استهداف المحتوى: بناء سلامة العلامة التجارية في عصر لا يحتوي على ملفات تعريف الارتباط

استهداف الإعلانات من أجل أمان العلامة التجارية

تعتبر سلامة العلامة التجارية ضرورة مطلقة للمسوقين الذين يتقدمون في هذه البيئة المتقلبة سياسياً واقتصادياً ويمكن أن تحدث فرقاً في البقاء في العمل. 

يتعين على العلامات التجارية الآن سحب الإعلانات بانتظام لأنها تظهر في سياقات غير مناسبة ، باستخدام يشعر 99٪ من المعلنين بالقلق بشأن ظهور إعلاناتهم في بيئات آمنة للعلامة التجارية

هناك سبب وجيه للقلق

أظهرت الدراسات أن الإعلانات التي تظهر بالقرب من المحتوى السلبي تؤدي إلى أ 2.8 مرة انخفاض في نية المستهلكين لربطها بهذه العلامات التجارية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن ثلثي المستهلكين ، الذين أشاروا سابقًا إلى نية شراء عالية لعلامة تجارية ، كانوا أقل عرضة لشراء العلامة التجارية بعد تعرضهم لإعلان الشركة نفسها الذي يظهر بمحتوى غير لائق ؛ بالإضافة إلى أن تصور المستهلك لهذه العلامة التجارية انخفض سبع مرات.

استهداف المحتوى: طبقة جديدة من الذكاء الآمن للعلامة التجارية

والخبر السار هو أن استهداف المحتوى يضمن سلامة العلامة التجارية من خلال تحليل المحتوى واستبعاد التنسيب على القطاعات والمحتوى الذي يعتبر غير آمن. يمكن لمحركات استهداف المحتوى الفعالة حقًا معالجة جميع أنواع المحتوى الموجودة على الصفحة ، لإعطاء توجيه حقيقي بزاوية 360 درجة فيما يتعلق بالمعنى الدلالي للصفحة. 

تسمح الأدوات الجيدة بمقاربات أكثر تعقيدًا من مطابقة الكلمات الرئيسية البسيطة ، وتسمح للمسوقين بترشيح البيئات التي يريدون تضمينها ، والأهم من ذلك ، تلك التي يريدون استبعادها ، مثل المحتوى الذي يستخدم خطاب الكراهية ، والحزبية المفرطة ، والسياسة المفرطة ، والعنصرية ، والسمية ، التنميط ، إلخ. 

على سبيل المثال ، تتيح حلول مثل 4D الاستبعاد التلقائي المتقدم لهذه الأنواع من الإشارات من خلال عمليات تكامل حصرية مع شركاء متخصصين مثل Factmata ، ويمكن إضافة إشارات سياقية أخرى لتعزيز أمان مكان ظهور الإعلان.

هل علامتك التجارية آمنة؟

يمكن لأداة استهداف المحتوى الموثوقة تحليل المحتوى وتنبيهك إلى انتهاكات سلامة العلامة التجارية الدقيقة مثل:

  • Clickbait
  • عنصرية
  • سياسة مفرطة أو تحيز سياسي
  • أخبار وهمية
  • معلومات خاطئة
  • خطاب الكراهية
  • الحزبية المفرطة
  • سمية
  • النمطية

استهداف المحتوى خارج النص

بعضها متقدم استهداف المحتوى تحتوي الأدوات أيضًا على إمكانات التعرف على الفيديو ، حيث يمكنهم تحليل كل إطار من محتوى الفيديو ، وتحديد الشعارات أو المنتجات ، والتعرف على الصور الآمنة للعلامة التجارية ، مع النص الصوتي الذي يوضح كل شيء ، لتوفير بيئة مثالية للتسويق داخل وحول هذا الجزء من محتوى الفيديو. يتضمن هذا ، بشكل مهم ، كل إطار داخل الفيديو ، وليس فقط العنوان والصورة المصغرة والعلامات. يتم تطبيق هذا النوع من التحليل أيضًا عبر المحتوى الصوتي والصور ، لضمان أن الموقع ككل آمن للعلامة التجارية. 

على سبيل المثال ، يمكن لأداة استهداف المحتوى تحليل مقطع فيديو يحتوي على صور لعلامة تجارية للبيرة ، وتحديد من خلال الصوت والفيديو أنها بيئة آمنة للعلامة التجارية ، وإبلاغ جهات التسويق بأنها قناة مثالية ومحتوى تسويق حول البيرة لتظهر للجمهور المستهدف ذي الصلة.

قد تحلل الأدوات القديمة عناوين الفيديو أو الصوت فقط ، ولا تتعمق في الصور ، مما يعني أن الإعلانات قد تنتهي في بيئة غير ملائمة. على سبيل المثال ، قد يكون عنوان الفيديو غير ضار ويمكن اعتباره آمن بواسطة أداة سياقية قديمة ، مثل كيف تصنع بيرة رائعة ومع ذلك ، قد يكون محتوى الفيديو نفسه غير ملائم بشدة ، مثل مقطع فيديو لمراهقين دون السن القانونية يصنعون البيرة - والآن أصبح الإعلان عن العلامة التجارية في تلك البيئة أمرًا لا يستطيع المسوق تحمله حاليًا.

لكن حلول مثل 4D قاموا ببناء سوق سياقية لأول مرة في الصناعة تمكن شركاء التكنولوجيا المختارين من توصيل خوارزميات الملكية الخاصة بهم كطبقة إضافية من الاستهداف ، ويقدم الشركاء مثل Factmata حماية العلامات التجارية من المحتوى العنصري أو غير الملائم أو السام ويمكن تطبيقها لضمان سلامة العلامة التجارية والملاءمة تدار بشكل صحيح. 

اكتشف المزيد حول استهداف المحتوى في أحدث تقريرنا التقني:

استهداف المحتوى: العودة إلى مستقبل التسويق

حول Silverbullet

Silverbullet هو الجيل الجديد من خدمات تسويق البيانات الذكية ، المصممة لتمكين الشركات من تحقيقها من خلال مزيج فريد من خدمات البيانات ، والمحتوى المستنير بالرؤى ، والبرمجة. يوفر مزيجنا من الذكاء الاصطناعي والخبرة البشرية المعرفة اللازمة لتعزيز تحولك التسويقي في المستقبل.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Contextual Targeting: Building Brand Safety In A Cookie-less Era

Contextual Ad Targeting for Brand Safety

Brand safety is an absolute must for marketers moving forward in this politically and economically volatile environment and could even make the difference in staying in business. 

Brands are now having to pull ads regularly because they appear in inappropriate contexts, with 99% of advertisers concerned about their ads appearing in brand-safe environments

There is good reason for concern

Studies have shown ads that appear near negative content result in a 2.8 times reduction in consumers’ intent to associate with these brands. Additionally, two-thirds of consumers, who previously indicated high purchase intent for a brand, were less likely to buy the brand after being exposed to the same company’s ad appearing with inappropriate content; plus the consumer’s perception of that brand went down by seven times.

Contextual Targeting: A New Layer of Brand-safe Intelligence

The good news is, contextual targeting ensures brand safety by analysing content and excluding placement on verticals and content deemed to be unsafe. Truly effective contextual targeting engines are able to process all types of content that exist on a page, to give true 360-degree guidance as to the page’s semantic meaning. 

Good tools allow for more sophisticated approaches than simple keyword matching, and allow marketers to nominate environments they want to include, and importantly, the ones they want to exclude, such as content using hate speech, hyper partisanship, hyper politicalism, racism, toxicity, stereotyping, etc. 

For instance, solutions such as 4D enable advanced automatic exclusion of these types of signals through exclusive integrations with specialist partners such as Factmata, and other contextual signals can be added to enhance the safety of where an ad appears.

Is Your Ad Environment Brand Safe?

A reliable contextual targeting tool can analyse content and alert you to nuanced brand safety violations such as:

  • Clickbait
  • Racism
  • Hyper politicalism or political bias
  • Fake news
  • Misinformation
  • Hate speech
  • Hyper partisanship
  • Toxicity
  • Stereotyping

Contextual Targeting Beyond Text

Some advanced contextual targeting tools even have video recognition capabilities, where they can analyse each frame of video content, identify logos or products, recognise brand safe images, with audio transcript informing it all, to provide an optimum environment for marketing within and around that piece of video content. This includes, importantly, every frame within the video, and not just the title, thumbnail, and tags. This same type of analysis is also applied across audio content and imagery, to ensure the site as a whole is brand-safe. 

For instance, a contextual targeting tool can analyse a video that contains images of a beer brand, identify through the audio & video that it is a brand-safe environment, and inform the marketers that it is an optimum channel for and marketing content about beer to appear to the relevant target audience.

Older tools might only analyse video titles or audio, and don’t delve deeply into imagery, meaning ads could end up in an inappropriate environment. For example, the title of a video might be innocuous and deemed safe by an older contextual tool, like How to make great beer however the content of the video itself might be severely inappropriate, such as a video of underage teenagers making beer – now brand advertising in that environment is something no marketer can currently afford.

However solutions like 4D have built an industry-first contextual marketplace that enables select technology partners to plug in their proprietary algorithms as an additional layer of targeting, and partners such as Factmata offer brands protection from racist, inappropriate, or toxic content and can be applied to ensure brand safety and suitability are managed correctly. 

Find out more about contextual targeting in our latest white paper:

Contextual Targeting: Back To The Future Of Marketing

About Silverbullet

Silverbullet is the new breed of data-smart marketing services, designed to empower businesses to achieve through a unique hybrid of data services, insight-informed content, and programmatic. Our blend of artificial intelligence and human experience provides the knowledge to power your marketing transformation for the future.

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.