الأسباب: صدقة + Facebook = WIN!

ضوء الفيسبوك

أنا لست من محبي الفيسبوك، ربما لن يتغير هذا في أي وقت قريبًا. بصرف النظر عن الإعلانات السخيفة التي لن تختفي بغض النظر عن عدد المرات التي أطلبها (انظر لقطة الشاشة أدناه) ، فإن Facebook هو نظام مغلق - فهم يريدون أن يحدث كل النشاط داخل نظامهم الأساسي.

هذا مقيد ... ويجب تعلم الدروس من AOL و MySpace. في كتابي، في تويتر إن الدفع المستمر نحو الانفتاح والتكامل سيصمد في نهاية المطاف على فيسبوك وإعلاناته الرديئة. إذا تم إغلاق Facebook غدًا ، فهناك العشرات من تطبيقات الوسائط الاجتماعية التي تنتظر تولي الأمر. إذا تم إغلاق Twitter غدًا ، فهناك مئات الشركات التي ستحتاج إلى الإنقاذ لأن أعمالها تعتمد عليه.

ومع ذلك ، ما زلت أواصل دفع التحديثات إلى Facebook لأنني أحترم حقيقة أنه ، في حين أنني لا أحب ذلك ، فإن أصدقائي وشبكاتي يفعلون ذلك. هذا درس مهم لجميع المسوقين ... وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ليست عنك!
الأسباب

ربما يكون أفضل مثال على ذلك أسباب الفيسبوك، وهو تطبيق طرف ثالث رائع للترويج للقضايا داخل Facebook. الأسباب لها كل شيء عناصر تطبيق وسائط اجتماعية رائع. كما أنها تدمج قدرة الشركات الكبيرة على الاندماج. العطاء الخيري أمر لا بد منه لجميع الشركات - وهذا التطبيق يسمح لتلك الشركات بتسويق مشاركتها بسهولة.

تمكّن الأسباب أي شخص لديه فكرة جيدة أو شغف للتغيير للتأثير على العالم. باستخدام منصتنا ، يقوم الأفراد بتعبئة شبكة أصدقائهم لتنمية حركات اجتماعية وسياسية دائمة. من مدونة Causes.

شارك في تأسيس Causes شون باركر وجو جرين. بالإضافة إلى كونه أحد مؤسسي Causes ، فإن Sean هو أيضًا شريك إداري في صندوق المؤسسين. كان شون سابقًا أحد مؤسسي Napster و Plaxo و Facebook. يأتي جو من خلفية تنظيم القاعدة الشعبية ، حيث عمل على الأرض في الحملات السياسية على مستوى المدينة والولاية والمستوى الوطني.

إذا كنت مؤسسة خيرية وتتطلع إلى نشر الخبر عن مؤسستك الخيرية - وكذلك قبول التبرعات - فإن الأسباب أمر لا بد منه! كن شريكًا في Causes Partner Center.

شكراً لوودي كولينز على تقديمي لقضايا Facebook. وودي إنسان لا يصدق ، يعمل بكل جهده لتحقيق ذلك إنهاء الفقر المدقع في الكونغو. إذا لم تكن تعرف الأسباب وتقدر هذا المنشور ، فتأكد من ذلك تبرع لأمنية عيد ميلاد وودي!

تعليق واحد

  1. 1

    "إذا تم إغلاق Facebook غدًا ، فهناك العشرات من تطبيقات الوسائط الاجتماعية التي تنتظر تولي المسؤولية. إذا تم إغلاق Twitter غدًا ، فهناك مئات الشركات التي ستحتاج إلى الإنقاذ لأن أعمالها تعتمد عليه ".

    هذا ليس له معنى كبير. إن مقدار الأموال التي يتم جنيها على Facebook يقزم من الأموال التي يتم جنيها على Twitter. من المحتمل أن تحقق Farmville أرباحًا أكثر من Twitter ومعظم الشركات على Twitter مجتمعة. حسنًا ، ربما يكون هذا امتدادًا 🙂 ولكن بجدية ، يقوم Facebook ببناء منصة أقوى بكثير من Twitter. إذا اختفى موقع Twitter غدًا ، فلن يفوته سوى المسوقين والمروجين. إذا اختفى موقع Facebook ، فإن كل فرد في عائلتي من أبناء عمومتي الصغار إلى الأشقاء والآباء والأجداد سوف يتعرضون للدمار. هذا وحده يخبرني عن الشخص الذي يبني قيمة أكثر ديمومة.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Ecommerce and Retail,

Causes: Charity + Facebook = WIN!

I’m not a fan of Facebook, that probably won’t change anytime soon. Aside from the ridiculous ads that won’t go away no matter how many times I ask (see screenshot below), Facebook is a closed system – they want all activity to happen within their platform.

This is constraining… and lessons should have been learned from AOL and MySpace. In my book, Twitter’s relentless push for openness and integration will ultimately outlast Facebook and its sleazy advertisements. If Facebook closed tomorrow, there are dozens of social media applications waiting to take over. If Twitter closed tomorrow, there are hundreds of companies who would need to come to its rescue because their business depends on it.

That said, I still continue to push updates to Facebook because I respect the fact that, while I don’t like it, my friends and network do. That’s an important lesson to all marketers… social media is not about you!

Perhaps the best example of this is Facebook Causes, an incredible third party application for promoting causes within Facebook. Causes has all the elements of a fantastic social media application. They also integrate the ability for large businesses to integrate. Charitable giving is a must for all corporations – and this application allows those companies to market their involvement easily.

Causes empowers anyone with a good idea or passion for change to impact the world. Using our platform, individuals mobilize their network of friends to grow lasting social and political movements. From the Causes blog.

Causes was co-founded by Sean Parker and Joe Green. In addition to being a co-founder of Causes, Sean is also a managing partner at The Founders Fund. Previously Sean was a co-founder of Napster, Plaxo, and Facebook. Joe comes from a background of grassroots organizing, having worked on the ground in political campaigns on the city, state, and national levels.

If you’re a charity and looking to spread the word about your charity – as well as accept donations – Causes is a must! Become a partner on Causes at the Causes Partner Center.

Thanks to Woody Collins for introducing me to Facebook Causes. Woody is an incredible human being, working with all his effort to end extreme poverty in the Congo. If you didn’t know about Causes and appreciate this post, be sure to donate to Woody’s birthday wish!

One comment

  1. 1

    “If Facebook closed tomorrow, there are dozens of social media applications waiting to take over. If Twitter closed tomorrow, there are hundreds of companies who would need to come to its rescue because their business depends on it.”

    This doesn’t make a lot of sense. The amount of money being made on Facebook dwarfs that being made on Twitter. Farmville is probably making more than Twitter and most of the companies on Twitter combined. Ok, that’s probably a stretch 🙂 But seriously, Facebook is building a platform that is far more robust and powerful than Twitter. If Twitter disappeared tomorrow, only marketers and promoters would miss it. If Facebook disappeared, everyone in my family from my young cousins to siblings to parents to grandparents would be devastated. That alone tells me which one is building more lasting value.

Leave a Reply