يأتي أكثر من 20٪ من نقرات الصفحة الرئيسية من ميزة واحدة

نقرات

لقد اشتركنا في Hotjar وقمنا ببعض اختبار خريطة الحرارة على صفحتنا الرئيسية. إنها صفحة رئيسية شاملة إلى حد ما بها الكثير من الأقسام والعناصر والمعلومات. هدفنا ليس إرباك الناس - إنه توفير صفحة منظمة حيث يمكن للزوار العثور على كل ما يبحثون عنه.

لكنهم لا يجدونها!

كيف نعرف؟ أكثر من 20٪ من جميع المشاركات على صفحاتنا الرئيسية تأتي من شريط البحث. وفي مراجعة بقية صفحتنا ، نادرًا ما يقوم الزائرون بالتمرير والتفاعل أسفل صفحتنا. الاستثناء هو أن العديد من الزوار يذهبون إلى التذييل الخاص بنا.

نقرات شريط البحث

نفذنا Swiftype لخدمة البحث الداخلي لدينا. إنه يوفر آلية قوية للاقتراح التلقائي ، وتقارير رائعة ، ولدينا الكثير من الميزات التي يمكننا تنفيذها على الموقع باستخدامه.

خلاصة

بغض النظر عن مدى جودة تصميم موقعك ، وكيفية تنظيم التنقل الخاص بك ، يريد الزوار التحكم في تجربتهم الخاصة ويريدون آلية بحث داخلية رائعة للعثور على ما أحتاجه. نظرًا لأننا نعمل مع الشركات التي تنشر على أساس منتظم ، فإن وجود آلية بحث قوية وبديهية أمر لا بد منه. إذا كنت لا تستخدم ملف البحث كخدمة أداة ، تأكد من تنفيذها تتبع البحث الداخلي في تحليلاتك. بمرور الوقت ، ستحصل أيضًا على بعض المعلومات الرائعة حول الموضوعات التي يبحث عنها الزائرون والتي لم تنتج محتوى لها.

تعليق واحد

  1. 1

    هذا صحيح. بالنسبة إلى المصمم ، من الأفضل إظهار روابط العملاء بقدر الإمكان. لا يقوم العملاء دائمًا بالنقر فوق الجزء "أفضل شركة" من موقع ويب www.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Analytics & Testing, Content Marketing

Over 20% of our Home Page Clicks Come from One Feature

We signed up for Hotjar and did some heatmap testing on our home page. It’s a fairly comprehensive home page with a lot of sections, elements, and information. Our goal isn’t to confuse people – it’s to provide an organized page where visitors can find whatever they’re seeking.

But they’re not finding it!

How do we know? Over 20% of all engagement on our home pages comes from our search bar. And in reviewing the remainder of our page, visitors rarely scroll and interact further down our page. The exception is that many visitors do go to our footer.

Search Bar Clicks

We implemented Swiftype for our internal search service. It provides a robust autosuggest mechanism, great reporting, and we have a ton more features that we can implement on the site with it.

Conclusion

Regardless of how well your site is laid out, how your navigation is organized, visitors want control over their own experience and want a great internal search mechanism to find what I need. As we work with companies that publish on a regular basis, having a robust and intuitive search mechanism is a must. If you’re not using a search as a service tool, be sure to implement internal search tracking in your analytics. Over time, you’ll also capture some fantastic information on topics that your visitors are seeking that you haven’t produced content for.

One comment

  1. 1

    Thats true. For designer its is better to show as mauch attractive for clients links as it is possible. Not always clients click for the “best-to-company” part of www website.

Leave a Reply