الأسرع نموًا مدونة على الكوكب؟

إيداع الصور 11650048 ثانية

منذ أكثر من عام (2005) قررت أنني بحاجة إلى تحديد بعض الأهداف التكنولوجية لنفسي. مستوحاة من أشخاص مثل سيث جودين ومالكولم جلادويل وروبرت سكوبل وشيل إسرائيل ، تعمقت في التدوين والشبكات الاجتماعية وتحسين محركات البحث و تحليلات بالإضافة إلى جميع التقنيات الأساسية التي دفعتهم. لم يكن علم الصواريخ ، لكنها كانت فترة رائعة في حياتي. لقد اكتشفت ما هو شغفي ، وبنيت ثقة كبيرة في قدراتي.

اعتبارًا من الآونة الأخيرة ، تجاوزت بعض المدونين الذين علموني. يجب أن يكون هذا هو الإطراء النهائي لهؤلاء الأشخاص (آمل أن يأخذوا الأمر على هذا النحو!). مع 55,000,000 مدونة يتم تتبعها من خلال Technorati ، أنا الآن أسارع بسرعة وأصل إلى رتبة 35,000 أو نحو ذلك. هذا نمو رائع ويجب أن يجذب بعض الاهتمام في الصناعة. ما زلت غير من بين أفضل 100 ، ولم أحصل على أي جوائز تدوين ... لكن عملي الجاد ومعرفي بموضوعي قد أتاحا ثمارهما. هذا على الرغم من الضربات العديدة التي تعرضت لها:

  • أنا لست ثريا
  • أنا لست الشهير
  • ليس لدي معلومات "داخلية" في الصناعة
  • ليس لدي اتصالات صناعية
  • أنا لا أعيش في وادي السيليكون (أعيش في إنديانا!)
  • لم أكتب كتابًا (حتى الآن!)
  • أعمل في وظيفة بدوام كامل ووظائف جانبية

بعض المزايا التي حصلت عليها:

  • لديّ استضافتي الخاصة ، لذا فإن طرح موقعي وصيانته يعد بمثابة قطعة من الكعكة.
  • يمكنني البرمجة. WordPress عبارة عن منصة تدوين رائعة ، لكن كان علي أن "أعدل" موضوعاتي وموضوعات عملائي لتحسينها حقًا من أجل سهولة الاستخدام وتحسين محرك البحث.

مع أخذ ذلك في الاعتبار ، أعتقد أن الإحصائيات التالية رائعة جدًا وتتحدث عن العمل الشاق الذي كنت أقوم به. فيما يلي قائمة بأفضل 100 مدونة أو مدونين مشهورين إلى حد ما ونموهم لمدة 3 أشهر (Alexa.com). صحيح ، لديّ طريق طويل لنقطعه قبل أن أضطر إلى التسلل إلى المستويات العليا من عالم المدونات - لكن هذا لا يزال يوفر دليلاً على أن محتوى ونصائح مدونتي كانت مفيدة ومركزة.

موقع
مرتبة
الوصول
عن التأثير والأتمتة
354,691+
+ 474٪
جون تشاو دوت كوم
34,123+
+ 882٪
خلق مستخدمين متحمسين
4,637+
+ 32٪
Problogger.net
549+
+ 22٪
سيث غودين
465+
+ 13٪
التقنية بلا حدود
84+
+ 12٪
هافينغتون بوست
13+
+ 4٪
مدونة مافريك
-63
+ 8٪
ميشيل مالكين
-1,459
-15٪
سكوبيليزر
-7,469
-48٪
أحاديث عارية
-17,428
-14٪

كيف أحرزت هذا التقدم؟ سيتعين عليك القيام بالكثير من القراءة هنا ، لكنني لم أخفي أي أسرار. كل شيء هنا في هذه المدونة ... التجارب ، النتائج ، كل شيء! ربما كان الخبر الأكثر إثارة في الآونة الأخيرة هو مشاركة هذه المعرفة مع بعض المدونين الجدد. أنا أستشير القليل منهم الآن وأساعدهم. إنني أتطلع إلى اليوم الذي تتجاوز فيه إحصائياتهم إحصائي (آمل بعد أن أكون في أفضل 100!)

شكرا للقراءة! شكرا على التعليق! شكرا لعودتك! إذا كانت هناك بعض الموضوعات التي تريد أن أغطيها ، فلا تتردد. لم ينفد مطلقًا من المعلومات التي يمكنني تدوينها - ولكني أحب الفرصة للتعمق في موضوع من اختيارك.

أعلم أنني لست المدونة الأسرع نموًا على هذا الكوكب ... ولكن عملي الجاد is سداد. استمر في العودة ، سأستمر في المشاركة معك!

5 تعليقات

  1. 1
  2. 2

    شكرا سكوت! ومبروك يا رفاق أيضا! الشيء الوحيد الذي أحبه في هذا السباق هو أنه يمكن لأي شخص الفوز وهناك مساحة أكبر بكثير لـ "الفائزين"!

  3. 3

    عمل رائع دوغ. لقد اشتركت في مدونتك خلال الأشهر القليلة الماضية ، وحتى الآن أحببت حقًا ما رأيته. بصفتي مدونًا بدأ للتو (وبنفس الضربات التي تعرضت لها) ، فأنا أعلم مدى صعوبة جذب قراء جدد عندما تبدأ للتو. استمروا في العمل العظيم!

  4. 4

    دوغ،
    شكرا لكوني العمود الفقري التقني وصديقي. آمل أن أفعل (من أجلك) ما فعلته من أجل "الموجهين" - مررهم !! هاها !! لم أمض وقتًا طويلاً بما يكفي للحصول على متوسط ​​3 أشهر ، لكن يبدو أنني أتجه بشكل جيد ... شكرًا لك.

    الترتيب المروري لـ patcoyle.net:
    اليوم 1 أسبوع. متوسط 3 أشهر متوسط 3 أشهر يتغيرون
    غير متاح * 386,650،850,770 XNUMX،XNUMX -

    نظرًا لأنني لست التعليق الأول ، فأنا لا أنشر هنا فقط لاستعادة حركة المرور إلى مدونتي أيضًا.

  5. 5

    براندون،

    هذه كلمات لطيفة. أنا فعلا أقدر ذلك. لا أحب بالضرورة الترويج لنمو مدونتي - ولكن في بعض الأحيان عندما لا يكون لديك الاسم أو الشهرة ، عليك أن تخبر الناس أنك لا تزال تستحق اهتمامهم.

    في المرة الأخيرة التي نشرت فيها عن نمو ونجاح مدونتي ، زادت من مدى الوصول بشكل كبير. (http://www.dknewmedia.com/2006/09/03/my-blog-is-better-than-9986-of-all-other-blogs/)

    أتساءل ماذا يقول ذلك عنا كقراء؟ اشتركت الآن في مدونة Johnathon Chow بعد قراءة مدى نجاحه في نشر مدونته. من المؤكد أنني تعلمت الكثير منه أيضًا! إحصاءاته بعيدة عن الأنظار أيضًا.

    شكرا لك مرة أخرى! وإذا كنت بحاجة إلى أي مساعدة - فلا تتردد في السؤال!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Search Marketing, WordPress

Fastest Growing Blog on the Planet?

Over a year ago (2005) I decided that I needed to set some technology goals for myself. Inspired by folks like Seth Godin, Malcolm Gladwell, Robert Scoble and Shel Israel, I dove into blogging, social networking, search engine optimization, and analytics as well as all the underlying technologies that drove them. It’s not been rocket science, but it has been an amazing period in my life. I’ve discovered what my passion is, and I’ve built a lot of confidence in my abilities.

As of recent, I’ve surpassed some of the very bloggers that educated me. That should be the ultimate compliment to these people (I hope they take it that way!). With 55,000,000 blogs getting tracked through Technorati, I’m now accelerating quickly and up to a rank of 35,000 or so. That’s fantastic growth and should capture some attention in the industry. I’m still not in the Top 100, nor have I earned any Blogging awards… but my hard work and knowledge of my subject matter has paid off. This despite so many strikes against me:

  • I’m not wealthy
  • I’m not famous
  • I don’t have ‘inside’ information in the industry
  • I don’t have industry connections
  • I don’t live in Silicon Valley (I live in Indiana!)
  • I haven’t written a book (yet!)
  • I work both a full-time job and side jobs

Some of the advantages I’ve had:

  • I have my own hosting so putting up my site and maintaining it is a piece of cake.
  • I can program. WordPress is a phenomenal blogging platform, but I have had to ‘tweak’ my themes and those of my clients to really optimize them for usability and search engine optimization.

With that in mind, I think the following statistics are pretty impressive and speak to the hard work I’ve been doing. Here is a list of Top 100 blogs or fairly well-known bloggers and their 3-month growth (Alexa.com). Granted, I have a long way to go before I have to scrape into the top levels of the blogosphere – but this still provides proof that the content and advice of my blog has been useful and focused.

Site
Rank
Reach
On Influence and Automation
+354,691
+474%
John Chow Dot Com
+34,123
+882%
Creating Passionate Users
+4,637
+32%
Problogger.net
+549
+22%
Seth Godin
+465
+13%
Engadget
+84
+12%
Huffington Post
+13
+4%
Blog Maverick
-63
+8%
Michelle Malkin
-1,459
-15%
Scobleizer
-7,469
-48%
Naked Conversations
-17,428
-14%

How have I made this progress? You’ll have to do quite a bit of reading here, but I’ve not held back any secrets. It’s all here in this blog… the experiments, the results, everything! Perhaps the most exciting news of late is sharing this knowledge with some new bloggers. I’m consulting a few right now and assisting them. I look forward to the day their stats bypass mine (hopefully after I’m in the Top 100!).

Thanks for reading! Thanks for commenting! Thanks for coming back! If there’s some topics you’d like me to cover, please feel free. I never really run out of information to blog about – but I’d love the opportunity to delve into a topic of your choosing.

I know I’m not the fastest growing blog on the planet… but my hard work is paying off. Keep coming back, I will continue to share with you!

5 Comments

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

    Great job Doug. I’ve been subscribed to your blog for the past few months, and so far I’ve really liked what I’ve seen. As a blogger just starting out (and with all the same strikes against me), I know how difficult it can be to draw in new readers when you’re just starting out. Keep up the great work!

  4. 4

    Doug,
    Thanks for being my technical backbone and friend. Hope I can do (for) you what you did for your “mentors” – Pass you!! Haha!! I haven’t been around long enough to have a 3 month average, but looks like I’m trending nicely…thanks to you.

    Traffic Rank for patcoyle.net:
    Today 1 wk. Avg. 3 mos. Avg. 3 mos. Change
    N/A* 386,650 850,770 —

    Since I’m not the first comment, I’m not posting here JUST to get traffic back to my blog either.

  5. 5

    Brandon,

    Those are kind words. I really appreciate it. I don’t necessarily like touting the growth of my blog – but sometimes when you don’t have the name or fame, you have to let folks know that you’re still worthy of their attention.

    The last time I posted about the growth and success of my blog, it increased the reach significantly. (http://www.douglaskarr.com/2006/09/03/my-blog-is-better-than-9986-of-all-other-blogs/)

    I wonder what that says about us as readers? I subscribe to Johnathon Chow’s blog now after reading how successful he stated his blog was. Sure enough, I’ve learned a lot from him as well! His stats are out of sight, too.

    Thanks, Again! And if you need any help – don’t hesitate to ask!

Leave a Reply