هبوطي على المدونات

إيداع الصور 26743721 ثانية

News.com - هبوطي على المدونات

Forbes.com - فقاعة ماي سبيس

بضع ملاحظات مثيرة للاهتمام حول انفجار المدونات. كما هو الحال مع أي "فقاعة" ، يتحدث الناس بالفعل عن "الانفجار". رأيي الشخصي هو أن Nick Denton لا يتخذ موقفًا سلبيًا على المدونات ، بل إنه يتجه نحو الانخفاض في المدونات السيئة كمصدر للدخل. ستستمر المدونات في التطور بمرور الوقت والاندماج في كل جانب من جوانب الويب. ومع ذلك ، كما هو الحال مع أي موقع ويب ، يجب أن يكون المحتوى ملكًا. إذا لم تكن تكتب أفضل من الرجل التالي ، فسوف يشعر الناس بالملل ويغادرون.

بالنسبة لشركات مثل Mr.Denton التي تستخدم المدونات كمصدر للدخل ، فهذا يعني أن كل إدخال في المدونة يجب أن يكون قاتلًا. هناك خطر كبير ينطوي على أرباح المقامرة للمحتوى - خاصةً عندما يكون هناك مليارات الصفحات من المحتوى.

لا أدون عن المال (لن آكل إذا فعلت ذلك). بدلاً من ذلك ، أقوم بالتواصل مع الأصدقاء والعائلة وغيرهم من المتخصصين في هذا المجال. هذا مكان بالنسبة لي لمشاركة أفكاري ومناقشة أفكار الآخرين. إنه يوفر لي عرضًا ويلتمس ردود الفعل من أولئك الذين أحترمهم.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Bearish on Blogs

News.com – Bearish on Blogs

Forbes.com – The MySpace Bubble

A couple of interesting notes on the explosion of blogs. As with any ‘bubble’, folks are already talking about the ‘burst’. My personal take is that Nick Denton isn’t getting ‘bearish on blogs’, he’s getting bearish on bad blogs as a revenue source. Blogs will continue to develop over time and integrate into every aspect of the web. However, as with any web site, content must be king. If you’re not writing better than the next guy, folks will get bored and leave.

For companies like Mr. Denton’s who are utilizing blogs as a revenue source, this means that every blog entry needs to be a killer. There’s a huge risk involved in gambling revenue for content – especially when there are billions of pages of content out there.

I don’t blog for the money (I wouldn’t eat if I did). Rather, I blog to communicate with friends, family, and other industry professionals. This is a place for me to share my thoughts and discuss other folks’ thoughts. It provides me with exposure and solicits feedback from those I respect.

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
11 Secrets to Amazon Success

11 Secrets to Amazon Success

If you’re an online retailer, you’re already familiar with the selling power of Amazon. With more than 310 million active user accounts and 44% of all online retail sales in the US going through the marketplace, this e-commerce giant’s influential position continues to expand. Download Now

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.