Реклама в социальных сетях и малый бизнес

Facebook, LinkedIn и Twitter увеличили свои рекламные предложения. Прыгает ли малый бизнес на подножку рекламы в социальных сетях? Это была одна из тем, которые мы исследовали в исследовании интернет-маркетинга в этом году.

Маркетинговые прогнозы на 2016 год

Раз в год я вырываю старый хрустальный шар и делюсь несколькими маркетинговыми прогнозами относительно тенденций, которые, как мне кажется, будут важны для малого бизнеса. В прошлом году я правильно предсказал рост социальной рекламы, расширение роли контента как инструмента SEO и тот факт, что адаптивный дизайн для мобильных устройств больше не будет необязательным. Вы можете прочитать все мои маркетинговые прогнозы на 2015 год и увидеть, насколько я был близок к этому. Тогда читайте дальше

Рабочий лист: входящий маркетинг стал проще

Когда вы думаете, что разбираетесь в этом интернет-маркетинге, возникает новый шум. Прямо сейчас входящий маркетинг набирает обороты. Все об этом говорят, но что это такое, с чего начать и какие инструменты вам нужны? Входящий маркетинг начинается с бесплатной информации, предлагаемой через социальные сети, поиск или платную рекламу. Цель состоит в том, чтобы пробудить любопытство потенциального клиента и заставить его торговать своими

Социальные сети: мир возможностей для малого бизнеса

Десять лет назад возможности маркетинга для владельцев малого бизнеса были довольно ограничены. Традиционные СМИ, такие как радио, телевидение и даже большая часть печатной рекламы, были слишком дороги для малого бизнеса. Затем появился Интернет. Электронный маркетинг, социальные сети, блоги и рекламные объявления предлагают владельцам малого бизнеса возможность донести свое сообщение. Внезапно вы могли создать иллюзию, что ваша компания стала намного больше с помощью отличного веб-сайта и сильной социальной сети.

Социальные сети развиваются

Шестьдесят лет назад, когда на сцене появилось телевидение, телевизионная реклама напоминала рекламу на радио. В основном они состояли из торговца, стоящего перед камерой и описывающего продукт, почти так же, как он делал это по радио. Единственная разница заключалась в том, что вы могли видеть, как он держит товар. По мере развития телевидения росла и реклама. Когда маркетологи узнали о силе визуальной среды, они создали рекламу, вызывающую эмоции, одни были забавными, другие.

AdTech,

Social Media Advertising and Small Business

Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter have all beefed up their advertising offerings. Are small businesses jumping on the social media advertising bandwagon? That was one of topics we explored in this year’s internet marketing survey.

Read More...

Content Marketing, , Marketing Automation, , WordPress

Marketing Predictions for 2016

Once a year I break out the old crystal ball and share a few marketing predictions on trends I think will be important for small businesses. Last year I correctly predicted the rise in social advertising, the expanded role of content as an SEO tool and the fact that mobile responsive design would no longer be optional. You can read all my 2015 marketing predictions and see how close I was. Then read on to see the top trends to watch in 2016. Content, Social Media and SEO Marketing Predictions Live social broadcasts: With apps like Periscope, Meerkat and the

Read More...

Content Marketing,

Worksheet: Inbound Marketing Made Simple

Just when you think you have a handle on this internet marketing stuff, a new buzz surfaces.  Right now, Inbound Marketing is making the rounds. Everyone is talking about it, but what is it, how do you get started, and what tools do you need? Inbound marketing starts with free information, offered through social channels, search, or paid advertising. The objective is to spark the curiosity of a prospect and get them to trade their email, and possibly phone number, for your content. So where do you start? Find a question your prospective customer is wrestling with. Your answer needs

Read More...

Social Media: A World of Possibilities for Small Business

Ten years ago, marketing options for small business owners were fairly limited.  Traditional media like radio, Tv and even most print advertising were just too expensive for small business. Then along came the internet.  Email marketing, social media, blogs and ad words offer small business owners a chance to get their message out. Suddenly, you could create the illusion, your company was much larger with the help of a great website and a strong social media program. But how are these companies really using these tools? Every year since 2010, we have been asking small business owners questions to understand how

Read More...

Content Marketing

Social Media Matures

Sixty years ago as television was emerging on the scene, TV ads resembled radio ads. They consisted primarily of a pitchman standing in front of a camera,  describing a product, much the way he would on radio.  The only difference was that you could see him holding the product. As TV matured, so did the advertising. As marketers learned the power of the visual medium they created ads to engage emotions, some were funny, others were sweet or sentimental and some serious and thought provoking. While the average viewer is more jaded today, we can still be moved to laughter,

Read More...