لا تدع الروبوتات تتحدث عن علامتك التجارية!

العلامة التجارية بوت

يمكن لـ Alexa ، المساعد الشخصي الصوتي من Amazon ، قيادة أكثر من 10 مليار دولار في الإيرادات في غضون عامين فقط. في أوائل يناير ، قالت جوجل إنها باعت أكثر من 6 مليون أجهزة Google Home منذ منتصف أكتوبر. أصبحت برامج الروبوت المساعد مثل Alexa و Hey Google ميزة أساسية في الحياة العصرية ، وهذا يوفر فرصة رائعة للعلامات التجارية للتواصل مع العملاء على نظام أساسي جديد.

حرصًا على اغتنام هذه الفرصة ، تسارع العلامات التجارية إلى وضع محتواها على منصات تعتمد على البحث الصوتي. جيد بالنسبة لهم - الدخول في الطابق الأرضي باستخدام المنصات الصوتية له معنى كبير ، تمامًا كما كان إنشاء موقع ويب تجاريًا منطقيًا في عام 1995. ولكن في اندفاعهم ، تترك العديد من الشركات صوت علامتها التجارية (وبيانات النظام الأساسي الصوتي) بين يدي روبوت تابع لجهة خارجية.

يمكن أن يكون هذا خطأ كارثي. تخيل الإنترنت حيث تكون جميع مواقع الويب باللونين الأبيض والأسود ، وموضوعة في عمود واحد وتستخدم جميع المواقع نفس الخط. لا شيء يبرز. لن يعكس أي موقع من المواقع شكل ومضمون العلامات التجارية التي يمثلونها ، لذلك سيحصل العملاء على تجربة غير متسقة عند التفاعل مع العلامات التجارية على منصات أخرى. ستكون كارثة من منظور العلامة التجارية ، أليس كذلك؟

يحدث شيء من هذا القبيل عندما تجمع الشركات معًا تطبيقًا للمساعدين الشخصيين الذين يدعمون الصوت دون إنشاء صوت فريد للعلامة التجارية وحمايته. لحسن الحظ ، لا يجب أن يكون الأمر كذلك. بدلاً من منح الروبوتات المساعدة التحكم في صوت علامتك التجارية ، يمكنك إنشاء إستراتيجية اتصال خاصة بك على علامتك التجارية ومدعومة بالذكاء الاصطناعي مع تطبيق مصمم للاتصال الصوتي عبر الأنظمة الأساسية.

لا يتعين عليك إنشاء برامج صوتية من الألف إلى الياء لتحقيق ذلك - فهناك حلول حوار قائمة على البيانات ومدعومة بواجهة برمجة التطبيقات متاحة الآن تتيح لك التحدث إلى العملاء أينما كانوا - على الهاتف وعلى وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وفي نافذة دردشة أو في منازلهم عبر برامج الروبوت المساعدة. باستخدام النهج الصحيح ، يمكنك التأكد من أن هذه المحادثات متسقة ومتصلة بالعلامة التجارية في كل مرة.

يستخدم تجار التجزئة الرائدون حاليًا هذه الإستراتيجية للتعامل مع المحادثات مع العملاء عبر برامج الروبوت المساعدة ، وتقديم إجابات لأسئلة العملاء حول توفر المنتج أو التسليم. تستخدم شركات التأمين الصوت للرد على الأسئلة المتعلقة بمزايا تأجير السيارات أثناء إصلاح سيارات العملاء. تستخدم البنوك منصات صوتية لإعداد وتغيير المواعيد مع العملاء.

باستخدام حل الصوت الصحيح والمعلومات المحدثة ، يمكنك التأكد من تطبيق بيانات العميل بدقة لإنشاء اتصالات مع العملاء. وعندما تتحكم في صوت علامتك التجارية على منصات مساعد AI ، ستتمكن أيضًا من دمج البيانات من المعاملات الصوتية في نظام CRM لشركتك. سيصبح ذلك مهمًا بشكل متزايد حيث يجري المزيد من المستهلكين عمليات البحث عبر الصوت.

يتوقع محلل الصناعة المستقل جارتنر ذلك 30 في المئة من التصفح بدون شاشات بحلول عام 2020 ، حيث يكتسب التصفح الصوتي أولاً من خلال أجهزة مثل الهواتف ومساعدي الذكاء الاصطناعي أساسًا في عمليات البحث المستندة إلى النصوص. هل يمكن لشركتك تحمل فقدان تتبع تلك البيانات - أو السماح بالتحكم فيها بواسطة روبوت تابع لجهة خارجية؟ من خلال التحكم بشكل استباقي في صوت علامتك التجارية ، يمكنك الحفاظ على التحكم في بياناتك أيضًا.

نظرًا لأن المساعدين الصوتيين يتعاملون مع المزيد من المعاملات بين العلامات التجارية والعملاء ، فإن المخاطر التي تتعرض لها الشركات التي تعهد بصوت علامتها التجارية إلى برامج الروبوت التابعة لجهات خارجية تصبح أكثر وضوحًا. تقل قيمة العلامة التجارية عندما لا يكون الصوت متسقًا عبر القنوات ، وتضعف ثقة العملاء. يعني فقدان البيانات أن العلامات التجارية لا يمكنها إنشاء ملفات تعريف عملاء كاملة ودقيقة.

يفهم قادة الشركات الذين يركزون على المستقبل المخاطر ، وهذا هو سبب اندفاعهم لإنشاء وجود منصة صوتية. إن حماسهم لاحتضان المنصات أمر منطقي. لكن من المهم وضع استراتيجية تحمي سلامة العلامة التجارية. إذا كانت شركتك تخطط للتحدث مع العملاء عبر مساعديهم الصوتيين ، فتأكد من عدم السماح للروبوتات بالتحدث نيابة عنك.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Branding, Chat Bots, Technology

Don’t Let Bots Speak for Your Brand!

Bot Brand

Alexa, Amazon’s voice-enabled personal assistant, could drive more than $10 billion in revenue in just a couple of years. In early January, Google said it had sold more than 6 million Google Home devices since mid-October. Assistant bots like Alexa and Hey Google are becoming an essential feature of modern life, and that offers an amazing opportunity for brands to connect with customers on a new platform.

Eager to embrace that opportunity, brands are rushing to put their content on voice search-driven platforms. Good for them — getting in on the ground floor with voice platforms makes a lot of sense, just as creating a commercial website made sense in 1995. But in their rush, too many companies are leaving their brand’s voice (and associated voice platform data) in the hands of a third-party bot.

That could be a catastrophic mistake. Imagine an internet where all websites are black and white, laid out in a single column and all sites use the same font. Nothing would stand out. None of the sites would reflect the look and feel of the brands they represent, so customers would get an inconsistent experience when interacting with brands on other platforms. It would be a disaster from a branding perspective, right?

Something like that happens when companies cobble together an application for voice-enabled personal assistants without creating and protecting a unique brand voice. Fortunately, it doesn’t have to be that way. Instead of giving assistant bots control of your brand voice, you can create your own on-brand, AI-enabled communication strategy with an app that is designed for cross-platform voice communication.

You don’t have to build voice software from the ground up to make it happen — there are API-enabled, data-driven dialogue solutions available now that let you talk to customers wherever they are — on the phone, on social media, in a chat window or in their homes via assistant bots. With the right approach, you can make sure these conversations are consistent and on-brand every time.

Leading retailers currently use this strategy to handle conversations with customers via assistant bots, providing answers to customer questions about product availability or delivery. Insurance companies are using voice to respond to questions about car rental benefits while customer cars are being repaired. Banks are using voice platforms to set up and change appointments with customers.

With the right voice solution and up-to-date information, you can make sure customer data is applied accurately to create connections with customers. And when you take control of your brand’s voice on AI assistant platforms, you’ll also be able to integrate data from voice transactions into your company’s CRM system. That will become increasingly important as more consumers conduct searches via voice.

Independent industry analyst Gartner predicts that 30 percent of browsing will be done without screens by 2020  Tweet This!, as voice-first browsing through devices like phones and AI assistants gains ground on text-based searches. Can your company afford to lose track of that data — or allow it to be controlled by a third-party bot? By proactively taking control of your brand’s voice, you can maintain control of your data too.

As voice assistants handle more transactions between brands and customers, the risk to companies that entrust their brand voice to third-party bots becomes more pronounced. Brand value is diluted when the voice isn’t consistent across channels, and customer trust is weakened. The loss of data means brands can’t create complete and accurate customer profiles.

Future-focused company leaders understand the stakes, which is why they’re rushing to create a voice platform presence. Their eagerness to embrace the platforms makes sense. But it’s important to create a strategy that protects the brand’s integrity. If your company plans to converse with customers via their voice assistants, make sure you don’t let bots speak for you.

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
Designing a World-Class Brand Tracking Study

Designing a World-Class Brand Tracking Study

Too many organizations still make important decisions without brand tracking. Download Now

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.