أنا متأهل لنهائي Cisco I-Prize - الرجاء دعم فكرتنا

سيسكو

غالبًا ما تأتي فرصة كهذه - فرصة لربح 250,000 ألف دولار والعمل مع شركة مثل سيسكو لجعل فكرتك حقيقة واقعة!

قبل أن تستمر في القراءة ، يمكننا استخدام دعمك. على الرغم من أن طلبنا قد وصل إلى النهائيات ، إلا أننا ننظر إلى عدد الأصوات قليلًا. إذا كان التصويت لا يزال مفتوحًا ، فنحن نقدر إذا قمت بالتسجيل والتصويت لنا:

  1. التسجيل في موقع ويب Cisco's I-Prize
  2. قم بتسجيل الدخول وانقر على "ترقية" في فكرة SaaS POS.

ما هي جائزة I؟

انقر من خلال ملف جائزة Cisco I-Prize فيديو

لقد كنت أعمل في صناعة المطاعم لفترة كافية الآن لأدرك أن إحدى القضايا الرئيسية التي يتعامل معها المطعم هي القدرة على إيجاد واعتماد التقنيات بسهولة وبتكلفة زهيدة. والحق يقال ، الصناعة عفا عليها الزمن ... سوف تكلف أنظمة نقاط البيع أكثر من 10٪ من تكاليف بدء تشغيل الشركات وقدرات الأنظمة محدودة للغاية.

كانت الشركة التي أعمل بها حاليًا رائدة في دمج الطلب عبر الإنترنت مع أنظمة نقاط البيع. إنه تحدٍ لا يصدق. أنظمة نقاط البيع ، على الأقل ، متأخرة عشر سنوات في مجال التكنولوجيا وغير مستعدة تمامًا للتجارة الإلكترونية عبر الويب. بدلاً من فتح أنظمتها للتكامل عبر الإنترنت ، تطلب شركات نقاط البيع الآن تكاليف ترخيص إضافية مع ميزات غير موثوقة وغير كاملة ، مما يتسبب في صداع حقيقي للشركات مثلي وكذلك صاحب المطعم.

في حين أن تطبيقات Office وتطبيقات البريد الإلكتروني وأنظمة إدارة علاقات العملاء قد انتقلت إلى البرامج كخدمة ، لم تكن أنظمة نقاط البيع (POS) ، وهي فرصة رئيسية الآن بعد أن بدأت المزيد من الشركات في الانغماس في تبني الحلول المستضافة. مع وضع ذلك في الاعتبار ، قمت بنشر فكرتي على موقع Cisco على الويب ، وهو ادارة العلاقات مع منتجات مختلفة. الفكرة هي أخذ برنامج POS الحالي وتشغيله من الإنترنت بدلاً من أجهزة POS.

المزايا كثيرة - يصبح التكامل مع الطلب عبر الإنترنت سلسًا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تظهر فرص جديدة ، مثل كشوف المرتبات ، والخدمات المصرفية ، وتكامل التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني ، وتكامل الأجهزة المحمولة ، وحتى إمدادات المنتجات (نفاد سمك السلمون ينتج تنبيهًا يطلب من المدير طلب المزيد. يوافق ويرسل الطلب إلكترونيًا).

لقد وفرت لنا Cisco حقًا فرصة رائعة هنا وأود أن أرى هذه الفكرة تؤتي ثمارها. لا أعتقد أن هناك شركة أكثر ملاءمة للمساعدة في تطوير وتقديم فكرة مثل هذه إلى السوق. البنية التحتية للشبكة المطلوبة ، والأمن ، وتكنولوجيا العميل الرقيق ... هذه كلها نقاط قوة لشركة Cisco!

راقب مدونة Cisco I-Prize للحصول على تفاصيل إضافية.

ولا تنسى الترويج لفكرتنا !!! يتكون الفريق من نفسي ، بيل داوسون ، كارلا يبارا داوسون و جيسون كار.

10 تعليقات

  1. 1
    • 2

      شكرا جزيلا لدعمك ، شون! أعتقد أن لدينا تطبيقًا واقعيًا به الكثير من الفرص لتغيير المشهد. يبدو أننا لم نحصل على الكثير من الاهتمام خارج القضاة ، لذلك أحاول حشد بعض الأصوات.

      نحن نقدر لك!
      دوغ

  2. 3

    لقد أمضيت الدقائق العشر الأخيرة في محاولة إنشاء حساب على هذا الموقع والتصويت لك. بمجرد أن تجاوزت المتطلبات الجنونية لكلمة المرور ، ظللت أحصل على شاشات خطأ ASP عندما أحاول الإرسال.

    سأحاول مرة أخرى لاحقًا وآمل أن أتمكن من الدخول! آسف!

  3. 4

    أنا أيضا أعتقد أن الفكرة ممتازة. قام Intuit بهذا باستخدام برنامج محاسبة منذ عامين وهو أداة رائعة للمطاعم.

    لسوء الحظ ، لا أعتقد أنك أول من يروج لمثل هذا المفهوم. أعرف شركتين تعملان على هذا المفهوم الآن. ومع ذلك ، سأصوت لك. تتجاوز قوة وموارد Cisco بكثير جميع أنظمة مطاعم نقاط البيع مجتمعة!

  4. 5
    • 6

      مايك - أنت على حق ، سيكون متجر البيانات المحلي أمرًا ضروريًا في حالة تعطل الاتصال. كان AIR في الواقع مصدر إلهام لتقرير ما إذا كان هذا معقولاً أم لا. من المؤكد أن AIR سيفي بالغرض ، ولكن إذا طورت Cisco عميلًا رفيعًا ، فمن المحتمل أن يعمل ذلك أيضًا!

  5. 7

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Technology

I’m a Cisco I-Prize Finalist – Please Support our Idea

It’s not often that an opportunity comes like this – a chance to win $250,000 and work with a company like Cisco to make your idea become a reality!

Before you read on, we could use your support. Though our application has made it to the Finals, we’re looking pretty light on votes. If voting is still open, we’d appreciate if you would register and vote for us:

  1. Register for Cisco’s I-Prize Web Site
  2. Login and click “Promote” on The SaaS POS idea.

What is the I-Prize?

Click through for the Cisco I-Prize video

I’ve been working in the Restaurant industry long enough now to realize that one of the major issues Restaurateurs deal with is the ability to find and adopt technologies easily and inexpensively. Truth be told, the industry is antiquated… Point of Sales systems will cost more than 10% of a companies startup costs and the capabilities of the systems are severely limited.

The company I currently work for has been a leader in integrating Online Ordering with POS systems. It’s an incredible challenge, though. POS systems are, at minimum, a decade behind in technology and fully unprepared for ecommerce via the web. Instead of opening up their systems to online integration, POS companies are now requiring additional license costs with unreliable and incomplete features, causing a real headache for companies like me as well as the restaurateur.

While Office applications, Email Applications and Customer Relationship Management systems have moved to Software as a Service, POS systems have not been and it’s a prime opportunity now that more companies are taking the plunge in adopting hosted solutions. With that in mind, I posted my idea on Cisco’s website, the SaaS POS. The idea is to take the current POS software and run it from the Internet rather than from the POS hardware.

The advantages are many – integration with Online Ordering becomes seamless. As well, new opportunities arise, like payroll, banking, email marketing integration, mobile integration, even product supplies (running out of salmon produces an alert asking the manager to order more. He approves and the order is sent electronically).

Cisco has really provided us with an incredible opportunity here and I’d love to see the idea come to fruition. I don’t believe there’s a more suitable company to help develop and introduce an idea like this to the market. The network infrastructure required, the security, the thin client technology… these are all strengths of Cisco!

Keep an eye on Cisco I-Prize’s Blog for additional details.

And don’t forget to promote our idea!!! The team consists of myself, Bill Dawson, Carla Ybarra-Dawson and Jason Carr.

10 Comments

  1. 1
    • 2

      Thanks so much for your support, Shawn! I think we’ve got a realistic application with tons of opportunity to change the landscape. We didn’t seem to get a lot of attention outside of the judges, though, so I’m trying to drum up some votes.

      We appreciate yours!
      Doug

  2. 3

    I’ve spent the last 10 minutes trying to create an account on that site and vote for you. Once I got past the crazy requirements for the password, I kept getting ASP error screens when I’d try to submit.

    I’ll try again later and hopefully can get in! Sorry!

  3. 4

    I too think the idea is excellent. Intuit did this with accounting software a couple of years ago and it is a great tool for restaurants.

    Unfortunately, I don’t think you are the first to promote such a concept. I know of a couple of companies working on the concept right now. I will, however, vote for you. The power and resources of Cisco far exceed all of the POS restaurant systems combined!

  4. 5
    • 6

      Mike – you’re right-on, a local data store would be a must in the event that connectivity went down. AIR was actually the inspiration on deciding whether or not this was plausible. AIR would definitely do the trick, but if Cisco developed a thin client, that would probably work just as well!

  5. 7

Leave a Reply