Bärisch auf Blogs

Depositphotos 26743721 s

News.com - Bärisch auf Blogs

Forbes.com - Die MySpace-Blase

Ein paar interessante Hinweise zur Explosion von Blogs. Wie bei jeder "Blase" sprechen die Leute bereits über den "Ausbruch". Meine persönliche Meinung ist, dass Nick Denton nicht "bärisch auf Blogs" wird, sondern bärisch auf schlechte Blogs als Einnahmequelle. Blogs werden sich im Laufe der Zeit weiterentwickeln und in jeden Aspekt des Webs integrieren. Wie bei jeder Website muss der Inhalt jedoch König sein. Wenn Sie nicht besser schreiben als der nächste, werden sich die Leute langweilen und gehen.

Für Unternehmen wie Mr. Denton, die Blogs als Einnahmequelle nutzen, bedeutet dies, dass jeder Blogeintrag ein Killer sein muss. Es besteht ein großes Risiko, Einnahmen aus Glücksspielen für Inhalte zu erzielen - insbesondere, wenn Milliarden von Seiten mit Inhalten vorhanden sind.

Ich blogge nicht für das Geld (ich würde nicht essen, wenn ich es tun würde). Ich blogge vielmehr, um mit Freunden, meiner Familie und anderen Branchenfachleuten zu kommunizieren. Dies ist ein Ort, an dem ich meine Gedanken teilen und die Gedanken anderer Leute diskutieren kann. Es gibt mir Aufschluss und bittet um Feedback von denen, die ich respektiere.

Was denken Sie?

Diese Seite verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahren Sie, wie Ihre Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

Content Marketing

Bearish on Blogs

News.com – Bearish on Blogs

Forbes.com – The MySpace Bubble

A couple of interesting notes on the explosion of blogs. As with any ‘bubble’, folks are already talking about the ‘burst’. My personal take is that Nick Denton isn’t getting ‘bearish on blogs’, he’s getting bearish on bad blogs as a revenue source. Blogs will continue to develop over time and integrate into every aspect of the web. However, as with any web site, content must be king. If you’re not writing better than the next guy, folks will get bored and leave.

For companies like Mr. Denton’s who are utilizing blogs as a revenue source, this means that every blog entry needs to be a killer. There’s a huge risk involved in gambling revenue for content – especially when there are billions of pages of content out there.

I don’t blog for the money (I wouldn’t eat if I did). Rather, I blog to communicate with friends, family, and other industry professionals. This is a place for me to share my thoughts and discuss other folks’ thoughts. It provides me with exposure and solicits feedback from those I respect.

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
TBS and TNT Drive Massive Increases in View-to-Install Rates With Branch

TBS and TNT Drive Massive Increases in View-to-Install Rates With Branch

Using Branch, TBS and TNT created a streamlined user experience that increased view-to-install rates by 10X. Download Now

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.