عيب في تعريف الأشخاص في Google - والخطر

صديق جيد بريت إيفانز لفت انتباهي إلى نتيجة بحث مثيرة للاهتمام. عندما يبحث بعض الناس عن Douglas Karr، سياق الشريط الجانبي مليء بمعلومات عن منتج الفيلم (لست أنا) ، ولكن مع صورتي.

بحث جوجل douglaskarr

الشيء الرائع هو أنه لا يوجد اتصال بين بيانات ويكيبيديا وملفي الشخصي في + Google. لا يوجد رابط في ويكيبيديا الخاص به يتعلق بي ، ولا يوجد رابط في ملفي الشخصي على + Google يرتبط بصفحة ويكيبيديا الخاصة به ... فكيف قررت + Google أنها كانت بطريقة ما واحدة في نفس الشيء؟ (اعتدت أن أمتلك صفحة في ويكيبيديا ، لكنهم حذفوها عندما صححت بعض المعلومات الخاطئة.)

محلل SEO لدينا بدأ موضوعًا حول هذا الموضوع في مجموعة تحسين محركات البحث الخاصة به على Google+ وعلق الكثيرون على أن Google لديها خوارزمية رائعة لإزالة الغموض ... لكنها ما زالت تفشل هنا. لم أكن قلقًا جدًا بشأنه حتى جي سي إدواردز طرح سؤال مقلق:

لحسن الحظ ، تضمنت هذه القضية مخرجًا سينمائيًا ، ماذا كان سيحدث لو كان متحرشًا بطفل أو قاتل وأظهروا وجه هؤلاء الرجال؟

هذه فكرة مخيفة جدا! ويبدو من الغريب أن تفترض Google تحديد هوية الشخص ولا تقوم بالتحقق منه أو التحقق من صحته أن شخص. يفعلون ذلك عندما يتعلق الأمر بالشركات والمنتجات والعلامات التجارية ... ألن يكون الناس على نفس القدر من الأهمية؟ أرى مشاكل في الأفق!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Search Marketing,

A Flaw in Google’s People Identification – and the Danger

Good friend Brett Evans brought an interesting search result to my attention. When some folks search for Douglas Karr, the context of the sidebar is filled with information about the film producer (not me), but with my photo.

douglaskarr-google-search

The fascinating thing is that there’s no connection between the Wikipedia data and my Google+ profile. There’s no link on his Wikipedia that relates to me, there’s no link on my Google+ profile that links to his Wikipedia page… so how did Google+ decide that were were somehow one in the same? (I used to have a Wikipedia page, but they deleted it when I corrected some of the information that was wrong.)

Our SEO Analyst started a thread about it in his SEO group on Google+ and many commented how Google has quite an impressive disambiguation algorithm… but it still failed here. I wasn’t too concerned about it until JC Edwards brought up an alarming question:

Luckily this case involved a film director, what would have happened if it was child molestor or murderer and they showed this guys face?

That’s a very scary thought! And it seems bizarre that Google would assume the identification of a person and not actually verify it or validate with that person. They do this when it comes to businesses, products and trademarks… wouldn’t people be just as important? I see trouble on the horizon!

Leave a Reply