التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني بالأرقام

أرقام التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني

صديقي الجيد، كريس باجوت، على وشك إصدار كتابه الأول ، التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني بالأرقام. كتب كريس الكتاب مع علي مبيعات، صديق آخر لي.

كريس شريك مؤسس في الهدف الدقيق، الشركة التي أعمل بها كمدير منتج. دفعت مدونة كريس (جنبًا إلى جنب مع القادة والموظفين الرائعين الآخرين) ExactTarget إلى طبقة الستراتوسفير - سميت واحدة من 500 شركة الأسرع نموًا في البلاد.

لم يكن من دواعي سروري العمل مع كريس في ExactTarget فحسب ، بل إنني أيضًا ظهرت لأول مرة في كتابه - أتحدث عن الأتمتة والتكامل. أنا أتطلع إلى قراءة الكتاب بالإضافة إلى الإثارة لرؤية نفسي في الواقع مطبوعًا! لقد كتبت في المجلات وكنت في المجلات ، لكنني لم أكتب في أي كتاب. لقد دفعني في الواقع لبدء الكتابة بنفسي ، لدي حوالي 75 صفحة حول ما تعلمته في السنة الأولى من التدوين. أنا بحاجة للعودة إليها ، رغم ذلك!

يبدأ "كريس" أيضًا شركته التالية ، برنامج الخلاصة. لقد كان من دواعي سروري العمل مع كريس في هذه الشركة الناشئة أيضًا - لقد أمضينا العديد من الأمسيات نتحدث عن التعقيد المؤسف لواجهات مستخدم المدونات وعدم قدرة القراء على العثور على المحتوى بسهولة. سترى خلاصة وافية على الخريطة تفعل ذلك قريبًا! لا أريد ترك الكثير على الحقيبة ، لكنني متحمس لرؤية رؤية كريس تتحقق مثل الهدف الدقيق فعلت. يعمل كريس على خلاصة وافية بدوام كامل الآن. لدي ابن يتجه إلى الكلية ، لذلك كان علي اختيار الطريق الآمن والالتزام بشركة تنفجر بالفعل!

اطلب مسبقًا نسختك من التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني بالأرقام! لا يزال البريد الإلكتروني عبارة عن تقنية رائعة مع الكثير من الوعود. على عكس أي تقنية أخرى ، لا يزال البريد الإلكتروني القائم على الإذن في طليعة التسويق "الدافع". أي أنك منحتني إذنًا للتواصل معك ، وأنا قادر على دفع هذا التواصل إليك عندما أحتاج إلى ذلك. تلفزيون ، راديو ، صحف ، RSS لا يزال يعتمد بشكل كبير على العميل أو العميل أو "الضبط" المحتمل. لقد نما البريد الإلكتروني ليصبح جزءًا من الحياة اليومية بالنسبة لنا (لا أعرف ما فعلته قبل البريد الإلكتروني!) وسأواصل البقاء على هذا النحو.

لا أطيق الانتظار للحصول على نسخة من الكتاب! ومن الأفضل أن يتم توقيعه يا كريس!

6 تعليقات

  1. 1
    • 2

      SAL

      اتمنى ذلك! كريس رجل رائع ومبشر بالبريد الإلكتروني روج لقوة البريد الإلكتروني في جميع أنحاء العالم على مدار السنوات الخمس الماضية. نصيحته مثبتة ومقدمة. يُنظر إلى البريد الإلكتروني على أنه يشبه إلى حدٍ ما تقنية "الأمس" ، إلا أنه ليس كذلك. يجد المسوقون تكامل البريد الإلكتروني ، والصفحات المقصودة ، والرسائل المشغلة ، وما إلى ذلك ، مما يؤدي إلى زيادة عدد الزيارات والإيرادات إلى مواقعهم.

      شكر!
      دوغ

  2. 4

    إنه كتاب رائع وبدأت الضجة حوله في دائرتنا في أتلانتا. دوغ ، من الجيد العثور على مدونتك وأطيب التمنيات لك ، كريس وقادة الفكر في Exact Target and Compendium. نعود إلى أتلانتا وتناول شريحة لحم معي في وقت ما! سكوت

  3. 5

    سكوت،

    من الرائع أن نسمع منك ويسعدني أنك وجدتني! أتطلع إلى لقائك مرة أخرى قريبًا.

    للأشخاص الذين لا يعرفون: التعريف 6 هي واحدة من رواد الاستفادة من التكنولوجيا في التسويق. إذا كانت هناك شركة واحدة عملت معها مفهومة للإعلان عبر الوسائط والأتمتة والقدرة على الاستفادة من نقاط القوة لكل منها ، فهي Definition6.

    سكوت وفريقه هم قادة الفكر المطلق في الصناعة. لقد كان من دواعي سروري الذهاب لتناول العشاء مع مايكل كوجون (الرئيس التنفيذي) وسكوت ذات ليلة وكانت نسمة من الهواء النقي. طرت من أتلانتا في ضجيج ، حيًا بالأفكار ومتحمسًا للعودة إلى تحسين منتجنا.

    لقد اعترفت Microsoft بـ Definition6 مرارًا وتكرارًا لإبداعها وخبرتها. إنه فريق رائع! عندما ننظر إلى "وكالة المستقبل" ، أعتقد أن التعريف 6 هو بالفعل مثال رائع!

    شكرا لزيارتكم وإخباري أنك كنت هنا ، سكوت!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

, Marketing Books

Email Marketing by the Numbers

My good friend, Chris Baggott, is about to release his first book, Email Marketing By the Numbers. Chris wrote the book with Ali Sales, another friend of mine.

Chris is a founding partner in ExactTarget, the company I’m employed with as a Product Manager. Chris’ blog (along with other fantastic leaders and employees) have pushed ExactTarget into the stratosphere – named one of Inc’s 500 fastest growing companies in the country.

Not only have I had the pleasure of working with Chris at ExactTarget, I’m also debuting in his book – speaking to automation and integration. I’m looking forward to reading the book as well as the excitement of actually seeing myself in print! I’ve written for and been in magazines, but never a book. It’s actually pushed me to begin writing myself, I have about 75 pages on what I’ve learned in my first year of blogging. I need to get back to it, though!

Chris is also starting up his next company, Compendium Software. I’ve had the pleasure of working with Chris on this startup as well – we spent many an evening speaking to the unfortunate complexity of blogging user interfaces and the inability of readers to be able to find content easily. You’ll see Compendium on the map soon doing just that! I don’t want to let too much out on the bag on it, but I’m excited to see Chris’ vision come to reality like ExactTarget did. Chris is working on Compendium full-time now. I have a son heading to college, so I had to chose the safe route and stick with a company that’s exploding already!

Pre-order your copy of Email Marketing by the Numbers! Email is still an incredible technology with tons more promise. Unlike any other technology, permission-based email is still at the forefront of ‘push’ marketing. That is, you gave me permission to communicate with you, and I’m able to push that communication to you when I need to. Television, Radio, Newspapers, RSS still have a large dependency on the customer, client or prospect ‘tuning in’. Email has grown into a part of everyday life for us (I don’t know what I did before email!) and will continue to stay that way.

I can’t wait to get a copy of the book! And it better be autographed, Chris!

6 Comments

  1. 1
    • 2

      Sal,

      I hope so! Chris is a great guy and is an Email Evangelist who’s touted the power of Email all over the globe for the last 5 years. His advise is proven and up front. Email is looked at a little like “yesterday’s” technology but it’s anything but. Marketers are finding email integration, landing pages, triggered sends, etc. are driving more and more traffic and revenue to their sites.

      Thanks!
      Doug

  2. 4

    It IS a great book and the buzz has begun around it in our circle in Atlanta. Doug, good to find your blog and best wishes to you, Chris and the thought leaders at Exact Target and Compendium. Get back down to Atlanta and have a steak with me sometime! Scott

  3. 5

    Scott,

    Great to hear from you and glad you found me! I look forward to meeting up with you again soon.

    For folks who don’t know: Definition6 is one of the pioneers of leveraging technology in Marketing. If there were a single company I’ve worked with that understood cross-medium advertising, automation, and the ability to leverage the strengths of each, it’s Definition6.

    Scott and team are absolute thought leaders in the industry. I had the pleasure of going to dinner with Michael Kogon (CEO) and Scott one night and it was a breath of fresh air. I flew out of Atlanta in a buzz, alive with ideas and excited to get back to improving our product.

    Microsoft has recognized Definition6 over and over for their ingenuity and expertise. It’s an incredible team! When we look to the ‘Agency of the Future’, I think Definition6 is already a great example!

    Thanks for stopping by and letting me know you were here, Scott!

Leave a Reply