التفكير التصميمي: تطبيق أنشطة الورود ، البراعم ، الشوكة على التسويق

روز برعم ثورن

كان هذا الأسبوع مثيرًا للغاية حيث كنت أعمل مع بعض مستشاري المؤسسات من Salesforce وشركة أخرى لمعرفة كيف يمكنني تحسين جلسات الإستراتيجية لعملائهم. هناك فجوة كبيرة في صناعتنا الآن تتمثل في أن الشركات غالبًا ما تمتلك الميزانية والموارد ، وفي بعض الأحيان تمتلك الأدوات ، ولكنها غالبًا ما تفتقر إلى الإستراتيجية اللازمة لبدء خطة التنفيذ المناسبة.

أحد التطبيقات التي يتخذونها في طريقهم إلى كل عميل تقريبًا هو نشاط التفكير التصميمي المسمى "وردة ، برعم ، شوكة". إن بساطة التمرين والمواضيع التي تم تحديدها بواسطته تجعل منه منهجية قوية للغاية لتحديد الفجوات في جهودك التسويقية.

ماذا تحتاج

  • شاربلز
  • ملاحظات لاصقة حمراء وزرقاء وخضراء
  • الكثير من مساحة الحائط أو السبورة
  • ميسر لإبقاء الأمور على المسار الصحيح
  • 2 إلى 4 أشخاص رئيسيين يفهمون العملية

أمثلة للتطبيق

ربما ستنفذ تقنية تسويق جديدة لتطوير رحلات آلية لعملائك. قد يتوقف المشروع عن الصراخ لأنك لا تعرف حقًا من أين تبدأ التخطيط الخاص بك. هذا هو المكان الذي يمكن أن تكون فيه الوردة والبرعم والشوكة في متناول اليد.

روز - ما الذي يعمل؟

ابدأ بكتابة ما يعمل مع التنفيذ. ربما كان التدريب ممتازًا أو سهولة استخدام المنصة. ربما لديك موارد رائعة في فريقك أو من خلال جهة خارجية للمساعدة. يمكن أن يكون أي شيء ... فقط اكتب ما ينجح.

برعم - ما هي الفرص؟

عندما تبدأ في التدفق من خلال الأشخاص والعملية والمنصة ، سترتفع بعض الفرص إلى القمة. ربما توفر المنصة إمكانيات اجتماعية أو إعلانية أو مراسلة نصية يمكن أن تساعدك على استهداف أفضل لقنوات متعددة. ربما هناك بعض عمليات الدمج المتاحة لدمج الذكاء الاصطناعي في المستقبل. يمكن أن يكون أي شيء!

شوكة - ما المكسور؟

أثناء قيامك بتحليل مشروعك ، قد تحدد الأشياء المفقودة أو المحبطة أو التي فشلت. ربما يكون هذا هو الجدول الزمني ، أو ليس لديك بيانات كافية كافية لاتخاذ بعض القرارات بشأنها. 

حان وقت التجمع

إذا كنت تقضي ما بين 30 إلى 45 دقيقة في تمكين فريقك من نشر الملاحظات والتفكير في كل وردة أو برعم أو شوكة محتملة ، فقد يتبقى لك مجموعة كبيرة من الملاحظات اللاصقة في كل مكان. من خلال إخراج كل أفكارك حول الملاحظات المرمزة بالألوان وتنظيمها ، سترى ظهور بعض السمات التي لم تكن تراها من قبل.

الخطوة التالية هي تجميع الملاحظات ، تسمى هذه العملية رسم الخرائط التقارب. استخدم التصنيف لتحريك الملاحظات وتنظيمها من الورد والبرعم والشوكة إلى العمليات الفعلية. في حالة جهودك التسويقية ، قد ترغب في الحصول على عدة أعمدة:

  • اكتشاف - البحوث والبيانات اللازمة لتخطيط جهود التسويق.
  • الإستراتيجيات - جهد التسويق.
  • تطبيق - الأدوات والموارد اللازمة لبناء المبادرة التسويقية.
  • إعدام - موارد وأهداف وقياس المبادرة.
  • التحسين - وسائل تحسين المبادرة في الوقت الحقيقي أو في المرة القادمة.

أثناء نقل ملاحظاتك إلى هذه الفئات ، سترى بعض السمات الرائعة تبدأ في الظهور. ربما سترى واحدًا أكثر خضرة ... يساعدك على معرفة مكان الحاجز بحيث يمكنك تحديد كيفية دفعه بنجاح.

التفكير في التصميم

هذا مجرد تمرين بسيط يتم استخدامه في التفكير التصميمي. التفكير التصميمي هو ممارسة أوسع نطاقًا يتم تطبيقها غالبًا على تصميم تجربة المستخدم ، ولكنها تتطور إلى مساعدة الشركات على معالجة مشكلات أكبر أيضًا.

هناك 5 مراحل في التفكير التصميمي - التأكيد والتعريف والتفكير والنموذج الأولي والاختبار. أوجه التشابه بين هؤلاء و رحلة تسويق رشيقة طورت لم يكن من قبيل الصدفة!

أود أن أشجعك على أخذ دورة ، أو مشاهدة بعض مقاطع الفيديو ، أو حتى شراء كتاب عن التفكير التصميمي، إنها تغير طريقة عمل الشركات. إذا كان لديك أي توصيات ، فالرجاء تركها في التعليقات!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Design Thinking: Applying Rose, Bud, Thorn Activities to Marketing

Rose Bud Thorn

This week has been quite exciting as I’ve been working with some enterprise consultants from Salesforce and another company to see how I can improve strategy sessions for their customers. A huge gap in our industry right now is that companies often have the budget and resources, sometimes have the tools, but often lack the strategy to kick off an appropriate execution plan.

One application that they take on the road to virtually every customer is a design thinking activity called “rose, bud, thorn”. The simplicity of the exercise and the themes that are identified by it make it a very powerful methodology for pinpointing gaps in your marketing efforts.

What You Need

  • Sharpies
  • Red, blue, and green sticky notes
  • Plenty of wall or whiteboard space
  • A facilitator to keep things on track
  • 2 to 4 key people that understand the process

Examples for Application

Perhaps you’re going to implement a new marketing technology to develop automated journeys for your customers. The project may come to a screaming halt as you don’t really know where to start your planning. This is where rose, bud, thorn can come in handy.

Rose – What’s Working?

Begin by writing down what’s working with the implementation. Perhaps the training has been excellent or the ease of use of the platform. Maybe you’ve got great resources on your team or through a third-party to assist. It could be anything… just write down what’s working.

Bud – What are the Opportunities?

As you begin to pour through your people, process, and platform, some opportunities will rise to the top. Perhaps the platform offers social, ad, or text messaging capabilities that could help you better target your prospects multi-channel. Perhaps there are some integrations available to incorporate artificial intelligence in the future. It could be anything!

Thorn – What’s Broken?

As you analyze your project, you may identify things that are missing, frustrating, or that are failing. Perhaps it’s the timeline, or you don’t have good enough data to make some decisions on. 

Time to Cluster

If you spend a good 30 to 45 minutes empowering your team to post notes and think of every possible rose, bud, or thorn, you may be left with quite a collection of sticky notes everywhere. By getting all of your thoughts out on color-coded notes and organizing them, you’re going to see some themes emerge that you didn’t quite see before.

The next step is to cluster the notes, this process is called affinity mapping. Utilize categorization to move the notes and organize them from rose, bud, thorn to actual processes. In the case of your marketing efforts, you may wish to have several columns:

  • Discovery – the research and data needed to plan the marketing effort.
  • Strategy – the marketing effort.
  • Implementation – the tools and resources needed to build the marketing initiative.
  • Execution – the resources, goals, and measurement of the initiative.
  • Optimization – the means to improve the initiative in real-time or next time.

As you move your notes to these categories, you’re going to see some great themes begin to materialize. Perhaps you’ll even see one are be more green… helping you see where the roadblock is so that you can make a determination of how to successfully push through it.

Design Thinking

This is just a simple exercise that’s utilized in design thinking. Design thinking is a much broader practice that’s often applied to user experience design, but is evolving into helping businesses tackle much larger issues as well.

There are 5 stages in design thinking – emphathize, define, ideate, prototype, and test. The similarities between those and the agile marketing journey I developed weren’t an accident!

I’d encourage you to take a course, watch some videos, or even buy a book on Design Thinking, it’s transforming the way businesses are functioning. If you have any recommendations, please leave them in the comments!

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
Master eBook Guide: Driving Growth with Marketing Automation

Master eBook Guide: Driving Growth with Marketing Automation

Everything you could want to know about your marketing automation strategy and system, from A to Z ... Download Now

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.