استراتيجيات تسويق محتوى الانتخابات الأمريكية لعام 2012

وايت هاوس

الآن بعد أن بدا أن المرشحين الأوائل واضحون (لن يوافق ابني التحرري) ، يبدو أن كلا المعسكرين يستقران وبدأت الاستراتيجيات عبر الإنترنت! تم تحويل موقع Whitehouse نفسه إلى صفحة مقصودة عملاقة واحدة لالتقاط عناوين البريد الإلكتروني ، مما يتطلب من الزائر النقر للوصول إلى أي معلومات:

وايت هاوس

كما كان البيت الأبيض يطلق الرسوم البيانية بانتظام ... على الدين الوطني, أسعار البنزين، وحتى مستويات القوات في العراق. أنا معجب جدًا باعتماد هذه الأساليب - لكنني أشعر بخيبة أمل بعض الشيء لأنها منحرفة بعض الشيء لصالح الإدارة. أود أن أرى بعض الرسوم البيانية حول الأمور التي لا تسير على ما يرام أيضًا - وبعض الشرح حول تلك الجهود من أجل الشفافية الكاملة.

يشتمل موقع الحملة على الويب أيضًا على تكتيكات إضافية. The Life of Julia ، على سبيل المثال ، عبارة عن رسم إعلامي تفاعلي يأخذ الزائر من خلال كيف ترغب الحملة في مساعدة النساء طوال حياتهن:
حياة جوليا

ومع ذلك ، فإن إصدار مثل هذه المعلومات له ثمن ، وقد تم انتقاد تطبيق Life of Julia إلى حد كبير وحتى إعادة بنائه - إليك حياة جوليا حسب الليبرتاريين:
حياة جوليا التحررية

تتضمن حملة ميت رومني أحدث التقنيات أيضًا ، مع الرسوم البيانية التي تمتد من الطبقة الوسطى والشباب والإنفوجرافيك من أصل إسباني والتي تقدم نظرة مختلفة على الاقتصاد وتأثيره على هذه القطاعات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قدموا هذا القياس للميزانية الفيدرالية:

مقارنة ميزانية رومني 2012

لا يزال الجمهوريون يبدون بطيئين بعض الشيء عندما يتعلق الأمر بالتواصل الحقيقي مع الناس عبر الوسائط الاجتماعية. قد يتم انتقاد حياة جوليا إلى حد كبير ، لكنها أيضًا تكتيك يرتبط مباشرة بالناخبة ويتم تقسيمها بذكاء إلى كل فئة عمرية. لن تغير حياة جوليا تصويت النقاد ... لكنها قد تؤثر على تصويت الجمهور المستهدف الذي قد يكون لديه نفس المخاوف التي يحددها الرئيس أوباما. هذه ليست استراتيجية سيئة.

ومع ذلك - فإن رأيي العام في التسويق لإعادة انتخاب الرئيس أوباما لا يبدو مصقولًا مثل إستراتيجيته الانتخابية الأصلية. أضع لسانًا في عمود الخد (الذي أثار غضب الكثير من الناس) ، وسألت عما إذا كان كان أوباما هو فيستا التالي بناءً على الوظيفة الرائعة التي قاموا بها. لم أكن أنتقد الرئيس أوباما - لقد كنت وما زلت معجبًا بالزخم والحملة الجذابة التي أدارها والتي استحوذت على انتباه الشباب الأمريكي والناخبين المتأرجحين.

أعتقد أن هناك نبرة مختلفة تمامًا عن استراتيجية التسويق الحالية للانتخابات. لم يعد لديه نفس التفاؤل المثالي. بالنظر إلى السنوات القليلة الماضية من الاقتصاد الرهيب والإنفاق الهائل ، فإن النغمة رسمية بعض الشيء ... مع القليل من الدوران حول الأرقام ، والمزيد من التركيز على الإيجابيات ، وأطنان من الأعذار للسلبية. أنا لا أقول إنها حملة سيئة - فقط لهجة مختلفة تمامًا عن الأصل. سنرى ما ينتج ، رغم ذلك! نتطلع إلى المزيد من تسويق المحتوى لجميع الأطراف المعنية!

NOTE: من الصعب دائمًا تغطية السياسة على أ مدونة التسويق وعلى الرغم من كل الجهود ، أنا متأكد من أن أولئك الذين هم منكم من المؤيدين المتحمسين لكل مرشح سينتقدون تغطيتي هنا. أنا لا أحاول ضرب أي شخص أو دعم أي شخص - فقط قم بالتعليق على الاستراتيجيات التي يتم نشرها. يرجى حفظ التصيد الخاص بك للمرشحين والمواقع السياسية الأخرى.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing,

2012 US Election Content Marketing Strategies

Now that it appears the frontrunners are clear (my Libertarian son would disagree), it looks like both camps are settling in and the online strategies have commenced! The Whitehouse website itself has been transformed into one giant landing page for capturing email addresses, requiring the visitor to click through to get to any information:

The Whitehouse has also been regularly releasing infographics… on the National Debt, gasoline prices, and even troop levels in Iraq. I’m pretty impressed that these methods have been adopted – but a bit disappointed that they are a bit skewed in the favor of the administration. I’d like to see some infographics on what isn’t going well either – and some explanation around those efforts for full transparency.

The campaign website is also incorporating additional tactics. The Life of Julia, for example, is an interactive informational graphic that takes a visitor through how the campaign wishes to assist women throughout their life:

Releasing such information comes with a price, though, and the Life of Julia implementation has been largely criticized and even reconstructed – here’s the Life of Julia according to Libertarians:

Mitt Romney’s campaign is incorporating the latest technologies as well, with infographics that span from the Middle Class, Youth, Hispanic infographics that present a different look at the economy and its impact on these segments. As well, they’ve provided this analogy of the federal budget:

The Republicans still seem a bit slow on the take when it comes to really connecting with people via social mediums. The Life of Julia may be largely criticized, but it’s also a tactic that connects directly with the female voter and is smartly segmented into each age group. The Life of Julia isn’t going to change the vote of the critics… but it could sway the vote of the targeted audience who may have those same concerns that President Obama is identifying. That’s not a bad strategy.

That said – my overall opinion of the marketing for the re-election of President Obama doesn’t appear nearly as polished as his original election strategy. I put up a tongue in cheek post (that got a lot of folks angry), asking if Obama was the next Vista based on the incredible job they did. I wasn’t criticizing President Obama – I was and am still impressed with the momentum and captivating campaign he ran that captured the attention of the American youth and the swing voters.

I believe there’s a very different tone to the current election marketing strategy. It no longer has the same idealistic optimism. Given the last few years of a terrible economy and massive spending, the tone is a bit solemn… with quite a bit of spin on the numbers, much more accentuation of the positives, and tons of excuses for the negative. I’m not saying it’s a bad campaign – just a very different tone than the original. We’ll see what it produces, though! Looking forward to much more content marketing for all the parties involved!

NOTE: Politics is always difficult to cover on a marketing blog and, despite every effort, I’m sure those of you who are ardent supporters of each candidate will criticize my coverage here. I’m not trying to bash anyone or support anyone – just comment on the strategies being deployed. Please save your trolling for the candidates and other political sites.

Leave a Reply