أهم 5 أسباب تكافح العلامات التجارية لتحديد عائد الاستثمار الاجتماعي

تحديات عائد الاستثمار على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

شاركنا رسمًا بيانيًا رائعًا يوضح بالتفصيل كيف يمكن للأعمال قياس عائد الاستثمار على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. ومع ذلك ، فإن قياس عائد الاستثمار على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي لا يخلو من التحديات. في الواقع ، أدى الافتقار إلى القدرة على قياس تأثير وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي - للأسف - إلى تخلي العديد من الشركات عن وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي تمامًا.

هل التسويق عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي فعال؟

كان قياس عائد الاستثمار (ROI) لجهود وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي موضوعًا مثيرًا للجدل مع جهات التسويق. تكرس الشركات أكثر من أي وقت مضى عددًا متزايدًا من الموارد للتسويق عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، ومع ذلك لا يزال الكثيرون غير قادرين على تحديد ما إذا كانت هذه الجهود ناجحة. فيما يلي بعض أهم الاتجاهات والتحديات التي تواجه العلامات التجارية في قياس عائد الاستثمار الاجتماعي. عبر الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية

أهم 5 أسباب تكافح العلامات التجارية لتحديد عائد الاستثمار الاجتماعي:

  1. إنهم غير قادرين على ربط وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي بنتائج الأعمال - على الرغم من تتبع مقاييس التفاعل ، لا تستطيع العلامات التجارية معرفة كيف تؤثر المشاركات والمشاركات الاجتماعية على الإيرادات الإجمالية.
  2. يفتقرون إلى الخبرة والموارد التحليلية - العديد من المسوقين جدد على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وأدوات التحليل. قد يكون هناك منحنى تعليمي حيث يتكيف المسوقون مع الأنظمة الأساسية الجديدة ويبدأون في تخصيص الموارد لقياس عائد الاستثمار الاجتماعي.
  3. إنهم يستخدمون أدوات ومنصات قياس غير ملائمة - على الرغم من توفر العديد من أدوات تتبع الوسائط الاجتماعية اليوم ، فلن توفر كل منصة البيانات التي يحتاجها المسوقون.
  4. يستخدمون مناهج تحليلية غير متسقة - بعض المسوقين غير قادرين على تلقي صورة واضحة عن نجاح منشوراتهم بسبب التقارير غير المتسقة.
  5. إنهم يعتمدون على بيانات ضعيفة أو غير موثوقة -جودة البيانات الاجتماعية المتلقاة مهمة أيضًا. على سبيل المثال ، تمتلئ منصات الوسائط الاجتماعية بالحسابات المزيفة والمكررة. يمكن أن تؤثر الأنشطة من هذه الحسابات في بعض الأحيان على دقة بياناتك.

في حين أن هذا يشير إلى التكنولوجيا قليلاً ، إلا أنني أزعم أنه ربما لا يستفيد العديد من المسوقين ببساطة من وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي لما هو رائع حقًا. على سبيل المثال ، ابحث عن تحديد موقع المنتج والتسويق. يمكنك البحث والعثور على ثروة من المعلومات حول عميلك المثالي والجمهور المستهدف والجغرافيا المستهدفة ودوافعهم وشكاواهم وتحدياتهم والمزيد. باستخدام هذه البيانات ، يمكنك تحسين استراتيجيتك وعروض منتجاتك لتمييز نفسك وتسويق نفسك بشكل أفضل. كيف تقيس ذلك؟ من الصعب جدًا رسم الخط المنقط ، لكننا نعلم أنه يستحق ذلك.

مثال آخر أقل شعبية. يواجه العميل مشكلة في منتجاتك أو خدماتك ويشارك إحباطه عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. يوفر هذا منتدى عامًا لعرض كيفية دعمك لعملائك. حتى أن بعض الشركات تعطي الأولوية للمشكلة بناءً على تأثير العميل ... لكننا شاهدنا المزيد من الأشخاص المؤثرين يلتقطون المشكلة ويضخونها. الآن هذا العميل المحبط والمؤثر وجميع المعجبين والمتابعين يشاهدون.

اعتمادًا على ما إذا كنت قد أصبت بمدرسة أو شطب ، ما هو التأثير الكمي على عملك؟ من الصعب جدا معرفة ذلك. كما تنص MDG Advertising مع إصدار مخطط المعلومات الأحدث ، فإن عائد الاستثمار لوسائل التواصل الاجتماعي:

سيستغرق العثور على النهج الصحيح وقتًا وجهدًا ، لكن معرفة كيفية تتبع تأثير وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي على أرباحك النهائية سيجعل الاستثمار يستحق ذلك.

إليك مخطط المعلومات البياني الكامل الذي يوضح كيف تكافح الشركات ، وما الذي يمكنهم قياسه ، وأين يرى المسوقون الفرص ، والتحديات التي تنطوي عليها.

تحديات وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية ROI

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

, Influencer Marketing, Instagram Marketing, LinkedIn Marketing, Marketing Infographics, Pinterest Marketing, Snapchat Marketing, , ,

The Top 5 Reasons Brands Struggle to Quantify Social ROI

Social Media ROI Challenges

We shared an incredible infographic that details how a business can measure their social media return on investment. Measuring ROI on social media isn’t without its challenges, though. In fact, the lack of the ability to measure the impact of social media has – unfortunately – led to many companies abandoning social media altogether.

Is Your Social Media Marketing Effective?

Measuring the return on investment (ROI) for social media efforts has been a contentious topic with marketers. More businesses than ever are devoting an increasing number of resources to social media marketing, yet many still can’t determine whether those efforts are successful. Here are some of the top trends and challenges brands are facing in measuring social ROI. Via MDG

The Top 5 Reasons Brands Struggle to Quantify Social ROI:

  1. They’re unable to tie social media to business outcomes – Despite tracking engagement metrics, brands can’t see how social posts and shares affect overall revenue.
  2. They lack analytics expertise and resources – Many marketers are new to social media and analytics tools. There may be a learning curve as marketers adapt to new platforms and begin to allocate resources toward measuring social ROI.
  3. They’re employing inadequate measurement tools and platforms – While there are many social media tracking tools available today, not every platform will provide the data marketers need.
  4. They’re using inconsistent analytical approaches – Some marketers are unable to receive a clear picture of their posts’ success due to inconsistent reporting.
  5. They’re relying on poor or unreliable data -The quality of social data received also matters. For example, social media platforms are littered with fake and duplicate accounts. Activity from these accounts can sometimes affect the accuracy of your data.

While this points to the technology quite a bit, I’d argue that perhaps many marketers simply aren’t leveraging social media for what it’s really great for. For instance, research for product positioning and marketing. You can research and find a wealth of information about your ideal customer, target audience, target geography, their motivations, their complaints, their challenges, and more. Using that data, you can optimize your strategy and your product offerings to better differentiate yourself and market yourself. How do you quantify that? It’s quite difficult to draw the dotted line, but we know that it’s worth it.

Another, less popular example. A customer runs into an issue with your products or services and shares their frustration via social media. This provides a public forum to showcase how you support your customers. Some companies even prioritize the issue based on the influence of the customer… but we’ve watched as more influential people pick up and amplify the issue. Now that frustrated customer, the influencer, and all of their fans and followers are watching.

Depending on whether you hit a homerun or strike out, what’s the quantifiable impact on your business? That’s pretty hard to tell. As MDG Advertising states with the release of their latest infographic, the ROI of Social Media:

Finding the right approach will take time and effort, but knowing how to track social media’s impact on your bottom line will make the investment worth it.

Here’s the full infographic that illustrates how businesses are struggling, what they are able to measure, where marketers are seeing opportunity, and the challenges involved.

ROI Social Media Challenges

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
Marketing To Developers

Marketing To Developers

Proven Strategies for Gaining Trust in a Hard-to-Reach Market Download Now

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.