هل يمكنك التنافس على Google مع Big Business؟

جوجل الخاسر

قبل أن تنزعج من هذا المقال ، يرجى قراءته جيدًا. أنا لا أقول إن Google ليست مورد اكتساب مذهل أو أنه لا يوجد عائد تسويقي على الاستثمار في إستراتيجيات البحث المدفوعة أو المجانية. نقطتي في هذه المقالة هي أن الشركات الكبيرة تهيمن تمامًا على نتائج البحث العضوية والمدفوعة.

لطالما عرفنا أن الدفع بالنقرة كان قناة يتحكم فيها المال ، إنه نموذج العمل. سيذهب الموضع دائمًا إلى أعلى مزايد. لكن استراتيجيات البحث العضوي كانت مختلفة جدًا. لسنوات ، تمكنا من إنتاج محتوى ذي صلة ورائع وكافأنا بـ رقم 1 يصنف كلمة رئيسية ذات قدرة تنافسية عالية على Google. لقد مضت تلك الأيام.

صديق جيد آدم سمول يدير أ منصة تسويق عقاري. كان مؤخرًا في مدينة نيويورك في Inman Connect. كان راند فيشكين من Moz متحدثًا وكشف في تحليله أن 5 نطاقات تم تصنيفها في أعلى 5 عمليات بحث عن العقارات في أفضل 25 سوقًا في الولايات المتحدة

بمعنى آخر ، إذا كنت شركة عقارية تتمتع بخبرة مائة عام في إحدى تلك المدن ، فإن فرصك في الترتيب ستكون رهيبة. لم يكن الأمر كذلك. اعتادت تصنيفات البحث العضوية من Google أن تكون فرصة لأي عمل لتطوير محتوى مذهل واكتشافه وتصنيفه جيدًا. أنا لا أقول أنها كانت سهلة ، لقد تطلبت الكثير من العمل ... لكن كان ذلك ممكنًا.

نشرت شركة SameWeb ملف جوائز الزخم لعام 2016. تُمنح جوائز زخم مماثلة للمواقع الإلكترونية في الولايات المتحدة التي أظهرت تقدمًا استثنائيًا في فئتها عبر الإنترنت في عام 2016. وقد نجح الفائزون البالغ عددهم 39 في 13 فئة في تحسين مواقعهم ترتيب سالفارويب - نتيجة حسابية تفرز أكثر من 80 مليون موقع حسب إجمالي حركة المرور ومقاييس التفاعل.

ضمن تحليل ذلك ، ستجد أن البحث عامل حاسم كبير للشركات ذات الزخم الأكبر. ها هم الفائزون بجوائزهم:

الفئات 1st 2nd 3rd
الأسواق عبر الإنترنت wish.com samsclub.com kmart.com
الالكترونيات الاستهلاكية frys.com bestbuy.com bhphotovideo.com
ملابس الأطفال rue21.com victoriassecret.com torrid.com
وكالات السفر عبر الإنترنت tripadvisor.com travelocity.com I expedia.co
سلاسل الفنادق لموقع ماريوت choicehotels.com ihg.com
خدمات حجز الفنادق hotels.com airbnb.com trivago.com
شركات الطيران jetblue.com aa.com Spirit.com
تأمين statefarm.com Progressive.com geico.com
البنوك والمصارف citi.com region.com navyfederal.org
شراء السيارات carmax.com موقع autotrader.com cars.com
وسائل الإعلام fivethighteight.com realclearpolitics.com politico.com
أخبار تكنولوجيا المعلومات ccm.net news.ycombinator.com digitaltrends.com
أخبار الأعمال bloomberg.com money.cnn.com foxbusiness.com

تنزيل تقرير تسليط الضوء على موقع مماثل لعام 2016

في حين أن هناك عددًا قليلاً من الشركات التي لا تحكم العالم ، فإن الشركات الضخمة ذات الجيوب العميقة تمتلك التسويق الرقمي عبر الإنترنت ، بقيادة تصنيفات البحث العضوية الخاصة بها. يمكن لهذه الشركات تحمل استراتيجيات القنوات المتعددة ، بما في ذلك المحتوى القوي المتوافق مع الترويج المدفوع الكبير ، والمواقع المحسنة للغاية ، والتسويق المؤثر. هذا المزيج مكلف - لكنه يدمر المنافسة.

هذا هو السبب في أنه يتعين على الشركات والناشرين الأصغر استخدام خفة الحركة لصالحهم. عندما تنظر إلى الشركات التي تهيمن على Google ، لا يجب أن تقلدها. أنت بحاجة إلى تمييز نفسك عنهم ، حتى إذا كنت تتطلع إلى تنفيذ الحملات التي تتضمن استراتيجيات المحتوى التي لن يخاطروا بها أبدًا. لا يزال جمهورك يتضور جوعًا لشيء مختلف - كيف يمكنك أن تكون مختلفًا؟ إذا لم تتمكن من الحصول على مرتبة أعلى من المنافسة على Google ، فلا يزال بإمكانك على الأقل الاعتماد على الشبكات الاجتماعية لتضخيم رسالتك.

هذا هو السبب في أن الإستراتيجية الأساسية لعملائنا تستمر في البحث والتطوير الرسوم البيانية, رسومات متحركةو أوراق بيضاء. سيستمر جزء من المحتوى المدروس جيدًا والجميل والقيِّم في جذب الانتباه والسلطة لشركتك. لا يجوز لك الترتيب ، ولكن سيتم مشاركتك وإيجادك من قبل الجمهور ذي الصلة الذي تبحث عنه.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Organic Search, Search Marketing

Can You Compete on Google with Big Business?

Before you get upset with me on this article, please read it thoroughly. I’m not saying that Google isn’t an incredible acquisition resource or that there’s not marketing return on investment in either paid or organic search strategies. My point in this article is that big business is totally dominating organic and paid search results.

We’ve always known that pay-per-click was a channel where money ruled, it’s the business model. Placement will always go to the highest bidder. But organic search strategies were very different. For years, we were able to produce relevant and remarkable content and have it rewarded with a number 1 rank a highly competitive keyword on Google. Those days are gone.

Good friend Adam Small runs a real estate marketing platform. He was recently in New York City at Inman Connect. Rand Fishkin of Moz was a speaker and revealed in his analysis that 5 domains ranked in the top 5 real estate searches in the top 25 markets in the United States  Tweet This!

In other words, if you’re a real estate company with a hundred years of experience in one of those cities, your chances of ranking are terrible. It didn’t use to be like this. Google’s organic search rankings used to be an opportunity for any business to develop amazing content and have it be discovered and ranked well. I’m not saying it was effortless, it took a ton of work… but it was possible.

SimilarWeb has published its Momentum Awards for 2016. The SimilarWeb Momentum Awards recognize websites in the U.S. that have demonstrated exceptional advancement in their online category in 2016. The 39 winners in 13 categories have successfully improved their SimilarWeb Ranking – an algorithmic score which sorts over 80 million sites by their total traffic and engagement metrics.

Within the analysis of these, you’ll find that search is a huge determining factor for the companies with the greatest momentum. Here’s their award winners:

Category1st2nd3rd
Online Marketplaceswish.comsamsclub.comkmart.com
Consumer Electronicsfrys.combestbuy.combhphotovideo.com
Apparelrue21.comvictoriassecret.comtorrid.com
Online Travel Agenciestripadvisor.comtravelocity.comexpedia.com
Hotel Chainsmarriott.comchoicehotels.comihg.com
Hotel Booking Serviceshotels.comairbnb.comtrivago.com
Airlinesjetblue.comaa.comspirit.com
Insurancestatefarm.comprogressive.comgeico.com
Bankingciti.comregions.comnavyfederal.org
Car Buyingcarmax.comautotrader.comcars.com
News & Mediafivethirtyeight.comrealclearpolitics.compolitico.com
Tech Newsccm.netnews.ycombinator.comdigitaltrends.com
Business Newsbloomberg.commoney.cnn.comfoxbusiness.com

Download SimilarWeb’s Highlight Report for 2016

While there are a few companies that don’t rule the world, it’s huge companies with deep pockets that are owning digital marketing online, led by their organic search rankings. These companies can afford the omni-channel strategies, including robust content aligned with significant paid promotion, highly optimized websites, and influencer marketing. That combination is expensive – but destroys the competition.

This is why smaller companies and publishers have to use their agility to their advantage. As you look to the companies that dominate Google, you shouldn’t emulate them. You need to differentiate yourself from them, even looking to execute campaigns that content strategies that they’d never risk. Your audience is still starving for something different – how can you be different? If you can’t rank above the competition on Google, at least you can still rely on social to amplify your message.

This is why a core strategy for our clients continues to be the research and development of infographics, animated graphics, and white papers. A well-researched, beautiful, and valuable piece of content will continue to drive attention and authority to your company. You may not rank, but you will be shared and found by the relevant audience you’re seeking.

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
How to Cleanse, Build, and Refine Your MarTech Databases

How to Cleanse, Build, and Refine Your MarTech Databases

In this guide, we'll show you how to cleanse, build, and enrich your marketing and sales databases to deliver more effective campaigns, improve conversion, and close business faster. Download Now

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.