مكتبك وعنوانك وعلامتك التجارية

مكتب dknewmedia

في الصيف الماضي أطلقت عملي بدوام كامل. لقد كانت رحلة رائعة مع بعض التعثرات ولكن العديد والعديد من الانتصارات على طول الطريق. ك الأعمال الشبابية، أنا أعمل بجد لتحقيق ثلاثة أشياء:

  1. نفِّذ ارتباطاتنا من خلال الإفراط في التسليم وإكمالها في الوقت المحدد وفي ظل الميزانية. هذا تحد كبير ، وهو تحد لم نواجهه دائمًا. مع قلة الموارد ، يمكن أن يكون للاستخفاف بوظيفة واحدة سلسلة من ردود الفعل ، لذلك نحن نعمل بجدية أكبر لتجاوز التوقعات.
  2. الاستفادة من الفرص للنمو. نحن نرفض بعض الأعمال ، لكننا لا نتخلى عن الالتزام بالمشاريع الكبيرة. سنحصل على الموارد ، وسنجد الخبراء ... سننجز العمل. لا أريد أن أقبل العمل الذي يعرضنا للخطر - لكني أرغب في القيام بعمل يتحدى مواردنا. هذا هو مفتاح لنا أن ننمو بقوة ونجعل هذا حقيقي عمل.
  3. افعل كل ما هو ممكن لتأسيس علامتنا التجارية على أنها حقيقي الأعمال التي يمكن للوكالات والعملاء الآخرين التطلع إليها عندما يسعون إلى مشاركة إستراتيجية طويلة الأجل.

A حقيقي اعمال؟ إذا لم تكن متأكدًا مما أعنيه بذلك ، فأنا أعني أننا سننشئ نشاطًا تجاريًا معترفًا به من قبل عملائنا وآفاق يمكنهم الوثوق بها. لا أريد أن يقلق آفاقنا من إمكانية إغلاقنا بسهولة الأبواب غدًا لأنني أعمل على هاتف محمول ومكتبي المنزلي.
market-suites-940.png

لقد وقّعت اليوم عقد إيجار لمدة عام على أول مكتب لدينا. انه عند 120 شارع السوق. لقد اخترت الموقع نظرًا لقربه من الدائرة ، وعنوانه في إنديانابوليس ، وشكله المهني وشكله. أريد أن يتمكن عملاؤنا وعملاؤنا من زيارتنا في مساحة بها الكثير من الغرف (12 غرفة اجتماعات ، واحدة في كل طابق) ، ولديها مساحة للنمو (يمكن أن يتسع جناحنا من 4 إلى 6 بشكل مريح) ومثير للإعجاب. أحب المساحة التي اخترناها (نحن في Suite 940 بدءًا من الأول من مايو).

لم أعد مضطرًا لإخبار العملاء المحتملين بذلك العمل خارج المنزل وطرح السؤال فورًا عن تفاني في العمل. لم أعد مضطرًا إلى استخدام Greenwood (على الرغم من أنني أحب المدينة) في التسويق والأعمال الورقية ، فنحن الآن شركة مقرها إنديانابوليس.

نحن هنا لفترة طويلة ، نحن جزء من المدينة ، ونتطلع إلى تنمية أعمالنا في هذا المجال لبضع سنوات. سنقيم حفلة ترحيب في وقت ما الشهر المقبل ونأمل أن تتمكن من إجرائها!

8 تعليقات

  1. 1

    ألف مبروك لكم ولكل مساعيكم. يمكنني أن أخبرك أنني سأثق بك في عملي قبل العديد من الشركات الأخرى التي أعرفها في الوقت الحالي. أوافق على أن امتلاك مكتب حقيقي وعنوان "حقيقي" يمكن أن يساعد صورتك وعلامتك التجارية دون أدنى شك. هل هو شرط أن يؤخذ على محمل الجد كعمل تجاري؟ أعتقد أنه كان أكثر صحة في السنوات الماضية ، لكن اليوم يجب قبوله على أنه ليس شرطًا. العقبة أصعب بالتأكيد ، لكن يجب أن يكون التوقع الحقيقي هو تحقيق النتائج ، وكلاهما تقوم به في # 1 و # 2. لم يكن لدينا "مكتب" منذ أكثر من 4 سنوات ، وما زلنا نقوم بما نقوم به ونعتني بالعملاء.

  2. 2

    مبروك على هذه الخطوة الكبيرة! أتعامل مع الشركات التي تمر بهذا بشكل منتظم. يمكن أن تصبح عاطفية ومرهقة! لم أجد بعد شركة تأسف على أخذ أول مساحة مكتبية لها وما فعلته لأعمالهم. يجب أن تقوم بمتابعة هذا الأمر خلال 6 أشهر لإعلامنا إلى أين أخذك!

  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

    إنه سؤال سأراقبه عن كثب خلال العام القادم ، جايسون! لا أعلم أنه "مطلب" لكنه يغير بالتأكيد تصور الشركة عندما أتحدث مع عملاء كبار. ستكون القدرة على جعلهم داخل الشركة للقيام ببعض العصف الذهني أو بناء الاستراتيجيات دفعة كبيرة! لا أعتقد أنهم أرادوا الجلوس في غرفة معيشتي. 🙂

  7. 7
  8. 8

    تهانينا على المساحة الجديدة. أنا أحب المبنى. هذا هو بالضبط ما يجب أن يكون عليه مبنى المكاتب التجارية الصغيرة. بارد ومريح وقريب من كل شيء .. متى سيكون لديك منزل مفتوح حتى نتمكن من اقتحامه بأناقة؟

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Search Marketing, WordPress

Your Office, Your Address, Your Brand

Last summer I launched my business full-time. It’s been a fantastic journey with a few stumbles but many, many wins along the way. As a young business, I’m working hard to accomplish three things:

  1. Execute on our engagements by both over-delivering, completing it on time and under budget. This is a huge challenge, and one that we’ve not always met. With little resources, underestimating a single job can have a chain reaction so we’re working harder at exceeding expectations.
  2. Taking advantage of opportunities to grow. We’re turning down some work, but not shying away from committing to large projects. We’ll get the resources, we’ll find the experts… we’ll get the work done. I don’t want to accept work that puts us at risk – but I do want to take on work that challenges our resources. This is key to us growing aggressively and making this a real business.
  3. Do everything possible to establish our brand as a real business that agencies and other clients can look to when they’re seeking a long-term, strategic engagement.

A real business? If you’re not sure what I mean by that, I mean that we’re going to establish a business that is recognized by our clients and prospects that they can trust in. I don’t want our prospects concerned that we could easily close the doors tomorrow because I’m working off a mobile phone and my home office.
market-suites-940.png

Today, I signed a one-year lease on our first office space. It’s at 120 Market Street. I chose the location because its vicinity to the Circle, its Indianapolis-based address, and its professional look and feel. I want our prospects and clients to be able to visit us in a space with plenty of room (12 conference rooms, one per floor), has room to grow (our suite can fit 4 to 6 comfortably) and is impressive to look at. I love the space we selected (we’re in Suite 940 starting May 1st).

I no longer have to tell prospects I’m working out of the house and immediately put into question my dedication to the business. I no longer have to use Greenwood (even though I love the town) on marketing and paperwork, we are now an Indianapolis-based business.

We’re here for the long haul, we’re part of the city, and we’re looking forward to growing our business in this space for a few years. We’ll have a welcome party sometime next month and hope you can make it!

8 Comments

  1. 1

    A huge congratulations to you and all your endeavors. I can tell you I’d trust you with my business before many other businesses I’m aware of at the moment. I agree, having a real office and a “real” address can help your image and your brand without a doubt. Is it a requirement to be taken seriously as a business though? I think it was far more true in years past, but today it should be accepted as not a requirement. The hurdle is tougher for sure, but the real expectation should be to deliver results, both of which you’re doing in #1 and #2. We haven’t had an “office” for over 4 years, and still keep doing what we’re doing and taking care of clients.

  2. 2

    Congrats on the big move! I deal with companies that go through this on a regular basis. It can get emotional and stressful! I have yet to find a company that regrets taking their first office space and what it did for their business. You should do a follow up to this in 6 months to let us know where it’s has taken you!

  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

    It’s a question I’ll be keeping a close eye on over the next year, Jason! I don’t know that it’s a ‘requirement’ but it definitely changes the perception of the company when I’m speaking with large clients. The ability to have them in-house to do some brainstorming or building out strategies will be a big boost! I don’t think they wanted to sit in my living room. 🙂

  7. 7
  8. 8

    Congrats on the new space. I love the building. It is exactly what a small business office building should be. Cool, convenient, and close to everything.. When will you be having your open house so we can break it in, in style?

Leave a Reply