حان الوقت لقلب شركتك رأسًا على عقب

الصورة 7

عندما تصف الشركات التسلسل الهرمي الإداري الخاص بها ، فإنك تحصل عادةً على رسم تخطيطي رائع يصنف الموظفين حسب من يقدمون تقاريرهم إليه. دائمًا ما يتم سرد الأشخاص الذين لديهم القوة والتعويض في الأعلى ... بالترتيب أهمية .

التسلسل الهرمي للموظفين

إنها ليست مفاجأة. هذا يضع العميل في أسفل التسلسل الهرمي. هؤلاء الموظفون الذين يتعاملون مع العملاء المحتملين والعملاء على أساس يومي عادة ما يكونون أقل أجورًا وعديمي الخبرة ويعملون فوق طاقتهم و غير مهم الموارد البشرية في الشركة. أ ترقية نقل ممثل خدمة العملاء بعيدا من العميل إلى دور إداري حيث توجد المشكلات تصاعدت إلى مدير. يجب أن يحدث هذا لأن الموظفين ليس لديهم الثقة أو السلطة أو القوة لإجراء التغييرات اللازمة تلبية توقعات العملاء.

هل فكرت يومًا في هذا على أنه ملف زبون؟ أنت في المرتبة الأهمية أقل من الموظف الأدنى. الموظفون الذين يتقاضون أقل رواتب وأقصر فترة عمل ولديهم فرص ضئيلة للترقية أو الفرصة. لطيف. لا عجب لماذا الزبائن مقززون!

صديق كايل لاسي مؤخرًا راجع كتاب جيسون باير ، إقناع وتحويل:

على حد تعبير جايسون ، أصبحت وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي الآن في طليعة تجربة العملاء. لم تعد أفكار وأفكار العلامات التجارية تُصاغ في غرفة الاجتماعات (التي يود الكثير من الناس تصديقها) بل تم إنشاؤها في غرف المعيشة والمطاعم وأماكن التجمع ولوحات المفاتيح.

عندما تقرأ عن نجاح Zappos ، يواصل توني هسيه الترويج لخدمة العملاء وكيف يتم تمكين ممثلي خدمة العملاء لمساعدة العميل. على الرغم من وجودهم في أسفل التسلسل الهرمي للتعويضات ، Zappos لقد عكس بشكل فعال التسلسل الهرمي للسلطة.

حان الوقت لأن تتخلى جميع الشركات عن التقارير غير النمطية وهيكل السلطة وقلبته رأسًا على عقب. يجب وضع العملاء في أعلى التسلسل الهرمي الخاص بك ، ويجب تمكين موظفي الخط الأمامي لديك وموثوق بهم لاتخاذ القرارات الصحيحة للعميل. يجب أن يكون مديرك ومديرك وقادتك كذلك استماع للموظفين الذين يواجهون العملاء وتطوير استراتيجيات طويلة الأجل بناءً على مدخلاتهم.

التسلسل الهرمي للعملاء

كلما عملت أكثر في الشركات ، أدركت أن أعظم القادة هم الذين يستخدمون الموارد بفعالية ، ويزيلون الحواجز ، ويمكّنون الموظفين ، ويلتزمون حقًا كل الزبون. تمتلئ كل غرفة مجلس إدارة تكافح أزورها بالنرجسيين الأبهة الذين يعتقدون أنهم مفتاح نجاحهم ، وأنهم يستحقون أن يكونوا في مكانهم ، وأنهم يعرفون أفضل من العملاء.

أحد النتائج الثانوية الرائعة لهذا الركود هو أننا نرى هؤلاء الناس يسقطون مثل الذباب. كيف يبدو التسلسل الهرمي للعملاء في عملك؟ هل هم في الجزء العلوي أو السفلي من سلسلة الطاقة؟ فكر في الأمر.

5 تعليقات

  1. 1

    مشاركة لطيفة دوغ. غذاء للتفكير في هذا اليوم وعصر الرؤساء التنفيذيين الذين يتقاضون رواتب زائدة معتقدًا أن الشركة هم من يضعون محافظهم الخاصة. الزبون ملك - وليس العكس.

  2. 2
  3. 4

    عندما عملت لدى إحدى شركات الاتصالات اللاسلكية الكبيرة ، أدهشني دائمًا كيف كانوا يضعون دائمًا سياسات تجبر موظفي المبيعات / الخدمة على أن يكونوا قادرين على القيام بأقل من ذلك للعملاء. وهم يتساءلون عن سبب انخفاض معدل الاحتفاظ. تحتاج الشركات ، بغض النظر عن "منتجها" التقليدي ، إلى إدراك أنها تعمل جميعًا في صناعة الخدمات.

  4. 5

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing

It’s Time to Turn Your Company Upside Down

When companies describe their management hierarchy, you usually get a pretty cool diagram that ranks employees by who they report to. The ones with the power and the compensation are always listed on top… in order of importance .

Employee Hierarchy

It’s not a surprise. This puts the customer at the bottom of the hierarchy. Those employees who deal with prospects and customers on a daily basis are typically the lowest paid, inexperienced, overworked and unimportant human resources in the company. A promotion moves a customer service representative away from the customer and into a management role where issues are escalated to the manager. This has to happen because employees don’t have the trust, authority nor the power to make the changes necessary to fulfill the customers’ expectations.

Have you ever thought about this as a customer? You’re importance is ranked below that of the lowliest employee. Employees with the lowest pay, shortest tenure and minimal chances of promotion or opportunity. Nice. No wonder why customers are revolting!

Friend Kyle Lacy recently reviewed Jason Baer’s book, Convince and Convert:

In the words of Jason, social media is now at the forefront of the customer experience. The thoughts and ideas of brands are no longer crafted in the board room (which many people would like to believe) but created in our living rooms, restaurants, gathering places, and keyboards.

When you read about Zappos success, Tony Hsieh continues to tout customer service and how his customer service representatives are empowered to help the customer. Although they are at the bottom of the compensation hierarchy, Zappos has effectively reversed the power hierarchy.

It’s time that all companies ditched the atypical reporting and power structure and turned it upside down. Customers should be put at the top of your hierarchy, your front-line employees should be empowered and trusted to make the right decisions for the customer. Your managers, directors and leaders should be listening to your customer-facing employees and developing long-term strategies based on their input.

Customer Hierarchy

The more I work for companies, the more I recognize that the greatest leaders are the ones who utilize resources effectively, remove roadblocks, empower employees, and truly are committed to every customer. Every struggling board room I visit is full of pompous narcissists who think they were the key to their own success, that they deserve to be where they are, and that they know better than the customer.

One wonderful byproduct of this recession is that we’re seeing these folks drop like flies. How does your Customer Hierarchy look in your business? Are they at the top or the bottom of the power chain? Think about it.

5 Comments

  1. 1

    Nice post Doug. Food for thought in this day and age of overpaid CEOs thinking the company is their to pad their own wallets. The customer is king — not the other way around.

  2. 2
  3. 4

    When I worked for one of the large wireless carriers, it always amazed me how they were always instituting policies that forced the sales/service people to be able to do LESS for the customer. And they wonder why retention is so low. Businesses, regardless of their traditional “product”, need to realize that they are all in the service industry.

  4. 5

Leave a Reply