكنني سعيد لأنني أصبحت بصحة جيدة وتناول الطعام مرة أخرى.

أنا وابني نقاتل هذا ، لكن الحفاظ على الغسالة والتنظيف اليدوي يساعد بالتأكيد ، أعتقد أننا سننجح. بفضل هؤلاء الأشخاص الذين تواصلوا شخصيًا وأرسلوا بريدًا إلكترونيًا أو علقوا. لطفك أمر لا يصدق وأنا أقدر ذلك حقًا. أنا أعمل لدى صاحب عمل رائع ولكن يجب أن أعترف أن شخصًا واحدًا فقط اتصل أو أرسل بريدًا إلكترونيًا من هناك ... لكن الكثير منكم ، زملائي المدونين ، تواصلوا من جميع أنحاء العالم.

واو - هذا يذهلني حقًا! شكرا لك.

5 تعليقات

  1. 1

    يبدو نظام الصوت الآلي غبيًا حقًا. ليس لدينا هذا هنا لذلك أنا سعيد. أزرار الضغط هي الأفضل!

    ومع ذلك ، فإن خدمة العملاء في معظم الأماكن هنا سيئة حقًا. نصف الوقت لا يفهمون مشكلتك. مشاكل صناعة BPO!

  2. 2
  3. 3

    شكرا على الرسم التوضيحي ، دوغ. في رأيي ، هذا ما يحدث عندما نقول لموظفينا السابقين أن يكونوا لطفاء
    ولكن فقط استخدم ذلك كإستراتيجية عملائنا. لا توجد مراجعة لمسات العميل ، ولا تفكير من خلال تدفق
    التفاعل. أسمي هذا "التصرفات العشوائية لإدارة علاقات العملاء".

    سعيد لسماع أن ابنتك تشعر بتحسن!

  4. 4
  5. 5

    April07
    لقد تأكدت من توفر خدمة DSL في منطقتي (بعد أن كنت عميلاً مخلصًا لمدة 10 سنوات). منذ اليوم الأول ، اضطررت إلى الرجوع من 3.0 ميجابت في الثانية (29.95) لأن "الخط لا يمكنه التعامل مع السرعة بسبب المسافة من مكتب DSL - 6,500 قدم). شيء ما أهمله مندوب مبيعاتهم ليقول لي. مرة واحدة بسرعة 1.5 ميغابت في الثانية (19.95 شهريًا) استمر الخط في قطع الاتصال بشكل عشوائي وفي أسوأ الأوقات الممكنة. في الجولة الثالثة ، خفضت AT&T techs خدمتي إلى نصف 1.5 ميغابت في الثانية إلى 928 كيلوبت في الثانية (لكن ليس التكلفة الشهرية) - من أجل الحفاظ على خط ثابت - لا حظ مرة أخرى.
    لقد ألغيت خدمتي ، وتوقفت عن دفع 200 دولار أمريكي كرسوم إلغاء لأن موظفي المبيعات أعطوني تاريخ "بدء" مختلف للإصدار الثلاثين التجريبي عن تاريخ "التقنيين" لديهم. بعد 30 ساعات من إخبار 5 موظفًا مختلفًا (في الهند) بجانبي من القصة والحصول على ملاحظات وأسماء لإثبات وجهة نظري ، رفضوا الاستماع إلي بعد الآن. أخبرني جميع الفنيين الثمانية الذين تحدثت معهم مرارًا وتكرارًا أن "الخط غير مستقر".
    شعار جديد ؟؟؟ "AT&T - شركة ليست في مجال الاتصالات."

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing, WordPress

AT&T Disappointed Me This Weekend, But their Employees did NOT

AT&TOh AT&T. Sometime on Sunday during the day I lost my DSL. When I arrived home on Sunday night, I called their support line. Here’s where the fun starts. They have a voice activated system at AT&T. I can’t tell you how stupid it makes me feel to talk to a voice on the other side that is computer-generated with enthusiastic fluctuations in their voice. I’d rather press buttons, but that was not an option.

First, the system would ask if I needed help en Espanol. Though tempted to answer, ci, I didn’t. I wonder why they don’t simply ask what language you would like to get help in and have you say English or Espanol. It would take less time than going through all the instructions in both languages.

With each call, the system would then ask if I was calling from the number that I was calling about. Using Caller ID, they asked if it was the phone number. “Yes”, I replied to the system.

The hold advertisement spoke of a new long distance rate that may be of interest to me, so I said “Yes” to say I was interested… the system told me that it was outside of business hours and hung up on me. So I had to call back and start over AGAIN.

After confirming the phone number the computer voice next asked, “What are you calling about?” and I would say “DSL is not working”. “Alright”, the energetic computer would say like he was relieved he could translate my voice. Then I would be forwarded to a CSR… I’m guessing level 1.

The first question from the CSR? “What number are you calling about?”. I can’t believe I spent the last minute talking to a machine to confirm the number I’m talking about and the CSR asks me the same question. So I repeat the number and confirm that I’m the guy that owns the account that I’m calling about.

This brings me to a point… why do you care if I’m the guy that owns the account? What if I wasn’t the guy that owned the account and I lied? You wouldn’t know the difference so why ask? Sigh.

“What’s the problem?”… Again… the computer voice didn’t pass on any information to the CSR. Now I explain that my DSL Pro account is down and not working.

“What modem do you have?” Okay, AT&T, I bought the modem from you… why don’t you already know that? How nice it would have been to hear, “I see you have the SpeedStream DSL modem with 4 lights on the front, could you tell me which lights are on?”. No such luck.

It seems the problem must be elevated after we walk through unplugging my Router and doing some additional stuff. The CSR was nice enough and she even ‘hot transferred’ me to the next level, introducing me to the next technician over the phone. The next support tech was very friendly and thorough… we ran the DSL Modem to another jack to see what the results were to see what the problem might be. He downgraded my DSL to see if it was a speed issue. We left the conversation with an idea for me to test the DSL modem at my neighbor’s apartment who also has DSL. Great idea. He gave me the ticket number to reference and call back with.

I tested the modem up at my neighbor’s and actually got a signal for a second. Whew! Must be the line.

Later that night I ran down to Starbucks to get a wireless connection and actually try chatting my way through support. It gave me some relief that I didn’t have to talk to the computer voice, but I still had to go through a number of account details and explanations even though I opened up with the Ticket Number. They bring up the ticket and make an appointment for a technician to come out from the ASI Line Department. On Monday, the line technician comes out, checks the line, and tells me it’s good. And leaves.

Now what?

Yea, that’s right. I have to call back, talk to the computer voice, talk to the CSR, and get back in touch with the line department to setup an appointment for a DSL technician to come out. They can’t come out immediately, they have to schedule it out for one day. Arrgh. Now I’m scheduled for Tuesday between 8AM and 5PM. Nice scheduling, eh? It’s okay… I’m home with 2 sick kids today, I have plenty of time.

Today (Tuesday), the DSL technician comes out and within a few minutes he has me up and running with a new modem. I am charged with the visit and the modem, a sum of $120.

$120 to get my DSL back is actually a relief, but from a marketing standpoint it doesn’t make sense. I wonder how many other DSL customers have upgraded their account with AT&T and stayed with them for over 4 years. They give the modem away when you first sign up… but won’t give me a freebie after I’ve been with them for 4 years? That’s dumb customer appreciation. It tells me that you simply want to nickel and dime me even after I’ve been loyal all these years. I also have phone service with them.

Here’s my point of this rant, though. Every single person that I had the pleasure of working with in this issue was fantastic. Every single CSR was polite, friendly, and personable. I spoke with one representative in St. Louis and we both talked about how thankful that the kidnapping out there resulted in the boys being returned to their parents.

What was frustrating and failed in this issue was the business, the process, and the technology – never the people. I was always thankful and gracious with each support person I spoke with… I know that it’s not their fault that someone decided to spend millions on a dumb voice system. Each of them apologized for the inconvenience and moved me on to the next person according to their process… but the process sucks!

The questions: Why not quickly review a customer’s records and actually put a value to their loyalty and set your level of support accordingly? Had AT&T reviewed my account they would have seen NO complaints or problems in 4 years with one upgrade and a solid payment history. Isn’t that worth a top level DSL technician being sent out immediately, at no cost, troubleshooting the system, and installing a new modem? I think so… but someone at AT&T obviously disagrees.

I wanted to let you all know that my daughter’s fever broke today and she’s getting back on her feet. There was a grand finale that I won’t go into detail with, but I’m happy to have her getting healthy and eating again.

My son and I are both fighting this one, but keeping the washer and hand-cleaning going has definitely helping, I think we’re going to make it. Thanks to those folks that personally reached out and emailed or commented. Your kindness is incredible and I really appreciate it. I work for a great employer but have to admit that only one person called or emailed from there… but so many of you, my fellow bloggers, reached out from all over the world.

Wow – that really blows me away! Thank-you.

5 Comments

  1. 1

    The automated voice system really does sound stupid. We don’t have that here so I am glad. The press buttons is best!

    However, customer service at most places here really suck. Half of the time they don’t understand your problem. The problems of the BPO industry!

  2. 2
  3. 3

    Thanks for the illustration, Doug. In my opinion, this is what happens when we tell our exmployees to be nice
    but just use that as our customer strategy. No review of customer touches, no thinking through the flow of the
    interaction. I call this “Random acts of CRM.”

    Glad to hear your daughter is feeling better!

  4. 4
  5. 5

    April07
    I was reassured DSL was available in my area (having been a loyal customer for 10 years). From day one, I had to downgrade from 3.0Mbps (29.95) because “the line couldn’t handle the speed because of the distance from the DSL office – 6,500ft). Something their sales person neglected to tell me. Once at 1.5 Mbps (19.95 per month) the line continued to disconnect randomly and at the worst possible times. Round Three, AT&T techs downgraded my service to half of 1.5 Mbps to 928kbps (but not the monthly cost) – in order to hold a stable line – No luck again.
    I cancelled my service, got stuck with a $200 cancellation fee because their sales people gave me a different “start” date for the 30 trial than their “techs” did. After 5 hours of telling my side of the story to 11 different staffers (in India) and having notes and names to prove my point, they refused to listen to me anymore. All 8 technicians I spoke with told me repeatedly that “the line was unstable.”
    New slogan ??? “AT&T – a company that is NOT IN THE COMMUNICATIONS BUSINESS.”

Leave a Reply