Amorcer l'omnicanal pour le Black Friday et le Cyber ​​Monday

Cela ne fait aucun doute, le commerce de détail subit une transformation dynamique. Le flux constant entre tous les canaux oblige les détaillants à affiner leurs stratégies de vente et de marketing, surtout à l'approche du Black Friday et du Cyber ​​Monday. Les ventes numériques, qui comprennent en ligne et sur mobile, sont clairement les points forts du commerce de détail. Cyber ​​Monday 2016 a remporté le titre de la plus grande journée de vente en ligne de l'histoire des États-Unis, avec 3.39 milliards de dollars de ventes en ligne. Black Friday est arrivé

Tirer parti de la télévision pour améliorer les marques

Attirer de nouveaux clients tout en améliorant l'image de marque globale est un défi persistant pour les spécialistes du marketing. Avec un paysage médiatique fragmenté et les distractions du multi-dépistage, il est difficile de s'adapter aux désirs des consommateurs avec une messagerie ciblée. Les spécialistes du marketing confrontés à ce défi se tournent souvent vers l'approche «jetez-le au mur pour voir si cela colle», au lieu d'une stratégie plus réfléchie. Une partie de cette stratégie devrait toujours inclure des campagnes publicitaires télévisées,

L'évolution dynamique de la télévision se poursuit

À mesure que les méthodes de publicité numérique prolifèrent et évoluent, les entreprises consacrent plus d'argent à la publicité télévisée pour atteindre les téléspectateurs qui passent de 22 à 36 heures à regarder la télévision chaque semaine. Malgré ce que les grondements de l'industrie de la publicité pourraient nous faire croire au cours des dernières années en invoquant le déclin de la télévision telle que nous la connaissons, la publicité télévisée est plutôt vivante et produit de solides résultats. Dans une étude récente de MarketShare qui a analysé les performances publicitaires de l'industrie et des médias tels que

Ecommerce and Retail, Retail

Priming the Omnichannel for Black Friday and Cyber Monday

There’s no question about it, retail is undergoing a dynamic transformation. The constant flux among all the channels is forcing retailers to sharpen their sales and marketing strategies, especially as they approach Black Friday and Cyber Monday. Digital sales, which includes online and mobile, are clearly the bright spots in retail. Cyber Monday 2016 claimed the title for the largest online sales day in U.S. history, with $3.39 billion in online sales. Black Friday came in a very close second with $3.34 billion in online sales, driving a record $1.2 billion in mobile revenue. All

Read More...

Analytics & Testing, Branding, Video Marketing

Leveraging TV to Lift Brands

Pulling in new customers while improving the overall brand image is a persistent challenge for marketers. With a fragmented media landscape and the distractions of multi-screening, it’s difficult to adjust to the desires of consumers with targeted messaging. Marketers confronted with this challenge often turn to the “throw it at the wall to see if it sticks” approach, instead of a more thoughtfully planned strategy. Part of this strategy should still include TV advertising campaigns, which continues to justify itself as a medium that can both sell product and give brand reputations a boost. TV

Read More...

AdTech, Content Marketing

Television’s Dynamic Evolution Continues

As digital advertising methods proliferate and morph, companies funnel more money into television advertising to reach viewers who spend 22-36 hours watching TV every week. Despite what the advertising industry rumblings might lead us to believe over the past few years citing the decline of television as we know it, television advertising is instead alive, well, and producing solid results. In a recent MarketShare study that analyzed advertising performance across industry and media outlets like television, online display, paid search, print and radio advertising, MarketShare found that TV has the highest efficiency at achieving key

Read More...