Funktioniert ein Abonnement-Dropdown?

Heatmap abonnieren

Als wir unseren Newsletter neu starteten, wollte ich den Abonnement-Link wirklich zu einer dominierenden Funktion auf unserer Website machen. Wir haben oben auf der Website einen Dropdown-Bereich hinzugefügt, der unglaublich war. Während wir früher ein oder zwei Abonnenten hatten, bekommen wir jetzt jede Woche Dutzende von Abonnenten. Der Marketing Technology Newsletter wird mit fast 3,000 Abonnenten immer beliebter!

Dropdown-Liste für Heatmap-Abonnements

Ich möchte dort oben noch ein paar Dropdowns hinzufügen - vielleicht Facebook, Twitter, Video, Podcast und eine Registerkarte "Suchen". Auf diese Weise können Sie Inhalte offenlegen, ohne dass der Benutzer zu einer neuen Seite navigieren muss. Außerdem ist der Platzbedarf so viel geringer als der eines Anmeldeformulars in der Seitenleiste!

Die Heatmap wurde von bereitgestellt Beleben Sie. Ohne die Heatmap bin ich mir nicht sicher, ob mir klar geworden wäre, wie viele Leute dort klicken! Jetzt ist es an der Zeit, die Nachrichten dort oben zu verstärken, damit sie sich anmelden möchten.

Was denken Sie?

Diese Seite verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahren Sie, wie Ihre Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

Heatmap Testing

Does a Subscribe Dropdown Work?

When we relaunched our newsletter, I wanted to really make the subscription link a dominant feature on our site. We added a drop-down section at the top of the site and it’s been incredible. While we used to get a trickle of one or two subscribers before, now we get dozens of subscribers each week. The Marketing Technology newsletter is growing quite popular, with almost 3,000 subscribers!

I’d like to add a few more dropdowns up there – perhaps Facebook, Twitter, Video, Podcast, and a Search tab. It’s a great way of disclosing content without the need for the user to navigate to a new page. As well, the footprint it takes up is so much smaller than a subscription form in the sidebar takes up!

The heatmap was provided by Reinvigorate. If it weren’t for the heatmap, I’m not sure that I would have realized how many people click there! Now it’s time to strengthen the messaging up there to make them want to subscribe.

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
The Changing Role of Internal Communications in Corporate Communications

The Changing Role of Internal Communications in Corporate Communications

What exactly is the role of communicators in the corporate world now and what should it be? What’s changing and what needs to change? Download Now

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.