هل الكرمة هي الماس في التجارة الاجتماعية؟

الماس بريان غافن كرمة

بينما كنت في IRCE، لقد كنت متحمسًا جدًا عندما أوقفني أحد المتحدثين ، داني جافين ، وأخبرني أنه رآني أتحدث منذ سنوات في حدث في أوستن. داني هو أحد كبار المسوقين على الإنترنت ... يقوم بتطوير التسويق عبر الإنترنت وحملات الوسائط الاجتماعية المتطورة لـ بريان جافين دايموندز. بفضل خبرته ، ساعد في دفع BGD إلى مصاف أفضل 1000 شركة لتجارة التجزئة عبر الإنترنت و 50 شركة تجارة إلكترونية سريعة النمو.

سنشارك بعضًا من الميزات الرائعة كرمة BGD حلقات خلال هذا المنشور من Brian Gavin Diamonds ، لوضع بعض العناصر المرئية لكيفية الاستفادة من النظام الأساسي.

من الفكرة إلى التصميم

سألت داني عن سبب وجوده وأخبرني أنه كان يتحدث عن النجاح المذهل الذي حققه BGD مع كرمة. ونحن لا نتحدث عن الأعداد الصغيرة هنا:

  • باستخدام مؤثري Vine ، تمكنت BGD من الوصول إلى أكثر من 6 ملايين حلقة على Vine (أي ما يقرب من 2 مليون شخص) وأكثر من 445 مشاركة على Twitter.
  • تلقت حملة Vine الخاصة بهم تقديراً عالياً من منشورات متعددة ، فضلاً عن احتلالهم المرتبة الثانية بعد Tiffany's للحملات الإعلانية لمتاجر المجوهرات في عام 2 (JCK).
  • على الرغم من الانخفاض في مبيعات المنافسين بين الجمعة السوداء وعيد الميلاد ، فقد سجلت BGD نموًا قياسيًا بنسبة 45٪ على أساس سنوي بالإضافة إلى نمو سنوي بنسبة 13٪ في الربع الأول من عام 1.
  • شهدت BGD أيضًا زيادة ملحوظة بنسبة 20 ٪ في حركة المرور المباشرة إلى موقع الويب هناك من النصف الأول من عام 2014.

هذه ليست مهمة بسيطة بالنظر إلى المنافسة الشديدة في هذه الصناعة. بريان جافين دايموندز هي صائغ مخصص وصائغ إلكتروني ممول ذاتيًا يسعى إلى زيادة الوعي بالعلامة التجارية عبر الإنترنت مع التنافس مع الميزانيات الكبيرة لمنافسيها.

يتمثل التحدي في أن BGD بحاجة إلى إيجاد طريقة فعالة من حيث التكلفة للتنافس مع المنافسين المحليين والمحليين عبر الإنترنت من خلال استخدام وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي التي ستؤسس هوية العلامة التجارية وتزيد من حركة المرور على الإنترنت وتزيد من المبيعات.

كانت إستراتيجية داني هي إنشاء تقويم تحريري مرن يسمح لـ BGD بالاستفادة من الأحداث ذات الصلة في الوقت المناسب من خلال إصدار مقاطع فيديو أسبوعية مسلية وغريبة على منصة قابلة للمشاركة بشكل كبير.

# مارشمادنس فاين

لقد طوروا مفاهيم حول التقويم التحريري الخاص بنا ، وأنتجوا محتوى الفيديو ، وروجوه من خلال قنوات التواصل الاجتماعي الخاصة بهم وكذلك مع المؤثرين على Vine الذين تواصلوا معهم

الشكر كرمة

كرمة عيد الميلاد

كانت نغمة ونهج الرسالة الإبداعية هي مواءمة وجودنا عبر الإنترنت مع صورتنا غير المتصلة بالأناقة والابتكار. من أجل التنافس مع المنافسين ذوي الميزانية المرتفعة ، احتجنا إلى اختيار وسيط كان جمهورهم المستهدف (18-44) ، ولكن لم يكن منافسونا كذلك.

هالوين كرمة

من خلال استخدام Vine ، لم يكن BGD قادرًا فقط على الاستفادة من الجمهور الأصغر سنًا (18-20) على المنصة ، ولكن أيضًا جمهور Twitter (18-49) نظرًا لارتفاع قابلية المشاركة والتكامل بين النظامين الأساسيين. المحتوى حيوي ومثير للاهتمام وفريد ​​من نوعه ، ولكنه يتحرك بسرعة كافية لمطالبة المشاهد بمشاهدته مرة أخرى.

الرابع من يوليو

تتصل هذه الأنواع من مقاطع الفيديو بجيل الهاتف المحمول (الذي يتجه نحو فئة ديموغرافية أقدم وأكثر تعليماً) وهي قصيرة بما يكفي لتشتيت الانتباه والتثقيف دون إضاعة وقت المشاهدين. كان هذا الأسلوب والنبرة فعالين في زيادة حركة المرور إلى موقع الويب بالإضافة إلى زيادة المبيعات.

محاذاة النجوم

شكر خاص لداني لمساعدتي في تجميع هذا المنشور! تأكد من زيارة بريان جافين دايموندز للمجوهرات المخصصة الخاصة بك!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Ecommerce and Retail,

Is Vine the Diamond in the Rough of Social Commerce?

While I was at the IRCE, I was pretty excited when one speaker, Danny Gavin, stopped me and told me he had seen me speak years ago at an event in Austin. Danny is one of the Internet’s top marketers… developing cutting-edge Internet marketing and social media campaigns for Brian Gavin Diamonds. With his expertise, he’s helped to propel BGD to the ranks of Internet Retailer’s Top 1000 and 50 Fastest Growing E-Commerce Companies.

We’ll share some of the amazing BGD Vine loops throughout this post from Brian Gavin Diamonds, to put some visuals to how they’ve leveraged the platform.

From Idea to Design

I asked Danny why he was there and he told me that he was speaking about the incredible success that BGD has had with Vine. And we’re not talking small numbers here:

  • Using Vine influencers, BGD was able to reach over 6 million loops on Vine (which is approximately 2 million people) and over 445 shares on Twitter.
  • Their Vine campaign received high recognition from multiple publications, as well as being ranked #2 only behind Tiffany’s for jewelry store advertising campaigns in 2014 (JCK).
  • Despite the decrease in competitor sales between Black Friday and Christmas, BGD received a record 45% YOY growth as well as a 13% YOY growth in Q1 of 2015.
  • BGD also saw a remarkable 20% increase of direct traffic to there website from the first half of 2014.

That’s not a simple task given the aggressive competition in this industry. Brian Gavin Diamonds is a self-funded custom jeweler and diamond e-tailer that strives to increase brand awareness online while competing with the large scale budgets of its competitors.

The challenge is that BGD needed to find a cost effective method to compete with established online and local competitors through the use of social media that will establish brand identity increase web traffic and increase sales.

Danny’s strategy was to create a flexible editorial calendar that allowed BGD to capitalize on timely and relevant events by releasing weekly videos that are entertaining and whimsical on a highly shareable platform.

#MarchMadness Vine

They developed concepts around our editorial calendar, produced the video content, and promoted it through their social media channels as well as with Vine influencers they reached out to.

Thanksgiving Vine

Christmas Vine

The tone and approach of the creative message was to align our online presence with our offline image of elegance and innovation. In order to compete with high budget competitors, we needed to choose a medium that their target audience (18-44) was, but where our competitors were not.

Halloween Vine

By utilizing Vine, BGD was not only able to tap into the younger audience (18-20) on the platform, but also the Twitter audience (18-49) due to the high shareability and integration of the two platforms. The content is vivid, interesting, and unique, but moving fast enough to demand the viewer to watch it again.

The 4th of July

These types of videos connect to the mobile generation (which is skewing towards an older more educated demographic) and are short enough to distract and educate without wasting the viewers time. This approach and tone was effective in driving traffic to the website as well as driving sales.

Stars Align

Special thanks to Danny for helping me put together this post! Be sure to visit Brian Gavin Diamonds for your custom jewelry!

Leave a Reply