حان الوقت لإيقاف التوزيع الآلي للنشرات الصحفية الخاصة بـ SEO

إيداع الصور 13644066 ثانية

إحدى الخدمات التي نقدمها لعملائنا هي مراقبة جودة الروابط الخلفية لموقعهم. نظرًا لأن Google استهدفت بنشاط المجالات التي تحتوي على روابط من مصادر مزعجة ، فقد رأينا عددًا من العملاء يعانون - خاصة أولئك الذين استأجروا شركات تحسين محركات البحث في الماضي التي كانت مرتبطة بالخلف.

بعد إنكار جميع الروابط المشكوك فيها ، لقد رأينا تحسينات في الترتيب على مواقع متعددة. إنها عملية شاقة حيث يتم فحص كل ارتباط والتحقق منه للتأكد من أنه يأتي من مورد جيد ... أو أن المورد لم يتم تجاوزه بروابط غير مرغوب فيها إلى مجالات أخرى غير ذات صلة.

هذا الشهر ، أثناء مراجعتنا لأحد عملائنا ، لاحظنا نطاقًا مألوفًا جدًا به بعض الروابط المزعجة - برويب. لقد سألنا قسم العلاقات العامة الخاص بالعميل وتحققوا من أنهم كانوا يدفعون مقابل التوزيع الآلي للبيانات الصحفية من خلال خدمة PRWeb.

ثم قمنا ببعض التحليلات لـ PRWeb وخدمات توزيع النشرات الصحفية الآلية الأخرى ووجدنا بعض البيانات المقلقة. يبدو أن كلا من PRLeap و PRWeb كانا في حالة انخفاض في التصنيف العالمي منذ إصدار Panda 4.0.

تصنيفات PRLeap

تصنيفات PRLeap

تصنيفات PRWeb

تصنيفات بحث PRWeb

هناك الكثير من الدردشات حول هذا الأمر في صناعة تحسين محركات البحث - يقول بعض الأشخاص أن التوزيع لا يزال يعمل ، وذكر آخرون أنهم لن يتطرقوا إلى خدمة توزيع البيانات الصحفية. لا يبدو أن جميع خدمات التوزيع قد تراجعت مثل PRWeb و PRLeap.

هذا ما أؤمن به.

أعتقد أن توزيع البيانات الصحفية الآلي قد انتهى. لم نلاحظ اختلافًا في عروضنا الترويجية عندما استخدمنا التوزيع مقابل عدم استخدام التوزيع. لا أصدق أن أحداً يراقب المواقع الإخبارية من أجل البيانات الصحفية لأن الضوضاء لا تطاق. وإذا تلقيت تقريرًا من الخدمات ، فإنها تعرض عددًا كبيرًا من مرات الظهور ولكنك سترى تأثيرًا ضئيلًا أو معدومًا على حركة المرور إلى موقعك.

هل هذا يعني أنني لا أؤمن بالعلاقات العامة؟ بالطبع لا. أعتقد أن استراتيجية العلاقات العامة النشطة حيث يتم دفع الأخبار إلى وسائل الإعلام ذات الصلة لا تزال استراتيجية جيدة للغاية. هذه خدمة تتطلب أدوات بحث ووقتًا وجهدًا ، لذا فهي تكلف أكثر قليلاً. ولكن تحصل على ما تدفعه مقابل.

لم نعد نستثمر في توزيع البيانات الصحفية لجهودنا لتحسين محرك البحث. إنها ليست ذات صلة ، ولا تصل إلى الجمهور ذي الصلة ، ولا تقدم أي نتائج ذات مغزى ، و- والأسوأ من ذلك - أنها قد تعرض عملائنا للخطر من خلال وضع روابط إلى مواقعهم على المجالات التي تتمتع بسلطة رهيبة. قد يعرض ذلك تصنيفاتهم العضوية وحركة المرور الخاصة بهم للخطر.

تعليق واحد

  1. 1

    شكرا على الكتابة حول هذا الموضوع دوغ. كنت فقط أنظر إلى PRWeb في اليوم الآخر أحاول معرفة ما إذا كان التوزيع الآلي هو السبيل للذهاب أم لا. ساعدني مقالتك في اتخاذ قرار بشأن ذلك! كالعادة ، أتيت مرة أخرى! شكر!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Search Marketing, Technology

It’s Time to Stop Automated Press Release Distribution for SEO

One of the services we provide to our clients is monitoring the quality of backlinks to their site. Since Google has actively targeted domains with links from troublesome sources, we’ve seen a number of clients struggle – especially those who hired SEO firms in the past that backlinked.

After disavowing all of the questionable links, we have seen improvements in ranking on multiple sites. It’s a laborious process where every link is checked and verified to see that it comes from a good resource… or the resource isn’t overrun with spammy links to other irrelevant domains.

This month, as we reviewed one of our clients, we noticed a very familiar domain that had some troublesome links on it – PRWeb. We asked the PR department of the client and they verified that they were paying for automated press release distribution through PRWeb’s service.

We then did some analysis of PRWeb and other automated press release distribution services and found some worrisome data. It appears both PRLeap and PRWeb have been in a free-fall on rankings since the Panda 4.0 release.

PRLeap Rankings

PRLeap Rankings

PRWeb Rankings

PRWeb Search Rankings

There’s a lot of chat about this in the SEO industry – some folks say that distribution still works, others have stated that they wouldn’t touch a press release distribution service. It doesn’t appear that all of the distribution services have plummeted as PRWeb and PRLeap have.

Here’s what I believe.

I think automated press release distribution has run its course. We’ve not seen a difference in our promotions when we’ve used distribution versus not using distribution. I don’t believe anyone monitors news sites for press releases because the noise is unbearable. And if you get a report from the services, they show a ton of impressions but you’ll see little or no impact on traffic back to your site.

Does that mean I don’t believe in PR? Of course not. I believe an active public relations strategy where news is pushed to relevant media outlets is still a very good strategy. That’s a service that requires research tools, time and effort so it costs quite a bit more. But you get what you pay for.

We’re no longer investing in press release distribution for our search engine optimization efforts. It’s not relevant, it’s not reaching a relevant audience, it’s not providing any meaningful results, and – worse – it may be putting our clients at risk by putting links to their site on domains that have terrible authority. That could be putting their organic rankings and traffic at risk.

One comment

  1. 1

    Thanks for writing on this topic Doug. I was just looking at PRWeb the other day trying to figure out if automated distribution was the way to go or not. Your article helped me make up my mind on that! As usual, you came through again! Thanks!

Leave a Reply