ستساعد دعوى الدعوى الجماعية في AOL على الخصوصية

أمريكا أون لاينكارلو أت Techdirt لديه مقال حول كيف أن الدعوى الجماعية ستؤذي الصناعة فقط ولن تساعدها. لست متأكدًا من أن كارلو سيوافق إذا كان كذلك له البيانات التي عهد بها إلى AOL وتم إصدارها عبر الإنترنت. إنه يفترض أن Google و Yahoo! هي التالية وهذه مسألة "بحث".

  1. إنها ليست قضية "بحث" على الإطلاق ، إنها قضية "مسؤولية". في هذا اليوم وهذا العصر ، يتدفق المجرمون على الإنترنت لالتقاط واستخدام المعلومات الشخصية للأشخاص لانتحال هويتهم لأغراض غير قانونية. الشركات مؤتمنة على بياناتنا ويجب عليها حمايتها. لم تقم AOL بحمايته فحسب ، بل قاموا بدفعه للخارج حيث يمكن لأي شخص العثور عليه!
  2. أما بالنسبة للمحامين الذين يحصلون على كل الأموال ، فالأمر لا يتعلق بمن يحصل عليها. يتعلق الأمر بمن يدفعها. الشركات ليس لديها شخصيات ، وليس لديها ضمير ، والمسؤولية الوحيدة التي تقع على عاتقها هي جني الأموال لمساهميها. نتيجة لذلك ، فإن فقط طريقة معاقبة الشركة وجعلها تغير اتجاهها هي مقاضاتهم مقابل مبالغ باهظة من المال.

أنا أؤمن بالرأسمالية وأعارض تمامًا الدعاوى القضائية التافهة. حتى أنني أعتقد أن هناك حاجة لتمرير القوانين بحيث يدفع الخاسر جميع التكاليف المرتبطة بالدعوى التافهة. لكن هذا ليس واحدا منهم. إذا تعطلت AOL بشدة بسبب هذا ، فسوف تنتبه الشركات الأخرى وتضع الاحتياطات اللازمة لحماية خصوصيتنا.

نحن ندفع مقابل خدمتهم. إنهم يستفيدون من بياناتنا. يجب أن يخضعوا للمساءلة.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Search Marketing

Class Action Lawsuit on AOL WILL help Privacy

AOLCarlo at Techdirt has an article on how a class action lawsuit will only hurt and not help the industry. I’m not sure Carlo would agree if it was his data that he entrusted to AOL and it was released via the Internet. He makes an assumption that Google and Yahoo! are next and this is a ‘search’ issue.

  1. It’s not a ‘search’ issue at all, it’s a ‘responsibility’ issue. In this day and age, criminals are flocking to the internet to capture and utilize people’s personal information to assume their identity for illegal purposes. Companies are entrusted with our data and must protect it. AOL not only did not protect it, they pushed it out where anyone could find it!
  2. As for the lawyers getting all the money, it’s not about who gets it. It’s about who pays it. Companies do not have personalities, they do not have a conscience, and the only responsibility they have is to make money for their stockholders. As a result, the only way to punish a company and make them change direction is to sue them for exorbitant amounts of money.

I believe in capitalism and I’m absolutely against frivolous lawsuits. I even believe there needs to be laws passed so that the loser pays all costs associated with a frivolous suit. But this is not one of them. If AOL goes down hard because of this, then other companies will take notice and put the necessary precautions in place to protect our privacy.

We’re paying for their service. They are profiting from our data. They need to be held accountable.

Leave a Reply