تطلق eHarmony موقع التوافق مع الوظائف ... Srsly

وظائف عالية

مواقع البحث عن عمل هي عشرة سنتات. هناك الكثير منهم ، القليل منهم يحاولون تمييز أنفسهم من خلال الادعاء بأنهم "eHarmony" للوظائف. بالنسبة الى دكتور نيل كلارك وارنمؤسس إهرموني، "هم ليسوا كذلك." الآن تمتلك شركته منتجًا شرعيًا لإثبات ذلك وهو أكثر ذكاءً وتطورًا مما تعتقد.

أطلق وارن وفريق منتجه برنامج Elevated Careers by eHarmony في لوس أنجلوس الأسبوع الماضي. (إفشاء ، هم عملاء علاقات عامة لـ مرونة، الشركة التي أعمل بها ، عبر استراتيجيات العلامات التجارية.) تأخذ المنصة نهج خوارزمية مطابقة الزواج من منصتها الأصلية وتطبقها على مشكلة مطابقة الوظائف. لكنهم كانوا حريصين على توضيح أن خوارزمية المواعدة / الزواج ليست محشورة في موقع البحث عن الوظائف.

أوضح ستيف كارتر ، نائب رئيس المطابقة في eHarmony ، لكنه مسؤول إلى حد كبير عن التكنولوجيا وراء Elevated Careers: "لقد استخدمنا نفس الفلسفة من خبرتنا في بناء محرك eHarmony وطرحنا أسئلة مماثلة حول مطابقة الوظائف". قام هو وفريقه ببناء خوارزمية منفصلة تأخذ البيانات من باحث عن عمل وبيانات من أصحاب العمل المحتملين ، ثم يطابقها مع 16 عاملاً رئيسياً ، مثل عوامل العلاقة الـ 29 التي يستخدمها بحثهم في منتج eHarmony. العوامل الـ 16 هي بالتأكيد ملكية ، لكنها تقع في ثلاث مجموعات رئيسية من التركيز: الشخصية والثقافة والعلاقات.

لذلك ، لتلخيصها ، قاموا بإنشاء خدمة مطابقة الوظائف ، وليس خدمة البحث عن وظيفة ، والتي يمكن للشركات أن تدفع للاشتراك فيها لأنها ، من الناحية النظرية ، يمكن أن تساعد المؤسسة على تعيين موظفين مناسبين بشكل أفضل ، ولديهم فرصة أكبر كن ناجحًا وابقى مع الشركة لفترة أطول. لا يمكن أن يؤدي ذلك إلى زيادة الإنتاجية فحسب ، بل يقلل أيضًا من التكاليف المفاجئة لتوظيف أشخاص جدد. معدل دوران الموظفين ، كما يقولون في عالم الموارد البشرية ، هو مجرد عاهرة.

يمكن للباحثين عن عمل استخدام الموقع مجانًا ولديه استبيان متوقع لنوع الشخصية لعملية الصعود على متن الطائرة. من هناك ، يوصي الموقع أصحاب العمل الذين سيكونون مناسبين لشخصيتك واحتياجاتك الثقافية وخبرتك وما إلى ذلك. إذا سبق لك أن حصلت على وظيفة فقط لتدرك بسرعة أنك لا تتناسب مع الثقافة أو تحبها ، فيمكنك رؤية الفائدة الفردية لشيء كهذا.

وكما تتوقع من خبير العلاقات ، فقد أثار وارين جميع أنواع العلاقات والإحصائيات المثيرة للاهتمام حول كيف أنك إذا كنت غير سعيد في وظيفتك ، فهذا يتخلل حياتك الشخصية وعلاقاتك وصحتك وغير ذلك. لذلك ، في جوهرها ، يجادل Elevated Careers أنه يمكن أن يساعد الشركة في الحصول على موظفين أكثر سعادة يعيشون حياة أكثر سعادة.

أسئلتي ، التي أطرحها عليك وأحب أن تجد ملاحظاتك في التعليقات ، هي:

  • هل يمكن حقاً اختزال علم النفس والعلاقات البشرية في خوارزمية مدفوعة بالمسح؟ كونك جمهورًا خبيرًا في التكنولوجيا ، أعتقد أنك ستقول "نعم" ولكن ماذا عن عامل الخطأ البشري عند الإدخال؟ عندما أبحث عن وظيفة ، فأنا أكثر استعدادًا لقول ما أعتقد أن الشركة تريده بدلاً من ما أشعر به أو أفكر به أو أؤمن به حقًا عني كمرشح. بينما لم يتم إعداد Elevated Careers كسيرة ذاتية أو موقع بحث ، فإن العقلية التي تملأ هذا النموذج ستكون واحدة من ، "ماذا أعتقد أن أصحاب العمل المحتملين يريدون مني أن أقول؟"
  • تعتمد الشركات التكنولوجيا في كل شيء من التسويق إلى سلسلة التوريد وما بعده. ولكن هل هم على استعداد للثقة في خوارزمية لاختيار أو إلغاء اختيار المرشحين المحتملين للوظيفة؟ من المؤكد أنه أفضل من التحقق من صفحة Facebook الخاصة بهم بحثًا عن صور Beer bong ، ولن تكون مطابقة Elevated Careers قرار التوظيف النهائي لأي شخص ، ولكن ما مدى استعداد عمليات الموارد البشرية للاستثمار في التكنولوجيا ، حقًا؟
  • ماذا يحدث للقائمين بالتوظيف الذين يتقاضون رواتبهم لوضع المرشحين عندما تعمل الشخصية / الثقافة / العلاقة المطابقة ضد الباحثين عن عمل؟
  • إلى أي مدى يمكن أن يصل نهج مثل هذا؟ هل يمكننا تطوير خوارزمية لمطابقة الوكالات مع العملاء؟ (سأفضل رؤية هذه البيانات. هيه.) بالتأكيد يمكن تطبيق نفس النهج على علاقات البائعين والشركاء. لكنها تتطلب مستوى معينًا من تقييم الطرف الثالث للمنظمات المعنية. كم عدد الشركات التي ستفتح أبوابها بشكل واقعي لاختبار شخصية المنظمة؟

أجد الوظائف المرتفعة رائعة. سيكون من الممتع رؤيته في العمل. لذا يبقى السؤال الحقيقي: ما رأيك؟ هل ستستخدمه كمدير توظيف إذا كان لديك حق الوصول؟ هل ستستخدمه كباحث عن عمل؟ التعليقات لك.

تعليق واحد

  1. 1

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Technology

eHarmony Launches a Match-Making Site for Jobs … Srsly

Elevated Careers

Job search sites are a dime a dozen. There are so many of them a few of them even try to differentiate themselves by claiming to be, “the eHarmony” for jobs. According to Dr. Neil Clark Warren, the founder of eHarmony, “They’re not.” Now his company has a legit product to prove it and it’s way more smart and sophisticated than you might think.

Warren and his product team launched Elevated Careers by eHarmony in Los Angeles last week. (Disclosure, they are a PR client of Elasticity, the firm I work for, via Branded Strategies.) The platform takes the marriage matching algorithm approach from their original platform and applies it to the job matching problem. But they were careful to explain that it’s not the dating/marriage algorithm jammed into a job search site.

“We used the same philosophy from our experience building the eHarmony engine and asked similar questions about job matching,” explained Steve Carter, Vice-President of Matching at eHarmony, but largely responsible for the technology behind Elevated Careers. He and his team built a separate algorithm that takes data from a job seeker and data from potential employers then matches them along 16 key factors, much like the 29 relationship factors their research uses in the eHarmony product. The 16 factors are certainly proprietary, but they fall into three major buckets of focus: Personality, Culture and Relationships.

So to boil it down, they’ve created a job matching service, not a job searching service, that companies can pay to subscribe to since, in theory, it can help an organization hire employees that are a better fit, have more chance to be successful and stay with the company longer. That can not only increase productivity but decrease the surprising costs of hiring new people. Turnover, as they say in the HR world, is a bitch.

Job seekers can use the site for free and it has an expected personality type questionnaire for the on boarding process. From there, the site recommends employers that would be a good fit for your personality, culture needs, experience and such. If you’ve ever taken a job only to quickly realize you don’t really fit in or like the culture, you can see the individual benefit of something like this.

And as you would expect from a relationship expert, Warren rattled off all kinds of interesting correlations and statistics about how if you’re unhappy in your job, that permeates your personal life, relationships, health and more. So, in essence, Elevated Careers would argue it can help a company have happier employees who live happier lives and yada yada.

My questions, which I pose to you and would love your feedback in the comments, are these:

  • Can human psychology and relationships really be boiled down to a survey-driven algorithm? Being a tech-savvy audience, my guess is you’d say “yes” but what about the human error factor on entry? When I’m looking for a job, I’m much more apt to say what I think the company wants rather than what I actually feel, think or believe about me as a candidate. While Elevated Careers isn’t set up as a resume or search site, the mentality filling out that form is going to be one of, “What do I think prospective employers want me to say?”
  • Companies are adopting technology for everything from marketing to supply chain and beyond. But are they willing to trust an algorithm to select, or de-select, prospective job candidates? It’s sure better than checking their Facebook page for beer bong pics, and Elevated Careers matching won’t be the final hiring decision for anyone, but how willing to invest in technology are HR operations, really?
  • What happens to the recruiters who are paid to place candidates when a personality/culture/relationship match may work against their job-seekers?
  • How far can an approach like this go? Can we develop an algorithm to match agencies with clients? (I’d be in favor of seeing that data. Heh.) Certainly the same approach could apply to vendor relationships and partners. But it requires some level of third-party assessment of the organizations involved. How many companies will realistically open their doors to an organization personality test?

I find Elevated Careers fascinating. It will be interesting to see it at work. So the real question remains: What do you think? Would you use it as a hiring manager if you had access? Would you use it as a job seeker? The comments are yours.

One comment

  1. 1

Leave a Reply