إنه رسمي ، أنا على Crackberry

بلاك بيري كيرف 8330.jpgبعد شهور وشهور من المداولات ، قمت أخيرًا بالعمل واشتريت بلاك بيري كيرف 8330 الليلة في متجر Verizon.

لقد كنت أستخدم شاشة تعمل باللمس من Samsung خلال العام الماضي وفاتتني مكالمات لا حصر لها ، ولا يمكنني مزامنة التقويمات ، ولا يمكنني تحمل الاضطرار إلى النظر إليها للرد على مكالمة.

أنا من أشد المعجبين بـ Apple ، لكنني كنت العبث بجهاز iPod Touch الخاص بي في الشهر الماضي لمعرفة ما إذا كان بإمكاني التعود على شاشة اللمس. لا استطيع. لأولئك منكم الذين يقولون إن الأمر يصبح أسهل ، لم يحدث ... لا أريد هاتفًا يجب أن أنظر إليه من أجل تشغيله.

IMHO، يبدو لي أن الشاشات التي تعمل باللمس أعادتنا خطوة إلى الوراء ، وليس إلى المستقبل.

كذلك ، انتقل الكثير من أصدقائي إلى Blackberry. كريس باجوت الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة الخلاصة حتى تخلص من جهاز iPhone الخاص به للعودة إلى Blackberry. آدم سمول ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة الموبايل الموصل، كان يحاول التحدث معي إلى Blackberry لفترة من الوقت. وصديق جديد فانيسا لامرز أخبرتني كم استمتعت بجهاز بلاك بيري.

هيك ، إذا لم يستطع الرئيس أوباما الاستغناء عن Crackberry ، يمكنني فقط أن أتخيل مدى جودة الخدمة والمنتج. الليلة أنا فقط أفكر في كيفية إجراء واستقبال المكالمات الهاتفية. كما أوصى آدم ، قمت بتنزيل Twitterberry حتى أتمكن على الأقل من التغريد منه!

لذلك ... كل مدمني Crackberry ، اسمحوا لي أن أعرف تطبيقاتك المفضلة!

6 تعليقات

  1. 1

    تهانينا على تحويلك. يجب أن أختلف معك حول شاشات اللمس. يوم الأحد ترقية جهاز Blackberry الخاص بي إلى شاشة تعمل باللمس Storm وأحبها. أجد أنه سهل الاستخدام بشكل استثنائي وامتلاك متصفح ويب كامل أمر رائع.

    سأعلن أنه قبل عامين عندما تحولت إلى أول جهاز Blackberry خاصتي ، كنت أخبر صديقي بذلك وقال إنه لا يعرف سبب احتياج الناس إليهم. في اليوم التالي لرؤيتي تلقيت مكالمة منه بشأن هاتفه الجديد.

  2. 4

    هنيئا لك! مبروك على قرارك!

    بالنسبة إلى Twitter ، فإن توصيتي هي UberTwitter ... وهذا كل ما تحتاجه. التطبيقات الأصلية جيدة بما يكفي للذهاب.

    استمتع بمنحنىك ... إنه جهاز رائع!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

It’s Official, I’m on the Crackberry

blackberry-curve-8330.jpgAfter months and months of deliberation, I finally did the deed and purchased a Blackberry Curve 8330 tonight at the Verizon store.

I’ve been using a Samsung touch screen for the last year and have missed countless calls, can’t synchronize calendars, and can’t stand having to look at it to answer a call.

I’m a big fan of Apple, but I’ve been messing with my iPod Touch the last month to see if I could get used to the touch screen. I can’t. For those of you that say it gets easier, it hasn’t… I don’t want a phone that I must be looking at in order to operate it.

IMHO, it seems to me that touch screens have taken us back a step, not into the future.

As well, too many of my friends moved to the Blackberry. Chris Baggott, CEO of Compendium even got rid of his iPhone to return to a Blackberry. Adam Small, CEO of Connective Mobile, has been trying to talk me into a Blackberry for a while. And new friend Vanessa Lammers told me how much she enjoyed her Blackberry.

Heck, if President Obama can’t do without his Crackberry, I can only imagine how great the service and the product is. Tonight I’m just figuring out how to make and receive phone calls. As recommended by Adam, I downloaded Twitterberry so that I at least can tweet from it!

So… all you Crackberry-addicts, let me know your favorite Apps!

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
Your Guide to Growing Your Agency with Call Tracking

Your Guide to Growing Your Agency with Call Tracking

The practice of using tracking numbers to measure the effectiveness of different marketing campaigns isn’t new, and many agencies that have mastered it have seen amazing results for their campaigns, their clients, and their own businesses. Download Now

6 Comments

  1. 1

    Congrats on being a convert. I have to disagree with you about the touch screens. On Sunday upgraded my Blackberry to the touch screen Storm and love it. I find it exceptionally easy to use and having a full web browser is great.

    I will ad that two years ago when I switched to my first Blackberry I was telling my friend about it and he said he didn't know why people needed them. The day after seeing mine I get a call from him on his new one.

  2. 4

    Good for you! Congratulations on your decision!

    For twitter, my recomendation is UberTwitter… and that's all you need. The native applications are good enough to go.

    Enjoy your Curve… it's a hell of a device!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.