من المحتمل أن تفتح هذا البريد ...

تلقيت اليوم في بريدي مظروفًا أزرق مطبوعًا على وجهي اسمي وعنواني بدقة. كان عنوان الرد صندوق بريد ولكنه لا يزال مكتوبًا بخط اليد. عندما قلبت الظرف ، كان عليه ختم هولمارك. استحوذ الفضول على أفضل ما لدي وفتحته لأجد بطاقة بها الرسالة التالية:

إرسال بريد إلكتروني

هذه هي تقنية خط الكتابة اليدوية وقد حققت نجاحًا كبيرًا مباشرة بريد المشهد العامين الماضيين. يعرف المسوقون المباشرون أنه إذا جعلوك تفتح رسالة بريد ، فأنت أكثر استعدادًا لقراءة القطعة. إذا قرأت المقالة ، فأنت أكثر استعدادًا للاتصال. إذا اتصلت ، فربما تشتري. كل شيء يبدأ مع الانفتاح!

السبب الذي يجعل هذا الخط قابلًا للتصديق إلى حد ما هو كيف يغيرون حجم نفس الأحرف (تحقق من سرعة حرف e) ، وتباعد الأحرف (كلاهما تقنين و تتبع). من المؤكد أن الأسلوب يجذب انتباهك ، فهناك اختلاف كافٍ عن النوع العادي لخداعك للاعتقاد بأنه مكتوب بخط اليد.

إحدى الطرق السهلة لمعرفة ذلك هي أن الخطوط الفعلية متباعدة تمامًا عن بعضها البعض ومستقيمة بدقة. لا شك أن هذه التفاصيل الدقيقة ستتغير في المستقبل. في كلتا الحالتين ، إنه عمل رائع جدًا وأنا متأكد من أنه سيحول عددًا قليلاً من الاحتمالات. لست مهتمًا لأنني قد أتحرك قريبًا.

9 تعليقات

  1. 1

    فقط انتظر حتى يصبح المستهلكون على دراية بهذا الأمر وابدأ في تجاهله. ستكون الخطوة التالية هي قيام الشركات بالاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لكتاب الرسائل في الهند. سيكون بريدك المباشر مكتوبًا بخط اليد. الأمور تأتي كاملة. فقط انتظر.

    • 2

      مرحباً ويلي ،

      ومن المثير للاهتمام ، أنني أحصل على عدد قليل جدًا من "الكتابة اليدوية" لأي شيء عبر البريد الحلزون ، لذا من المحتمل أن يكون توقعك دقيقًا.

      أما بالنسبة للاستعانة بمصادر خارجية للهند - مع اقتصاد مزدهر وانخفاض الدولار الأمريكي ، فقد أصبحت الهند أكثر تكلفة في الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية - خاصة وأن العديد من الهنود يتمتعون بتعليم جيد (مرات عديدة في الولايات المتحدة). لقد كان أداء الهند جيدًا لنفسها! لست متأكدًا من أنهم سيكونون الاحتمال الصحيح لهذا الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية ، لكنني لا أشك في أن بعض البلدان الأخرى ذات الدخل المنخفض يمكن أن تأتي إلى طاولة المفاوضات بهذا النوع من الحلول.

      شكر!
      دوغ

  2. 3
    • 4

      يعمل أحد أصدقائي على U-verse وقال إنه استهداف منزلي محدد للغاية بسبب عرض النطاق الترددي والمسافة من معدات التوجيه. أخبرني حرفيًا أن جارك المجاور قد يكون لديه ولكن قد لا يكون كذلك. أعتقد أنهم يعملون من خلال قضايا البنية التحتية على مستوى حي إلى حي. أنا على الأرجح لأنني أعيش في شقة الآن - كثافة عالية!

  3. 5
  4. 6

    إذا كنت رجل مراهنة ، كان لدي 10 دولارات في الفلبين كموقع للاستعانة بمصادر خارجية.

    سيكون التطور التالي لأجهزة التتبع التي يمكن استخدامها للكشف عن المغلف الذي يتم فتحه ، إذا تم فتحه من قبل ذكر أو أنثى ، وعمر الشخص والمدة التي تسبق إخراجها مع سلة المهملات.

  5. 7

    بينما تراه اتجاهًا تسويقيًا مثيرًا ، أراه على أنه جدري. تقنيات خداع الناس للانتباه ليست فقط نوع التقنيات التي أرغب في توظيفها. بالتأكيد يمكن أن تكون فعالة على المدى القصير ، لكنني أريد أن ينتبه الناس إلى جودة علامتي التجارية وما أقدمه ، ليس لأن بعض الأحمق انغمس في التفكير في أنني أرسلت لهم ملاحظة مكتوبة بخط اليد. JWTCW.

    • 8

      مايك،

      لست متأكدًا من المكان الذي قلت فيه إنه اتجاه تسويقي مثير ولم أقم بالترويج له. أنا لا أختلف معك ، كنت ببساطة أعلق على التكنولوجيا - حتى أنني معجب بها. بعد كل شيء ، أنا أحمق الذي تم امتصاصه.

      دوغ

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing, WordPress

You’d probably open this Mail…

Today in my mail I received a blue envelope that had my name and address neatly printed on the front. The reply address was a P.O. Box but it still appeared handwritten. When I flipped the envelope over, it had the Hallmark seal on it. The curiosity got the best of me and I opened it to find a card with the following message:

This is handwriting font technology and it’s really hit the direct mail scene the last couple of years. Direct marketers know that if they get you to open a piece of mail, you’re much more apt to read the piece. If you read the piece, you’re more apt to call. If you call, you’ll probably buy. It all begins with the open, though!

The reason why this font is somewhat believable is how they vary the size of the same letters (check out the ‘e’s in speed), and the letter spacing (both kerning and tracking). The technique definitely captures your attention, there’s enough of a difference from ordinary type to trick you into thinking it’s hand-written.

One easy way to tell that it’s not is that the actual lines are perfectly spaced from one another and precisely straight. No doubt these subtleties will also be changed in the future. Either way, it’s a pretty nice piece of work and I’m sure it will convert quite a few prospects. I’m not interested since I might be moving soon.

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
The Ultimate Guide to Scaling Your Facebook Advertising

The Ultimate Guide to Scaling Your Facebook Advertising

If you've been happy with your customer acquisition from Facebook lately, it's time to think about scaling. Download Now

9 Comments

  1. 1

    Just wait until consumers get savvy to this and start ignoring it. The next step will be for companies to outsource to letter writers in India. Your direct mail will actually be hand written. Things come full circle. Just wait.

    • 2

      Hi Willy,

      Interestingly enough, I get very few ‘handwritten’ anything via snail-mail so your prediction is probably accurate.

      As for outsourcing to India – with a burgeoning economy and a falling American dollar, India is becoming more expensive to outsource to – especially since many Indians are well educated (many times in the United States). India has done quite well for itself! I’m not sure they’d be the right prospect for this outsourcing, but I’m not doubting some other low income country could come to the table with that type of solution.

      Thanks!
      Doug

  2. 3
    • 4

      One of my friends works on U-verse and he said that it’s very specific household targeting because of the bandwidth and the distance from the routing equipment. He told me literally your next door neighbor may have it but you might not. I think they’re working through the infrastructure issues at a neighborhood to neighborhood level. I’m probably in because I live in an apartment right now – high density!

  3. 5
  4. 6

    If I were a betting man I’d have $10 on the Philippines as the outsourced location.

    The next development would be for tracking devices that could be utilized to detect the envelope being opened, if it were opened by a male or female, the age of the person and how long before it was taken out with the trash.

  5. 7

    While you see it as an exciting marketing trend, I see it as a pox. Techniques to trick people into paying attention are just not the kind of techniques I’m interested in employing. Sure they can be effective short-term, but I want people to pay attention to the quality of my brand and what I’m offering, not because some idiot got suckered into thinking I sent them a handwritten note. JWTCW.

    • 8

      Mike,

      I’m not sure where I said it was an exciting marketing trend nor did I promote it. I don’t disagree with you, I was simply commenting on the technology – even admiring it. After all, I’m the idiot that got suckered.

      Doug

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.