متابعة حصة سوق المتصفح من Colts.com

عندما كتبت المنشور على حصة سوق المتصفح، كان الكثير من التعليقات على المنشور أنه لا يجب أن أثق في الإحصائيات الموجودة على W3Schools.com. لقد تساءلت حقًا عن هذه التعليقات ... لماذا تختلف الإحصائيات اختلافًا كبيرًا في العالم من موقع ويب إلى موقع آخر؟

حسنًا ، بفضل المساهمين ... اكتشفت أن الأمر مهم حقًا! لقد تركت صديقًا جيدًا بات كويل بريدًا إلكترونيًا وسألته عما إذا كان على استعداد لمشاركة بعض الإحصاءات من Colts.com. كان تفكيري هو أن المشجع الرياضي الشغوف ربما يكون مختلفًا تمامًا عن شخص يزور موقعًا عن تقنيات الويب وسيكون مجموعة مقارنة جيدة للقياس مقابل ذلك. وكان! تستند الإحصاءات التالية إلى آخر 870,000 زائر لموقع Colts.com:

حصة سوق متصفح الزائر Colts.com:

إحصائيات متصفح Colts.com - مفصلة

حصة سوق متصفح الزائر Colts.com - نظرة عامة:

إحصائيات متصفح Colts.com

بالنسبة إلى JavaScript ، فإنه لا يزال يظهر اختراقًا كبيرًا:

Colts.com JavaScript Stats

من يعرف؟! سأولي المزيد من الاهتمام لإحصائيات مشاركة المستعرض المستقل من الآن فصاعدًا عند عرضها بدلاً من وضع افتراضات حول حصة السوق الإجمالية. في ملاحظة جانبية ، إليك إحصائيات مدونتي للشهر الماضي. لم ألقي نظرة عليها من قبل ، لكنك سترى فرقًا كبيرًا!

إحصائيات المتصفح للزائرين:

إحصائيات المستعرض الخاص بي

6 تعليقات

  1. 1

    لقد سمعت هذا أيضًا ، وعلى الرغم من أنه منطقي إلى حد ما ، يمكن للمرء أن يقول إن كل موقع سينشئ انتشارًا مختلفًا للمتصفح بسبب الجماهير الفريدة. أود أن أعتقد أنه إذا قمت بنقل جميع الإحصائيات إلى أكثر المواقع شهرة ودمجها ، فستحصل على ما حصلت عليه. (لم أتحقق من مصدر بياناتهم بنفسي).

    أعلم أن الكثير من المدونين متفقون مع Firefox ، لكن المهور يحصلون على الجماهير العامة.

    مجموعة بيانات رائعة ، شكرا للمشاركة. رسوم بيانية جميلة جدا 🙂

  2. 2

    يبدو لي أن الأشخاص الذين يقرؤون المدونات يميلون إلى استخدام Firefox أكثر. لا أستخدم Internet Explorer بهذا القدر. أنا متأكد من أن عامة الناس يستخدمونه في كثير من الأحيان.

  3. 4

    مرحبًا دوغ ،

    أنا سعيد لأنك قمت بإعادة النظر في هذا مع إحصائيات مختلفة لـ W3Schools ، كنت على وشك كتابة تعليق لاذع على هذا المنشور!

    النقطة التي تم الكشف عنها حقًا هنا هي أن الإحصائيات الوحيدة المهمة هي تلك المتعلقة بالموقع الذي تفكر فيه في ذلك الوقت. على سبيل المثال ، إذا لم يعمل موقعك أو موقع Colts في IE ، فستواجه المهور مشاكل أكثر منك. يجب أن يعمل كل موقع مع جمهوره والمتصفحات التي يستخدمونها.

    كمقياس شامل لمشاركة المتصفح في الوقت الحالي ، فقط لأرى كيف تعمل Mozilla ، أود أن أرى إحصائيات متصفح Google!

  4. 5

    محترفو الكمبيوتر بالتأكيد يستخدمون Firefox أكثر من shmoe العادي. أنا أستخدم كليهما. أنا أستخدم IE الآن فقط لأنني معتاد عليه ، لكنني أتحرك ببطء أكثر نحو Firefox. خاصة في الآونة الأخيرة بعد تعرضك لبرامج ضارة مرتين في شهر واحد أثناء استخدام IE.

  5. 6

    شكرا على هذا المنشور! كل ما رأيته حتى الآن هو إحصائيات من مواقع ثقيلة التكنولوجيا ، وبالتالي من المرجح أن يكون لدى المستخدمين دقة عالية ومتصفح آخر إلى جانب IE. أرغب في معرفة متوسط ​​دقة الشاشة على colts.com ... أريد حقًا الابتعاد عن التصميم لـ 800x واستخدام 1024x كخط أساس

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Technology

Follow up on Browser Market Share from Colts.com

When I wrote the post on the Browser Market Share, a lot of the feedback on the post was that I shouldn’t trust the statistics on W3Schools.com. I really questioned this feedback… why in the world would statistics vary significantly from website to website?

Well, thanks to contributors… I found out that it really does matter! I dropped good friend Pat Coyle an email and asked if he’d be willing to share some statistics from Colts.com. My thinking was the avid sports fan is probably quite different from someone visiting a site about Web Technologies and would be a good comparison group to measure against. And it was! The following statistics are based on the last 870,000 visitors to Colts.com:

Colts.com Visitor Browser Market Share:

Colts.com Browser Stats - Detailed

Colts.com Visitor Browser Market Share – Overview:

Colts.com Browser Stats

As for JavaScript, it still shows great penetration:

Colts.com JavaScript Stats

Who knew?! I’ll pay much more attention to independent browser share statistics from now on when viewing them rather than making assumptions on overall market share. On a side note, here are the stats for my blog for the last month. I’ve never actually taken a look at them before, but you’ll see quite a difference!

Browser Stats for my Visitors:

My Browser Stats

6 Comments

  1. 1

    I have heard this too, and while it does make some sense, one could say that every site will generate a different browser spread due to the unique audiences. I’d like to think that if you took all of the stats to the most popular websites and combined them, you’d get what they got. (I haven’t checked on their data source myself).

    I know a lot of bloggers are tuned into Firefox, but the Colts get the general masses.

    Great data set, thanks for sharing. Nice graphs, too 🙂

  2. 2
  3. 4

    Hey Doug,

    I’m glad you revisited this with different stats to W3Schools, I was about to write a scathing comment on that post!

    The point that has really been uncovered here is that the only stats that matter are the ones for the site you are considering at the time. If for example neither your site nor the Colts site worked in IE, the Colts would have far more problems than you. Each site has to work with it’s audience and the browsers they use.

    As an overall measure of browser share at the moment, just to see how Mozilla are doing, I’d like to see Google’s browser stats!

  4. 5

    Computer geeks definately use Firefox more than the average shmoe. I use both. I only use IE now cuz I’m accustomed to it, but I am slowly moving more towards Firefox. Especially lately after getting hit by malware twice in one month while using IE.

  5. 6

    Thanks for this post! All i’ve seen to date are stats from technology heavy sites, thus the users are probably more likely to have a high resolution and another browser besides IE. I’d like to see what the avg screen resolution on colts.com is… I really want to get away from desiging for 800x and use 1024x as my baseline

Leave a Reply