لماذا تحتاج إلى ترقية بطاقتك اسحب إلى EMV

بطاقات ائتمان emv

أثناء عملي في IRCE ، جلست مع نائب رئيس شركة Intuit للمدفوعات والحلول التجارية ، إريك دن. لقد كانت نظرة مفتوحة على نمو Intuit في سوق البيع بالتجزئة والتجارة الإلكترونية. في الواقع ، لا يدرك الكثير من الناس أن الأموال تتدفق عبر Intuit أكثر من PayPal عندما يتعلق الأمر بالتجارة عبر الإنترنت (إذا قمت بتضمين خدمات كشوف المرتبات الخاصة بهم).

تواصل Intuit سعيها لتكون حلاً شاملاً لأي تجارة إلكترونية أو تجارة تجزئة حيث يمكن للمالكين الحصول على نظرة ثاقبة في الوقت الفعلي حول بياناتهم المالية. يشمل هذا عرضهم التنافسي لمعالجة الدفع. لمساعدة الشركات الصغيرة على زيادة حضورها في التجارة الإلكترونية ، قراء على الانترنت شراكة مع BigCommerce.com و للسماح للشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة بالبيع بسهولة عبر الإنترنت وفي مواقع البيع بالتجزئة وفي أي مكان بينهما.

التحول إلى بطاقات الائتمان EMV

شركات بطاقات الائتمان التي تقوم بالانتقال إلى بطاقات الائتمان الممكنة بحلول الأول من أكتوبر 1 ، المعروفة ببطاقات EMV. EMC لتقف على Europay و MasterCard و Visa ، مطوري المعيار. يعني هذا التحول أن جميع بطاقات عملائك ستحتوي على شريحة مضمنة سيتم قراءتها بشكل مختلف عن استخدام الشريط المغناطيسي.

تم تطوير تقنية EMV للمساعدة في مكافحة سهولة نسخ بطاقات الشريط الممغنطة. منذ إدخال بطاقات EMV المكسوة بالسوق ، حدث الاحتيال وجهًا لوجه باستخدام بطاقات الائتمان انخفض 72٪. يمكن إجراء مدفوعات EMV باستخدام شريحة مضمنة أو لاسلكيًا من خلال المحطات الطرفية التي تدعم تماس مدفوعات EMV.

ما قد لا تدركه هو أن التحول إلى EMV ينقل أيضًا بشكل كبير المسؤولية عن تجار التجزئة وأي شخص آخر يقبل بطاقات الائتمان عبر ممسحة البطاقة. إليك نظرة عامة من Intuit:

مسؤولية EMV

اطلع على اقرأ المزيد عن EMV ولماذا يجب أن تخطط للهجرة لهؤلاء القراء الجدد على موقع Intuit. في ضوء تحول مسؤولية EMV ، تقوم Intuit QuickBooks أيضًا بإصدار ملف قارئ EMV جديد. تم تصميم بطاقات EMV بحيث يتم إدخالها في القارئ وتظل في مكانها طوال المعاملة.

تبني الأعمال الصغيرة لتكنولوجيا EMV

استطلع أصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة الذين شملهم الاستطلاع وجهات نظرهم حول تكنولوجيا EMV والتحول القادم في المسؤولية:

  • 42٪ من أصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة لم يسمعوا بالموعد النهائي لتحويل مسؤولية EMV.
  • 58٪ من الشركات الصغيرة لديها معاملات مبيعات أعلى عندما يدفع العملاء ببطاقة ائتمان.
  • ذكر 57٪ من المجيبين أن تكلفة محطة أو قارئ جديد هي السبب الرئيسي لمنعهم من التخطيط أو الترقية إلى حل متوافق مع EMV.
  • 85٪ من أصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة الذين لن يهاجروا ، أو لم يقرروا بعد ، ليسوا على دراية بالالتزامات المالية والقانونية التي سيكونون مسؤولين عنها ابتداءً من أكتوبر.
  • قد لا يتمكن 86٪ من أصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة الذين لن يهاجروا أو لم يقرروا بعد ، من التعامل مع الالتزامات المالية والقانونية لمعاملات البطاقات الاحتيالية.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Ecommerce and Retail, Technology

Why You Need to Upgrade Your Card Swipe to EMV

While at IRCE, I got to sit down with Intuit’s SVP of Payments and Commerce Solutions, Eric Dunn. It was an eye-opening look into Intuit’s growth in the retail and ecommerce market. In fact, many people don’t realize but more money flows through Intuit than PayPal when it comes to online commerce (if you include their payroll services).

Intuit is continuing to strive to be an end-to-end solution for any ecommerce or retail business where owners can have real-time insight into their financials. Included in this is their competitive offering for payment processing. To help small businesses grow their e-commerce presence, QuickBooks Online has partnered with BigCommerce.com and Shopify to allow SMBs to easily sell online, at their retail location and everywhere in between.

The Shift to EMV Credit Cards

Credit card companies making a transition to chip enabled credit cards by October 1st, 2015, known as EMV cards. EMV stands for Europay, MasterCard, and Visa, the developers of the standard. This shift means all your customers’ cards will have an embedded chip that will be read differently than utilizing the magnetic strip.

EMV technology was developed to help fight the ease of which magnetic strip cards could be duplicated. Since introducing EMV-chipped cards into its market, face-to-face credit-card fraud has dropped 72%. EMV payments can be made using an embedded chip or wirelessly through terminals that support contactless EMV payments.

What you may not realize is that the shift to EMV also substantially shifts liability for retailers and anyone else accepting credit cards via a card swiper. Here’s an overview from Intuit:

EMV Liability

You can read more about EMV and why you should be planning to migrate to these new readers on the Intuit site. In light of the EMV liability shift, Intuit QuickBooks is also releasing a new EMV reader. EMV cards are designed to be inserted into the reader and remain in place throughout the entire transaction.

Small Business Adoption of EMV Technology

Intuit surveyed small business owners to get their perspectives on EMV technology and the upcoming liability shift:

  • 42% of small business owners have not heard of the EMV liability shift deadline.
  • 58% of small businesses have higher sales transactions when customers pay with a credit card.
  • 57% of respondents cited the cost of a new terminal or reader as the top reason keeping them from planning or upgrading to an EMV-compatible solution.
  • 85% of small business owners who will not migrate, or are undecided, are unaware of the financial and legal liabilities they will be responsible for starting in October.
  • 86% of small business owners who will not migrate, or are undecided, may not be able to handle the financial and legal liabilities of fraudulent card transactions.

Leave a Reply