كيف تستخدم شركات السلع الاستهلاكية المعبأة البيانات الضخمة؟

السلع الاستهلاكية المعبأة

إذا كانت هناك صناعة واحدة يتم فيها التقاط الكثير من البيانات بشكل مستمر ، فهي في صناعة السلع الاستهلاكية المعبأة (CPG). تدرك شركات CPG أن البيانات الضخمة مهمة ، لكن لا يزال يتعين عليهم تبنيها في عملهم اليومي.

ما هي السلع الاستهلاكية المعبأة؟

السلع الاستهلاكية المعبأة (CPG) هي العناصر المستخدمة يوميًا من قبل المستهلكين العاديين والتي تتطلب استبدالًا روتينيًا أو تجديدًا ، مثل الأطعمة والمشروبات والملابس والتبغ والمكياج والمنتجات المنزلية.

أندرو بلومينثال ، إنفستوبيديا

وفقًا لـ Bedrock Analytics ، فإن السلع الاستهلاكية المعبأة من المقدر أن تدر الصناعة أكثر من 2 تريليون دولار سنويًا في الولايات المتحدة وحدها. هناك الآلاف من مصنعي CPG يحاولون بيع عشرات الآلاف من العلامات التجارية ، ومئات الآلاف من العناصر إلى حوالي 300 من كبار تجار التجزئة. في الواقع ، يميل أفضل 5 بائعي تجزئة مبيعين من الشركة المصنعة إلى التهيئة اكثر من النصف من إجمالي مبيعاتها.

يطالب تجار التجزئة بمزيد من المعلومات والرؤى والتوجيهات من الشركات المصنعة من أجل تحسين تشكيلات المنتجات وزيادة المبيعات عبر فئات المنتجات. في حين أن الشركات المصنعة الكبيرة للسلع الاستهلاكية المعبأة لديها الموارد الداخلية لتقديم هذه الأفكار ، فإن معظم الشركات المصنعة الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم لا تمتلكها.

تحليلات بيدروك يساعد مصنعي CPG على الاستفادة من قوة تحليلات البيانات لدفع النمو والفوز بمساحة التخزين. كان الفريق هناك فضوليًا لمعرفة ما إذا كان متخصصو CPG يستخدمون البيانات المتاحة لهم وكيفية استخدامها.

أصبحت البيانات ضرورية لشركات CPG لاتخاذ قرارات فعالة. الحقيقة هي أن نسبة كبيرة من مصنعي CPG يواصلون النضال مع تحليلات البيانات. هذه حاجة ملحة سيستمر Bedrock في معالجتها - سواء من خلال بحث مثل هذا أو من خلال منصة تحليل البيانات التي تدعم الذكاء الاصطناعي

ويل سالسيدو ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Bedrock Analytics

ومن المثير للاهتمام ، أن الاستطلاع يظهر أن غالبية مؤسسات CPG لديها إمكانية الوصول إلى البيانات ، لكن ليس لديهم سوى القليل من الراحة في نشر البيانات في نتائج قابلة للتنفيذ. وهذا أمر مؤسف ، لأن تلك البيانات مهمة للعديد من القرارات الداخلية ، ومنها:

  • الأسعار
  • العروض الحصرية
  • التسويق والعلامات التجارية
  • التوزيع
  • تقديم رؤى للمشترين
  • تقديم رؤى للمديرين التنفيذيين

قاموا بمسح مجموعة من المتخصصين في CPG ، وقاموا بتجميع نتائج المسح في هذا الرسم البياني المفيد والمضيء.

إنفوجرافيك البيانات الضخمة CPG

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

How are Consumer Packaged Goods Companies Using Big Data?

Consumer Packaged Goods

If there were one industry where a ton of data was being captured on an ongoing basis, it’s in the Consumer Packaged Goods (CPG) industry. CPG companies know that Big Data is important, but they have yet to embrace it in their day-to-day work.

What are Consumer Packaged Goods?

Consumer packaged goods (CPG) are items used daily by average consumers that require routine replacement or replenishment, such as food, beverages, clothes, tobacco, makeup, and household products.

Andrew Bloomenthal, Investopedia

According to Bedrock Analytics, the consumer packaged goods industry is estimated to generate over $2 trillion annually in the United States alone. There are thousands of CPG manufacturers attempting to sell tens of thousands of brands, and hundreds of thousands of items into about 300 major retailers. In fact, a manufacturer’s top 5 selling retailers tend to make up more than half of its total sales.

Retailers are demanding more information, insights and direction from manufacturers in order to improve product assortments and increase sales across product categories. While larger CPG manufacturers have the in-house resources to deliver these insights, most small and mid-sized manufacturers do not.

Bedrock Analytics helps CPG manufacturers leverage the power of data analytics to drive growth and win shelf space. The team there was curious if and how CPG professionals are using the data at their disposal.

Data has become essential for CPG companies to make effective decisions. The reality is that a large percentage of CPG manufacturers continue to struggle with data analytics. That’s a pressing need that Bedrock will continue to address — both through research like this, and through our AI-enabled data analytics platform.

Will Salcido, CEO of Bedrock Analytics

Interestingly enough, the survey shows that majority of CPG organizations have access to data, but they have little comfort in disseminating the data into actionable results. This is unfortunate, because that data is critical to many of the internal decisions, including:

  • Pricing
  • Promotions
  • Marketing and Branding
  • Distribution
  • Presenting Insights to Buyers
  • Presenting Insights to Executives

They surveyed a selection of CPG professionals, and build survey results into this handy and illuminating infographic.

CPG Big Data Infographic

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.