كيف يمكن أن يساعدنا الإعلان حسب المحتوى في الاستعداد لمستقبل خالٍ من ملفات تعريف الارتباط؟

Seedtag للإعلان السياقي

أعلنت Google مؤخرًا أنها تؤجل خططها للتخلص التدريجي من ملفات تعريف ارتباط الطرف الثالث في متصفح Chrome حتى عام 2023 ، أي بعد عام مما كان مخططًا لها في الأصل. ومع ذلك ، في حين أن الإعلان قد يبدو وكأنه خطوة إلى الوراء في المعركة من أجل خصوصية المستهلك ، إلا أن الصناعة الأوسع تواصل الضغط على خطط لإيقاف استخدام ملفات تعريف الارتباط التابعة لجهات خارجية. أطلقت Apple تغييرات على IDFA (معرف للمعلنين) كجزء من تحديث iOS 14.5 ، والذي يتطلب من التطبيقات أن تطلب من المستخدمين منح الإذن بجمع بياناتهم ومشاركتها. علاوة على ذلك ، أوقفت Mozilla و Firefox بالفعل دعم ملفات تعريف ارتباط الطرف الثالث لتتبع المستخدمين على متصفحاتهم. ومع ذلك ، مع حساب Chrome تقريبا نصف من بين جميع زيارات الويب في الولايات المتحدة ، لا يزال هذا الإعلان يمثل تغييرًا زلزاليًا لملفات تعريف الارتباط التابعة لجهات خارجية.

كل هذا يؤدي إلى دفع الإعلان عبر الإنترنت للتكيف مع شبكة ويب تعتمد على الخصوصية بشكل أكبر ، مما يمنح المستخدمين النهائيين تحكمًا أفضل في بياناتهم. لطالما كان الجدول الزمني لعام 2022 طموحًا للغاية ، مما يعني أن هذا الوقت الإضافي قد رحب به المعلنون والناشرون ، لأنه يوفر لهم مزيدًا من الوقت للتكيف. ومع ذلك ، فإن الانتقال إلى عالم بدون ملفات تعريف الارتباط لن يكون مفتاحًا لمرة واحدة ، ولكنه عملية مستمرة للمعلنين قيد التنفيذ بالفعل.

إزالة الاعتماد على ملفات تعريف الارتباط

في الإعلانات الرقمية ، تستخدم شركات تكنولوجيا الإعلانات ملفات تعريف ارتباط الطرف الثالث على نطاق واسع لتحديد المستخدمين على أجهزة سطح المكتب والأجهزة المحمولة لأغراض الاستهداف وإعداد التقارير. استنادًا إلى التغييرات في تفضيلات المستهلك حول كيفية جمع بياناتهم أو استخدامها ، ستضطر العلامات التجارية إلى قطع اعتمادها على ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، والتحول نحو مستقبل يلبي معايير الخصوصية الجديدة. يمكن للشركات في الفضاء استخدام هذه الحقبة الجديدة كفرصة لحل بعض المشكلات الأساسية المرتبطة بملفات تعريف الارتباط ، مثل التحميل البطيء وعدم التحكم في بيانات الناشر لمجموعات التحرير ، أو مطابقة ملفات تعريف الارتباط بين الأنظمة الأساسية المختلفة للمعلنين.

علاوة على ذلك ، أدى الاعتماد على ملفات تعريف الارتباط إلى جعل العديد من المسوقين يركزون بشكل مفرط على استراتيجيات الاستهداف الخاصة بهم ، ورؤيتهم يعتمدون على نماذج الإحالة المشكوك فيها ويتبنون الوحدات الإعلانية القياسية التي تدفع باتجاه تسليع الإعلانات. في كثير من الأحيان ، تنسى بعض الشركات في هذا القطاع أن السبب الأساسي وراء وجود الإعلان هو خلق مشاعر إيجابية لدى أي شخص يتفاعل مع العلامة التجارية.

ما هو الإعلان السياقي؟

يساعد الإعلان حسب المحتوى في تحديد الكلمات الرئيسية الشائعة والوصول إلى العملاء من خلال تحليل يشبه الإنسان للمحتوى (بما في ذلك النص والفيديو والصور) ، وتركيبها وموضعها لتتمكن من تضمين إعلان يطابق محتوى وبيئة الصفحة.

الإعلان السياقي 101

السياق هو أفضل إجابة وهو الوحيد المتاح على نطاق واسع

بينما ستظل الحدائق المسورة خيارًا للمعلنين للتفاعل مع عملائهم المحتملين باستخدام بيانات الطرف الأول ، فإن السؤال الكبير هو ما الذي سيحدث على الويب المفتوح بدون ملفات تعريف الارتباط. لدى الشركات في قطاع تكنولوجيا الإعلان خياران: استبدال ملفات تعريف الارتباط بتقنية بديلة تسمح لها بالحفاظ على قابلية العنونة على الويب ؛ أو التبديل إلى خيارات الاستهداف التي تركز على الخصوصية مثل الإعلانات السياقية.

لا تزال صناعة تكنولوجيا الإعلان في الأيام الأولى لتحديد الحل الأمثل لعالم ملفات تعريف الارتباط لما بعد الطرف الثالث. لا تكمن مشكلة ملف تعريف الارتباط في التكنولوجيا الخاصة به ، بل في افتقاره إلى الخصوصية. مع وجود مخاوف تتعلق بالخصوصية بشكل جيد وراسخ حقًا ، لن تسود أي تقنية لا تحترم المستخدمين. استهداف المحتوى باستخدام معالجة اللغة الطبيعية (NLP) والذكاء الاصطناعي (AI) الخوارزميات ليست متاحة وقابلة للتطبيق على نطاق واسع فحسب ، ولكنها تثبت أيضًا فعاليتها كما كان استهداف الجمهور.

ستصبح قدرة العلامات التجارية على فهم المحتوى الذي يستهلكه المستخدم في وقت تسليم الإعلان معرّفًا جديدًا وفعالًا للجمهور المستهدف وتفضيلاتهم. يجمع استهداف المحتوى بين الملاءمة والمقياس والدقة والسلاسة التي تدعمها الوسائط الآلية.

ضمان خصوصية المستهلك

فيما يتعلق بالخصوصية ، تسمح الإعلانات السياقية بالتسويق المستهدف في بيئات وثيقة الصلة للغاية دون الحاجة إلى بيانات من العملاء. يتعلق الأمر بسياق ومعنى البيئات الإعلانية ، وليس بالأنماط السلوكية لمستخدمي الإنترنت. لذلك ، يفترض أن المستخدم وثيق الصلة بالإعلان دون الاعتماد على سلوكه التاريخي. مع التحديثات في الوقت الفعلي ، سيتم تحديث أهداف الشركة السياقية تلقائيًا لتشمل بيئات جديدة وذات صلة للإعلانات ، مما يؤدي إلى تحسين النتائج والتحويلات.

ميزة إستراتيجية أخرى هي أنها تمكن المعلنين من توصيل الرسائل إلى المستهلكين عندما يكونون أكثر تقبلاً لرسائل العلامة التجارية. على سبيل المثال ، عندما يتصفح المستخدم محتوى حول موضوع معين ، فقد يعني ذلك اهتمامه بإجراء عملية شراء ذات صلة. بشكل عام ، تعد قدرة شركات تكنولوجيا الإعلانات على استهداف السياقات القابلة للتخصيص أمرًا ضروريًا ، لا سيما عند العمل في أسواق محددة للغاية أو متخصصة.

مستقبل الاعلانات

مع اقتراب صناعة تكنولوجيا الإعلانات من الوصول إلى عالم خالٍ من ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، حان الوقت الآن للتكيف والتأكد من أن المستهلكين قادرين على توفير مستخدمين نهائيين مدفوعين بالخصوصية ومتمرسين رقميًا مع تحكم أفضل في بياناتهم. نظرًا لأن استهداف المحتوى أثبت فعاليته مع التحديثات والتخصيص في الوقت الفعلي ، فإن العديد من المسوقين يبحثون عنه كبديل لملفات تعريف الارتباط التابعة لجهات خارجية.

لقد تكيفت العديد من الصناعات بنجاح مع اللحظات الحاسمة الرئيسية وانتهى بها الأمر لتصبح أكبر وأكثر ربحية نتيجة لذلك. خلق الإنترنت ، على سبيل المثال ، فرصًا عالمية لوكالات السفر ، وتطور أولئك الذين تبنوا التغيير من شركات محلية أو وطنية إلى شركات عالمية. أولئك الذين قاوموا التغيير ، ولم يضعوا عملائهم أولاً ، ربما لا وجود لهم اليوم. صناعة الإعلان ليست استثناء ويجب على الشركات تحديد استراتيجيتها بشكل عكسي. يريد المستهلكون الخصوصية بنفس الطريقة التي يريدون بها حجز عطلاتهم عبر الإنترنت - إذا تم منح ذلك ، فستظهر فرص جديدة ومثيرة للجميع.

قراءة المزيد حول Seedtag's Contextual AI Technology

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

How Can Contextual Advertising Help Us Prepare for a Cookieless Future?

Seedtag Contextual Advertising

Google recently announced that it is delaying its plans to phase out third-party cookies in the Chrome browser until 2023, a year later than it originally planned. However, while the announcement may feel like a backward step in the battle for consumer privacy, the wider industry continues to press on with plans to deprecate the use of third-party cookies. Apple launched changes to IDFA (ID for Advertisers) as part of its iOS 14.5 update, which requires apps to ask users to grant permission to collect and share their data. What’s more, Mozilla and Firefox have already stopped the support for third-party cookies to track users on their browsers. Nevertheless, with Chrome accounting for almost half of all web traffic in the US, this announcement still marks a seismic change for third-party cookies.

This all leads to online advertising being pushed to adapt to a more privacy-driven web, giving end-users better control over their data. The 2022 timeline was always very ambitious, meaning this additional time has been welcomed by advertisers and publishers, as it provides them with more time to adapt. However, the transition to a cookieless world will not be a one-off switch, but an ongoing process for advertisers that are already underway.

Removing The Reliance on Cookies

In digital advertising, third-party cookies are widely used by ad tech companies to identify users on desktop and mobile devices for the purposes of targeting and reporting. Based on changes in consumer preferences on how their data is collected or used, brands will be forced to sever their dependence on cookies, shifting towards a future that meets new privacy standards. Businesses in the space can use this new era as an opportunity to solve some of the underlying issues linked to cookies, such as slow-loading and a lack of control over publisher data for editorial groups, or cookie matching between different platforms for advertisers.

Furthermore, the reliance on cookies has made many marketers focus excessively on their targeting strategies, seeing them rely on questionable attribution models and embrace standard ad units pushing for commoditization of advertising. More often than not, some companies in the sector forget that the very reason why advertising exists is to create positive emotions in anyone that interacts with the brand.

What is Contextual Advertising?

Contextual advertising helps identify trending keywords and reach customers through a human-like analysis of the content (including text, video, and imagery), their combination, and placement to be able to embed an ad that matches the content and environment of a page.

Contextual advertising 101

Contextual Is The Best Answer And The Only One Available At Scale

While walled gardens will remain an option for advertisers to interact with their potential customers using first-party data, the big question is what will happen on the open web without cookies. Companies in the ad tech sector have two options: substitute cookies for an alternative technology that allows them to keep addressability on the web; or switch to privacy-first targeting options like contextual advertising.

The ad tech industry is still in the early days of identifying an optimal solution for a post-third-party cookie world. The problem with the cookie is not its technology, but its lack of privacy. With privacy concerns well and truly entrenched, no technology that fails to respect users will prevail. Contextual targeting using Natural Language Processing (NLP) and Artificial Intelligence (AI) algorithms is not only available and workable at scale, but is also proving to be as effective as audience targeting was.

The ability for brands to understand the content that the user is consuming at the time of the ad delivery will become a new and as-effective identifier for the target audience and their preferences. Contextual targeting combines relevance with the scale, precision, and seamlessness that is championed by programmatic media.

Ensuring Consumers’ Privacy

In terms of privacy, contextual advertising permits targeted marketing in highly relevant environments without requiring data from customers. It concerns itself with the context and meaning of advertising environments, not the behavioral patterns of online users. Therefore, it presumes that the user is relevant to the advertisement without ever relying on their historic behavior. With real-time updates, the company’s contextual targets will automatically refresh to include new and relevant environments for the adverts, driving improved results and conversions.

Another strategic advantage is that it enables advertisers to deliver messages to consumers when they are most receptive to brand messages. For instance, when a user is browsing content about a specific topic, it might imply their interest to make a related purchase. Overall, the ability for ad tech companies to target customizable contexts is essential, especially when operating in highly specific or niche markets.

Future Of Ads

With the ad tech industry on the path to a cookieless world, it’s now time to adapt and make sure that consumers are able to provide privacy-driven, digitally savvy end-users with better control over their data. As contextual targeting has proven to be effective with real-time updates and personalization, many marketers are seeking it out as an alternative to third-party cookies.

Many industries have successfully adapted to key defining moments and have ended up becoming larger and more profitable as a result. The creation of the internet, for instance, created global opportunities for travel agencies, and those who embraced the change evolved from local or national companies into global businesses. Those who resisted the change, and didn’t put their clients first, probably don’t exist today. The advertising industry is not an exception and businesses must define their strategy backward. Consumers want privacy in the same way they want to book their holidays online – if this is granted then new, exciting opportunities will arise for everyone.

Read More About Seedtag’s Contextual AI Technology

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.