لا تفقدوا صوتكم

رجل الالي

جاف.

تلقيت تعليقات من بعض الأشخاص تفيد بأن مشاركاتنا الأخيرة كانت جاف. لن أجادل في ذلك - لقد انشغلنا بالكثير من الأبحاث العميقة حول الأدوات والميزات مؤخرًا. يبدو أنه كلما تعمقنا في البحث ، زادت صعوبة كتابة منشور موجز يحقق العدالة في المنصة ولكنه يضمن سماع صوتك.

صديقي هذا هو قارئ نهم للمدونة ، ويكتب عليها أيضًا ، لذا فأنا أستمع إليها وسأجري بعض التغييرات. مع كل منشور ، سأضيف المزيد من الألوان إلى المحادثة معك. Martech Zone يأخذ نظرة متفائلة للغاية حول كيفية مساعدة التكنولوجيا للمسوقين. المفارقة هي أنني لست متفائلاً. أشعر كما لو أن مجال الأدوات لمساعدتنا واسع ورفيع - مع وجود فرصة أكبر لأنظمة التسويق عبر القنوات التي تساعدنا في تجميع وقياس وتحسين اتصالاتنا مع العملاء المحتملين والعملاء.

نحن نفكر أيضًا في إضافة المزيد من الأصوات إلى Martech Zone. أعتقد أن هناك فرصة لإضافة عقل تسويقي أو تقني عظيم قد يكون بالقرب من مراكز التسويق الرئيسية في نيويورك أو بوسطن أو سان فرانسيسكو. إذا كنت كاتبًا تكنولوجيًا ... خاصةً ذاك الذي يتمتع بروح الدعابة ، فنحن نحب التحدث معك. بحثنا حتى الآن لم ينتج عنه الكثير من العملاء المحتملين.

العودة إلى المسار الصحيح…

لا يجب كتابة المحتوى لمجرد كتابة المحتوى. قد تلاحظ أن المحتوى الخاص بنا يتأرجح ويتدفق. يرجع جزء منها إلى عبء العمل لدينا ، ولكن في أغلب الأحيان ، يتعلق الأمر ببساطة بعدم وجود أي شيء مهم لنقوله. نريد كل مدونة لمساعدة المسوقين. كل وظيفة.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قمنا بتوسيع نطاق صوتنا من خلال البث الصوتي وبرنامج البريد الإلكتروني ومقاطع الفيديو لقد انضممنا إلى فرق مع حافة راديو الويب لإنتاج برنامج إذاعي احترافي (يُذاع محليًا) مصحوبًا ببعض مقاطع الفيديو الرائعة. تأكد من متابعتنا - يمكنك الوصول إلينا من خلال تطبيق آي فون, اي تيونز, الخياطة و يوتيوب .

لست متأكدًا من الذي صاغ مصطلح "وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي" ، لكنهم كانوا بارعين. المحتوى عبارة عن وسائط ... لكن المحتوى بدون صوت ليس اجتماعيًا ، إنه عادل وسائل الإعلام. لا تفقد صوتك. اجعلها اجتماعية.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing,

Don’t Lose Your Voice

Dry.

I received feedback from a couple of folks that our recent posts have been dry. I wouldn’t argue with that – we’ve been busy doing a lot deeper research on tools and features of late. It seems that the deeper we do our research, the harder it is to write a concise post that does the platform justice but still ensures your voice is heard.

This friend of mine is an avid reader of the blog, and writes on it as well, so I’m listening and I’m going to make some changes. With each post, I’m going to add more color to the conversation with you. The MarTech blog takes a very optimistic view of how technology can assist marketers. The irony is that I’m not as optimistic. I feel as though the field of tools to help us are wide and thin – with much more opportunity for cross-channel marketing systems that help us assemble, measure and optimize our communications with prospects and customers.

We’re also thinking about adding more voices to the MarTech Blog. I think there’s an opportunity to add a great marketing or technology mind who may be in vicinity of the major marketing centers of New York, Boston, or San Francisco. If you’re a technology writer… especially one with a sense of humor, we’d love to speak with you. Our search thus far hasn’t resulted in a lot of leads.

Back on track…

Content shouldn’t be written just to write content. You may notice that our content ebbs and flows. Some of it is due to our workload, but more often than not, it’s simply a matter of us not having anything important to say. We want every blog post to assist marketers. Every post.

As well, we’ve expanded our voice with our podcast, email program and videos. We’ve joined teams with Edge of the Web Radio to produce a professional radio show (aired locally) accompanied with some great video. Be sure to tune in – you can access us through our iPhone app, iTunes, Stitcher and YouTube.

I’m not sure who penned the term “social media”, but they were brilliant. Content is media… but content without a voice is not social, it’s just media. Don’t lose your voice. Keep it social.

Leave a Reply