أين زر التالي؟

التالي

سهولة الاستخدام علم ، لكن بعضها غريزي. أتذكر خوض الكثير من الجدل مع الناس حول سهولة الاستخدام عندما عملت كمدير منتج. هناك بعض الأشياء المعطاة - مثل كيفية تتبع العيون عبر الشاشة (من اليسار إلى اليمين) ، وكيف تتجه نحو الأسفل ، وكيف يتوقعون إجراءً في أسفل اليمين.

لم يتم تضمين الكثير من العلوم ، فبعض هذه الأشياء غريزية ، وبعضها يعتمد عادةً على الاتجاهات السابقة في التنقل عبر الإنترنت.

الليلة لدينا صديق لابنتي قد انتهى ، لذلك قررت أن أطلب عبر الإنترنت من أحجار الدومينو. موقع الويب الجديد الخاص بهم سريع للغاية - يبدو أنه كله جافا. إنه ممتع من الناحية الرسومية للعين ، وهو سريع. إنها أجمل بكثير من بيتزا هت أو بابا جونز ... وهي تعمل على عكس دوناتو.

رد: دوناتو: بعد أشهر وأعتقد أن لدي عشرات المحاولات حيث لم أتمكن من الطلب بسبب بطئها أو بسبب شاشة خطأ ضخمة في .NET.

لقد وجدت مشكلة واحدة واضحة في قابلية استخدام الموقع. ألق نظرة على هذه الشاشة وتخيل أنك تملأها:
دومينوز بيتزا الخطوة 1
بعد أن تملأ معلوماتك ، تتعقب عيناك - وتتوقع - للتقدم إلى الشاشة التالية من خلال النقر على اليمين. اضطررت إلى البحث للحظة قبل أن أجد الزر التالي. تم جذب انتباهي بواسطة زر القسيمة والحقل الموجود على اليمين ، لذلك واجهت صعوبة في العثور عليه.

يمكن أن يؤدي تغيير واحد بسيط إلى تسهيل هذه الصفحة ، وأنا متأكد من تحسين تحويلات العملاء:
دومينوز بيتزا التالي

مجرد تحريك الزر إلى اليمين ، حيث ستتبعه عيني بشكل متوقع ، سيكون بمثابة تحسن كبير في واجهة جميلة بخلاف ذلك. سأجد أيضًا لونًا جديدًا ، ربما أخضر ، لتقديم تلميح مرئي خلال التطبيق حتى ينتهي الشخص. من شأن الموضع واللون والشهرة المتسقة توفير تجربة سلسة من شأنها أن تقود المستخدمين عبر الموقع.

إضافة جديدة إلى موقع Dominos هي Pizza Tracker:
دومينوز بيتزا تعقب

الجزء المضحك هو أن كل قسم يتلاشى للداخل والخارج… مع كون القسم 5 (التسليم) هو القسم الأكبر. بعبارة أخرى ، ربما يكون دومينوز قد أنشأ للتو ملف فلاش مدته 30 دقيقة بنطاق كافٍ لاستيعاب كونك +/- 15 دقيقة (تخميني). إنها وسيلة للتحايل ... لكنها تعمل.

هناك بعض التفاعل الحقيقي على الصفحة - كان اسم سائق التوصيل موجودًا للحصول على تعليقات فورية وتقييمات. هذا بارد!

5 تعليقات

  1. 1
    • 2

      لا يقومون بالتوصيل ، لكن القليل منهم لديهم طلبات الشراء عبر الإنترنت. إنها ليست عملية جميلة ، رغم ذلك! يجب أن أكتب كتابًا عن مشكلات قابليتها للاستخدام.

  2. 3

    لم أتمكن فقط من العثور على زر "التالي" ، عند البحث عنه لم أستطع التوقف عن رسم عيني نحو الزر الكبير الساطع "قسائم الإنترنت". إذا كنت ستفشل في تحديد موقع الزر / الرابط التالي ، فلا تعمق أكثر من خلال تضمين زر أحمر عملاق في مكان آخر على الشاشة.

  3. 4
  4. 5

    لدي بالفعل بعض المعلومات الداخلية حول هذا الأمر و Tracker حقيقي - إنه مفتاح لنظام الطلب الداخلي في Domino الذي يستخدمونه لتتبع الكفاءة. في الواقع دقيقة +/- 40 ثانية.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Ecommerce and Retail, Technology

Where’s the Next Button?

Usability is a science, but some of it is instinctual. I remember having many an argument with people about usability when I worked as a Product Manager. There are some things that are a given – such as how eyes track across a screen (left to right), how they skim downward, and how they expect an action on the bottom right.

Not much science involved, some of these things are both instinctual, and some of them are habitually based on previous trends in online navigation.

Tonight we’ve got a friend of my daughter’s over, so I decided to order online from Dominos. Their new website is quite zippy – looks like it’s all Java. It’s graphically pleasing to the eye, and it’s fast. It’s much nicer than Pizza Hut or Papa John’s… and it works, unlike Donato’s.

Re: Donato’s: Months later and I think I’ve had a dozen attempts where I couldn’t order because of how slow it was or because of a massive .NET error screen.

I did find one glaring issue with the site’s usability, though. Take a look at this screen and imagine you’re filling it out:
Dominos Pizza Step 1
After you fill out your information, your eyes track – and expect – to advance to the next screen by clicking to the right. I had to search for a moment before I found the next button. My attention was grasped by the Coupon button and the field to the right, so I had difficulties finding it.

One simple change could make this page much easier and, I’m sure, improve the conversions of customers:
Dominos Pizza Next

Just moving the button to the right, where my eyes would expectantly track, would be a vast improvement in an otherwise beautiful interface. I’d also find a new color, perhaps green, to provide a visual cue throughout the application until the person is finished. A consistent position, color, and prominence would provide a seamless experience that would lead users through the site.

A fresh addition to the Dominos site is their Pizza Tracker:
Dominos Pizza Tracker

The funny part is that each section fades in and out… with section 5 (delivery) being the largest section. In other words, Dominos may have just built a 30-minute flash file with enough of range to accommodate being +/- 15 minutes (my guess). It’s a gimmick… but it works.

There is some genuine interaction on the page – the name of the delivery driver was on there for immediate feedback and ratings. That’s cool!

5 Comments

  1. 1
  2. 3

    Not only could I not find the “Next” button, when looking for it I couldn’t stop drawing my eyes towards that big glaring “ONLINE COUPONS” button. If you’re going to screw up on the location of the Next button/link, don’t dig yourself deeper by including a giant red button elsewhere on the screen.

  3. 4

    That next button is a huge issue. I have been on sites before where it was so hard to navigate (due to crappy design) that I’ve just X’d out.

  4. 5

    I actually have some inside info on this and Tracker is real – it keys to Domino’s internal ordering system that they use to track efficiency. Actually accurate +/- 40 seconds.

Leave a Reply