هل أنا الوحيد الذي لا يزال يحب التسويق الإبداعي؟

مبيعات إبداعية

كنت أقود سيارتي في الجانب الغربي من المدينة ، ونظرت إلى لوحة إعلانات ، وكانت هناك لوحة إعلانات للأدوات. بدلاً من أن تكون لوحة الإعلانات إعلانًا نموذجيًا ، ذهب الإعلان على طول الطريق. ركض ذراع فوق العمود وكانت الأداة الفعلية في منطقة لوحة الإعلانات. بدا الأمر كما لو أن الذراع كانت تخرج من الأرض. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مطرقة ، فربما أتذكر العلامة التجارية وربما كنت سأشتريها.

على الإنترنت ، أقدر تلقي إعلانات ذات صلة عند إجراء بحث. أنا في الواقع لدي ثقة أكبر في قيام أحد المعلنين بإجراء بحث متقدم للكلمات الرئيسية ، وتتبعني ، وتقديم إعلان ذي صلة لي أكثر مما أفعله في Google الذي يقدم لي نتيجة ذات صلة.

أحب إعطاء المعلنين الكثير من المعلومات الشخصية. أفعل ذلك حتى يفهموني بشكل أفضل ويزودونني بالإعلانات التي تتوافق مع التركيبة السكانية الخاصة بي. اريد اعلانات ذكية. أريد استراتيجيات تسويقية ذكية. ما زلت أحب حملة تسويقية أو إعلانية إبداعية قادرة على ملاحقتي ، وجذب انتباهي ، وتجعلني أحوم إصبعي فوق هذا الماوس.

هل أنا الوحيد؟ أنا أتسوق لكل شيء تقريبًا عبر الإنترنت الآن. إذا لم أضطر أبدًا إلى زيارة متجر آخر في حياتي ، فلن أفعل ذلك. عندما أرى إعلانًا وأنا على استعداد للشراء ، فإنني أنقض عليه. أنا أحب التسويق وأحب الإعلان.

أعتقد أن التسويق والإعلان يحصلان على سمعة سيئة بسبب المسوقين الكسالى. فبدلاً من المخاطرة بالإبداع أو بذل العناية الواجبة الإضافية للتخصيص والاستهداف ، فإنهم ببساطة يدفعون حماقاتهم أمام أكبر عدد ممكن من مقل العيون.

المسوقون المتميزون قادرون على معرفة الاتجاه الذي تتجه إليه ، وإذا كنت تتجه في اتجاههم ، فإنهم يقودونك مباشرةً. إنه مثل صيد الأسماك بالذباب ... الأسماك جائعة ويستمر الإغراء في الظهور من حولهم مرارًا وتكرارًا حتى يكون على مسافة قريبة. المسوقين الرهيبين ببساطة طردوا الشبكة. لا يمكن الحصول على ما يكفي من العملاء المحتملين؟ شبكة أكبر! ما زلت لا تستطيع؟ المزيد من الشباك! يسحبون أسماكهم بينما يكافحون ويلهثون للفرار.

ماذا عنك؟ هل ما زلت تقدر التسويق والإعلان الرائع؟

4 تعليقات

  1. 1

    إنه أفضل تسويق إبداعي أتذكره. أميل إلى ضبط الباقي لأنه أصبح لطيفًا جدًا.

  2. 2

    يمكنني القول بصراحة أنني لا أقدر الإعلانات الرائعة ، بغض النظر عن مدى استهدافها. في الواقع ، كلما حاول المعلن استهدافي ، كلما ارتد أكثر. إنها تجربة مماثلة في استخدام العديد من منتجات Microsoft: فهم يحاولون جاهدًا توقع ما أريد (انظر ، تنسيق تلقائي!) ، لكنهم لا يقومون بعمل جيد.

    ينطبق الأمر نفسه على إعلانات العلامة التجارية التي تحاول بدلاً من محاولة تحفيز البيع المباشر خلق حالة مزاجية مرتبطة بالعلامة التجارية. في أحسن الأحوال هو غير فعال ، في أسوأ الأحوال هو خادع.

    بالنسبة لي ، يُلحق المعلنون المزيد من الضرر بعلامتهم التجارية عند الإعلان. أشعر وكأنهم يحاولون أن يكونوا مخادعين بعض الشيء. وفي أعماقي ، أعتقد أن معظم الناس يشعرون بالمثل. يشترون منتجات المعلنين على مضض ، لكنهم يفضلون الشراء من علامات تجارية أكثر صدقًا وشفافية عند وجود بدائل.

    أعتقد أنه من الصعب على صناعة الإعلان قبولها ، ولكن مع وجود العديد من القنوات والتقنيات المخصصة الآن لخدمة الإعلانات ، فإن قيمة جميع الإعلانات آخذة في الانخفاض ؛ حتى "الطيبون".

  3. 3

    ديكيرتون ، إنه منظور رائع! أنا فضولي ، مع ذلك ، كم من التسويق والإعلان الذي تشاهده بالفعل دون أن تدرك أنه يتم التواصل معك بمهارة!

  4. 4

    أنا معك يا دوج! أقدر ذلك عندما تكون الإعلانات ذات صلة بتفضيلاتي وتلفت انتباهي بطرق إبداعية. الحقيقة هي أنني أشتري الأشياء ... والإعلانات الجيدة تسهل علي التواصل مع المنتجات ذات الصلة بي.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Customer Relationship Management, Sales Enablement, Search Marketing, , Technology

Am I The Only One That Still Loves Creative Marketing?

I was driving on the West Side of town, looked over at a billboard, and there was a billboard for tools. Instead of the billboard being a typical ad, the advertisement went all the way to the ground. An arm ran up the post and the actual tool was in the billboard area. It looked as though the arm was coming right out of the ground. If I was in need of a hammer, I’d probably remember the brand and perhaps, would have bought it.

On the Internet, I appreciate getting relevant advertising when I’m performing a search. I actually have more faith in an advertiser doing advanced keyword research, tracking me, and presenting me with a relevant advertisement than I do in Google providing me a relevant result.

I like giving advertisers tons of personal information. I do it so that they understand me better and provide me with advertising that matches my demographics. I want smart advertisements. I want intelligent marketing strategies. I still love a creative marketing or advertising campaign that’s able to chase me down, capture my attention, and makes me hover my finger over that mouse.

Am I the only one? I shop for almost everything online now. If I never had to visit another store in my life, I wouldn’t. When I see an advertisement and I’m ready to buy, I pounce on it. I love marketing and I love advertising.

I believe marketing and advertising gets a bad rap because of lazy marketers. Rather than risking creativity or doing the additional due diligence to personalize and target, they simply shove their crap in front of as many eyeballs as they can.

Great marketers are able to figure out which direction you’re heading and, if you’re heading in their direction, they lead you right in. It’s like fly fishing… the fish is hungry and the lure keeps popping up around them over and over until it’s within biting distance. Terrible marketers simply throw out the net. Can’t get enough leads? Bigger net! Still can’t? More nets! They pull their fish in while they’re struggling and gasping to get away.

How about you? Do you still appreciate great marketing and advertising?

4 Comments

  1. 1

    It’s the best and creative marketing that I remember. I tend to tune out the rest because it has become so bland.

  2. 2

    Can honestly say that I don’t appreciate great advertising, no matter how targeted it is. In fact, the more an advertiser tries to target me, the more I recoil. Its a similar experience with using many Microsoft products: they try so hard to anticipate what I want (look, autoformatting!), but they just don’t do a good job of it.

    The same goes for brand advertising which instead of trying to motivate a direct sale, tries to create a mood associated with the brand. At best its ineffectual, at worst its deceptive.

    For me, advertisers do more damage to their brand when they advertise. I feel like their trying to be a little deceptive. And deep down, I think most people feel similarly. They buy advertisers products grudgingly, but would prefer to buy from more honest and transparent brands when alternatives exist.

    I think its tough for the advertising industry to accept, but with so many channels and technologies now dedicated to serving ads, the value of all ads is declining; even the “good” ones.

  3. 3

    Deckerton, it’s a great perspective! I’m curious, though, how much marketing and advertising that you’re actually witnessing without even being aware that you’re being subtly communicated to!

  4. 4

    I’m with you, Doug! I appreciate it when ads are relevant to my preferences and capture my attention in creative ways. The reality is, I buy things… and good advertising makes it easier for me to connect with products that are relevant to me.

Leave a Reply