استهداف المحتوى: الحل لبيئات الإعلانات الآمنة للعلامة التجارية؟

استهداف المحتوى: بيئات إعلانات آمنة للعلامة التجارية

مخاوف الخصوصية المتزايدة اليوم ، إلى جانب زوال ملف تعريف الارتباط ، تعني أن المسوقين بحاجة الآن إلى تقديم حملات أكثر تخصيصًا ، في الوقت الفعلي وعلى نطاق واسع. والأهم من ذلك أنهم بحاجة إلى إظهار التعاطف وتقديم رسائلهم في بيئات آمنة للعلامة التجارية. هذا هو المكان الذي تلعب فيه قوة استهداف المحتوى.

يُعد استهداف المحتوى طريقة لاستهداف الجماهير ذات الصلة باستخدام الكلمات الرئيسية والموضوعات المشتقة من المحتوى الموجود حول مخزون الإعلانات ، والتي لا تتطلب ملف تعريف ارتباط أو معرفًا آخر. فيما يلي بعض الفوائد الرئيسية لاستهداف المحتوى ، ولماذا لا بد من امتلاكه لأي مسوق رقمي أو معلن ذكي.

يوفر استهداف المحتوى سياقًا يتجاوز النص

يمكن لمحركات استهداف المحتوى الفعالة حقًا معالجة جميع أنواع المحتوى الموجودة على الصفحة ، لإعطاء توجيه حقيقي بزاوية 360 درجة فيما يتعلق بالمعنى الدلالي للصفحة. 

يعمل استهداف المحتوى المتقدم على تحليل النص والصوت والفيديو والصور لإنشاء شرائح استهداف المحتوى التي تتوافق بعد ذلك مع متطلبات معلن معين ، بحيث يظهر الإعلان في بيئة ملائمة وملائمة. لذلك ، على سبيل المثال ، قد يُظهر مقال إخباري عن بطولة أستراليا المفتوحة أن سيرينا ويليامز ترتدي حذاء تنس شريك الرعاية Nike ، ومن ثم يمكن أن يظهر إعلان للأحذية الرياضية في البيئة ذات الصلة. في هذه الحالة ، تكون البيئة ذات صلة بالمنتج. 

تحتوي بعض أدوات استهداف المحتوى المتقدمة على إمكانات التعرف على الفيديو ، حيث يمكنهم تحليل كل إطار من محتوى الفيديو ، وتحديد الشعارات أو المنتجات ، والتعرف على الصور الآمنة للعلامة التجارية ، مع نص صوتي يخبر كل شيء ، لتوفير بيئة مثالية للتسويق داخل تلك القطعة وحولها من محتوى الفيديو. يتضمن هذا ، بشكل مهم ، كل إطار داخل الفيديو ، وليس فقط العنوان والصورة المصغرة والعلامات. يتم تطبيق هذا النوع من التحليل أيضًا عبر المحتوى الصوتي والصور ، لضمان أن الموقع ككل آمن للعلامة التجارية. 

على سبيل المثال ، يمكن لأداة استهداف المحتوى تحليل مقطع فيديو يحتوي على صور لعلامة تجارية للبيرة ، وتحديد من خلال الصوت والفيديو أنها بيئة آمنة للعلامة التجارية ، وإبلاغ جهات التسويق بأنها قناة مثالية ومحتوى تسويق حول البيرة لتظهر للجمهور المستهدف ذي الصلة.

قد تحلل الأدوات القديمة عناوين الفيديو أو الصوت فقط ، ولا تتعمق في الصور ، مما يعني أن الإعلانات قد ينتهي بها الأمر في بيئة غير ملائمة. على سبيل المثال ، قد يكون عنوان الفيديو غير ضار وتعتبره أداة سياقية قديمة "آمنًا" ، مثل "كيف تصنع بيرة رائعة" ، لكن محتوى الفيديو نفسه قد يكون غير ملائم بشدة ، مثل مقطع فيديو لمراهقين دون السن القانونية بيرة - أصبح الآن الإعلان عن العلامة التجارية في تلك البيئة شيئًا لا يستطيع المسوق تحمله حاليًا.

قامت بعض الحلول ببناء سوق سياقية لأول مرة في الصناعة والتي تمكن شركاء التكنولوجيا المختارين من توصيل خوارزميات الملكية الخاصة بهم كطبقة إضافية من الاستهداف ، وتوفر حماية للعلامات التجارية من المحتوى العنصري أو غير المناسب أو السام - والذي يمكن تطبيقه لضمان سلامة العلامة التجارية وملاءمتها تدار بشكل صحيح. 

يعمل استهداف المحتوى على تعزيز بيئات آمنة للعلامة التجارية

يضمن استهداف المحتوى الجيد أيضًا أن السياق ليس مرتبطًا بشكل سلبي بالمنتج ، لذلك بالنسبة للمثال أعلاه ، فإنه يضمن عدم ظهور الإعلان إذا كانت المقالة سلبية أو مزيفة أو تحتوي على تحيز سياسي أو معلومات خاطئة. على سبيل المثال ، لن يظهر إعلان أحذية التنس إذا كانت المقالة تدور حول مدى الضرر الذي تسببه أحذية التنس في الألم. 

تسمح هذه الأدوات بمقاربات أكثر تعقيدًا من مطابقة الكلمات الرئيسية البسيطة ، وتسمح للمسوقين بترشيح البيئات التي يريدون تضمينها ، والأهم من ذلك ، تلك التي يريدون استبعادها ، مثل المحتوى الذي يستخدم خطاب الكراهية ، والحزبية المفرطة ، والسياسة المفرطة ، والعنصرية ، والسمية ، التنميط ، وما إلى ذلك ، على سبيل المثال ، تتيح الحلول مثل 4D الاستبعاد التلقائي المتقدم لهذه الأنواع من الإشارات من خلال عمليات الدمج الحصرية مع شركاء متخصصين مثل Factmata ، ويمكن إضافة إشارات سياقية أخرى لتعزيز الأمان في مكان ظهور الإعلان.

يمكن لأداة استهداف المحتوى الموثوقة تحليل المحتوى وتنبيهك إلى انتهاكات سلامة العلامة التجارية الدقيقة مثل:

  • Clickbait
  • عنصرية
  • سياسة مفرطة أو تحيز سياسي
  • أخبار وهمية
  • معلومات خاطئة
  • خطاب الكراهية
  • الحزبية المفرطة
  • سمية
  • النمطية

يُعد استهداف المحتوى أكثر فعالية من استخدام ملفات تعريف ارتباط الطرف الثالث

لقد ثبت أن استهداف المحتوى أكثر فاعلية من الاستهداف باستخدام ملفات تعريف ارتباط الطرف الثالث. في الواقع ، تشير بعض الدراسات إلى أن استهداف المحتوى يمكن أن يزيد الرغبة في الشراء بنسبة 63٪ ، مقابل استهداف الجمهور أو القناة.

وجدت نفس الدراسات 73٪ من المستهلكين تشعر أن الإعلانات ذات الصلة بالسياق تكمل المحتوى العام أو تجربة الفيديو. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، كان المستهلكون المستهدفون على المستوى السياقي أكثر احتمالية بنسبة 83٪ للتوصية بالمنتج في الإعلان ، مقارنةً بالمستهدفين على مستوى الجمهور أو القناة.

كانت أفضلية العلامة التجارية بشكل عام 40٪ أعلى للمستهلكين المستهدفين على المستوى السياقي ، وأفاد المستهلكون الذين عرضوا إعلانات سياقية أنهم سيدفعون أكثر مقابل علامة تجارية. أخيرًا ، أثارت الإعلانات الأكثر صلة بالسياق تفاعلات عصبية أكثر بنسبة 43٪.

هذا لأن الوصول إلى المستهلكين بالعقلية الصحيحة في اللحظة المناسبة يجعل الإعلانات يتردد صداها بشكل أفضل ، وبالتالي يحسن نية الشراء أكثر بكثير من الإعلان غير الملائم الذي يتابع المستهلكين عبر الإنترنت.

هذا ليس مفاجئا يتم قصف المستهلكين بالتسويق والإعلان بشكل يومي ، حيث يتلقون آلاف الرسائل يوميًا. وهذا يتطلب منهم تصفية الرسائل غير ذات الصلة بكفاءة وبسرعة ، لذلك فقط الرسائل ذات الصلة يمكن الوصول إليها لمزيد من الدراسة. يمكننا أن نرى انزعاج المستهلك من القصف ينعكس في زيادة استخدام أدوات حظر الإعلانات. ومع ذلك ، يتقبل المستهلكون الرسائل ذات الصلة بوضعهم الحالي ، ويزيد استهداف المحتوى من احتمالية أن تكون الرسالة ذات صلة بهم في الوقت الحالي. 

يكمل استهداف المحتوى آليًا

من أكثر الأمور التي تثير قلق أولئك الذين يخشون فقدان ملف تعريف الارتباط ما قد يعنيه هذا بالنسبة إلى البرامج الآلية. ومع ذلك ، فإن استهداف المحتوى يسهل فعلاً البرمجة ، إلى حد يتجاوز فيه فعالية ملف تعريف الارتباط. هذه أخبار جيدة لجهات التسويق ، مع الأخذ في الاعتبار تقريرًا حديثًا وجد أن إعادة الاستهداف الآلي بالاعتماد على ملفات تعريف الارتباط مبالغ فيها في الوصول إلى الإعلانات بنسبة 89٪ ، وتكرار أقل بنسبة 47٪ ، وتقليل التحويل للعرض والفيديو بنسبة 41٪.

ومع ذلك ، يعمل استهداف المحتوى في الواقع بشكل أفضل مع البرامج لأنه يمكن تقديمه في الوقت الفعلي ، وعلى نطاق واسع ، وفي بيئات أكثر صلة (وآمنة) ، مقارنة بالبيئات الآلية التي يغذيها ملف تعريف ارتباط الطرف الثالث. في الواقع ، تم الإبلاغ مؤخرًا عن أن المحتوى السياقي متوافق بشكل أفضل مع البرامج أكثر من أي نوع آخر من الاستهداف.

توفر الأنظمة الأساسية الجديدة أيضًا القدرة على استيعاب بيانات الطرف الأول من DMP و CDP وخوادم الإعلانات ومصادر أخرى ، والتي كانت تتغذى مرة واحدة من خلال محرك استخبارات ، وتخرج رؤى سياقية يمكن تطبيقها في الإعلان الآلي. 

كل هذا يعني أن مزيجًا من استهداف المحتوى وبيانات الطرف الأول يمنح العلامات التجارية الفرصة لإنشاء اتصال أوثق مع عملائها من خلال الارتباط بالمحتوى الذي يشركهم بالفعل.

يفتح استهداف المحتوى طبقة جديدة من الذكاء للمسوقين

يمكن للجيل القادم من الأدوات الذكية السياقية أن تفتح فرصًا قوية للمسوقين للاستفادة بشكل أفضل من اتجاهات المستهلكين وتعزيز التخطيط والبحث الإعلامي ، كل ذلك من خلال توفير تلك الرؤية الأعمق في المحتوى الاتجاهي والمناسب.

لا يؤدي استهداف المحتوى إلى زيادة الرغبة في الشراء فحسب ، بل يؤدي أيضًا إلى زيادة الإنفاق ، مما يجعل تكلفة ما بعد ملف تعريف الارتباط لكل تحويل أقل بكثير - وهو إنجاز مهم للغاية في المناخ الاقتصادي الحالي. 

وبدأنا في رؤية المزيد من أدوات استهداف المحتوى التي تستفيد من بيانات الطرف الأول من أي DMP أو CDP أو Ad Server مدعوم ، يمكننا الآن أن نبدأ في رؤية كيف يمكن تحويل ذلك إلى ذكاء سياقي لتشغيل سياقات متعددة القنوات قابلة للتنفيذ ، مما يوفر المسوقين الذين يعانون من ضعف الوقت والمعلنين قدرا كبيرا من الوقت والجهد من خلال إنشاء ونشر السياق المثالي مرة واحدة. يضمن هذا بعد ذلك تسليم الرسائل المثلى في بيئة آمنة للعلامة التجارية عبر شاشات العرض والفيديو والتلفزيون الأصلي والصوت والتلفزيون القابل للتحكم.

يجعل الإعلان السياقي باستخدام الذكاء الاصطناعي العلامة التجارية أكثر ارتباطًا بالموضوع وأكثر صلة بالموضوع ويوفر قيمة أكبر للمستهلكين ، مقارنة بالإعلانات المستهدفة على المستوى السلوكي باستخدام ملفات تعريف ارتباط الطرف الثالث. الأهم من ذلك ، أنه يساعد العلامات التجارية والوكالات والناشرين ومنصات الإعلانات على تجاوز زاوية جديدة في عصر ما بعد ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، مما يضمن محاذاة الإعلانات مع محتوى وسياق معين عبر جميع القنوات بسهولة وسرعة. 

للمضي قدمًا ، سيسمح استهداف المحتوى للمسوقين بالعودة إلى ما يجب عليهم فعله - إقامة اتصال حقيقي وحقيقي وعاطفي مع المستهلكين في المكان المناسب وفي الوقت المناسب. مع عودة التسويق إلى المستقبل ، سيكون استهداف المحتوى هو الطريقة الأكثر ذكاءً وأمانًا للمضي قدمًا لتوجيه رسائل تسويقية أفضل وأكثر جدوى على نطاق واسع.

اكتشف المزيد حول استهداف المحتوى هنا:

قم بتنزيل المستند التقني الخاص بنا حول استهداف المحتوى

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Contextual Targeting: The Answer to Brand-Safe Ad Environments?

Contextual Targeting: Brand Safe Ad Environments

Today’s increasing privacy concerns, coupled with the cookie’s demise, means marketers now need to deliver more personalised campaigns, in real-time and at scale. More importantly, they need to demonstrate empathy and present their messaging in brand-safe environments. This is where the power of contextual targeting comes into play.

Contextual targeting is a way to target relevant audiences using keywords and topics derived from the content around ad inventory, that doesn’t require a cookie or another identifier. Here are some of the key benefits of contextual targeting, and why it’s a must-have for any savvy digital marketer or advertiser.

Contextual Targeting Provides Context Beyond Text

Truly effective contextual targeting engines are able to process all types of content that exist on a page, to give true 360-degree guidance as to the page’s semantic meaning. 

Advanced contextual targeting analyses text, audio, video and imagery to create contextual targeting segments which are then matched to particular advertiser requirements, so that advertising appears in a relevant and appropriate environment. So for example, a news article about the Australian Open may show Serena Williams wearing sponsorship partner Nike’s tennis shoes, and then an ad for sports shoes could appear within the relevant environment. In this instance, the environment is relevant to the product. 

Some advanced contextual targeting tools even have video recognition capabilities, where they can analyse each frame of video content, identify logos or products, recognise brand safe images, with audio transcript informing it all, to provide an optimum environment for marketing within and around that piece of video content. This includes, importantly, every frame within the video, and not just the title, thumbnail, and tags. This same type of analysis is also applied across audio content and imagery, to ensure the site as a whole is brand-safe. 

For instance, a contextual targeting tool can analyse a video that contains images of a beer brand, identify through the audio & video that it is a brand-safe environment, and inform the marketers that it is an optimum channel for and marketing content about beer to appear to the relevant target audience.

Older tools might only analyse video titles or audio, and don’t delve deeply into imagery, meaning ads could end up in an inappropriate environment. For example, the title of a video might be innocuous and deemed ‘safe’ by an older contextual tool, like ‘How to make great beer’ however the content of the video itself might be severely inappropriate, such as a video of underage teenagers making beer – now brand advertising in that environment is something no marketer can currently afford.

Some solutions have built an industry-first contextual marketplace that enables select technology partners to plug in their proprietary algorithms as an additional layer of targeting, and offer brands protection from racist, inappropriate or toxic content – that can be applied to ensure brand safety and suitability are managed correctly. 

Contextual Targeting Fosters Brand-Safe Environments

Good contextual targeting also ensures context is not negatively associated with a product, so for the above example, it would ensure the ad doesn’t appear if the article was negative, fake news, contained political bias or misinformation. For example, the ad for tennis shoes wouldn’t appear if the article is about how bad tennis shoes cause pain. 

These tools allow for more sophisticated approaches than simple keyword matching, and allow marketers to nominate environments they want to include, and importantly, the ones they want to exclude, such as content using hate speech, hyper partisanship, hyper politicalism, racism, toxicity, stereotyping, etc. For instance, solutions such as 4D enable advanced automatic exclusion of these types of signals through exclusive integrations with specialist partners such as Factmata, and other contextual signals can be added to enhance the safety of where an ad appears.

A reliable contextual targeting tool can analyse content and alert you to nuanced brand safety violations such as:

  • Clickbait
  • Racism
  • Hyper politicalism or political bias
  • Fake news
  • Misinformation
  • Hate speech
  • Hyper partisanship
  • Toxicity
  • Stereotyping

Contextual Targeting Is More Effective Than Using Third-Party Cookies

Contextual targeting has actually been shown to be more effective than targeting using third party cookies. In fact, some studies suggest contextual targeting can increase purchase intent by 63%, versus audience or channel level targeting.

The same studies found 73% of consumers feel contextually relevant ads complemented the overall content or video experience. Plus, consumers targeted at the contextual level were 83% more likely to recommend the product in the advertisement, than those targeted at the audience or channel level.

Overall brand favorability was 40% higher for consumers targeted at the contextual level, and consumers served contextual ads reported they would pay more for a brand. Finally, ads with the most contextual relevance elicited 43% more neural engagements.

This is because reaching consumers in the right mindset in the right moment makes ads resonate better, and therefore improves purchase intent far more than an irrelevant ad following consumers around the internet.

This is hardly surprising. Consumers are bombarded with marketing and advertising on a daily basis, receiving thousands of messages daily. This requires them to efficiently filter out irrelevant messaging quickly, so only relevant messaging gets through for further consideration. We can see this consumer annoyance at the bombardment reflected in the increased use of ad blockers. Consumers are, however, receptive to messages that are relevant to their current situation, and contextual targeting increases the likelihood a message is relevant to them in the moment. 

Contextual Targeting Complements Programmatic

Of the most concern to those fretting the loss of the cookie is what this might mean to programmatic. However, contextual targeting actually facilitates programmatic, to an extent where it surpasses the effectiveness of the cookie. This is good news for marketers, considering a recent report found programmatic retargeting relying on cookies overstated ad reach by 89%, understated frequency by 47%, and understate conversion for display and video by 41%.

However, contextual targeting actually works better with programmatic because it can be served in real-time, at scale, in more relevant (and safe) environments, than programmatic fuelled by the third-party cookie can. In fact, it was recently reported contextual is actually better aligned with programmatic than any other type of targeting.

New platforms also offer the ability to ingest first-party data from DMP, CDP, ad servers, and other sources, which once fed through an intelligence engine, draws out contextual insights that can be applied in programmatic advertising. 

All this means a combination of contextual targeting and first-party data gives brands the opportunity to create a closer connection with their consumers by associating with the content which actually engages them.

Contextual Targeting Unlocks A New Layer Of Intelligence For Marketers

The next generation of contextually intelligent tools can open up powerful opportunities for marketers to better capitalise on consumer trends and strengthen media planning and research, all by providing that deeper insight into trending and appropriate content.

Contextual targeting not only increases purchase intent, it also does so with less spend, making the post-cookie cost per conversion considerably lower – a vitally important achievement in the current economic climate. 

And we start to see more contextual targeting tools leverage first-party data from any supported DMP, CDP, or Ad Server, we can now start to see how this can be transformed into contextual intelligence to power actionable omnichannel contexts, saving time-poor marketers and advertisers considerable time and effort by creating and deploying the perfect context all at once. This then ensures the delivery of optimal messaging in a brand safe environment across display, video, native, audio and addressable TV.

Contextual advertising using AI makes a brand more relatable, more relevant and offers more value to consumers, compared to ads targeted at the behavioural level using third-party cookies. Importantly, it helps brands, agencies, publishers and ad platforms to turn a fresh corner in the post-cookie era, ensuring ads are aligned with specific content and context across all channels, easily and quickly. 

Moving forward, contextual targeting will allow marketers to get back to what it is they should be doing – forging a real, authentic and empathetic connection with consumers in the right place and at the right time. As marketing goes ‘back to the future’, contextual targeting will be the smarter and safer way forward to drive better, more meaningful marketing messages at scale.

Find out more about contextual targeting here:

Download Our Whitepaper On Contextual Targeting

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.