الوصلة الخلفية: التعريف والتوجيه والمخاطر

هرم الروابط الخلفية

لأكون صادقًا ، عندما أسمع أحدهم يذكر الكلمة صلة عودة كجزء من إستراتيجية شاملة أميل إلى الانحناء. سأشرح لماذا من خلال هذا المنشور ولكن أريد أن أبدأ ببعض التاريخ. في وقت ما ، كانت محركات البحث عبارة عن أدلة كبيرة تم إنشاؤها وترتيبها بشكل أساسي مثل الدليل. غيّرت خوارزمية Pagerank من Google مشهد البحث لأنها استخدمت الروابط باعتبارها وزنًا مهمًا.

الرابط الشائع يشبه هذا:

كلمة رئيسية أو عبارة

تعريف الارتباط الخلفي

ارتباط تشعبي وارد من مجال أو مجال فرعي إلى المجال الخاص بك أو إلى عنوان ويب محدد.

مثال: موقعان يرغبان في الترتيب لكلمة رئيسية معينة. إذا كان الموقع أ يحتوي على 100 رابط يشير إليه باستخدام هذه الكلمة الرئيسية في نص رابط الرابط الخلفي ، وكان الموقع ب يحتوي على 50 رابطًا يشير إليه ، فسيتم تصنيف الموقع أ أعلى. مع عدد الأشخاص الذين يقومون بالتحويل من محركات البحث ، يمكنك فقط تخيل ما حدث بعد ذلك. انفجرت صناعة بقيمة 5 مليارات دولار وفتحت عدد لا يحصى من وكالات تحسين محركات البحث متجرًا. بدأت المواقع على الإنترنت التي حللت الروابط في تسجيل المجالات ، مما يوفر لمحترفي محركات البحث المفتاح لتحديد المواقع المثلى للروابط للحصول على ترتيب أفضل لعملائهم.

بالطبع ، سقطت المطرقة عندما أصدرت Google خوارزمية بعد خوارزمية لإحباط التلاعب في الترتيب من خلال إنتاج الروابط الخلفية. بمرور الوقت ، تمكنت Google حتى من تحديد الشركات التي لديها أكبر عدد من إساءة استخدام الروابط الخلفية ودفنوها في محركات البحث. أحد الأمثلة التي حظيت بتغطية إعلامية كبيرة هو JC Penney ، الذي استأجر وكالة تحسين محركات البحث (SEO) توليد روابط خلفية لبناء ترتيبهم.

يتم الآن ترجيح الروابط الخلفية بناءً على صلة الموقع بمجموعة الكلمات الرئيسية. ويمكن أن يؤدي إنتاج عدد كبير من الروابط المشبوهة على مواقع بدون سلطة إلى إتلاف نطاقك الآن بدلاً من مساعدته. لسوء الحظ ، لا يزال هناك متخصصون في تحسين محركات البحث ووكالات تركز على الروابط الخلفية كعلاج لتحقيق ترتيب أفضل لعملائهم.

لم يتم إنشاء جميع الروابط الخلفية على قدم المساواة

قد يكون للروابط الواردة اسم مميز (علامة تجارية أو منتج أو شخص) وموقع وكلمة رئيسية مرتبطة بها (أو مجموعات منها). وقد يكون المجال المرتبط أيضًا وثيق الصلة بالاسم أو الموقع أو الكلمة الرئيسية. إذا كنت شركة مقرها في مدينة ومعروفة جيدًا داخل تلك المدينة (مع روابط خلفية) ، فقد تحتل مرتبة عالية في تلك المدينة ولكن ليس في غيرها. إذا كان موقعك وثيق الصلة باسم علامة تجارية ، فمن المرجح أن تحصل على ترتيب أعلى في الكلمات الرئيسية المقترنة بالعلامة التجارية.

عندما نقوم بتحليل تصنيفات البحث والكلمات الرئيسية المرتبطة بعملائنا ، فإننا غالبًا ما نستبعد أي مجموعات كلمات رئيسية للعلامة التجارية ونركز على الموضوعات والمواقع لمعرفة مدى نجاح عملائنا في زيادة تواجدهم في البحث. في الواقع ، لن يكون من الممكن الوصول إلى افتراض أن خوارزميات البحث هي ترتيب المواقع بدون موقع أو علامة تجارية ... ولكن لأن المجالات المرتبطة بها لها صلة وسلطة لعلامات تجارية معينة أو موقع.

السياق: ما وراء الرابط الخلفي

هل يجب أن يكون رابطًا خلفيًا ماديًا بعد الآن؟ الاستشهادات قد يزيد وزنهم في خوارزميات محرك البحث. الاقتباس هو ذكر مصطلح فريد في مقال أو حتى داخل صورة أو مقطع فيديو. الاقتباس هو شخص أو مكان أو شيء فريد. إذا DK New Media مذكور في مجال آخر ولكن السياق تسويق، لماذا لا يزن محرك البحث ذكر وترتيب المقالات على DK New Media المرتبطة بالتسويق.

هناك أيضًا سياق المحتوى المجاور للرابط. هل المجال الذي يشير إلى مجالك أو عنوان الويب الخاص بك له صلة بالموضوع الذي ترغب في الترتيب له؟ هل الصفحة ذات الرابط الخلفي الذي يشير إلى مجالك أو عنوان الويب الخاص بك ذات صلة بالموضوع؟ من أجل تقييم ذلك ، يتعين على محركات البحث النظر إلى ما وراء النص الموجود في النص الأساسي وتحليل محتوى الصفحة بالكامل وسلطة المجال.

أعتقد أن الخوارزميات تستخدم هذه الإستراتيجية.

التأليف: الموت أو إعادة الميلاد

قبل بضع سنوات ، أصدرت Google ترميزًا سمح للمؤلفين بربط المواقع التي كتبوا عليها والمحتوى الذي ينتجهون بأسمائهم وملف تعريفهم الاجتماعي. كان هذا تقدمًا مثيرًا للإعجاب لأنه يمكنك إنشاء تاريخ للمؤلف وتوجيه سلطته حول مواضيع محددة. تكرار عقدي من الكتابة عن التسويق ، على سبيل المثال ، سيكون مستحيلاً.

بينما يعتقد الكثير من الناس أن Google قتلت التأليف ، أعتقد أنهم قتلوا الترميز فقط. أعتقد أن هناك فرصة جيدة جدًا لأن Google طورت ببساطة خوارزمياتها لتحديد المؤلفين دون الترميز.

عصر ارتباط الكسب

لأكون صريحًا ، لقد ابتهجت بزوال صناعة الروابط الخلفية. لقد كانت حقبة الدفع مقابل اللعب حيث استأجرت الشركات ذات الجيوب العميقة وكالات تحسين محركات البحث التي تمتلك أكبر قدر من الموارد لإنتاج روابط خلفية. بينما كنا نعمل بجد لتطوير مواقع رائعة ومحتوى لا يصدق ، شاهدنا انخفاض تصنيفاتنا بمرور الوقت وفقدنا جزءًا كبيرًا من حركة المرور لدينا. كان علينا التركيز أكثر على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والترويج لنشر الخبر.

لم يعد المحتوى منخفض الجودة والتعليقات غير المرغوب فيها والكلمات الرئيسية الوصفية استراتيجيات فعالة لتحسين محركات البحث - ولسبب وجيه. نظرًا لتطور خوارزميات محرك البحث بشكل متزايد ، أصبح من السهل اكتشاف (والتخلص من) مخططات الارتباط المتلاعبة.

خلال العام الماضي ، لدينا زادت حركة مرور محرك البحث العضوي بنسبة 115٪! لم تكن كل الخوارزميات. لقد أنشأنا موقعًا سريع الاستجابة يعمل جيدًا على الأجهزة المحمولة والأجهزة اللوحية. قمنا أيضًا بتحويل موقعنا بالكامل إلى موقع آمن بشهادة SSL. لكننا نقضي الوقت أيضًا في تحليل بيانات البحث إلى جانب تحديد الموضوعات (مثل هذه) التي يهتم بها جمهورنا.

ما زلت أخبر الناس أن مُحسّنات محرّكات البحث كانت مشكلة حسابية ، لكنها عادت الآن إلى مشكلة الناس. في حين أن هناك بعض الاستراتيجيات الأساسية للتأكد من أن موقعك ملائم لمحركات البحث ، فإن الحقيقة هي أن المحتوى الرائع يحتل مرتبة جيدة (خارج حظر محركات البحث). يتم اكتشاف المحتوى الرائع ومشاركته اجتماعيًا ، ثم يتم ذكره وربطه بالمواقع ذات الصلة. وهذا سحر الوصلة الخلفية!

كسب الروابط الخلفية

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Search Marketing

The Backlink: Definition, Direction, and Dangers

To be honest, when I hear someone mention the word backlink as part of an overall strategy I tend to cringe. I’ll explain why through this post but want to begin with some history. At one time, search engines used to be large directories that were primarily constructed and ordered much like a directory. Google’s Pagerank Algorithm changed the landscape of search because they utilized links as a weight of importance.

A common link looks like this:
<a href="https://martech.zone">Keyword or Phrase</a>

Backlink Definition

An incoming hyperlink from one domain or subdomain to your domain or to a specific web address.

Example: Two sites wish to rank for a particular keyword. If Site A had 100 links pointing to it with that keyword in the backlink anchor text, and Site B had 50 links pointing to it, Site A would rank higher. With the amount of people converting from search engines, you can only imagine what happened next. A $5 billion industry exploded and countless SEO agencies opened shop. Online sites that analyzed links began to score domains, providing search engine professionals with the key to identifying optimal sites for links to gain their clients better ranking.

Of course, the hammer fell as Google released algorithm after algorithm to thwart the gaming of ranking by backlink production. Over time, Google was even able to identify the companies with the most backlink abuse and they buried them in search engines. One highly publicized example was JC Penney, who had hired an SEO agency that was generating backlinks to build their ranking.

Now backlinks are weighted based on the relevance of the site to the keyword combination. And producing a ton of shady links on sites with no authority can now damage your domain rather than help it. Unfortunately, there are still Search Engine Optimization professionals and Agencies that focus on backlinks as the cure to achieving their clients better ranking.

Not All Backlinks Are Created Equal

Backlinks may have a distinct name (brand, product or person), a location, and a keyword associated with it (or combinations thereof). And the domain that’s linking may also have relevance for the name, location or keyword. If you’re a company that’s based in a city and well known within that city (with backlinks), you may rank high in that city but not others. If your site is relevant to a brand name, of course, you’re most likely going to rank higher on keywords combined with the brand.

When we’re analyzing search rankings and keywords associated with our clients, we often parse out any brand-keyword combinations and focus on the topics and locations to see how well our clients are growing their search presence. In fact, it wouldn’t be a reach to assume that search algorithms are ranking sites without a location or brand… but because domains backlinked to them have relevance and authority to particular brands or a location.

Context: Beyond the Backlink

Does it even have to be a physical backlink anymore? Citations may be rising in their weight in search engine algorithms. A citation is the mention of a unique term within an article or even within an image or video. A citation is a unique person, place or thing. If DK New Media is mentioned on another domain but the context is marketing, why wouldn’t a search engine weigh the mention and increase ranking of articles on DK New Media associated with marketing.

There’s also the context of the content adjacent to the link. Does the domain pointing to your domain or web address have relevance on the topic that you’re wishing to rank for? Is the page with the backlink that’s pointing to your domain or web address relevant to the topic? In order to evaluate this, search engines have to look beyond the text in the anchor text and analyze the entire content of the page and the authority of the domain.

I believe algorithms are utilizing this strategy.

Authorship: Death or Rebirth

A few years ago, Google released markup that allowed authors to tie the sites they wrote on and content they produced back to their name and social profile. This was a pretty impressive advancement because you could construct a history of an author and guage their authority on specific topics. Replicating my decade of writing about marketing, for example, would be impossible.

While many people believe that Google killed authorship, I believe they only killed the markup. I think there’s a very good chance that Google simply evolved its algorithms to identify authors without the markup.

The Era of Link Earning

To be honest, I cheered the demise of the backlinking industry. It was a pay-to-play era where companies with the deepest pockets hired the SEO agencies with the most resources to produce backlinks. While we were hard at work developing great sites and incredible content, we watched as our rankings dropped over time and we lost a significant portion of our traffic. We had to focus much more on social media and promotion to get the word out.

Low-quality content, comment spamming, and meta keywords are no longer effective SEO Strategies – and with good reason. As search engine algorithms become increasingly sophisticated, it’s easier to detect (and weed out) manipulative link schemes.

Over the last year, our organic search engine traffic is up 115%! It wasn’t all the algorithms. We built out a highly responsive site that works well on mobile and tablet devices. We also converted our entire site to a secure site with an SSL certificate. But we’re also spending time analyzing search data along with identifying topics (like this) that our audience is interested in.

I continue to tell people that SEO used to be a math problem, but now it’s returned to a people problem. While there are some foundational strategies to ensure your site is search engine friendly, the fact is that great content ranks well (outside of blocking search engines). Great content is discovered and shared socially, and then mentioned and linked to by relevant sites. And that’s backlink magic!

Backlink Earning

Leave a Reply