هل التسليم بالطائرة بدون طيار سينطلق قريبًا؟

تسليم الطائرات بدون طيار

اختبار أحدث التقنيات هو الجزء الممتع من عملي. غالبًا ما أشتري التكنولوجيا لمجرد اختبارها والتأكد من مواكبة ذلك. قبل أشهر ، اشتريت ملف دجي مافيك الهواءواختبرته مع عدد قليل من العملاء.

أنا لست لاعبًا ، لذلك أنا صدئ جدًا خلف وحدة تحكم. بعد اختباره في عدد قليل من الرحلات الجوية ، أدهشني كيف تطير هذه الأجهزة عمليًا بنفسها. تقلع الطائرة بدون طيار وتهبط من تلقاء نفسها ، وستلتزم بحدود السقف ، وستطير بأنماط مبرمجة ، وستتبع إشارات اليد.

مع تقدم الطائرات بدون طيار بالفعل ، هو تسليم الطائرات بدون طيار للبيع بالتجزئة والتجارة الإلكترونية قريبًا؟ أنا لست مقتنعًا بذلك. في حين أن التسليم من المتاجر والمستودعات قد يكون على بعد دقائق فقط ويمكن أن يقلل بشكل كبير من تكاليف الشحن ، إلا أن هناك بعض المشكلات التي يجب التغلب عليها باستخدام الطائرات بدون طيار ، بما في ذلك:

  • سلامة الطائرات بدون طيار - قد تتعرض الطائرات بدون طيار لأعطال ميكانيكية أو غيرها من الأعطال الفنية أثناء الطيران. نظرًا لأن الملايين منهم يسافرون في مدينة ، فنحن ملزمون بالتعرض لأضرار في الممتلكات ، وربما حتى إصابات شخصية.
  • مخاوف الخصوصية - لا شك أن كل طائرة بدون طيار ستسجل كل حركة لها. هل نحن جاهزون لجميع أنشطتنا اليومية التي يتم تسجيلها في الهواء؟ لست متأكدًا من استعدادنا لذلك حتى الآن.
  • قيود الطيران - أعيش بالقرب من مطار تابع للبلدية ، لذلك هناك حد أقصى لأي رحلة طيران. الطائرات بدون طيار التي تحلق على ارتفاع منخفض ستحدث قدرًا هائلاً من الضوضاء. قد تحتاج الطائرات بدون طيار التي تحلق عالياً إلى توجيهها حول المعالم والمباني ومناطق حظر الطيران. سنضطر إلى بناء طرق سريعة افتراضية ... مما قد يحد من كفاءة التسليم من نقطة إلى نقطة ويقلل من الكفاءات التي ستوفرها الطائرات بدون طيار على الميل الأخير.

تتوقع McKinsey أن المركبات المستقلة بما في ذلك الطائرات بدون طيار سوف تفعل ذلك تسليم 80٪ من جميع العناصر في المستقبل. ومع إشارة 35٪ من المستهلكين إلى تأييدهم لهذا المفهوم ، من الواضح أن استخدام الطائرات بدون طيار يكتسب شعبية.

ليس هناك شك في أن تسليم الطائرات بدون طيار قادم ، ولكن هناك الكثير من التفكير والتخطيط الذي يحتاج إلى الخوض في هذه التحديات. هذا الرسم البياني من 2 التدفق، شريك تنفيذي خارجي ، يدرس الفوائد والتحديات المرتبطة بطائرات الشحن بدون طيار ويسلط الضوء على كيف يمكن لهذه التكنولوجيا أن تعطل تسليم الميل الأخير بشكل كبير

تحديات توصيل الطائرات بدون طيار

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Is Drone Delivery Going to Take Off Soon?

Drone Delivery

Testing the latest technologies is the fun part of my work. I often purchase technology just to give it a test and ensure that I’m keeping up. Months ago, I purchased a DJI Mavic Air, and tested it with a few clients.

I’m not a gamer, so I’m pretty rusty behind a controller. After testing it on a few flights, I was amazed at how these devices practically fly themselves. The drone takes off and lands by itself, will adhere to ceiling limits, will fly programmed patterns, and will even follow hand signals.

With drones already getting so advanced, is drone delivery for retail and ecommerce coming soon? I’m not convinced it is. While delivery from stores and warehouses may only be minutes away and can significantly reduce shipping costs, there are quite a few issues to overcome with drones, including:

  • Drone Safety – drones may have mechanical or other technical failures in flight. With millions of them flying in a city, we’re bound to have property damage and, perhaps, even personal injuries.
  • Privacy Concerns – no doubt that every drone will be recording its every movement. Are we ready for all of our daily activities being recorded overhead? I’m not sure we’re ready for that yet.
  • Flight Restrictions – I live near a municipal airport, so there’s a ceiling on any flights that take. Drones flying low will make an immense amount of noise. Drones flying high may need to be routed around landmarks, buildings, and no-fly zones. We’re going to have to build virtual highways… which may drag down the efficiency of point-to-point delivery and reduce the efficiencies drones will have on the last mile.

McKinsey projects that autonomous vehicles including drones will deliver 80% of all items in the future. And with 35% of consumers indicating that they are in favor of the concept, it’s clear that the use of drones is gaining popularity.

There’s no doubt that drone delivery is coming, but there’s a lot of thought and planning that needs to go into these challenges. This infographic from 2Flow, an outsourced fulfillment partner, examines the benefits and challenges associated with cargo drones and highlights how this technology could massively disrupt last-mile delivery.

Drone Delivery Challenges

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.